U-Haul Moving & Storage of North Fairbanks

  4.5 stars out of 61 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

ashley d. 9/7/2017

Stars:

Great !

Joseph K. 8/2/2017

Stars:

The staff was superb. The renting facility is about what it should be. There`s not much the management can do about the location. The entire area is a bit damp.

Robin H. 7/15/2017

Stars:

I would have liked a light bulb in the unit I picked, a 10x10. I imagine when it is in the dark of winter, you would need several flashlights to find your stuff.

bret c. 7/4/2017

Stars:

Very good

Jeannie Z. 6/7/2017

Stars:

Very efficient

Micheal C. 5/3/2017

Stars:

It was great and the girl who works there is great!

Pam C. 4/24/2017

Stars:

I went to the college road one by mistake, super busy, cramped but friendly service, then went to old steese and much quieter, super nice guy running the place!

Janette A. 1/29/2017

Stars:

Staff was very friendly and helpful

shane l. 1/27/2017

Stars:

Would have liked it to be a 24 hour access

MARK F. 10/15/2016

Stars:

The uhaul storage was very helpful and courteous to me and my family.

CHRISTIAN B. 10/13/2016

Stars:

Stored here for many years, and have never had any issues.

KEITH W. 10/4/2016

Stars:

Great facility and awesome customer service,

LEVI B. 9/27/2016

Stars:

This is my second year using this U-Haul location. I returned because the customer service was excellent in the past. I was very good this time also. Thank you for asking.

SUMARIAM L. 9/12/2016

Stars:

Staff was very friendly and very helpful . Your building is starting to look a little outdated inside and out . Could use a little updating . It would give it better curb appeal .

LAURA K. 9/10/2016

Stars:

Staff was very helpful! I would highly recommend this location.

LEO K. 6/7/2016

Stars:

storage area for the trailer aitccess is a bit difficult but other than that it was superb. lots of help, convenient too.

JANE K. 5/9/2016

Stars:

Service was very helpful and excellent.

LIZ W. 5/6/2016

Stars:

If I ever need storage again, I would call U-Haul Moving Storage of North Fairbanks first. Wonderful people! Thank you!

DAINE G. 4/27/2016

Stars:

very good

JEFFREY P. 4/17/2016

Stars:

Na

LEVI B. 4/11/2016

Stars:

I will return to this u-haul store again. My truck was stored safe and sound. My hat off to the crew there.

ROGER B. 4/9/2016

Stars:

No comments

MARK D. 3/22/2016

Stars:

I`m not sure,I closed my unit the 12th Of March as fee was due the 17th. Got Email Friday saying I was late with March payment now I owe 80`some dollars? How?

SHAWN T. 10/19/2015

Stars:

We were very pleased with our overall experience with U-Haul.

FELIX F. 10/4/2015

Stars:

Would recommend this uhaul truck rental and storage in North Fairbanks. Great service and friendly staff. Chris was very helpful with the whole process.

PATRICIA Q. 10/3/2015

Stars:

Very kind helpful man who worked there!

MARVIN L. 8/29/2015

Stars:

would have liked too have received a prorated refund disappointed.

HAMIDU M. 8/11/2015

Stars:

wonderful customer service

ALICIA B. 6/24/2015

Stars:

Terrible staff. Terrible business. Will be discouraging people from using this place.

SUSAN T. 6/8/2015

Stars:

I reserved two 10X20X7 storage units. Verified they were available ...was not avail when i arrived. Not nearly enough room to explain all difficulties and extra cost VERY,VERY DISPLEASED,

TAMARA L G. 6/1/2015

Stars:

Everything was great!

JAMES AND SUSAN C. 5/20/2015

Stars:

The units were clean and secured and the staff was very helpful. U-haul does need to work more on spring snow removal.

JOSEPH F. 5/12/2015

Stars:

Chris was great.

YSENA K. 2/22/2015

Stars:

The man behind the desk was really nice and helpful. But the woman that had answered my call the nightt I`m looking for until I

JAMES K. 10/30/2014

Stars:

My unit leaked and damaged my belongings. No, I will NOT recommend it to anyone.

MICHAEL B. 9/10/2014

Stars:

excellent customer service. they take security seriously. all in all an excellent experience

PAMELA E. 9/1/2014

Stars:

I was over charged for mileage. No refund given. The unit door was so high off the ground I could not get up in it with my bad knee. Had to stand on toes to reach the lock.

MICHAEL B. 8/17/2014

Stars:

this location and the anchorage old seward hwy location were excellent.

DANIEL W M. 8/15/2014

Stars:

Cheerful friendly people who always helped me. Thanks!

MARTHA K. 8/10/2014

Stars:

Both attendants were very friendly and helpful. My lock wouldn`t fit, and I had to wait for door repair. Also the step up is inconveniently high. A big stone in front would help.

GUSTAVO B. 7/20/2014

Stars:

Excellent

JUSTIN B. 7/9/2014

Stars:

Excellent and friendly customer service!

BOB M. 7/5/2014

Stars:

The manager was very helpful and friendly. Nice person.

DEANA B. 6/9/2014

Stars:

Would be nice if fee`s were prorated. I paid a full month for less than a week. I was also offered a $15 crdt if I s/u A/P and never received it. I sent an email but did not got a response.

JAMES W. 5/22/2014

Stars:

Thank you for all your help! - Jim Wherry

BRENDA S. 5/5/2014

Stars:

Friendly and everything was good but old doors on some of doors.

YSENA K. 4/23/2014

Stars:

The manager was very nice! I would definitely recommend U-Haul to everyone.

ROBERT H. 4/18/2014

Stars:

Staff very helpful and friendly

JESSICA C. 3/10/2014

Stars:

I am upset that I had to pay the whole month when I was only 2 days into the month. The rate wasn`t prorated. I have always rented from uhaul. I would like this to be made right.

BRENT S J. 2/5/2014

Stars:

Home for my stuff.

TATIANA O. 1/3/2014

Stars:

Yes - facility clean and well maintained wouldn`t let me select this answer. Can`t comment on lighting until I see it at night. Very good value.

JEFF B. 12/11/2013

Stars:

Snow removal is a problem. Management needs to budget for a vehicle with a bucket for lifting, not just a plow for pushing. This is still a small town as word spreads it`ll cost valuable business.

HERMAN W L. 11/25/2013

Stars:

You need to do something about the entrance to the facility. Steep hill and ice are bad for traction.

RAYMOND J. 11/4/2013

Stars:

Disappointed in the condition of the storage unit and the grounds. The severe dips in the roads and the door on the unit didn`t close securely at all also allowing outside elements to come in.

DIANA G. 10/26/2013

Stars:

No problems, and they noted my issue with the unit`s door. Very friendly staff.

DEANA B. 10/4/2013

Stars:

Very Friendly :

MARY R. 8/21/2013

Stars:

My experience was very positive. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

TRISTAN H. 8/8/2013

Stars:

After Having my stuff robbed from me, I won`t ever recommend this storage facility. In fact, I`ve been telling everyone NOT to go to Steese mini storage. This place is run down and disgusting

IDRIS T R. 7/27/2013

Stars:

I stored a lot of house hold goods at this location the only thing i can see being a problem is no heated storage. I didnt care for heated or none heated so it worked out fine for me thank you

PATRICK F. 6/30/2013

Stars:

The units are built on permafrost, so they`ve settled and sunk. The entrance is too steep and the driveways are not maintained. The staff was very friendly, though and did what they could to help.

DOUGLAS S. 6/21/2013

Stars:

Took no time at all to rent a unit, manager was a great help and friendly.