U-Haul Moving & Storage of Beavercreek

  4 stars out of 173 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Carole S. 8/17/2017

Stars:

I made comments earlier in my first e-mail and suggestions for service improvements. Please see my earlier comments.

CALVIN S. 5/28/2017

Stars:

Friendly staff

Tim O. 3/7/2017

Stars:

Excellent

Vicki H. 2/19/2017

Stars:

The storage is very close to where we needed. Ethan was very helpful and friendly.

John Z. 11/22/2016

Stars:

Very friendly service - knew what he was doing and provide me a storage unit with no hassle or complications explained the requirements and took my deposit. Quick and professional.

PAUL L. 9/20/2016

Stars:

Workers were rude at best, your company is greedy and customer unfriendly . Will go anywhere but here if I ever need to use a storage unit again

HEATHER B. 9/11/2016

Stars:

I was told the unit was sprayed prior to move in. We were in for 25-30 days. Moving there were tons of spiders throughout the furniture and a very large silver dollar size spider on the wall.

CHRIS W. 9/11/2016

Stars:

Awesome staff, would recommend to others.

TANYA L. 8/23/2016

Stars:

Thank you for all your help.

JIM J. 8/12/2016

Stars:

Movers were great!

ED T. 8/7/2016

Stars:

Very nice, clean, modern facility. Staff is helpful and friendly. Alarms on the individual units were a wonderful surprise.

NATHAN C. 8/1/2016

Stars:

The staff was great!! Thanks for all your help.

ANDREA W. 7/31/2016

Stars:

My work hours constantly change and I was unable to make it to my unit before the office closed and charged an additional $10 per month in order to have 24 hour access.

JEROME R. 7/25/2016

Stars:

Hours are too limited

MATTHEW C. 7/9/2016

Stars:

Both guys AJ and Scott were awsome. Really professional and helpful. They rocked!!

AUSTIN K. 5/26/2016

Stars:

Best experience at a Uhaul I have ever had.

WILLIAM T. 5/18/2016

Stars:

Great service

JEFF P. 5/10/2016

Stars:

AJ and Scott were great!

JOHN R. 5/4/2016

Stars:

Every employee I dealt with was quick and friendly.

ELIZABETH E. 4/25/2016

Stars:

its a little more expensive than some of the others but the location is great and the hours are pretty flexible. The staff was very courteous

JOHN R. 4/18/2016

Stars:

Fast friendly

JAMIE J. 3/1/2016

Stars:

The guy that works there was helpful and friendly, just wish that there was more than one help desk.

DAVID G. 1/30/2016

Stars:

thank you on behalf of David Greene.

BRET J. 1/29/2016

Stars:

They were super super nice. The even gave me a ride back to my hotel. I really appreciate how kind they were to me.

ALAN M. 12/31/2015

Stars:

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

JESSE K. 12/21/2015

Stars:

AJ and Scott are outstanding individuals and are great to work with. Thanks for making it easy to give you my money every month. lol.

NEHEMIAH P. 12/18/2015

Stars:

Give Alton Hudgins a raise.

TIMOTHY S. 11/30/2015

Stars:

Staff extremely helpful

KEVIN C. 10/24/2015

Stars:

nice since upgrades.

WALTER E. 10/12/2015

Stars:

Thanks. it helped our family with the local move.

KRISTI H. 10/11/2015

Stars:

Excellent

STEVEN H. 10/7/2015

Stars:

Excellent customer service.

MICHAEL G. 9/14/2015

Stars:

Very good

RON F. 9/7/2015

Stars:

great experience

TED W. 9/4/2015

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and took good care of me.

JOSEPH S. 8/26/2015

Stars:

..

SAMANTHA D. 8/24/2015

Stars:

Excessive mold in storage unit.

JOHN L. 8/15/2015

Stars:

Upon closeout of the aacount on the 13th, a receipt via email was promised that day but has not yet been received.

SHANICE A. 8/4/2015

Stars:

The staff was very friendly and helpful and I was able to get what I needed

JOSEPH S. 8/4/2015

Stars:

.

SHANICE A. 7/27/2015

Stars:

The employees were extremely helpful and I`m pleased with the facility`s level of service

DARLENE C. 7/21/2015

Stars:

Had to pay extra for after hour entry. It was a very tight fit getting in and out with a trailer, partly due to uhaul trucks lined up along the storage areas.

ABIGAIL M. 7/19/2015

Stars:

I had my belongs in the unit less than two months when I discovered mold on a lot of my furniture

STEVEN Y. 7/13/2015

Stars:

AJ was very helpful and friendly. He really came through for us and took extra effort to locate us a truck. Thanks AJ !!

MITCHEL O. 7/12/2015

Stars:

items damaged. unit not sealed and light coming in. ceiling insulation removed. animals get into unit. managers were rude, have no concept of customer service.

ASHLEY P. 7/1/2015

Stars:

Everything was great and I had excellent customer service!!! I would definitely recommend to family and friends!!

KRISTA R. 6/29/2015

Stars:

Great experience

BRAD S. 6/29/2015

Stars:

Terrific service. Staff was really helpful.

CHELSEY S. 6/16/2015

Stars:

I would have like to be able to access the storage unit after 7pm on weekdays due to my work schedule.The storage unit was full of spiders and a toad.

DOROTHY R. 6/6/2015

Stars:

Mr. Hudgins goes above and beyond to help his customers! He provides excellent advice and is the consummate professional.

MATTHEW M. 5/29/2015

Stars:

The staffs appearance was sloppy. Trucks were parked in front of my unit and staff would roll eyes when asked to move them or give me keys to move them myself. Rent increased 3 times.

SHARON M. 5/7/2015

Stars:

It was my store for 3 years.

ADAM W. 5/7/2015

Stars:

The gate was blocked and left open most of the time and the access pad was always blocked by Uhaul trucks making it difficult to enter or exit using the key pad.

JENNIFER P. 4/26/2015

Stars:

Staff and overall experience was great until movers found snake skins in storage unit. This is terrifying. Team needs to find a way to manage pest control even in non-temperature controlled units.

JENNIFER P. 4/26/2015

Stars:

Staff and overall experience was great until movers found snake skins in storage unit. This is terrifying. Team needs to find a way to manage pest control even in non-temperature controlled units.

MARK S. 4/9/2015

Stars:

Great experience! Thanks for everything.

BRIAN ROMOND S. 4/5/2015

Stars:

Both general manager are great!!!

APRIL G. 3/12/2015

Stars:

Excellent service and very friendly. I had issues with uhual in Maryland, but the Beavercreek office helped resolve our issue.

JAN R. 3/4/2015

Stars:

Easy location to get to. The management team went over and above to help me out.

MARC M. 2/16/2015

Stars:

Once again the managers and staff were superb. I can`t recommend them enough. They will bend over backwards for me. Friendly and helpful and professional.

KRISTIN K. 1/26/2015

Stars:

Very Helpful staff. I loved working with them. The storage unit may have had birds above it - but my belongings weren`t damaged

GRACE COVENANT C. 1/25/2015

Stars:

Dave and Sharon have really turned the place around. We and our church go there now for all our moving and storage needs.

LAWRENCE V. 12/27/2014

Stars:

They were great! Thanks

DAVID C. 12/8/2014

Stars:

Would highly recommend your facilities to anyone needing storage the personal were very helpful and friendly thank you I knew my possesions were safe.

MARC M. 12/3/2014

Stars:

The staff is amazing. Family run and great employees and owners. I was well taken care of!

PHILIP J. 11/12/2014

Stars:

Very good experience. The manager David was very helpful and concerned with customer satisfaction. I would use this facility again and also recommend it to others. Thank you.

JESSIE H. 11/10/2014

Stars:

All around excellent experience, I would definitely recommend to others I know.

CHARLES G. 10/29/2014

Stars:

The owner was in the office and she was very friendly and helpful.

JONATHAN A. 10/21/2014

Stars:

Great service very friendly!

KAYLEE P. 9/29/2014

Stars:

My family has been going to this location for years!

SHERRI S. 9/9/2014

Stars:

Prices were raised during the last month. I think it was a significant increase. Had I just started looking I would not have chosen due to prices.

JACQUELINE C. 8/24/2014

Stars:

Warm and hospitable staff.

SCOTT N. 8/18/2014

Stars:

Excellent service...thank you!

STANLEY P. 8/14/2014

Stars:

Sharon was very helpful. She is a professional with a strong sense of customer service. Unlike the lancaster, ohio office, which was the worst experience with a business I have ever dealt with.

ELLEN S. 8/14/2014

Stars:

Very good experience from the first phone call to closing out the storage unit! Thanks!

BILL W. 8/4/2014

Stars:

The management team were always helpful and courteous.

JOHN R. 8/3/2014

Stars:

Sharon and David were very nice and helpful. We had some spider webs and such after a year, but they got us a broom to use ! Got our truck GTD too - Thanks !

DEEPIKA A. 7/2/2014

Stars:

David and Sharon have been exceptionally good and corteous. We were well informed and had an amazing experience overall.I would certainly recommend u Gaul to my friends and family

STEVEN M. 6/9/2014

Stars:

Excellent service provided by David and Sharon Carey. would definitely recommend the facility.

AMANDA Z. 6/2/2014

Stars:

Owner, Dave was very accomodating and helpful. Very service oriented

ROBERT L. 5/28/2014

Stars:

Customer service was great. It always a positive sign when you have returning customers, which I am. We have other options but we choose to return to your location. There is a reason.

DAIN S. 4/30/2014

Stars:

David was excellent to work with.

PAUL S. 4/14/2014

Stars:

.

TODD K. 4/10/2014

Stars:

Great experience! Sharon, David and staff are very helpful and really care about customer service. They will get any future needs I have for moving/storage, and I will recommend them to everyone.

JONATHAN R. 3/26/2014

Stars:

staff were friendly and efficient. Unit was perfect for my needs :-

ROGER B. 3/22/2014

Stars:

We needed a larger unit.

TONYA P. 3/9/2014

Stars:

These guys and location are great. They are knowledgable and very helpful. Thanks once again.

DAVID A. 1/19/2014

Stars:

I used the storage facility for over 8-1/2 years with no complaints. I was always treated well by everyone there. I will definitely call on them for my future storage and moving needs.

COLEMAN R. 1/19/2014

Stars:

it was a good experience

TOM K. 1/13/2014

Stars:

We were old we would get a refund for the portion of the month we did not use. When we moved out that turned out to be not true

KERRY T. 1/12/2014

Stars:

This has to be the best, most helpful uhaul staff around. They are always very friendly and professional.

JOHN H. 1/9/2014

Stars:

The team at Old Mill Ln are awesome

JULIENNE C. 12/24/2013

Stars:

Leak confirmed in unit 432. So far, have only wet clothing, but have MANY, MANY boxes to go thru. Service was excellant!!

RICHARD H. 12/13/2013

Stars:

AMAZING and FRIENDLY STAFF

JULIENNE C. 12/9/2013

Stars:

Whole process was easy staff very helpful.

MIKE M. 12/3/2013

Stars:

Very friendly staff. Helpful and always positive.

JAMES W. 11/26/2013

Stars:

Not often have I regretted having to terminate an association but this is one of them. David and Sharon run a top notch business if I ever needed the services they offer again I would come back.

SHARON T. 11/22/2013

Stars:

The unit did have mice but that is to be expected.

DOMINICK P. 11/17/2013

Stars:

I don`t even live in Beavercreek anymore, but I`ve used them in the past and wouldn`t trust my stuff with anyone else.

CHARLES J. 11/5/2013

Stars:

The space and service have been excellent. I have several rented spaces here. I am very happy with my dealings with this local U Haul facility.

JAMES B. 10/1/2013

Stars:

managers went out of their way to ocommodate me even when not on the clock

MIKE S. 10/1/2013

Stars:

Very helpful staff...

CHRISTOPER K. 9/29/2013

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to help me with an item in my truck and helped me uload it. Thank you again

RONALD C. 8/25/2013

Stars:

David and Sharon were extremely professional and went out of their way to help us in anyway they could. Their facility was always well maintained.

JOHN R. 8/4/2013

Stars:

There was a mistake made in that Ann from Corp confirmed a switch from a 14 to a 10 foot truck. They don`t have a 10 at this location. A little delays at check out but people were nice.

RAYMOND G. 7/26/2013

Stars:

I was very well taken care of. The owners are very kind and helpful and I found my experience very positive.

JILL D. 7/20/2013

Stars:

Outstanding experience! Would definatley use Uhaul again!

JEFF C. 7/15/2013

Stars:

Dave and Sharon were great!

JULIAN W. 7/9/2013

Stars:

Both employees were outstanding. Best U-Haul experience I have had, hands down. Very friendly - Sincerely, Julian White

JIMMIE P. 7/4/2013

Stars:

Super fast and easy to work with.

BILLY L. 7/4/2013

Stars:

Very friendly, will do business again in the future if needed. A+++

LINDSEY B. 6/30/2013

Stars:

The owners were on-site and actively involved with the business. Very professional and constantly confirming quality of service. Excellent facility!

DIANA M. 6/26/2013

Stars:

The service and facilities are way above average!!!

ELIZABETH F. 6/18/2013

Stars:

Can`t Thank Sharon and Dave for all their help and kindness during our moving our son back home from school. Would recommend them to anyone planning a move.

MIKE G. 6/1/2013

Stars:

By far the best of any UHaul affiliate I have worked with. They went above and beyond.

TOM K. 5/27/2013

Stars:

Very good.

GLEN G. 5/27/2013

Stars:

I like the service enough to rent from tis location

JAMES W. 5/12/2013

Stars:

Great People

AHMAD S. 5/3/2013

Stars:

You guys have a great employers ..

MICHAEL D. 4/30/2013

Stars:

Great team operating the property,they have done a lot of work upgrading the facility since the last time I rented a storage room.

DAVID C. 4/29/2013

Stars:

The Management staff is awesome. I have not seen a better ran facility. Thank you....

CAMDON C. 4/28/2013

Stars:

I`ve had a great experience storing my stuff in this facility. The only thing I would change is better web integration so that I can view and reserve a truck or trailer online.

MICHAEL M. 4/19/2013

Stars:

Very friendly and exceptional service.

KRISTINE W. 3/22/2013

Stars:

David the manager was always very helpful. He always went out of his way to help me. I would definitely rent from David again.

WILLIAM G. 2/12/2013

Stars:

The staff are very friendly and helpful!

VICTOR S S. 1/30/2013

Stars:

staff never hesitated to help from my account to helping load my vehicle.

KEITH P. 12/9/2012

Stars:

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed working with them

LAWRENCE C. 11/26/2012

Stars:

The place was very clean. You could always see the manager and staff on the grounds doing some kind of maintence and cleaning.

KARL G. 11/22/2012

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful staff. Convienient location right off 675 and 35.

TIMOTHY B. 11/13/2012

Stars:

Very good service. I might need a locker again in the near future while staging a house and I would return to this uhaul facility.

HOLLY T. 11/11/2012

Stars:

one of the managers helped me out when I had an urgent problem. AAAA+++

FRANK L. 11/4/2012

Stars:

great service

JILL D. 11/4/2012

Stars:

Very friendly with clean facilities

ROBERT G. 10/28/2012

Stars:

No room to drive

JOHNNY D. 10/14/2012

Stars:

Great and helpful staff

SHERRY B. 10/8/2012

Stars:

Service was excellent.. Only complaint I would have is that there was a huge wasp nest on one of my items as well as mouse droppings and. A huge spider. I suppose things like that can`t be stopped.

LEAH H. 9/28/2012

Stars:

I kept my things here for 6 months and not a thing was wrong when I returned, I never had a worry. the staff went above and beyond. I you are military, I DEFINITELY reccommend UHual in Beavercreek.

PAUL P. 9/24/2012

Stars:

DAVE ASHLEY ARE TO GREAT EMPLOYEE`S,KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

GREG S. 9/24/2012

Stars:

It was the first time i have reanted a storage unit and was very pleased with the service i received

MARY S. 9/8/2012

Stars:

Appears old and dirty, with the looks if rodents getting into storage insulation

PATRICIA G M. 9/7/2012

Stars:

Manager was very helpful...very convienent location for us.

MICHELLE K. 9/3/2012

Stars:

The facility was average. Our things got pretty dirty in there

CAMDON C. 8/8/2012

Stars:

The only problem I had was that I made a reservation online, and received a confirmation number, but when I arrived at the rental location they didn`t know anything about the reservation.

JOSEPH B. 8/1/2012

Stars:

Very Good Honest Service

SARAH M. 8/1/2012

Stars:

This facility met my needs perfectly.

ELIZABETH K. 7/24/2012

Stars:

I think they should have a dumpster you can you use without additional charge

HEATHER M. 7/20/2012

Stars:

My experience was great they were friendly and helpful

ANTHONY D. 7/18/2012

Stars:

Reserved site.Site was booked.Given make shift site-had tree limbs overscratched camper asked for the limbs to be trimmed,they were not.Wife trimmed them. Got a thorn limb in her shin.Why

KEITH P. 7/7/2012

Stars:

Very helpful and easy to find location

JOSEPH B. 7/6/2012

Stars:

Great people to deal with

TED T. 7/4/2012

Stars:

The facility should have 24/7 access for no additional charge. The facility should tell people in advance that a particular type of lock is required.

CHRIS K. 6/11/2012

Stars:

Pleased with my time there

MICHAEL L W. 6/3/2012

Stars:

Very nice

SAUNDRA K D. 6/3/2012

Stars:

Fast and efficient service.

EVELYN M. 6/1/2012

Stars:

I experienced excellent and friendly service. The staff is very knowledgeable and shared pertinent information that was helpful in deciding what action to take. Thank you.

LORELEI H. 5/27/2012

Stars:

The staff was helpful, knowledgeable and eager to help.

MICHELLE K. 5/23/2012

Stars:

Very nice people

EUGENE F. 5/6/2012

Stars:

Sorry, but my unit had water on the floor. I told the office staff person about the water upon closing out the unit rental and he did not seem to be surprised and told me to file an insurance claim.

LYNN P. 4/27/2012

Stars:

Very helpful and friendly staff. Gate to storage units was open throughout the day which reduced feeling of security.

TONYA H. 3/21/2012

Stars:

Bill is great!!

WES J. 3/19/2012

Stars:

was great

JANELLE K. 2/5/2012

Stars:

The wall/floor at the back of one of my units leaked and many of my items had mold on them. There was evidence of rat nests in my stored items as well.

MARK S. 10/21/2011

Stars:

Nice facility and staff

EUGENE F. 9/29/2011

Stars:

I have done business at this location several times. Staff has always been courteous and helpful with excellent customer service skills.

KIMBERLY S. 8/16/2011

Stars:

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

SARAH M. 4/2/2011

Stars:

I received excellent service.

SHARON T. 11/8/2010

Stars:

The transaction was handled efficiently and professionally.

MARK A. 10/21/2010

Stars:

The staff at this facility have been very helpful in my prep to move and soon will be helpful during the move itself.

KRISTINE W. 9/8/2010

Stars:

Jason was very helpful.We returned a truck and a trailer.He drove us back to our unit and was very friendly and informative about the facility and what to except from U-Haul.

JONATHAN G. 8/24/2010

Stars:

Very clean, well-managed and secure facility. They had me set up with an account and storage unit in minutes. Overall, a good experience, and I`m confident in the security of my property.

JANELLE K. 8/13/2010

Stars:

The staff was very nice and very helpful.

TIMOTHY K. 10/2/2009

Stars:

Staff was knowledgeable and courteous and answered all my guestions.

MICHAEL J. 9/13/2009

Stars:

Sales person was very helpful explaining options and getting us on a waiting list for a larger unit if one becomes available.