U-Haul Moving & Storage of Odenton

  5 stars out of 201 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Johnathan R. 9/7/2017

Stars:

The manager Tammy made this experience as easy quick as possible. Greatly appreciated for the convenience execution of the supplies, storage unit, rental truck, with no issues.

Erika R. 8/30/2017

Stars:

I had such a long bad day moving in the rain and bad experience with another storage facility this was a last min decision and no regrets lady at desk was super nice.

Richard B. 8/20/2017

Stars:

Primary contact was articulate, friendly and helpful.

Ashley S. 7/13/2017

Stars:

Staff were very helpful and respectful. They respected our time and were very accommodating. Top notch!

Jonathan B. 7/8/2017

Stars:

The staff are very friendly. They were very helpful.

DELEANORE E. 5/22/2017

Stars:

Excellent Service

Bill N. 3/27/2017

Stars:

The staff was quite friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this facility to anyone who I know in the area that needs trucks, vans and/ storage. They are very efficient and keep things moving.

Andre S. 3/26/2017

Stars:

Great experience

RENATE C. 1/17/2017

Stars:

The level of service was great and expedient.

Jamie H. 1/8/2017

Stars:

Nicest guys I`ve met. They were great.

Paula E. 10/30/2016

Stars:

The check in procedure was well organized.

Nitin N. 9/26/2016

Stars:

Very good

SENECA G. 9/20/2016

Stars:

Horrible business. Manager belittled me. Hotline didn`t take complaint seriously. Business still trying to inflate cost of EMPTY CONTAINER.

GARY H. 9/15/2016

Stars:

no to happy that they wanted to charge me for a whole month when I only needed just one more week was willing to pay the prorated amount but had to go to another storage facility for one week

Grace O. 8/30/2016

Stars:

Keep up with the good work

ROBERT D. 8/29/2016

Stars:

Facility level of service was excellent....Manager was personable and accommodating.

JEFFERY M. 8/29/2016

Stars:

The employees at U-Haul where very helpful as well as professional.

JAMES B. 8/28/2016

Stars:

The door that secures the units was rarely operational. Often left open for ease of patrons, and therefore security of units was queationable.!

ANTWAN J. 8/12/2016

Stars:

Thanks for making everything so easy.

CHAD L. 8/8/2016

Stars:

My unit: oil stains on the floor, indications of pests, drywall unpainted and ceiling that was going to collapse. Lack of upkeep. Upon checkout, the key card door was propped open—unsecure

JOSHUA P. 8/4/2016

Stars:

Very good and not excellent because the space needs to be bigger overall and it would be beneficial to have dollys that are useful for beds.

JOSHUA P. 7/27/2016

Stars:

Area is too small for all of the possibility that location has

LEONARDO P. 7/12/2016

Stars:

Tammy was very friendly and helpfull. I highly recommend this U-Haul.

CAROLYN C. 6/26/2016

Stars:

Thanks, as always, for a great experience as a repeat customer. See you soon for my next storage and truck rental.

DIANE C. 5/31/2016

Stars:

Staff was very nice and accommodating.

ALEXANDER O. 5/9/2016

Stars:

After Hours Access didn`t work.

ALFRED A. 5/3/2016

Stars:

Prompt, friendly, highly professional, detailed explanations, knowledgeable, and highly customer friendly. Second time of using services. Kudos U-Haul Odenton, team.

JOSE D. 4/15/2016

Stars:

U-Haul Moving and Storage of Odenton was the perfect solution for our temporary storage needs during our family`s move to the Annapolis area.

DWAYNE C. 4/8/2016

Stars:

It has its problems, the elevator need to be level, at times gates wouldn`t work but when told to staff tbey quickly fixed things for you

FRANK B. 3/4/2016

Stars:

The whole experience was first class. Thank You so much.

SHANNON W. 2/22/2016

Stars:

Staff are very professional.

EVA B. 2/13/2016

Stars:

greatest crew to assist and maintain customer service. Highly recommend this facility, great service and plenty of assistance for all your moving and storage needs.

DEIDRA T. 2/7/2016

Stars:

Tammy was awesome and a great help!

SABRINA H. 2/7/2016

Stars:

The staff was always helpful and able to answer questions that I had.

BECKY K. 1/6/2016

Stars:

I was charged a $20 late fee even though they had my credit card on file for what I thought was auto-pay,they refused to refund. Seems like a scam. Poor customer service!

JUSTIN T. 12/31/2015

Stars:

While I don`t remember the gentleman`s name, but when I dropped off my trailer that evening and picked up my unit, he was amazing at helping me check in and find the right unit. Just great!

MAMADOU C. 12/13/2015

Stars:

Good customer services

ALDYN S. 11/16/2015

Stars:

Great staff, nice facilities, very adaptable and will work with you

DARYL S. 9/21/2015

Stars:

The space needs a light bulb. When I went in yesterday at 4:40 PM there was no light. Other than that, pleased with service.

JULIE M. 9/8/2015

Stars:

My experience in using UHaul Moving and Storage was very good. I only wish that the facility had air conditioning. Overall the UHaul Team was VERY courteous. I felt safe at all times.

BRYANNA S. 9/8/2015

Stars:

It was perfect for our needs

ANGELINE N M. 9/1/2015

Stars:

I thought this facility was open 24/7. The gate is open and you can get to your storage building but you can`t get to your stuff.

BENJAMIN D. 8/29/2015

Stars:

The staff is very nice to customers

JOSE S. 8/19/2015

Stars:

The employees was very polite and very help

CAROLYN C. 8/6/2015

Stars:

Tammy and her staff were outstanding. Always friendly, helpful and accommodating. Thanks for a great storage experience.

CARL R. 8/5/2015

Stars:

They even loaned us a lock for a few months.

LINDA P. 7/4/2015

Stars:

It was the prices are high for the truck rental was high.

BENJAMIN D. 6/29/2015

Stars:

Wonderful staff

DENNIS M. 6/21/2015

Stars:

Always had good experience at this storage facility.

JOHN F. 6/2/2015

Stars:

Great customer service professional

HEATHER D. 5/30/2015

Stars:

Yes they went above and beyond to help us. Thank you so much!

HERRICK H. 5/29/2015

Stars:

Friendly staff and great location/ facilities.

ANTWAN J. 5/27/2015

Stars:

Tammy and her team were very helpful and accommodating. The check in did not take long at all and it felt as though she was expecting us. She made it extremely easy for my family.

NGOZI C. 5/27/2015

Stars:

Excellent customer service from Tammy and her team. Assisted me with a storage unit as well as a rental truck for my move-out. Very hospitable and helpful. Thank you.

JEFFREY M. 5/26/2015

Stars:

Tammy at UHaul was great to work with. She helped me both with facility rental and the moving truck rental. I highly recommend them!

BAASIL W. 4/28/2015

Stars:

thanks

TERESA C. 3/9/2015

Stars:

I have been very pleased with this uhaul facility. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, overall I`m very happy wth my experience. Thanks again!!

MARANDA Y. 3/4/2015

Stars:

Mr. Payne was very helpful and made a long hard journey come to an easy end. He was very solution orientated and it was a pleasure

JENNIFER M. 2/6/2015

Stars:

I contacted the manager, Ms Tammy, and she was very responsive.The customer service was great. Ms Tammy is very sweet and efficient. The customer service was great very friendly

NANCY H. 1/29/2015

Stars:

The staff rocks! They are pleasant and helpful. Great customer service!

REBECCA W. 1/21/2015

Stars:

Great experience. The staff was very helpful in helping me chose the right size storage unit.

JULIE M. 1/7/2015

Stars:

The staff was very professional and helpful.

CRYSTAL M. 1/5/2015

Stars:

I waited 40 minutes before someone even said hello to me... Then she charged my card and told me it declined when in fact the transaction had gone through.

SYLVESTER W. 1/2/2015

Stars:

Great place look forward to using u-haul in the future

LUIS M. 12/30/2014

Stars:

Was very nice and helpful.

JASON P. 12/27/2014

Stars:

Friendly staff

JANET S. 12/14/2014

Stars:

Tammy and her team are honest, fast, friendly and efficient. - Genuinely good people! Good storage and good trucks.

SHANNON W. 12/11/2014

Stars:

The staff were friendly and professional.

EVA B. 12/6/2014

Stars:

Tammy and crew was and is awesome. I couldn`t have asked for a greater helpful staff. Thanks for all you do.

DANN M. 11/19/2014

Stars:

The facility and staff are top notch!

JARED A. 10/30/2014

Stars:

Great staff, and amazing service.

STEVEN W. 10/29/2014

Stars:

U-Haul of Odenton made my move much easier. I was confident my things were safe in their facility. If I ever need storage space again, I know where I am going!

STACEY B. 10/15/2014

Stars:

The facility was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and informative.

TONYA W. 10/8/2014

Stars:

Tammy was friendly, fast went out of her way to assist us even though we were so to closing time. She cared for our storage needs wasn`t watching the clock. I definitely recommend this storage.

KELLY C. 10/6/2014

Stars:

Best Uhaul I ever used....will definetly reccomend to ALL my friends and family. Well run!

MOHAMED S. 9/21/2014

Stars:

I will definetely return without hesitation.

ASHLEE A. 9/6/2014

Stars:

N/A

ALLISON T. 9/4/2014

Stars:

The staff was great

HUGO M. 9/3/2014

Stars:

No complaints.

JOE C. 8/21/2014

Stars:

Very poor. Lost reservations, poor security, poor training, ragtag professionalism. Too short comment section to explain it. Took business elsewhere.

FREDERICK M. 8/20/2014

Stars:

the card swipe in/out system is very interesting. sort of an extra line of security. and a record of the visits. Tammy and Melissa are really great people.

ROBERTO JAVIER R. 8/18/2014

Stars:

Over all I was satisfy with the service and that I felt that my item were secured there.

EMMA C. 8/16/2014

Stars:

Very happy with our storage unit rental! Military discount! Security system for after hours access gate card is good. Would highly recommend self-storage here.

DONNELL L. 8/8/2014

Stars:

very pleasant and helpful staff..however I had to pay an additional fee to permit for 24 hr access

FREDERICK M. 8/7/2014

Stars:

noticed the ad about one free month with a one way truck rental. skeptical at first, Turns out the offer was real. Tammy was very nice. pleasant experience. Very congenial and professional.

ASHLEE A. 8/6/2014

Stars:

My visit was well and I was treated with respect and care!

CAROLE S. 7/8/2014

Stars:

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous each time I had questions. This was an easy access point for storage and I was very satisfied with it.

KATHERINE S. 7/7/2014

Stars:

Stored pods was quoted a price, I confirmed 4x.When billed,was charged an addtl 20/month/pod. I called,was told I was lying -despite detailed notes and names. Tammy is very unprofessional.

SARUBIA V. 7/6/2014

Stars:

Tammy helped me get my lock opened due to my lost key in time before the new month started. She really put her back and time into getting the lock opened.Its rare to find customer service this good!

SARUBIA V. 7/6/2014

Stars:

Tammy helped me get my lock opened due to my lost key in time before the new month started. She really put her back and time into getting the lock opened.Its rare to find customer service this good!

ERICH S. 6/30/2014

Stars:

Very helpful in every way

geoff m. 6/25/2014

Stars:

Calling the 1-800-468-4285 I was disconnected several times. Every time I spoke to someone on the phone or in person I was told hold on my computer is slow today.

CAROLE S. 6/11/2014

Stars:

Both Melissa and Michael in the office were very helpful, professional, and cordial and I appreciate them providing me with options at the last minute! GREAT customer service!!!

SHARRON S. 6/10/2014

Stars:

Excellent service from all staff at this loccation. Very helpful

SARUBIA V. 6/7/2014

Stars:

Staff was very helpful! 6 out of 5 on customer service!! Highly recommend.

ERICH S. 6/3/2014

Stars:

I

DAVID M. 5/18/2014

Stars:

Not delivered on time. Rude manager. Did not adhere to scheduled confirmation. Not willing to abide by order confirmation terms. Will tell people to take business to a different uhaul location.

ADA G. 5/8/2014

Stars:

My UBox got lost after 1 month, 3 phone calls, the issue was resolved. Customer service was fair. I would still recommend the UBox because it`s a better alternative than the more expensive options.

MARILYN T. 5/6/2014

Stars:

I had excellent service from the U-Haul in Odenton.

MICHELLE W. 4/18/2014

Stars:

Wonderful service. Excellent bathroom facilities. Thank you for clean and friendly environment.

JILL B. 4/17/2014

Stars:

The facility is close to my home. The entire staff are knowledgeable for they explained facts very carefully maintained the property well and are try to keep it safe for all customers.

TY G. 4/11/2014

Stars:

Service was great, excellent customer service.

MELLANIE O. 3/30/2014

Stars:

The staff is very friendly helpful. The units hallways are clean.

MARK T. 3/16/2014

Stars:

I`d used this U-Haul in the 1990`s, and was happy to return in 2012. Great staff, always helpful and easy to work with.

ANDREW P. 3/13/2014

Stars:

The fact that I moved my belongings out and they had a computer issue saying my stuff was still there and they want to charge me for someone else`s lock...I will never endorse this location!

SYEEDA M. 3/11/2014

Stars:

Associate Melissa Holmes was very courteuos, kind and professional. She made my stressful move, a manageable experience.

TERRY S. 3/11/2014

Stars:

Very happy with the service.

JOE T. 3/11/2014

Stars:

The custome pr service here was really great. We had a good experience all the way around using U Haul and their storage options.

ZIVOJIN P. 3/7/2014

Stars:

Melissa was AWESOME to work with.

SHELLEY W. 3/2/2014

Stars:

Could ask for anytjing more. Staff are the best

LAUREN J. 2/18/2014

Stars:

Melissa was fantastic. She was extremely helpful and friendly.

WILLIAM M. 1/28/2014

Stars:

Very helpful staff. Friendly and didn`t feel like a business felt like I was talking with a neighbor about storage options. Very nice and comfortable customer interaction.

NEAL A. 1/21/2014

Stars:

The locks on 3 of my uBoxes were busted off or damaged. :

NEAL A. 1/21/2014

Stars:

Friendly and helpful staff.

MICHELLE D. 1/16/2014

Stars:

The storage height is very misleading, when you say eight feet high the storage unit entrance door should be eight feet high. The hallways are so narrow you cannot move your things in easily.

JENNIFER B. 12/27/2013

Stars:

From beginning to end, this facility was extremely accommodating. I would use them again for storage and rentals.

KENNETH F. 12/10/2013

Stars:

The staff were friendly and helpful. Really appreciated their being there to check us in and out.

SCOTT J. 11/20/2013

Stars:

overall experience was great. Only drawback was I didn`t lock in pricing when I first receive my quote and the rate went up 30 percent when I went to book.

CORNELL S. 11/8/2013

Stars:

Great size storage area. Only thing that could change is the access area into the storage room. It is difficult to move larger furniture/items into the unit because the door frame is small.

TAMMY Q. 10/30/2013

Stars:

GREAT STAFF AND MRG. THANK YOU!!!!

CARMEN H. 10/24/2013

Stars:

There should be weekend delivery options at this location to accommodate those customers who can`t take off during the wk.

JEFF F. 10/18/2013

Stars:

The staff and facility were excellent!

WILLIAM M. 10/15/2013

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful.

CASSANDRA Y. 10/5/2013

Stars:

they ladies at the odenton store were very helpful and happy to answer all our questions.they were even wearing pink shirts to support breast cancer awareness month wich was totally awesome

OKOLI A. 9/28/2013

Stars:

No comments

RAYMOND A. 9/20/2013

Stars:

The attendants were friendly and well informed. They were kind enough to hold a second key with my permission a precautionary measure.

STEPHANIE R. 9/6/2013

Stars:

wish it was open 24 hours

LASANDRA W. 8/30/2013

Stars:

I would recommend customer service training in this facility and remind the employees to be courteous, professional and friendly with customers.

ROBERT D. 8/29/2013

Stars:

Excellent

CHRISTY F. 8/20/2013

Stars:

There was a problem at every single stage of the process. Thank God I wrote notes the whole time and was persistent. It was a very bad experience.

JESSE F. 8/15/2013

Stars:

I would go back again

STEPHANIE R. 8/11/2013

Stars:

Need a place to throw away trash

KATHLEEN T. 7/28/2013

Stars:

NOT my unit, in my name to secure it only when the actual renters got the unitchanged the information,I was still contacted to the point of harassment.I gave their information to UHAUL to no avail.

QUINTIN G. 7/26/2013

Stars:

I came here under a very stressful situation and the staff were truly the upmost understanding and very helpful. I truly appreciate all the have done for me and my family.

CHERRIEANN C. 6/23/2013

Stars:

The staff was always professional and treated me as a valued customer. The facility location and hours was convenient and ideal for my needs.

BRIAN C. 6/23/2013

Stars:

I would like to thank Byron for all his help, he was excellent!

FRANK S. 6/18/2013

Stars:

There were a lot of communication issues which made this process confusing and slow I was unable to receive my 3rd U-Box.Now the boxes are in Ft. Myers and I cannot get a scheduled delivery

KAREN B. 5/7/2013

Stars:

Very helpful staff at the Odenton location.

MICHAEL G. 4/23/2013

Stars:

The staff was exceptional!

DOMINIC E. 4/14/2013

Stars:

Everything was really good and the staff was very helpful.

TIMOTHY M. 4/10/2013

Stars:

Total mess up. Communication or lack of big problem. We were two days waiting for a u- box that was reserved and confirmed this caused us undo stress!! We were compensated for our inconvenience

KALEEMAH B. 4/1/2013

Stars:

Very helpful

MOHAMED S. 3/31/2013

Stars:

No comment

LATOYA J. 3/28/2013

Stars:

Ms Pipkins was very helpful and nice. Thank you

SHAHID M. 3/4/2013

Stars:

Jim was awesome and very helpful, I would totally recommend this facility.

STEPHEN L. 2/27/2013

Stars:

Teara Pipkins is the epitome of customer service. U-Haul would be well served to model her helpfulness, resourcefulness and overall professionalism throughout it`s company.

CATHY S. 2/26/2013

Stars:

Thank you very much.

NECHELL H. 2/11/2013

Stars:

The manager as well as staff were really nice and helpful. I would rent there again.

ANTHONY B. 1/17/2013

Stars:

My experience with U-Haul odenton was excellent! highly recommended.

PAUL B. 1/15/2013

Stars:

The Staff at the Odenton, MD location was really great and very helpful. I would definitely use this location again and recommend them to other friends and family.

KENNETH L. 1/7/2013

Stars:

The experience was only positive.

KENNETH K. 1/6/2013

Stars:

Teara was very proffessional and polite.

JOSE C. 12/9/2012

Stars:

As I have mentioned in the past, I do not believe this location is in an ideal location. It is hidden and lacks efficient space for the Uhaul equipment.

SONIA L. 12/4/2012

Stars:

The staff was awesome! If I have to recommend a storage facility, I will mention this location.

GERALD G. 11/27/2012

Stars:

Thank you for offering a military discount.

STEPHEN M. 11/15/2012

Stars:

Easy access from where I live, the place was neat and clean. I enjoyed the services rendered by the staff

MARCUS E. 10/19/2012

Stars:

Not fumigated - had a recluse infestation.

RICHARD P. 10/10/2012

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful

JOANNE H. 9/19/2012

Stars:

Staff were friendly and helpful.

PATRISH V. 9/15/2012

Stars:

Great customer service, aside from the old guy wasn`t much help and slow as ever.

MICHAEL A. 9/14/2012

Stars:

Manager was exrtremely friendly and helpful. She was able to assess how much storage space I needed and she was right on the money!

JOE B. 9/12/2012

Stars:

Very Good facility and helpful friendly staff

GINA B. 8/20/2012

Stars:

Awesome!!!

MARK L. 8/7/2012

Stars:

Great

JIM L. 7/29/2012

Stars:

The mgr was always willing to help out. She also looked for ways to stretch my $$ renting truck/equipment and additional storage. It was a very positive experience. Thanks

MOHAMMEZ L. 7/28/2012

Stars:

Location is convenient

MINDY S. 7/27/2012

Stars:

The staff was very helpful. Thank you for a great and easy experience.

TANIKWA W. 7/6/2012

Stars:

Fast, friendly and helpful

OLIVIA L. 6/29/2012

Stars:

Wonderful staff, made the whole experience easy. Would definitely recommend.

ADETUNJI O. 6/27/2012

Stars:

We got a great deal of assistance from Ms Pipkins at the facility. I`ll definitely use the facility again.

TAFIRENYIKA M. 6/26/2012

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and attentive when I needed their help. Especially the facility manager Teara!

REGINALD S. 6/15/2012

Stars:

Harry Coon was very helpful with my U-Haul storage unit move out.

DAVID G. 6/13/2012

Stars:

You are charging me for a month that I did not have the rental unit. I have made 5 phone calls to get this resolved and was changed anyway. 520-249-9408

RYAN M. 6/12/2012

Stars:

Ourreservedunitwasunavailableuponarrival.Theyhadunitslargerorsmaller.The staffsaidtorentalargerunit.Wearemilitaryonabudgetandtookasmallerunitanddonated items.Wefeltmisledandwillnotuseyourfacilities.

KARL N. 5/29/2012

Stars:

Great Experience

JAMES H. 5/22/2012

Stars:

All good

SHARON G. 5/21/2012

Stars:

The staff provide great customer service and the manager Teara Pipkins goes above and beyond in exceeding customer expectations

KRISTIN F. 5/19/2012

Stars:

they were knowledgeable and friendly

EMILY H. 5/12/2012

Stars:

Awesome support and service

ROBERT T. 5/11/2012

Stars:

Mr Coon was very helpful and went out of his way to take care of no less than 5 other customers while I was there.

CARLOS C. 4/29/2012

Stars:

Tol the staff thank you they news a raise.

DEBORAH Y. 4/26/2012

Stars:

I have been a customer since 2000. The assessment I give will only be to rate the latest manager, Ms.Tiara.The overall recommendation is good only for her providing good service.

RICHARD S. 4/25/2012

Stars:

My unit was mold infested and several boxes were mold damaged including the contents of one box. I had been renting the unit for 18-24 months.

BRANDEN F. 4/15/2012

Stars:

No pressure customer service. Easy to rent and easy to move out. Thanks!

GHULAM J. 3/19/2012

Stars:

I was happy to have a U haul storege and an excellent customer service. I am willing to refer to my friends in future when they need for U haul service. Thanks for your service.

KEN R. 3/15/2012

Stars:

the facility was more than willing to work with us.

GINA B. 3/11/2012

Stars:

Amazing!

DOUGLAS B. 2/26/2012

Stars:

My experience was great. The staff was very helpful when I needed anything. I would definately recommend this facility to my friends.

BENJAMIN S. 2/17/2012

Stars:

The woman who assisted me was excellent. I want a storage facility franchise, and I would offer her an excellent salary to run it.

KAYLA F. 2/5/2012

Stars:

I was able to easily access my unit and the facilities were very clean. The staff went out of their way every time to ensure that all customers needs were being met.

KELI J. 2/4/2012

Stars:

I have never had any problems with U-Haul and want to say thank you. I strongly would recommend you to other`s.

BRAD S. 1/29/2012

Stars:

The staff was exceptionally helpful. If I need storage of moving items, I will definitely come back.

DARNELL C. 12/17/2011

Stars:

The customer services person was very nice and treated me with respect. I will let my friends know that you all treated me with good care. Thank you and have a Merry Cheistmas

LORI D. 10/4/2011

Stars:

Our experience at this U Haul location was excellent. Teara Pipkins is the reason I will not call the Better Business Bureau on your company.

JOVAN S. 7/8/2011

Stars:

Very Satisfied. Wish it was a bit cheaper though.

JANINE Z. 6/28/2011

Stars:

The staff was very good although they were shorthanded! Great job.

HENRY L. 3/30/2011

Stars:

The manager and staff were very helpful.

KEONA W. 7/19/2010

Stars:

it was a good first impression. it was a great price too. i went to the one in odenton, md. russ and lee were very professional.

Diana E. 6/15/2010

Stars:

Well I was treated more like family,but I still paid the same like everyone else. To say friendly about current staff is an under statement!

DIANNE D. 12/6/2009

Stars:

Excellent service.

TOM H. 9/12/2009

Stars:

Super Customer Service!