U-Haul Moving & Storage at Maitland Blvd

  4 stars out of 133 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

ambrozine m. 10/29/2017

Stars:

I was very happy with leaving and i felt my thing to be very secure there. i would recommend them highly.

LASHONDA G. 10/19/2017

Stars:

Good

Tara W. 8/15/2017

Stars:

Great service, efficient, clean storage, highly recommend

Firlandio C. 8/6/2017

Stars:

Excellent service

Keisha B. 2/1/2017

Stars:

Units reserved online are not available upon check in. Staff Shelly was VERY rude and cared more about leaving than assisting customers

William A. 12/20/2016

Stars:

Very convenient

JONET E. 10/10/2016

Stars:

Great place

EMMANUEL E. 9/17/2016

Stars:

Secure place, wonderful staff with professional mindset. I strongly recommend that place to anyone.

GINI B. 9/13/2016

Stars:

We have rented storage unit at Public Storage and will never rent from them again. It was horrible. U-Haul storage was 100% better experience.

PRISCILLA B. 8/28/2016

Stars:

The storage unit was not insulated which created a lot debris from ceiling to get on furniture ..needs maintenance work pronto.

SHELDON Y. 8/23/2016

Stars:

Great staff, very friendly and helpful!

DARRIS H. 8/4/2016

Stars:

Everyone was so nice and helpful

MICHAEL S. 8/3/2016

Stars:

They were all very good and helpful.

CHUCK L. 7/11/2016

Stars:

There was quite a bit of misinformation that was provided to me when I reserved the space. The onsite manager was able to provide me with my needs however, not at the rate i was initially quoted.

MARILYN O. 6/28/2016

Stars:

very helpful. was assigned wrong storage unit. was changed to the original one that was requested.

CHRISTY P. 6/24/2016

Stars:

The lady at the front name Angela was so helpful and nice to my family. We appreciate her customer service with professionalism. Thanks so much.

KAREN W. 6/11/2016

Stars:

I`ve had two units at this facility and it was a great experience. The staff I worked with and the manager were truly wonderful, friendly, and helpful.

DAGAN S. 5/14/2016

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and even after 11 years of being in storage our belongings were in fantastic condition.

ZARINA C. 5/2/2016

Stars:

After a bad experience with Public Storage, I had a Excellent experience with Uhaul. Thank you so much.

DAVID W. 4/25/2016

Stars:

I think a lot of the employees need to have some training about communication from Canada to USA and how to be clear and efficient with customers.

JOSHUA L. 4/4/2016

Stars:

Thank you!

TINA G. 4/2/2016

Stars:

The service was great!

ARTHUR M. 3/23/2016

Stars:

Very good

TERESA S. 3/20/2016

Stars:

The manager and rep were excellent while setting up unit and returning trailer. I would recommend this storage unit to others because of there service.

DONNALYNN J. 3/19/2016

Stars:

Customer service is amazing.They went out of their way to make me feel stress free and help me think of last minute details. Thank you Uhaul at maitland for helping my move be a stressfree move.

MELISSA C. 3/5/2016

Stars:

Donnalyn very customer oriented

KATHERINE M. 2/29/2016

Stars:

The gentleman yesterday was very helpful and efficient, he resolved a issue quickly had out paperwork ready by the time we left. we couldn`t be happier.

CHRISTINE G. 2/28/2016

Stars:

Would like access to indoor units at longer hours didn`t always work because of my job

MELISSA T. 2/25/2016

Stars:

Manager was very helpful, everything was great

JOSE C. 2/2/2016

Stars:

The manager and the staff of this facility has excellent customer service. The facility is clean and organized. Thank you for your services .

HELEN E. 2/1/2016

Stars:

Really harassing to get a daily reminder email 1wk before due after 7 months was late2or3 x as my pay date didn`t Meet my due date was called 2xdaily. Worse than a bill collector annoying

KENNETH B. 12/30/2015

Stars:

Unhelpful

JOY D. 12/29/2015

Stars:

The staff has excellent customer service and was very helpful with my moving process.

KENNETH B. 12/13/2015

Stars:

Unit broke into glad to finally move out

JEREMY D. 11/23/2015

Stars:

Didn`t get the gentleman`s name but whoever helped me get my unit at 4:00pm Sunday 11/22 was extremely helpful.

BETZAIDA C. 11/16/2015

Stars:

The manager DonnaLyn is very friendly and very helpful. I recommend this Uhal 100%.

MICHAEL P. 11/4/2015

Stars:

Everything was excellent :

DEIRDRE B. 10/11/2015

Stars:

Amazing experience and very helpful staff.

JOSE C. 10/4/2015

Stars:

Good service.

RAVEN P. 8/18/2015

Stars:

I had a good experience staff was helpful and did not take long processing my requests

ILEANEXIS R. 8/12/2015

Stars:

Wow good services and friendly resource very welcome advise about area and let me drop also trailer very convinence.

JAMES S. 8/8/2015

Stars:

Donna and staff was fantastic.

TERESA B. 8/6/2015

Stars:

Donnalynn`s knowledge/experience was key in my various rentals. Had my share of unfavorable experiences w/U-Haul, but she gave me peace of mind for my move in addition to restoring my faith in U-Haul.

HELEN E. 8/5/2015

Stars:

I would also like to specifically acknowledge Darrin and the manager Donnalyn. They were very courteous knowledgeable kind. good customer Service.

ALAN B. 7/31/2015

Stars:

Patrice was extremely helpful - both with setting up the storage unit and checking in the truck.

Wendy B. 6/16/2015

Stars:

so far so good :- even though I had some changes, everyone was helpful and kind.

BRAHAM Y. 6/2/2015

Stars:

I found the staff very helpful and caring Yes I would recommend U-Haul storage to a friend . The unit itself was clean. I had a positive experience.

CLAUDIA F. 5/11/2015

Stars:

a little mix up about access hours but issue was later resolved

RACHEL H. 5/9/2015

Stars:

Good customer service I will be going back to this U-HAUL

KATHERINE M. 4/27/2015

Stars:

Where my RV was located I picked up a roofing tack in the sidewall of my tire, I had to replace the tire.

PATRICIA B. 3/23/2015

Stars:

Thank you! All staff was pleasant and helpful!

SANDRA A. 3/16/2015

Stars:

the process was extremely unprofessional unorganized and daunting. and although the staff with professional and kind the process was not.

LINDSELL H. 3/6/2015

Stars:

Poor customer service from the manager, Donnalynn.

THEANDRIA G. 3/2/2015

Stars:

Mrs.Donnalynn is the best ,her customer service skills are excellent.

CLARITZA R. 2/18/2015

Stars:

They were so helpful and Friendly. ..would use this facility again and high recommend. Great job to both ladies who worked on Sat Feb 14th. one was Patrice.

MOLLY M. 2/15/2015

Stars:

I arrived to Orlando store 2 pick up my things storage Donnalyn remembered my name. Thank you for having such great people on your team!! Molly Meyer

RHONDA B. 1/13/2015

Stars:

Staff was great!! Always helpful and very knowledgeable. Thank you!!!!

Diaundra L. 12/26/2014

Stars:

Staff was friendly but the auto transport was scheduled to be dropped off at a different location than where the UBOX was delivered. When we got there, we were told he was no longer a U haul dealer

CHERNEISHA B. 12/15/2014

Stars:

The whole staff was wonderful, Patrice went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. I highly recommend this location.

THOMAS W. 11/18/2014

Stars:

Keep up the good work.

KENNETH B. 11/10/2014

Stars:

Associate was very helpful.

BO L. 11/10/2014

Stars:

Staff was friendly and I had no problem

ROOSEVELT D. 10/30/2014

Stars:

We had great service from Wendell the Manager at the Winter Park location where I first paid for the boxes. Picking up the boxes was a nightmare, waited an hour for my pick-up.

CASSANDRA B. 9/22/2014

Stars:

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I`VE EVER HAD! Associate seemed clueless and made us getting a unit such a hassle. If I didnt need the unit now I would of definitely went somewhere else.

PAMELA L. 8/6/2014

Stars:

Very comfortable and satisfied with the place.

YOLETTE P. 7/1/2014

Stars:

Besides almost slipping and falling the experience was awesome!

LESLIE P. 5/27/2014

Stars:

VERY PROFESSIONAL

DALE W. 5/14/2014

Stars:

All was done as promised, with professionalism and courtesy.

JACKIE M. 5/10/2014

Stars:

Donnalyn was wonderful at customer service as well as putting the customer first. I will recommend this facility to all my friends and family. Thank you

JOANNE S. 5/4/2014

Stars:

The employees at this location were very helpful and polite. We had a good experience with uhaul and would refer this company to friends and family.

ANDRES P. 3/16/2014

Stars:

The on-site rep was wonderful!

TRISHA S. 3/11/2014

Stars:

Wish there was more lights

ARTHER H. 3/8/2014

Stars:

My name is misspelled. It is Arthur. Please correct it in the system. Thank you.

JEROME T. 3/7/2014

Stars:

Apart from a slight ceiling leak in the unit when it rained, my overall experience was worry free. The staff were warm, courteous and very helpful.

DANIELLE C. 2/5/2014

Stars:

the storage yard is an absolute dissaster!!!! and will be leaving shortly if we were`nt in such a rush we would have went elsewhere.

JOE B. 1/15/2014

Stars:

Truck has roaches and stain in the seats. I had to stray for roaches and clean the seats. I returned the truck in much better condition that I received the truck.I did get one free day rental

KEVIN B. 12/14/2013

Stars:

The staff went above and beyond their duties to help us.

TONY C. 11/12/2013

Stars:

Wendell was excellent- very knowledgeable and helpful in all areas

JARSLEY E. 11/6/2013

Stars:

Experience was good.

JENNIFER C. 9/20/2013

Stars:

Roxy and Stephanie worked with me to get everything taken care of.

MICHAEL H. 9/16/2013

Stars:

The Storage unit became dirty over time.

FREDRICK J. 9/15/2013

Stars:

My things was there for a year as well as me being late !! They worked wit me ! The only problem I had was them call other ppl phone for me when I told them that was not my number

WILTON B. 9/5/2013

Stars:

I experienced excellent customer service!

CHARLOTTE B. 8/30/2013

Stars:

Worked perfectly for me! Very accommodating. Nice people. Good products!

FRED D. 8/19/2013

Stars:

I say excellent because of the courteous professional manners of the staff you have working there. From the property manager, to the maintenance/janitorial. Thank you FD

SHATOYA J. 8/8/2013

Stars:

The staff was very helpful I appreciate that! But I found a better deal on a larger climate controlled storage unit.

SARAH S. 8/3/2013

Stars:

Complete fiasco. We are still due two separate refunds that we have not received. U-haul has the absolute worst customer service and reservation honoring system I have ever experienced.

ERIC H. 7/25/2013

Stars:

The staff at the maitland location, namely Roxie, were very helpful with getting all my belongings loaded and with checking out.

JEFF P. 7/5/2013

Stars:

good service

KEVIN J. 6/1/2013

Stars:

The staff could not do enough for you when you arrive. They go out of the way to make sure you understand the products and services,they were great!

ANDREA G. 4/27/2013

Stars:

No complaints at all. Had a storage unit with this location for 2 years plus never an issue. Thank you!

KELLY B. 4/13/2013

Stars:

Staff was very pleasant..helpful..professional ...highley recommend

KEVIN J. 4/7/2013

Stars:

Everything was great except too many tire tracks and ruts in the RV parking area, needs smoothing and more gravel

BOBBIJO B. 4/4/2013

Stars:

The place was kept clean and the staff was always very helpful and friendly.

RICHARD A. 3/31/2013

Stars:

Excellent Experience. The manager and everyone was very professional and friendly. I felt they took pride in caring for my storage.

GEORGE P. 3/26/2013

Stars:

very nice people. thanks

SHARI L. 1/14/2013

Stars:

This is the person that the storage belong to and I believe the professionalism of you staff including the management was poorly display from the beginning....Sign GH

WALTER B. 12/27/2012

Stars:

The staff at this location were friendly, knowledgeable and simply awesome! Would highly recommend this facility to anyone. Great job!!

NELSON B. 11/13/2012

Stars:

Thank you

NELSON B. 10/28/2012

Stars:

Good over-all. Thank you.

JESSE F. 9/19/2012

Stars:

Lighting is very poor, especially since the area is not that great of an area. Where my unit was it was especially poor lite.

ALICE C. 9/6/2012

Stars:

Andrea was awesome helping us with both storage and uhaul rental!

PETER C. 9/2/2012

Stars:

Great job!!

KANAKO M. 8/23/2012

Stars:

Andria and other staff were all very friendly and helpful! Thank you!

MARIANNA H. 8/15/2012

Stars:

You folks were fabulous!!! My move was made so easy...I will certainly use UHAUL again in the future!!!!

AL Y. 7/18/2012

Stars:

The customer service was above and beyond. The one young black male there was so outstanding, I would send anyone there just because of his service.

MATTIE J. 7/11/2012

Stars:

Andrea was very helpful and answered all questions that I had. She was very pleasant and patient

PHELIA W. 7/8/2012

Stars:

I was pleased with the employees who helped me.

ANTHONY M. 6/21/2012

Stars:

Had a rough start but it ended ok.

DONALD M. 6/4/2012

Stars:

Aurea Figueroa was very very helpful, She is pleasant and most effecient. It was a pleasure having her take care of our affairs. Thanks Aurea

LARRY H. 5/29/2012

Stars:

How did you get my email. I dont know this guy

MICHAEL D. 5/28/2012

Stars:

I would like to say that I had a great experience as a customer at your location. Specifically, the sales representative named Donnie was very professional and helpful during our interaction with him.

NICOLE C. 5/28/2012

Stars:

Andrea helped me soooo much. We encounterd problems with our rental in capecoral. When wearrived tothis storage unit andrea was so nice,the best customer service i have recieved from u-haul.

TIFFANY F. 5/26/2012

Stars:

After confirming my storage unit reservation with the manager on 3 seperate occasions, I show up 2 days before my move to buy the lock and the unit isn`t available. I am still incredibly upset.

LAURITZ M. 5/23/2012

Stars:

stole money ask me for my bank statement then i had to fight to get it back overdraft fees and i couldnt pay my rent they gave me a $60

LAURITZ M. 5/23/2012

Stars:

stole money ask me for my bank statement then i had to fight to get it back overdraft fees and i couldnt pay my rent they gave me a $60

REBECCA C. 4/7/2012

Stars:

I think there have been several managers while I`ve had my storage with this location. Debbie has been great. She`s very helpful and always very pleasent.

DEEANN S. 3/28/2012

Stars:

The facility and staff met my needs and expectations.

GLORIA H. 3/8/2012

Stars:

Thanks: Roxie, Debbi, Mick, Donny you guys dolls are the bestes!!!!!

LOYD S. 2/19/2012

Stars:

Painless, fast, courteous service.

ELIZABETH T. 1/19/2012

Stars:

The gentleman that helped me was very patient. He took me to the area of the unit and oil the area where the lock goes because it was very hard to slide.I appreciated his excellent customer service.

APRIL G. 1/10/2012

Stars:

Mr. Mick was very helpful from begining to the end - it was a pleasant painless experience, thank you so much -Mick. You are the best!

AUDREY H. 1/8/2012

Stars:

The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient and if I need storage in the future I will come back to U-Haul.

MAUREEN P. 12/22/2011

Stars:

very nice place to rent a storage staff is very helpfull

APRIL G. 11/28/2011

Stars:

it was painless!

MARY J. 9/29/2011

Stars:

Friendly and available. Very helpful.

WILTON B. 9/20/2011

Stars:

My experience was very good. It could have gone a bit better but overall it was very good. I`m more than satisfied at this juncture.

GEOFFREY C. 7/22/2011

Stars:

Very helpful and friendly staff.

JORGE B. 5/6/2010

Stars:

Yesterday night I had my mom coming to the storege with a lot of boxes and guess what??? The gate did not open! Very disapointing!

SARAI S. 4/6/2010

Stars:

Attendant was very helpful and patient with me. He also checked up on me when I was moving my things in to make sure I was ok.

SANDRA M. 6/15/2009

Stars:

My only concern was that about a month ago, the gate was broken and the facility was not secure. gate was kept open Security should have been provided to keep our belongings safe.

JESSE W. 6/14/2009

Stars:

very accomodating

CATHY E. 3/29/2009

Stars:

RV parking area is not secure. Gate and lock need attention and are often left unlocked. Lots of debris in the RV parking area.