U-Haul Moving & Storage of Myrtle Beach

  4.5 stars out of 199 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Anthony S. 11/3/2017

Stars:

Top Notch

Brian L. 9/10/2017

Stars:

Trey was very busy, but helpful.

rayn p. 9/1/2017

Stars:

thank you for all your help

Andrew B. 8/18/2017

Stars:

You have made one of the most daunting tasks in life so much more pleasant. I will never use another company again. U-Haul has been great to us. Thank You!

Coby D. 8/1/2017

Stars:

Very impressed with U-haul. Employees are excellent.

RICHARD G. 7/31/2017

Stars:

EXCELLENT

SUSAN K. 7/1/2017

Stars:

My issue is with the UHaul order system, not any specific individual. Thank you to the folks at Myrtle Beach UHaul for fixing my delivery.

Graig B. 6/12/2017

Stars:

Nothing but positive things to say. Couldn`t have been more happier with my choice of going with the U-box

richard b. 5/2/2017

Stars:

I am a repeat customer and I recommend them all the time.. Fair prices and great people to do business with..

diana l. 3/10/2017

Stars:

The gentleman that helped me at the storage office was one of the very best I have ever experienced in my lifetime . He was knowledgeable and patient and curteous . His name was James .

don b. 3/1/2017

Stars:

great service he did a great job

Amber M. 2/18/2017

Stars:

They had everything I needed

martin r. 1/12/2017

Stars:

Very good

Jeri R. 12/30/2016

Stars:

The staff was most helpful and very pleasant to work with. Being my first time using this service I had many questions and they were patient and kind. I would be happy to recommend them!

janet w. 12/2/2016

Stars:

Met Mr. James Hart. One of the nicest, friendliest, people that we have ever met. I would recommend this facility 200% because of him. He was extremely helpful

nanette a. 11/19/2016

Stars:

The property manager was great. He stayed late to make sure are key card was programmed correctly and was accessible to us after office hours. Rare to find that kind of customer service anymore.

MARTHA M. 11/11/2016

Stars:

I Am very satisfied with service that U-Haul provides I have use this company through the years and never disappointing.

allison a. 10/22/2016

Stars:

The manager James Hart is awesome. He was very helpful and kind. I will spread the word and recommend ONLY James Hart to my friends, coworkers and others around the Horry County and Myrtle Beach areas

GLEN S. 10/11/2016

Stars:

James was helpful and good to work with. I would definitely work with this location again.

kelly s. 10/10/2016

Stars:

very good service all around

PAUL S. 9/24/2016

Stars:

Rented a site to store my camper dropped it off 9/23,,went back to unload 9/24,,it was loaded with ants.

BERT K. 9/15/2016

Stars:

Staff very friendly and accommodating.

CANDICE B. 9/12/2016

Stars:

Thanks for everything staff is awesome.

Scott G. 8/29/2016

Stars:

Larry Tualatin U-haul and James Hart Myrtle Beach U-haul were both very helpful and had great customer service. Thank you

DAVID W. 8/27/2016

Stars:

The staff were very helpful and had a great attitude. I appreciate their help.

ROBIN R. 8/25/2016

Stars:

U-Haul of Myrtle Beach is very nice very well kept clean and the service was excellent I would recommend them to a friend

DAVID A. 8/17/2016

Stars:

Staff was great

CHARLES B. 8/10/2016

Stars:

crew and owners are the best I have ever dealt with great people

PATRICK P. 8/8/2016

Stars:

Service was very good, we were happy with the quick in and out service.

BRANDON K. 8/6/2016

Stars:

Great experience. James and company were great! Helpful and friendly. Access hours couldve been later into the evening Overall. Great

GEORGE S. 8/6/2016

Stars:

Good customer service.

WILL W. 8/4/2016

Stars:

The manager was a joke. He was rude. He has no customer services skills at all overall worst experience ever

TED E. 7/24/2016

Stars:

Excellent service and very convenient

Kristine A. 7/20/2016

Stars:

Small glitch with a day late arrival to Myrtle, but I was pleased with the attention I received from Sean and Mr. Hart. From then on everything ran smoothly. Thank you Myrtle Beach U-Haul.

CHARLES B. 6/24/2016

Stars:

Lady that helped me really cared that I was happy with my purchase and was knowledgeable and very friendly

DANIEL C. 6/18/2016

Stars:

Extremely friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Steven, who was covering for someone else, was very good.

Carl C. 6/14/2016

Stars:

The staff at all the locations were very friendly and helpful. The U-Box arrived as scheduled. The U-Haul boxes were a little crushed but only one item broke which I consider acceptable.

MARTI O. 6/8/2016

Stars:

Great customer service! Would`ve appreciated knowing up-front that 24hr access is an extra option.

SARA F. 6/6/2016

Stars:

fast and competent

TIM M. 6/3/2016

Stars:

Very good nice place and friendly

TIM M. 5/30/2016

Stars:

It was a great experience

CHARLES C. 5/27/2016

Stars:

Mr Hart and his staff were extremely helpful. The best storage experience we have ever had. Highly recommend this location for EVERYONE. None better!

TERESSA S. 5/23/2016

Stars:

The couple that ran the place are hateful. One girl Candice hateful. office staff are not in a good mood. Always speaking in a condescending tone.

MARTI O. 5/5/2016

Stars:

Good service, good facility, would just appreciate a mention that 24 hr access is extra.

CHARLES C. 5/2/2016

Stars:

Mr Hart and his staff responded immediately to any problems or concerns I had. Wouldn`t use any other storage facility but Mr Harts. Highly recommend!

Roy R. 4/23/2016

Stars:

Rented U-Box for transporting 1-bedroom apartment. Saved money compared to renting and driving truck through congested Northeast.

ANDY R L. 4/11/2016

Stars:

I think it is sad that you pay upfront for your storage unit but if you move out then you do not a refund for the time 20 days that you did not use! I hope they enjoy the excess money on us!

GARY N. 4/10/2016

Stars:

The sales person was very polite and knowledgeable.

SHERRY I. 4/10/2016

Stars:

I have rented 2 storage units for my furniture for the past 3 years. People were friendly, facilities well maintained, and I love the easy convenience of card access.

Roy R. 4/10/2016

Stars:

Very helpful and accommodating staff.

VAUGHN N. 4/3/2016

Stars:

Far superior, personal service than many locations.

HOWARD R. 3/29/2016

Stars:

Didn`t like having to check in and out. There is a gate that needs a card or code. Couldn`t use a regular lock, had to buy a UHaul lock.

CHIP S. 3/6/2016

Stars:

Poorly managed facility who wouldn`t return my phone calls. I finally just moved out into a more modern facility. I guess they have so much business they don`t care.

GARY P. 1/16/2016

Stars:

Staff was efficient and friendly. Facility was accessible, clean and secure. Worked well for us

JEFFERY R. 1/15/2016

Stars:

Friendly Pleasant to do business with!

rachelle k. 1/5/2016

Stars:

My box was 8 days late. The dealer was helpful but unavailable at the time of the original issue. Everything was made square.

TERESA B. 12/29/2015

Stars:

Very good people to deal with. The service was great. Enjoyed dealing with them for 2 years. I highly recommend people use this facility.

LUCINDA J. 12/1/2015

Stars:

I do wish the access hours were a little longer but that is because of my work schedule.

EDWARD G. 11/10/2015

Stars:

very helpful in aquiuring stoage unit ...on the phone as well as when i got there

KATHLEEN D. 11/5/2015

Stars:

I had my storage here for about 1.5 years and the staff is unbeatable!!

CHRIS B. 10/27/2015

Stars:

James and Tara are AWESOME!!!!!!!

TAMMY P. 10/26/2015

Stars:

When we cleaned our unit out we noted water damaged items. We reported to U HAUL and are waiting for them to respond. Thanks Myrtle Beach U Haul 2 units and the truck too

Patricia N. 10/26/2015

Stars:

Customer service was excellent.

JESSICA S. 10/11/2015

Stars:

They did an awesome job with everything

JOE M. 9/25/2015

Stars:

Awesome

JEFFREY H. 9/17/2015

Stars:

okay

ALLEN B. 8/26/2015

Stars:

Great Service, clean,and staff

WALTER W. 8/24/2015

Stars:

very friendly

DAVID C. 8/23/2015

Stars:

Staff was friendly and very helpfull. My only issue was the continual rise in rent year after year.

SHAQUILLE D. 8/16/2015

Stars:

It was a good experience they just need to make more space so u can fit ur car or uhaul down each pathway easily !

Katoia C. 8/12/2015

Stars:

I received poor service during my move in and move out of my U-Box. The staff is very unprofessional and I would not recommend this location to anyone.

Anne H. 8/9/2015

Stars:

Delayed UBox without any notification

RICHARD B. 7/24/2015

Stars:

Everything i need was met with excellence. I will and have recommended to family and friends.

RANDALL B P. 7/21/2015

Stars:

Trying to do too much with small space. Purposely blocking boat owners ingress egress to lot. Office staff is very rude to customers. Would not refund prepaid unused rent

daniel s. 7/19/2015

Stars:

You should think about sucking dicks for a living. You suck

daniel s. 7/19/2015

Stars:

You were to deliver 4 boxes on the 17th. You went fishing at 4 and would not load the other 2 boxes. This left us without a place to sleep. Please send my 109.00 for my motel room.

KIERSTEN B. 7/18/2015

Stars:

James Hart, the manager, was extremely helpful! We had a mix-up with the call-center customer service, but James bent over backwards to make it up to us for the confusion and inconvenience.

TAMMY P. 7/17/2015

Stars:

Staff was friendly, office was clean. Staff was quick to respond to questions while typing the agreement.

PAUL G. 7/10/2015

Stars:

Wonderful

JOHN D. 6/24/2015

Stars:

Over the past 2 years I rented a storage unit and a space for my trailer. Everyone at the facility was considerate and helpful.

Stephen C. 6/15/2015

Stars:

Rotts rocks!!!

JON M. 6/7/2015

Stars:

Everything was fine.

MEGAN T. 6/6/2015

Stars:

Great customer service I really appreciated them and all they help!

ANDY R L. 6/2/2015

Stars:

good

Rachel W. 6/2/2015

Stars:

uBox has now altered the agreed price despite having proof that it is less than 1/2 the price they are now charging and they will not talk about the price change.

MARCO L. 5/19/2015

Stars:

James and his wife are very nice folks

KARL R. 4/29/2015

Stars:

This is my 2nd time at this location. Both times the people here have been very friendly and polite. I would recommend this location to anyone.

JIM B. 4/25/2015

Stars:

Good people felt area secure.

SUN H. 4/20/2015

Stars:

Great service Thanks, Michael McMiller

elizabeth d. 2/25/2015

Stars:

Horrible customer service! Will not use uhaul again! James Hart gave me wrong pricing,hung up on me,charged my card twice!!!RUDE

elizabeth d. 2/25/2015

Stars:

Horrible customer service! Will not use uhaul again! James Hart gave me wrong pricing,hung up on me,charged my card twice!!!RUDE

BRENDA P. 2/17/2015

Stars:

Very good friendly caring and excellent

JOESPH B. 2/3/2015

Stars:

Candy

BRIAN F. 1/31/2015

Stars:

Thanks for the great service.

KENNETH M. 1/6/2015

Stars:

have used them before and came back.

JERRY R. 12/27/2014

Stars:

good place, been using it for about ten years

FRANCISCO H. 12/10/2014

Stars:

Excellent and quick service!!

JOHN M. 12/10/2014

Stars:

We were here for a year and luckily I had to renew my cc and checked my unit. Dead rodents furniture was chewed. I kept restored furniture there and not happy!!!!!

BILLY L. 12/4/2014

Stars:

My bed was stollen an I will be contacting the local authorities. I don`t know what else was stollen going through my things this weekend.

ROBERT H. 11/19/2014

Stars:

Nice place

JIM A. 11/6/2014

Stars:

We were treated very well by manager in the office. My one complait may be the fact that she didn`t get my name right and she read it right off my drver licence.

CORNELIUS A. 11/1/2014

Stars:

Very very good service.

NICHOLLE P. 10/23/2014

Stars:

I was unhappy b/c they just checked me out of the unit w/out even knowing if I was still utilizing it.I went today to turn in my card,they had already rented my unit out w/out knowing if I was done.

BEN W. 10/5/2014

Stars:

The survey speaks for it`s self

TIM C. 10/2/2014

Stars:

The U-Haul employees both in Cleveland Myrtle Beach were amazing.

DON W. 8/25/2014

Stars:

The staff was great, always helpful. Price increase to much for storage. you can buy storage buildings cheaper. Thanks

STANLEY T. 8/21/2014

Stars:

very convenient loved having my camper there. The staff were very nice and helpful the only reason we took our camper out is the spaces were so tight had a hard time getting it out. Thanks

JON E. 8/18/2014

Stars:

The staff on Kings Hwy, MB was extremely helpful to myself and the Moving Men whom I hired to unload my truck and U-Boxes. I relocated from Maryland. I would highly recommend.

JAMES T. 7/27/2014

Stars:

I was very content with everything at this facility. I found things to be more than adequate!

ANGELA L. 7/1/2014

Stars:

Thank you James and Tara for helping to make this last year a little easier!You have been a blessing to us God Bless You

SCOTT H. 6/16/2014

Stars:

Female staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to help me get a bigger storage unit than what I originally requested. That`s service you don`t see anymore. Hi highly recommend++++

HEATHER S. 5/25/2014

Stars:

The people who run this facility were very friendly and helpful.

TERESA G. 4/30/2014

Stars:

very friendly and helpful

LISA B. 4/14/2014

Stars:

The woman that helped me was very friendly and knowledgeable and quick to help me change my unit size when requested.

BRAD G. 4/10/2014

Stars:

Excellent owners , great experience !

NICH A. 4/8/2014

Stars:

Very old units.... Hate key never worked and James is rude

DAN G. 4/7/2014

Stars:

Very friendly staff and more then willing to help make things run smooth .

GINA R. 4/6/2014

Stars:

The staff was friendly and helpful. No issues

GREG S. 3/27/2014

Stars:

Tara and James were very helpful.

JAMES W. 2/26/2014

Stars:

The management was really great to deal with very supportive.

NANCY D. 2/22/2014

Stars:

I live Michigan not see site in person. My son first moved to Myrtle Beach in Dec 2012 had a storage unit at same place, was very pleased. Tara very helpful with all my questions and concerns.

TERESA G. 2/6/2014

Stars:

the staff was very patient and helpful

PETER V. 1/24/2014

Stars:

I was very happy with both the pickup in Kingwood Texas and the drop off in Myrtle Beach. The customer service was above standard at both locations. Thanks you for your help and service.

JAMES D. 1/17/2014

Stars:

Very good move. Friendly staff and always on time.

JAMES H. 11/25/2013

Stars:

place was clean everybody was friendly I would rent here again if I needed to storage unit

RICHARD E. 11/5/2013

Stars:

No comment(s)

ALBERT P. 10/29/2013

Stars:

Thank you

GREG T. 10/14/2013

Stars:

Staff was friendly and helpful. Area was well lit and secure.

JOHN M. 10/3/2013

Stars:

Nice staff and storing items now

LESLIE H. 9/26/2013

Stars:

Everything went well, the folks at the origin point were super friendly and helpful, and the box was delivered in way less time than we were told it would!

AMY L. 8/29/2013

Stars:

The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The roll-up door to the unit is a little sticky and difficult to open, but I won`t be accessing it that often.

RICK H. 8/27/2013

Stars:

Everything was very good from New York to South Carolina

BARBARA F. 8/26/2013

Stars:

Coming into Myrtle Beach, from Colo. was a long trip, yet John Tara helped welcome us into South Carolina. They were both wonderful people. Thank you~ Barb

ILYA A. 8/1/2013

Stars:

James Hart, and his coworkers provide excellent service, and are a great group of people! Rent increases are too frequent, always exorbitant, and without real economic cause - just gouging really.

CHARLES E. 7/31/2013

Stars:

Very friendly, professional and accommodating staff at this facility. And with staff like this, I feel that the pricing, billing and payment handling to be highly trust worthily. Great facility!

DELLA MASON S. 7/21/2013

Stars:

The lady that waited on me went out of her way to assist me with my moving and storage needs!

WORLD F. 7/20/2013

Stars:

James Hart manager of this location, went out of his way to assist with our needs for a late nite delivery with a tow truck.

SANDRA Y. 6/21/2013

Stars:

Very pleased

LISA S. 6/9/2013

Stars:

The staff was really helpful since we lived out of state and was in the middle of moving, they gave us information that helped us in our move. I felt our items were secure at all times.

ALBERT P. 6/2/2013

Stars:

The agent was helpful. Fast, and affordable service! Very pleased . I would recommend this storage facility.

DONNY L. 6/2/2013

Stars:

They were very helpful. And very polite. I would recommend them for future use.

NAOMI B. 6/1/2013

Stars:

Convenient location, fair prices, helpful and nice staff.

LINDA C. 4/26/2013

Stars:

Excellent

CHRISTINA V. 3/30/2013

Stars:

They are wonderful people that run this u haul place

BRIAN P. 3/20/2013

Stars:

The staff at this facility were always friendly and helpful

LISA S. 3/5/2013

Stars:

I reserved a storage unit and the entire process went extremely well. FYI you need a certain lock to use on the unit.

SARAH B. 3/5/2013

Stars:

I am very pleased with the pricing. Also I was able to walk in and get a unit the day I needed it and started using it that day, I was able to get help with what I needed when I was emptying my unit.

EDWARD M. 2/25/2013

Stars:

Very good people to work with, and accommodating. Would recommend.

CALVIN B. 2/20/2013

Stars:

We had a terrific experience and thought the staff was excellent.

BRENDA L. 2/9/2013

Stars:

very friendly helpful was a pleasure doing business there

GARY D. 2/2/2013

Stars:

People were friendly and very accomodating

CHARLES E. 2/1/2013

Stars:

very friendly and helpful staff.

DOUGLAS L. 1/29/2013

Stars:

Jim and the whole staff are wonderful people. God bless them all.

MICHAEL S. 1/18/2013

Stars:

Monthly rates continue to increase each year $25 to $30 above others in the area. Having to pick up a key on each visit is a pain, but security is OK.

CASSONDRA R. 1/10/2013

Stars:

Only needed their assistance for a short time, but was very helpful and I would highly recommend this facility to anyone in need of a secure storage place.

WILLIAM B. 1/4/2013

Stars:

Staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.

THOMAS S. 12/28/2012

Stars:

extremely helpful making our long distance move much less stressful

HELEN J. 12/17/2012

Stars:

Did not recieve free storage in facility promised was treated rudely there. Sent to less than desireable unit several miles away.

JOHN D. 12/6/2012

Stars:

Everyone very helpful

TED E. 11/26/2012

Stars:

Did a good job in meeting my needs

PATRICK T. 11/21/2012

Stars:

Partial monthly charges not refunded

DANNI F. 11/21/2012

Stars:

Each experience was professional and streamlined.

BILL C. 11/13/2012

Stars:

Outstanding service extremely friendly facility

DANNI F. 11/4/2012

Stars:

The gentleman who helped me was very professional and kind. The entire process was quick and easy.

JEANNIE L. 10/18/2012

Stars:

No problems at all. Will use again if storage needed.

YVON M. 10/6/2012

Stars:

Everything was ok

LARRY C. 10/4/2012

Stars:

The staff at U-Haul Moving Storage of Myrtle Beach is great! Very knowledgeable and friendly.

KRYSTINA S. 9/5/2012

Stars:

Only reason why I gave a bad rating is Because I had to throw away half of my stuff from all the spiders and egg sacks that were found in my shed.

JEANNIE L. 9/1/2012

Stars:

Good service.

JOHN R. 7/18/2012

Stars:

staff could not have been more helpful.

JIM R. 7/18/2012

Stars:

We really appreciate your assistance with liquidating the items from our storage unit last week!

JOHN D. 7/15/2012

Stars:

the storage location very convenient.

HALIL T. 7/7/2012

Stars:

Helpful Manager and staff

FRANK B. 6/28/2012

Stars:

Great to have the free 30 day option and this facility to work with.

SHEILA B. 6/28/2012

Stars:

The owners wife went above and beyond to help me get an issue solved.

FRANK B. 5/28/2012

Stars:

It was very good. I got in quickly.

JAMES G. 5/24/2012

Stars:

very nice and helpful people there with good rates

AMELIA D. 5/22/2012

Stars:

Had a great experience there and they are the only facility in the area that offers low rates on smaller units.

JORGINA G. 5/18/2012

Stars:

Very helpful and willing to go out of the way to satisfy their costomer

RICHARD M. 5/18/2012

Stars:

They were great guys. Very helpful.

JOSH ******** M. 5/15/2012

Stars:

Very clean units. 2 thumbs up.....

MICHAEL R. 5/9/2012

Stars:

Excellence

ALISON J. 5/5/2012

Stars:

terrific--helpful, friendly and well run

DENISE M. 5/5/2012

Stars:

Mr Hart was very helpful. Good experience all round. I felt confident that my belongings were secure.

ROBERT H. 5/2/2012

Stars:

Excellent branch

JENNIFER B. 4/30/2012

Stars:

Wonderful people and very honest and straitforward. Kudos to them all because they did everything they could to make us feel comfortable and our belongings secure. Great job!

JEREMI K. 4/26/2012

Stars:

Very nice people. Made me feel like I mattered which isn`t exactly a going trend in todays` world. Def would recommend and will use this facility in the future.

MATTHEW D. 4/15/2012

Stars:

Would like 24 hr access, but understand that is going to happen.

JEREMI K. 3/25/2012

Stars:

Very friendly and very helpful in what is always a terribly fun time..... Mmmmmmoving.

DELANE M. 2/20/2012

Stars:

This is my second time within 1 year that I have rented 2 different units from Tara and James. They are such a sweet couple and are so very friendly.

LISA D. 1/27/2012

Stars:

The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Very smooth process getting my storage unit and returning the trailer I had rented.

LAWRENCE A. 11/26/2011

Stars:

Fencing is torn ripped that needs to be replaced, anybody can walk go in and take what they want to. James is a very nice guy after he gets to know him he should never leave here he does his job well.

BRENDA L. 9/16/2011

Stars:

service was great, have used this facility before and will again if the need arises.

DON W. 9/7/2011

Stars:

The Manager helped me and he was very helpful and very pleasant to work with, also had a good personality. Great Experience with u-haul because of James. Thanks Don Wadley

ADAM K. 6/12/2011

Stars:

very helpful, very clear on options

DON B. 3/4/2010

Stars:

FACILITY IS VERY CONVENIENT,MANGER IS VERY FRIENDY,I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FACILITY TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

LYNN M. 9/27/2009

Stars:

I am very pleased with my decision to chose your place which is close to where I am staying. The owners were wonderful and explained all details to me. Lynn McKnight

PAUL H. 7/19/2009

Stars:

The staff members were very helpful and courteous.

THADDEUS R. 6/11/2009

Stars:

The second time I accessed the unit after a thunderstorm the unit was filled with fire ants. I have used another storage facility for 9 years and never had any kind of pest problems.