U-Haul Moving & Storage of Fairbanks

  4.5 stars out of 178 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

charlotte c. 11/3/2017

Stars:

I like that uhaul has a restroom. I haven`t seen one at other storage facilities.

CLIFF M. 10/20/2017

Stars:

my box got here

Marie H. 10/14/2017

Stars:

Very helpful friendly service.

Chris B. 9/9/2017

Stars:

Did not stay there very long but the facility and service was very good

Catherine F. 8/11/2017

Stars:

Staff was remarkably helpful in hooking up the trailer to my truck and instructing me on its use.

colleen p. 8/4/2017

Stars:

only got the box because the 17 ft truck was a death trap and nothing else was allowed to be given to me. no one seems to be able to locate the box at this time and it cost as much as the truck.

Cleeta B. 7/13/2017

Stars:

Clerks seem to be less than competent on the computer.

KEVIN N. 7/3/2017

Stars:

All the staff were cordial and professional.

Donnajo T. 5/31/2017

Stars:

The uhaul staff in fairbanks are the best. They provide a wonderful service. The whole team is outstanding! I would definitely recommend this site for storage.

KELLY F. 4/25/2017

Stars:

Excellent service. Very clean.

michael o. 3/22/2017

Stars:

Good service, very helpful. Thanks.

ian h. 3/16/2017

Stars:

The place is clean and well lit, and I`d even say the staff are friendly. Unfortunately the staff were far from competent.

Lauren F. 3/11/2017

Stars:

The Fairbanks UHaul is very disorganized. They are still trying to charge my card two months later for a box i don`t have anymore because the contract was not closed out properly.

Stacy J. 2/8/2017

Stars:

Neva Mills is the best!!!

SHARON M. 10/21/2016

Stars:

Terrible customer service

LINDSAY F. 10/2/2016

Stars:

The ubox was said to be in one location, so I called to confirm and was told it was in another. Then when picking it up the next day it was in the original location which was a bit of a drive.

FRANCIS D. 9/21/2016

Stars:

Excellent

SHERRY L. 9/18/2016

Stars:

Very clean. Friendly staff. Would recommend in the future.

BRIDGET H. 9/18/2016

Stars:

Very clean. Friendly staff.

XIAOKANG Z. 9/17/2016

Stars:

Nice service

MARY C. 9/11/2016

Stars:

This Fairbanks U-Haul facility is top rate!!

Heike S. 9/7/2016

Stars:

The crew was very helpful and Neva really rocks. She is competent and determined to get you what you want. Love you Neva.

Sean H. 9/5/2016

Stars:

It appears the office in Fairbanks is under staffed. It took 3 trips to the store to finally leave with a Ubox. Then arranging a drop off time was not easy either.

LEON T. 9/3/2016

Stars:

Used your service for yrs, Excellent in all aspects... Leon F. Tomasic

KETURAH O. 8/21/2016

Stars:

This is one of the most secure rental facilities I`ve ever used and the staff are wonderful.

EMMA G. 8/15/2016

Stars:

excellent

DOUGLAS R. 8/15/2016

Stars:

200 character limit is to prevent the truth from being told. SEVERAL rate hikes, blown in dirt, iced in doors, rodent poo. Will never recommend this location.

HEATHER R. 8/14/2016

Stars:

My experience was good at u-haul and the staff was nice. I liked the option to use carts for free it helped.

PARIS B. 8/12/2016

Stars:

The only part of this storage I didn`t like was the checking out a storage process which wasn`t very clear from the beggining but other than that the service was accomidating to me

Scott H. 8/9/2016

Stars:

Many thanks to Neva Mills, General Manager of UHaul store in Fairbanks Alaska, for her kind assistance.

MITCH J. 7/22/2016

Stars:

The staff here was very friendly, conversational, and helpful.

DIONA B. 7/16/2016

Stars:

Everything was up to participate

ANN T. 7/10/2016

Stars:

Neva is fantastic. She`s always helpful and nice. Great customer service.

LUKE C. 7/3/2016

Stars:

Neva and her staff were very helpful

CLINT S. 6/12/2016

Stars:

Not open at 7 am sunday buy all else is great

AMANDA F. 6/9/2016

Stars:

friendly and helpful with my storage unit

Missy W. 5/27/2016

Stars:

Even with low staff, the service was excellent! I would recommend UBox to anyone who wants to do a self-move, but needs help with transportation of household goods

TANYA B. 5/2/2016

Stars:

Little expensive but overall never had any issues with the unit or personnel

DIANE C. 4/28/2016

Stars:

this was the best UHaul facility the most helpful staff I`ve ever used!!!!!!!

MONICA M. 4/11/2016

Stars:

200 characters is not enough to explain how unfriendly and poor attitude they were

ALEXANDER W. 4/7/2016

Stars:

Nice facilities, the staff were nice except when the place got packed. They seemed frantic because theres no where to park. Biggest downside... no parking.

SIDNEY K. 4/2/2016

Stars:

I have stored my stuff at this location for 13 years, and appreciate the cleanliness, friendliness, and security provided by this location.

VALERIA I. 3/20/2016

Stars:

We do not recommend this Uhaul storage for outside storage. Water problem,Ice,froze,dangerous.

KATHY G. 3/18/2016

Stars:

Courteous and professional

JASON G. 3/10/2016

Stars:

If someone pays on the first and moves out 9 days later they should be refunded for the rest of the time they didn`t use. So now I`m out at least 95 dollars for time I`m not even using.

BRIAN P. 3/4/2016

Stars:

excellent

DIANE C. 3/1/2016

Stars:

This particular Uhaul center was the best I`ve used!!

CARIN P. 2/24/2016

Stars:

Great experience at a difficult time

EDWARD G. 2/19/2016

Stars:

.

ISUN S. 2/13/2016

Stars:

The lady that helped me had a perfect customer service.

JENNIFER K. 1/30/2016

Stars:

I was dreading setting everything up before I came, but the employee was knowledgeable and explained everything to me clearly. Very good experience.

JACOB W. 1/26/2016

Stars:

I was very disappointed in the fact that I could almost never get into my unit and that my items were damaged

MARC H. 1/23/2016

Stars:

A

ALEXANDER W. 1/20/2016

Stars:

Overall I was very pleased with the customer service at the fairbanks Uhaul. The average rating was because the company charges you little charges and fees for things that shouldnt be charged for.

CHRISTOPHER N. 1/17/2016

Stars:

Outstanding customer service and state of the art facility

SHANTAIL W. 1/5/2016

Stars:

I am from Texas and I needed a storage desperately. And greatly appreciate that Neva and she staff helped me . .....again thank you neva

JESSE W. 12/26/2015

Stars:

Neva is the only employee that didn`t seem bothered by my issues or questions. She needs a promotion.

SCOTT F. 12/15/2015

Stars:

Kris exceptionally helpful, above beyond what was required.

MATTHEW C. 12/2/2015

Stars:

Staff is very helpful nice facility. Only complaint is the after hours door is frozen shut and can`t be used and I paid extra for after hours access.

EVELYN B. 10/26/2015

Stars:

Great experience renting our unit . First class customer service from Christian !!!

D D. 10/25/2015

Stars:

My rate went up 20 dollars in less than nine months which was unacceptable. It is unacceptable to not have working hardware or software for a company.

SHOSHANA H. 10/18/2015

Stars:

Check in girl was nice

JACOB W. 10/18/2015

Stars:

The lady at the front desk was more then helpful. They took their time to answer all my security questions.

MANUEL L. 10/9/2015

Stars:

The staff is super friendly and helpful. The manager is always very polite. The are plenty of security cameras. I do recommend this storage to everyone.

ARCTIC B. 10/8/2015

Stars:

I did that by answering your questions.

TOREN M. 9/14/2015

Stars:

Great staff...really. Good setup and very secure. Wish you had more room and heated storage.

BRIAN F. 9/10/2015

Stars:

this facility seems to be getting better but still has a ways to go before I use them again or recommend to anyone.

LIZETTE F. 9/9/2015

Stars:

Manager Christian and his crew RoCk!!! Very professional and always willing to find a solution to a hectic and stressful move. FIVE STARS and a BIG high five.

MARCELA D. 9/7/2015

Stars:

Thank you.

KAREN B. 8/28/2015

Stars:

Parking lot entrance and exit difficult to maneuver through sometimes impossible.

SAM B. 8/26/2015

Stars:

thank you

MATTHEW P. 8/9/2015

Stars:

The area is way too small for the ammount of equipment that the facility has on site which makes driving around the facility very difficult. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.

ALEXANDER H. 7/21/2015

Stars:

Good service, highest rates in the area but you get what you pay for

JOHN G. 7/13/2015

Stars:

Very helpful and friendly personnel. We were well taken care of, and felt the storage facility was safe and well guarded.

tammy s. 7/13/2015

Stars:

Christian and his staff were always very helpful every time we went in the store.

TANYA B. 7/13/2015

Stars:

Only thing that sucked was the rate increase but other then that it was a good experience throughout.

R POKE H. 7/10/2015

Stars:

I tried but the word limit wouldn`t let me

VENESSA J. 7/4/2015

Stars:

The second rate hike in under a year forced us to rethink how important that stuff was. You hit the point where it made more sense to move out.

FRED B. 6/28/2015

Stars:

You charged me from the day I rented the storage locker. But when I moved out of the unit you would not refund the unused rent. To me that is a shoddy and unethical business practice.

KAY T. 6/27/2015

Stars:

Very good experience

JOHN G. 6/19/2015

Stars:

The folks were great - worked hard to get our move as painless as possible.

DENISE D. 6/10/2015

Stars:

The staff is extremely helpful, although I feel they are understaffed. Customers, including myself, waited quite awhile for help, with only one employee inside.

MARK JOSEPHINE P. 5/29/2015

Stars:

It was a great clean well kept environment. The staff was always very friendly, professional, and courteous. I would recommend them to everyone. Thank you for taking such good care of me.

Courtney B. 5/27/2015

Stars:

The u box arrived 9 days after it was supposed to.

ALLEN G. 5/9/2015

Stars:

Total professionals! Don`t lose these employees!

ALLEN G. 5/3/2015

Stars:

Absolutely a great facility with a great staff!

BACHELDER L. 4/25/2015

Stars:

Best service ever , thank you Daniel

MARK C. 3/11/2015

Stars:

No problems. Very kind and helpful. Would recommend and use in future.

CODY T. 3/10/2015

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and answered any questions I had. I will recommend them to anyone and if I need to I will use them in the future

CODY T. 3/10/2015

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and answered any questions I had. I will recommend them to anyone and if I need to I will use them in the future

CHRISTIN B. 2/16/2015

Stars:

This Uhaul location exceeded my expectations in all ways and the staff was always VERY helpful. Kudos to them for having all the answers and being so helpful each time I had a question for them.

shawna k. 2/1/2015

Stars:

Fast, easy and convenient. Only wish you had bigger boxes. However, I find it odd you don`t charge for the shipping until pick up at it`s destination. That`s quite the risk on U-haul`s part.

ANNE W. 1/31/2015

Stars:

Great local staff!

CHRISTIN B. 1/8/2015

Stars:

The staff at this store were VERY helpful and knowledgeable. I am very impressed with their professionalism and the cleanliness of the storage space.

KERI D. 12/31/2014

Stars:

The rates were raised too frequently. Our unit leaked water during breakup due to drainage issues. Many of our clothes were damaged.

GREGORY B. 12/30/2014

Stars:

One of the best storage facilities I have ever used. Very competitive monthly charge for Fairbanks, AK.

JESSICA M. 11/15/2014

Stars:

Staff was amazing! Even dealing with my unusual situation.

LARISA C. 11/15/2014

Stars:

outstanding service

PAUL W. 11/8/2014

Stars:

I have used their services for over 4 years. James his crew have been most helpful to my needs.

ELAINE T. 10/30/2014

Stars:

I would suggest that the customers renting the outside storage spaces that pay a lot more then most people not be charged an extra $10.00, to have access to the storage for 24 hours.

JOSEPH C. 10/29/2014

Stars:

Every day my storage unit was block. I told the office I could not access my unit cause they keep parking their trucks in front of my unit Ask management about a refund they said no refund

MARK JOSEPHINE P. 10/22/2014

Stars:

I have always had an excellent experience when I have visited this store. The people have always been super friendly and helpful. Thank you for taking such good care of me.

MANUEL L. 10/12/2014

Stars:

Great staff personnel. Security cameras all over. Has a friendly user alarm system.

SUSAN S. 9/29/2014

Stars:

Well run and clean facility. I have had numerous experiences with this outlet and would return as a customer and recommend it.

LEANNE B. 5/7/2014

Stars:

Access to the facility is a little challenging but over all my experience using it was ver good. Thank you.

MANUEL L. 5/4/2014

Stars:

Great storage units. There are security cameras all over. And the storage units have alarms system that made me very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL D. 5/1/2014

Stars:

very good service

BRIAN P. 4/6/2014

Stars:

We were uncomfortable with the surprise of frequent rate hikes. We saw three in one year, with the first occurring almost immediately after we first began our contract.

JAMES S. 4/4/2014

Stars:

I am very pleased with the high level of customer service and helpfulness at this location and will gladly recommend it to anyone for their moving or storage needs.

FRED B. 3/25/2014

Stars:

The person who took care of me, Ms. Holt, was outstanding. Did her very best to accommodate my needs. Our relationship is off to a very good start.

SHAWN M. 2/11/2014

Stars:

The experience was nice the hours could have been longer.

AMANDA D. 2/11/2014

Stars:

We constantly had to have someone move vehicles that were parked in front of our unit and it was only open certain hours that we`re not convenient to our schedule. The location is terrible also.

CHERYL S. 12/9/2013

Stars:

Very efficient and the staff was very helpful.

LIZETTE F. 11/11/2013

Stars:

Mr. James was very upfront about the rental truck and the lack of traction for the snowy conditions of the day.

LAURA S. 9/24/2013

Stars:

Overall, great experience. Would like to see trash cans located within the storage building for when customers sweep out their units.

LISA S. 9/23/2013

Stars:

Packing and staff service in Fairbanks, AK was excellent. I`ve had trouble getting through the phone directly to the Burlingame Ave, Wyoming MI facility where the box was delivered.

BRYAN B. 9/10/2013

Stars:

We turned in our unit on the 7th of September and they DO NOT pro-rate the units. So we lost almost a $100 for the 7 days....so frusterating!

ZACHARIAH K. 9/6/2013

Stars:

The employees were very helpful.

JANE C. 8/24/2013

Stars:

I give the fairbanks U-Haul a 10 out of 10 rating.

BRIAN L. 8/4/2013

Stars:

James and the team are always great to work with.

SONIA C. 7/18/2013

Stars:

The employees made the whole process stress free. Very professional.

JAMES L. 5/25/2013

Stars:

Our shipment arrived in great condition, however we were charged another storage fee for May. Please credit our account

LINDA D. 5/16/2013

Stars:

the staff was right there and went out of there way to help me , the attitude was excellent, I would recommend U Haul and there staff to anyone. Thank you for making life a little less stressful!

JORDAN S. 5/4/2013

Stars:

I would have like a refund on time not used. No prorate policy cost us over one hundred dollars

ROBERT M. 4/19/2013

Stars:

Excellent staff. And facility`s

RACHEL M. 4/11/2013

Stars:

Friendly service and very helpful staff

RICKY K. 4/10/2013

Stars:

this facility and staff is very professional.

TAYLER D. 3/18/2013

Stars:

Reason we left uhaul is because it was just too expensive for us as a newly wed couple to be paying. But I believe that if we ever have to use storage again it will be with uhaul. Thank you!

ANDREW M. 3/14/2013

Stars:

Level of service was good. I`ve used this location before and they are efficient and I`ve never been disappointed. They do a good job.

MYRA R. 3/4/2013

Stars:

Clean and well kept facility.

RUTH S. 2/25/2013

Stars:

Ashley went out way to help me figure out what I needed and teach me the system. Bought some boxes and she insisted on carrying them to my car. Wanted to recognize her for service excellence.

THERESA W. 1/10/2013

Stars:

The team went above and beyond typical customer service to help in any way they could. I would gladly recommend U Hauls to anyone I know.

CHERYL W. 1/3/2013

Stars:

Location is great! Staff knowledgable.

BLOSSOM M. 1/1/2013

Stars:

I had a great experience and the employees were really friendly and had a great attitude.

RICHARD F. 12/18/2012

Stars:

it was too expensive i didnt think i had to pay 169 a month for my unit next time ill be doing my homework in shoppin around but thank u anyways

JOHN S. 12/17/2012

Stars:

The guys at the College Road/Fairbanks, Alaska U-Haul Storage facility were most helpful and kind. They helped make the move from Ak to AZ much easier. Thank you!

DARYLNN W. 12/8/2012

Stars:

Fun

DAYNA B. 12/8/2012

Stars:

Excellent facilities, felt very secure received phone call when inadvertently left unit open , great Some staff excellent, others so so Would use again without question

HOMER T. 12/7/2012

Stars:

staff was very efficient and helpful getting me into a rental unit. conditions were explained to me in a very professional manner. thank-you

JESSICA B. 12/5/2012

Stars:

Overall, it was a good experience. I really did not have any issues. The staff was good, helpful and cooperative. Hope that the business continues to succeed.

BRADLEY C. 11/28/2012

Stars:

very helpful and accomodating

GLORIA C. 11/18/2012

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful

STEVEN H. 11/11/2012

Stars:

The young man who helped us was not very cordial. He gave the impression that we were a bother to him and would just as well be doing something else. Wouldn`t recommend based on customer service.

ASHLEY W. 11/1/2012

Stars:

These guys deserve to be recognized for their efforts. Thank you U-Haul Moving Storage of Fairbanks for all of your help.

HAROLD S. 10/22/2012

Stars:

The overall experience was outstanding. I will use this facility again, if they have the room.

DORIS M. 10/2/2012

Stars:

prompt service

BERNARD F. 9/24/2012

Stars:

This is the most well managed U-Haul facility I have done business with in the 30 years I have utilized U-Haul services.

JOHN A. 9/14/2012

Stars:

I`m very pleased with the condition of the facility, and with the level of customer service.

PAUL E. 9/6/2012

Stars:

One of the best U-haul places I`ve been out of the dozen I`ve been.

KATIE H. 9/5/2012

Stars:

The front desk attendant, who I believe was the manager, was super helpful. He showed us how to use it, explained everything so it was super easy for us.

RICHARD F. 8/20/2012

Stars:

too expensive for one month

TAYLER D. 8/18/2012

Stars:

The guys working there were very nice and helped me out lots! however, the new card system to get into the units were not working properly...

ERIC S. 7/29/2012

Stars:

Very expensive considering what I could fit in the unit. Also the alarms would randomly activate while we were storing our items, which was very annoying and painful.

VIKKI H. 7/17/2012

Stars:

I`m returning the container and will probably rent a truck. The online descriptions were so off-base from the unit actual capacity that it`s useless. I had seen the `pods` in OR but

FRANKLIN V. 7/12/2012

Stars:

It takes a long to get in and out of any U-Haul Center and this facility is no different. We usually experience people who don`t know how to rent and receive trucks and this did not happen this time.

CANDACE B. 7/4/2012

Stars:

I am very pleased to b a customer at this uhaul place they have excellent staff and very clean

DANIEL W. 7/3/2012

Stars:

It would have been nice if the indoor secured area was accessible to renters 24/7.

FRANKLIN C. 6/24/2012

Stars:

No comment(s)

ROBERT R. 6/17/2012

Stars:

The Manager Mr. James Raker is great. Mr. Raker is very informative, very professional and a great asset to the organization.

MELODY E. 5/5/2012

Stars:

As advertised.

JOSEPH P. 4/29/2012

Stars:

very nice

JOANN P. 4/17/2012

Stars:

The staff is excellent, very efficient and helpful.

JOHNATHAN O. 4/7/2012

Stars:

The only thing that would make it better would be for the facility to be accessible 24 hrs. It`s hard for ppl that work they close at 7pm, isn`t that why we have an access code?

ALASKA PEACE O. 3/30/2012

Stars:

Attendant was very helpful pleasent presented a professional attitude.

THOMAS M. 3/16/2012

Stars:

had some trouble with my online account they fixed the problem very quick and easy

GREGG T. 3/6/2012

Stars:

Trailer tires could be better, had 4 flats coming up the alcan. Other than that roadside assisstance was there and did well to get me back on the road.

KRISTA R. 2/25/2012

Stars:

Please put a sign at your turn off on college!! Also rocks or salt in the load/unload zone, and also a sign to direct first time customers to the back side customer service entrance.

ROSE S. 1/16/2012

Stars:

closes to early not convenient to day workers.

JAMIE N. 11/2/2011

Stars:

the staff appeared healpful

PAMELA A. 10/5/2011

Stars:

I was online searching for a pod when I came across the U-Haul cube. I only wish it were larger.

MELODY E. 9/12/2011

Stars:

Had to ask for a hard copy of the contract. Some fields are defaulted or filled in with nonsense as default info contact person.

THERESA W. 9/9/2011

Stars:

Manager was very friendly and went above and beyond to help me move in to my units. I would definitely recommend this facility to my friends.

REBECCA P. 9/6/2011

Stars:

The service was amazing, and I can`t believe all of the items available to your customers. I left the facility very satisfied.

CENA M. 8/22/2011

Stars:

Storage and help was awesome but the location is horrible. no parking and only one way in and out

DAVID L. 8/2/2011

Stars:

Unhelpful to the extreme. Fortunately there was a part-timer who went above the call of duty. Sadly he won`t be at Uhaul forever but the first character will.

ALLEN L. 3/18/2011

Stars:

They were nice. And I like to keep my stuff there. So dose my wife. We feel it`s safe and clean.

KATHLEEN M. 5/28/2010

Stars:

Staff member rude appeared to be angry/upset about something. Body language/attitude during encounter was as if I had interrupted his day or something. Overworked? Ill?

DAVID D. 1/12/2010

Stars:

had a good experience