U-Haul Moving & Storage of Olympia

  3.5 stars out of 154 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Megan B. 10/28/2017

Stars:

We made a reservation in advance, received email, text message, and telephone confirmation of our order, then took time off work to pick it up and they claimed that they did not have our reservation.

Valerie W. 9/19/2017

Stars:

The staff at this location were terrific!

Melanie I. 9/10/2017

Stars:

The call center should have followed thru and made sure my UBox was ready for pick up. I had called at least an hour in advanced of arriving. However the information wasn`t passed onto Olympia

Harmony K. 8/31/2017

Stars:

There was a mixup with my reservation but Dan diligently fixed the problem. The service was helpful friendly. They let me change my plan accommodating me with a smile a helpful attitude.

ken l. 8/18/2017

Stars:

There was an incredible amount of logistical work needed both on my part and the part of U-Haul to even get the boxes here late.

daniel g. 8/11/2017

Stars:

Excellent customer service.

Dan T. 8/10/2017

Stars:

One of my boxes was damaged- lock missing and items were stolen.

shawntae s. 7/19/2017

Stars:

The uhaul store in Olympia was extremely rude. I was called confused by an lady with a raspy voice and when I asked for her name shenkust transferred me to corporate for uhaul mistake.

Richard P. 7/13/2017

Stars:

The staff here bent over backwards to help me get my 5 U-Boxes trailered to my new house. They were helpful, courteous and professional. Thank you Kody, Terry and Jeremy!

robert m. 5/18/2017

Stars:

Good service,good facility.

Theresa T. 5/1/2017

Stars:

We packed the U-Box at a U-Haul location, and the guys there in Burbank made sure we had adequate space to do so. The delivery and retrieval of the U-Box at destination was on time. Thank you!

Charles H. 4/5/2017

Stars:

parking isn`t great but the facility was ok

Matt H. 12/23/2016

Stars:

The gentleman who helped me was very kind and helpful. Thank you.

John S. 12/17/2016

Stars:

Wish the boxes were a little larger. Maybe have two different sizes

Charles D C. 12/10/2016

Stars:

Good job...Thanks

jessica a. 12/5/2016

Stars:

The delivery girl was wonderful. Upon opening the box, the d-ring on the side snapped and my belongings were shifted everywhere. Broken table, smashed boxes. Not happy.

barbra n. 10/18/2016

Stars:

The physical layout is horrid. There are a multitude of stairs going up then a landing of sorts then more sets of stairs down the up. Making acess extremely difficult.

Jessica S. 9/28/2016

Stars:

The storage facility was fine, except Gelinda sp? who was rude on two occasions on the phone and in person and was witnessed belittling another customer.

Craig H. 9/20/2016

Stars:

The guys at the Olumpia U-Haul were great and very helpful. Thank you!

connie h. 9/8/2016

Stars:

There was some confusion for me about getting the pod and truck arranged in a hurry but it all worked in the end and was just the help we needed at the time.

Regina A. 9/3/2016

Stars:

My experience was good overall, but it would be better if local UHaul`s answer their own phones. Rolling over to the main number and then being put on hold for ages is unhelpful and frustrating.

Kesturah M. 8/28/2016

Stars:

Good service!

Shelley S. 8/21/2016

Stars:

We had them sent from out of state. Complaints are most of the time they were not out and ready on time, the other is that the contents got tossed around some contents spilled out within the unit.

STEVEN B. 8/20/2016

Stars:

The price and unit were fine. However, we could never get a clear answer on 24 hour access and the rate increase. Every employee had a very different answer on why we didn`t have 24 hour access.

Micheal F. 8/19/2016

Stars:

A misaligned door would not stay locked. We had to saran wrap it shut. No blankets. No orange cover. Movers showed 3 hours late...uhaul blamed me for not making sure they had a way to tow the box.

Shannon M. 8/12/2016

Stars:

The guys were very helpful and made me feel like my belongings were safe

Shayna R. 8/2/2016

Stars:

Jeremy from UHual Olympia was great and very helpful

Gina D. 8/2/2016

Stars:

The customer service was Fantastic! I think it was Scott who helped me - nice, friendly, and super helpful.

michel t. 7/29/2016

Stars:

The staff in Olympia, WA were outstanding. Great, friendly, and professional customer service was much appreciated during a stressful moving time.

VERNIECE T. 7/16/2016

Stars:

Great service!!

Hollis B. 7/2/2016

Stars:

The storage units were gross and in poor condition, and there was a very obvious move problem. Everything I had was in totes but there were mouse drippings all over the lids and floor

Maria B. 7/1/2016

Stars:

Your services are horrible. You connected some elses u box to my account and charged me for it too. You should have credited my account for the hassle you put me through.

Sandra G. 6/4/2016

Stars:

U boxes were delayed over and over.Then I was charged an extra month`s rent by U-Haul, paid a half month`s rent for an empty storage unit and lost my moving help because I had to reschedule so much.

matthew c. 5/31/2016

Stars:

He multiple problems with u haul overall!

JUDITH C. 5/30/2016

Stars:

Steve helpful locating phone number of Moving Helper when our work crew failed to show. We have no smart phones or even internet access when moving between states. Make phone number more prominent

TOM R. 5/30/2016

Stars:

Great place, good value

YARMILA K. 5/4/2016

Stars:

Kody was outstanding in customer service and helpfulness Thank you very much! Kody please send me the final receipt.

MARK E. 4/29/2016

Stars:

Staff are excellent. I had a short term storage need. The units were a bit odd due to narrow aisles filled with stairs, small doors and very low ceilings. It worked for my needs, barely.

Erik M. 4/15/2016

Stars:

We shipped 4 containers from MA. 3 arrived. No one has yet to contact me concerning the 4th box. I`ve been on the phone with customer support for hours. Unacceptable.

MARILYN P. 3/17/2016

Stars:

Storage facility is very good, but I was never sure where to park when I accessed my unit.

erika i. 3/15/2016

Stars:

The staff was very friendly and helpful

erika i. 3/1/2016

Stars:

The manager at the olympia location was very kind and helpful. He made sure to keep me very knowledable about my ubox and everything that went along with it!!

CONSTANCE M. 2/12/2016

Stars:

It was as I expected. Thanks.

TOM R. 2/7/2016

Stars:

Great facility and friendly staff

JIM K. 1/12/2016

Stars:

Staff members were always courteous and helpful. Access to the facility was very problematic. The key-card system only worked about half the time.

CANDIDO O. 11/25/2015

Stars:

Very good customer service

Donna Brockett G. 10/18/2015

Stars:

My only comment was in the difficulty of paying for my Ubox.

BRIAN W. 9/23/2015

Stars:

Good service and easily accessible unit.

KATHLEEN R. 9/21/2015

Stars:

It was easy to get in an out off but elevators even thou it is only 2 stories going up and down the stairs was a little hard with big items bed ,heavy boxes,computerother then that it was good

KARI B. 9/10/2015

Stars:

I have used this specific uhaul storage 3 or 4 times rented trucks several times in 25 years. If the need arises I will continue to use them because they have always been nice helpful.

JANET S. 9/9/2015

Stars:

My only comment is that two days after I`d paid my bill, the nonpayment sign and a U-Haul lock were both on my units. Someone was not up-to-date with the front desk information.

BRIAN W. 9/2/2015

Stars:

good people

WHIN O. 8/26/2015

Stars:

Gave me wrong U-Box No knowledge of two security screws preventing the door from opening. Noted with Phoenix, AZ office.

Mark M. 8/23/2015

Stars:

Our U-Box was ready when we came to load it and the staff was very helpful and friendly in getting us set up and ready to pack things in.

donald D. 8/11/2015

Stars:

We were charged an ectra month because the system was not working. We moved our goods out of the ubox july 10th and it took us until August 10th to get the contract canceled.

STEVEN B. 8/1/2015

Stars:

Very professional and well stocked U-Haul facility. I have used them before and they have always come through.

PAUL M. 7/19/2015

Stars:

The staff was very helpful getting me setup to use their storage facility

Janice F. 7/13/2015

Stars:

The actual movers were very good but it was a little stressful when we had to rent an additional box and it was misplaced in storage. It was eventually found.

MICHELLE L. 6/13/2015

Stars:

Fine folks doing a great job. Service.

ERNEST S. 6/9/2015

Stars:

Excellent service from staff and storage facility was more than adequate. Limited customer parking was the only hitch to an otherwise very good experience.

ANNE S. 6/6/2015

Stars:

Excellent service, stellar manager! Tyler Anderson

CHRISTINA H. 5/26/2015

Stars:

I would use this facility again. It was clean. I never had a problem. The staff was always accommodating.

Amirah B. 4/29/2015

Stars:

My only problem was finding my stored U-box after my account was mistakenly closed.

NICHOLAS A. 4/15/2015

Stars:

The facility is nice, the staff of both uhaul locations I had to deal with is incompetent. I will never use another uhaul storage facility. It was incredibly stressful.

RICHARD L. 3/20/2015

Stars:

Very well run. Courteous helpful employees. Would definately use it again.

NATHAN B. 2/26/2015

Stars:

am very happy with this experience from this store!

DALE G. 2/9/2015

Stars:

quickly served, knowledgeable, in and out in record time. Got exactly what we wanted.

Paul O. 2/3/2015

Stars:

I got my box ahead of time. Superior service all around.

SUSAN Q. 2/1/2015

Stars:

Always friendly

ERNEST S. 12/30/2014

Stars:

Personnel were very helpful.

KENNETH P. 12/27/2014

Stars:

Only problem I had, was the fact that they didn`t have enough employees. Only one guy working on a busy Saturday or Sunday morning. The lines are crazy long on those days.

RICHARD H. 10/24/2014

Stars:

U-haul staff very efficient helpful with our storage needs completion of the trailer return...

anaya b. 10/24/2014

Stars:

Did not get confirm of appts to unload Ubox. Call center said I would get confirm from GM. Had to go into store to sched unload each time. GM, was rude on phone. Other staff were friendly and helpful.

DONALD W. 10/5/2014

Stars:

I thought there would be a U haul facility in Lacey and this is a little farther than I had planned when I used the Ubox option

JOHN D. 8/30/2014

Stars:

The staff was very courteous

ALAN P. 8/22/2014

Stars:

Very helpful and informative workers there

MARTIN P. 7/16/2014

Stars:

Great service!

DYLAN T. 5/16/2014

Stars:

not ready to be picked up when they said. Box loaded onto trailer backwards. box facing front of trailer rather than the back, could only open door less than halfway and could not use the ramp.

KRISTIN L. 4/30/2014

Stars:

box not ready at my pickup time, staff not knowledgeable… did not hook up trailer correctly, box bolted shut when I got home, mattress pads completely wet

KRISTIN L. 4/30/2014

Stars:

box not ready at my pickup time, staff not knowledgeable… did not hook up trailer correctly, box bolted shut when I got home, mattress pads completely wet

LYNN D. 4/28/2014

Stars:

A pleasure to do business with!

JODIE W. 4/20/2014

Stars:

My Ubox was not ready at the agreed time and took 30 minutes to get.There was no parking available. The woman staff member was indifferent to the parking issue and my Ubox issue.

JESSE S. 4/19/2014

Stars:

The customer service lies over the phone, the lights we`re out in the hallways.

ROSARIO H. 4/2/2014

Stars:

I am appreciative of the service that was provided by the person that helped us during the process. He was very helpful and knowledgeable which made us comfortable.

ANDREW S. 3/29/2014

Stars:

Poor customer service in the store Incorrect timeframe online Incorrect timeframe given in the store First U-Box was severely damaged Poor customer service when I called

ROBERT K. 3/17/2014

Stars:

Good good good

DENISE B. 2/28/2014

Stars:

Olympia staff was great!!!

CHAD K. 2/20/2014

Stars:

The staff was extremely helpful and kind. We will definitely never go elsewhere for our uhaul needs.

JEFFREY J. 2/18/2014

Stars:

Very good service.

CLINTON B. 1/5/2014

Stars:

I had 7 boxes and two of them had damage from a forklift sticking forks through the box. Luckily my tv was on the other side of the box.

JEROLD D. 12/29/2013

Stars:

Staff in Olympia was skilled professional in handling my request to have U-boxes up front for EZ access. This allowed me to empty both containers in all-day mission. Thank you very much.

ASIA B. 12/23/2013

Stars:

Horrible they kept charging my card to ship my box before i asked them to

LAURA C. 11/27/2013

Stars:

They were very busy but made sure that we had the space to unpack the ubox.

TIMOTHY G. 11/20/2013

Stars:

Box arrived a weak earlier than quoted which makes my life easier. No damage to any of my belongings. Will use again in future.

DIANE R. 11/18/2013

Stars:

Excellent experience. Easy for me to come and go many times.

JIM S. 10/26/2013

Stars:

Our experience had a few big bumps in the road but it all came together thanks to Frank in Olympia and especially Kristy in Tucson at Speedway Blvd. These two are outstanding customer service people.

RUSS N. 10/23/2013

Stars:

U-Haul Olympia was great. We had a little trouble on the receiving end in Texas...

JIM S. 10/19/2013

Stars:

Frank Guerra is the manager of the store I went to in Olympia. He was very helpful and courteous.

SUSAN D. 10/11/2013

Stars:

It was very good.

SHAWN P. 10/7/2013

Stars:

Box was not ready for pickup at time of reservation. 3 hours later staff was still looking for my U-box. Manger was out for the day. 4.5 hours after reservation time box was found and on a trailer.

LINDSAY A. 10/7/2013

Stars:

Staff was always friendly and helpful.

ADAM G. 10/3/2013

Stars:

very good

DAVID C. 9/24/2013

Stars:

It would be nice to have 24 hour access, and not have to go through the front office to get to the unit. A door with a keypad, perhaps?

CHRIS T. 9/23/2013

Stars:

Can never talk to any.one whont answer phone call enter are morons.

CHRIS T. 9/23/2013

Stars:

Can never talk to any.one whont answer phone call enter are morons.

MARK B. 9/17/2013

Stars:

At times they were very busy which is good for them! and you have a bit of a wait to be helped. Other than that, they were great!

ROBERT J. 9/12/2013

Stars:

I only wished the hours were different. open till 11PM would be more convenient. Despite that, I never had any problems with them, and they were more than generous in working with me.

MICHELE W. 9/10/2013

Stars:

Everything went very smoothly and all staff were great and very attentive. Everyone should get a raise!

JUNE L. 9/5/2013

Stars:

The Olympia staff was great in resolving all my issues resulting from timely delivery of the boxes to my house.

MARK G. 8/23/2013

Stars:

they were good

DON B. 8/20/2013

Stars:

Over the past 12 months I`ve rented trucks/vans When it came to looking for storage, it was a slam dunk. I`ve had the best and efficient service than any other U-Haul facility. Thank You!

AARON L. 8/15/2013

Stars:

Staff was very helpful.

DALE G. 7/24/2013

Stars:

We will probably be back in the Spring at some point

KRISTIN B. 7/17/2013

Stars:

Our box was a week late because it was lost in Indiana, they tried charging us double for a one way pod shipping, they said they`d compensate by giving us helpers, no help.

ALYSSA H. 7/10/2013

Stars:

Our box apparently got to the destination ahead of schedule. I haven`t even left yet! Great service!

ALYSSA H. 6/30/2013

Stars:

N/A

KRISTOPHER G. 6/30/2013

Stars:

It worked.

KAYLENE B. 6/29/2013

Stars:

Boxes not ready to be picked up when they were suppose to be, slow service, boxes did not ship until 1 week after I returned them.

DELWIN C. 6/26/2013

Stars:

I am totally thankful to Lauren McKinney for her recent help in getting our 3 boxes delivered to our new home .! ! She was courtesy and apologetic for our situation!

DEBORAH R. 6/16/2013

Stars:

Very helpful staff

ERIC A. 6/11/2013

Stars:

Great job!

DAN H. 5/22/2013

Stars:

Store personnel were very helpful and competent. It was a great experience.

ART G. 5/14/2013

Stars:

The only problem we had was that the box was lost in the Olympia warehouse and despite a couple follow-up calls was not found until we received a billing for an extra month rent.

RILEY V. 4/14/2013

Stars:

Both the staff in Baton Rouge, LA and Olympia, WA were friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

LUCAS B. 4/2/2013

Stars:

Renting from uhaul was a very positive experience. If need be, I will be a return customer.

JOHN W. 3/18/2013

Stars:

very clean organized facility, including the actual store. Much different than most uhaul places I`ve been to

THOMAS S. 3/11/2013

Stars:

n/a

WALTER B. 12/30/2012

Stars:

UHaul Reps were fantastic Bob, Chris, John

DEBORAH R. 12/18/2012

Stars:

Nice place.

WALTER B. 12/11/2012

Stars:

Chris at 4th AVE Uhaul was fantastic in helping us get in under a time contstraint. Very professional!

ANNMARIE P. 12/1/2012

Stars:

i was lied to when i called on the phone and now owe 370 more then i was told was my original price to move.

LETA J. 11/19/2012

Stars:

the staff needs to be on the samepage.

DAVID K. 11/13/2012

Stars:

the staff was helpful and very professional

LAKEN G. 11/11/2012

Stars:

Excellent

DAVID K. 11/6/2012

Stars:

Chris and Greg? very helpful good employees thanks for the help David

SYDNEY G. 9/18/2012

Stars:

After calling several times to set up a delivery I was informed on my move-in date that there was no record of my scheduled delivery. I have never had such a bad experience with a company.

ESTELA I. 9/12/2012

Stars:

The level of service was good and the staff very helpful

KIM J. 8/6/2012

Stars:

Thank you so much

JULIA M. 8/3/2012

Stars:

Thank you!

BRIANNA B. 8/2/2012

Stars:

The only good part of our whole uhaul experience was the Olympia office. Everyone there was very nice and helpful.

CHRISTOPHER D. 7/22/2012

Stars:

vehicle had mechanical issues, fuel gauge inop, back door broken , cargo area lights not working properly. staff reduced expenses of vehicle making experience an overall great experience

KARI B. 6/30/2012

Stars:

jkjjjj

DAVID G. 6/14/2012

Stars:

I have rented from and had storage units in several other u-haul`s and this one has the worst staff I have ever seen. extremely lazy and rude staff

AIR SAFETY ART LLC B. 5/20/2012

Stars:

We vacated on 4/7, rented truck from that facility, told Uhaul we were moving. We have contacted corp and local office via phone and email. We have had ZERO response.

ANN E. 5/10/2012

Stars:

Great facility run by wonderful people. Although we will be there for only a short time we will not hesitate to use it again if needed.

DAVID G. 5/3/2012

Stars:

I was misinformed over the phone when I was intially told about the facilities hours. Extremely inconvienenced! U-haul is lucky I didn`t have other choices at the time.

STEPHEN L. 4/25/2012

Stars:

Sell laid-out.

SHAWN M. 4/12/2012

Stars:

Good storage!

KARI B. 2/15/2012

Stars:

I grew up in Olympia and this will be the third time since 1983 that I have used this storage facility and rented a vehicle. It is always a great experience. Thank you.

CARRIE B. 2/15/2012

Stars:

Great staff at Olympia office

DOUGLAS A. 11/9/2011

Stars:

Thank You

ALFRED J. 9/1/2011

Stars:

Questions were sufficient to rate level of service and our experience.

ORION A. 3/8/2009

Stars:

The manager on duty was most helpfu, excellent customer service skills. She handled numerous customers while was there satisfying all of them. She knows your products very well.

VIRGINIA S. 2/16/2009

Stars:

The staff were very helpful allowed me to complete my transaction quickly and painlessly. thanks