U-Haul Moving & Storage of Landover

  4 stars out of 197 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Sabrina B. 10/24/2017

Stars:

Excellent customer satisfaction Great Assistants..

FELICIA S. 10/15/2017

Stars:

Mr. Feru sorry if I`m spelling your name wrong sir but he was the best. Helped be both days, if it wasn`t for him I would have been in a bind. Many thanks to you sir.

myesha p. 10/7/2017

Stars:

A little pricey for the storage unit however it’s convenient

Kenasar J. 10/3/2017

Stars:

I am pleased with the politeness of caring staff. They truly are doing great.

cassandra j. 9/28/2017

Stars:

Every thing was great

jacqueline g. 8/17/2017

Stars:

Horrible! Charged $229 after verifying days prior to the charge my final bill of $2397. Did the manager apologize for her ERROR. Heck no!

Carla T. 7/5/2017

Stars:

The unit I reserved almost a month in advance was not available. Staff was not helpful and indifferent about my reservation.

Sophia P. 7/1/2017

Stars:

Very satisfied with their service.

SIERRA F. 2/14/2017

Stars:

The two young men at the landover location were helpful and very responsive to all the custom including me. They move promptly to assist the need of everyone in the store. I was very impressed.

Jocita d. 11/28/2016

Stars:

Your staff members was very nice

Crystol S. 11/25/2016

Stars:

Staff was accommodating

shannon f. 10/31/2016

Stars:

The front staff was awesome and the General Manager Phillip was very helpful

VERONICA E. 10/24/2016

Stars:

Everything was GREAT!

BERLYNE G. 10/16/2016

Stars:

The facility was not cool and a couple of times slightly warm it seems a bit misleading. Also, they need more signage regarding the multiple access points.

JAMES H. 9/14/2016

Stars:

friendly efficient

JONATHAN K. 9/6/2016

Stars:

We had a very good experience. All our interactions on phone and in person were helpful and well conducted and the facilities were all as expected- clean, easy to access, well maintained. Thanks

KARISSA L. 8/28/2016

Stars:

Very good

KESHANNA E. 8/15/2016

Stars:

Climate control yet only small fan for entire area? Boiling HOT, hard to breath neighbor said its always very hot. Staff helpful but very difficult to get on phone, during my 1yr+ usually no answer.

tanya a. 8/14/2016

Stars:

Everything was good

GLEN T. 8/9/2016

Stars:

Excellent staff, very well knowiedgeable

ROY S. 8/6/2016

Stars:

Good

ANNE G. 7/21/2016

Stars:

They seemed concerned with my satisfaction.

JAMIE C. 7/9/2016

Stars:

Nice storage and location.

DANISHA S. 7/7/2016

Stars:

Will definitely recommend and use again if necessary. Manager was always friendly and accommodating. Staff always nice and efficient.

CASSANDRA J. 7/3/2016

Stars:

The service I received from the Landover Uhaul, was always excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful, courteous and knowledgeable.

LAWRENCE B. 5/31/2016

Stars:

Always responsive, great staff!

MARIAN N. 5/10/2016

Stars:

I had my items in storage for approximately 8 years. There was no damage to any of my property during that entire period. I am very satisfied with this facility.

PATRICE L. 5/8/2016

Stars:

Good

JAN L. 5/3/2016

Stars:

the staff are nice, accommodating. I didn`t have to worry about my things because I know its in a good hands. I felt secure.

MIRACLE J. 4/30/2016

Stars:

I purchased a truck and a storage unit. I was provided with excellent service. I will recommend this store to anyone

URSULA W. 4/18/2016

Stars:

I was very pleased with my experience at this location

JAMES G. 3/31/2016

Stars:

Excellent service! Staff is friendly and courteous. Management is organized and well managed. Will recommend to all small businesses

ADAM M. 2/24/2016

Stars:

Lorenzo welcomed me with great customer service and Amit followed up. I greatly appreciate their ability to get me into a storage unit quickly and with great skill and knowledge.

FAUSAT O. 2/23/2016

Stars:

Excellent customer service

GREGORY T. 2/16/2016

Stars:

caring and helpful people work there!!

RICHARD S. 1/20/2016

Stars:

Facility very clean. Staff super helpful and friendly

TIA H. 12/20/2015

Stars:

And they also did a great job with calls and email reminders of bill payment. I was all over the place trying to plan my move amongst other things and those calls were great reminders.

ANGLE J. 12/11/2015

Stars:

too many mix ups

RAVEN W. 12/8/2015

Stars:

The staff did a great job in assisting me with the storage unit. I will definitely use their services again!!

SAM C. 12/6/2015

Stars:

HaH

ALEXANDER B. 11/9/2015

Stars:

Some difficulty closing the latch.

ERICA P. 11/9/2015

Stars:

Thank you Uhaul for a clean, safe inside facility to hold my things in storage for 2 years! I have just moved into my new home!!!

CLINTON G. 11/9/2015

Stars:

Mr. Greg was knowledgeable of the amount of space I`d need. Although I never used the storage space the entire time of having it. My experience was great. Thank you

RHONDA O. 10/3/2015

Stars:

Several times I came to this facility during the open hours to find employees closed the doors early. I had several problems while using this establishment. Glad to be gone and will NOT return!

DINAH D. 10/1/2015

Stars:

Customer was excellent.

ALLISA J. 9/23/2015

Stars:

Delonte was very helpful and made my experience easy and painless.

JERICA K. 8/31/2015

Stars:

staff were always friendly and very helpful :

ANN A. 8/15/2015

Stars:

Great servive

JULIUS J. 8/9/2015

Stars:

The staff was very good and helpfull.

ALEXANDER B. 8/6/2015

Stars:

Had to wait half hour for door to be opened. There were two staff: one said only other guy could help us the other guy was busy with another customer`s complicated billing problem.

LILLI T. 8/1/2015

Stars:

When I picked up a trailer during my move-put Larenzo was amazing. He worked for hours to fix a problem with my towing hitch and was incredibly helpful and friendly. Fantastic service.

COLLEEN G. 7/26/2015

Stars:

Everyone was very helpful

MARK L. 7/23/2015

Stars:

They worked hard and gave a positive experience and professionalism. This U HAUL should be as a training standard for the other U HAULS around the country. Thank You Guys alphajakesales

WALTER H. 7/21/2015

Stars:

Simple and easy, thanks.

GLENN B. 7/15/2015

Stars:

Entire experience was great, Amit Thanki was helpful so

JESSE Z. 7/14/2015

Stars:

I had nearly my entire life`s possessions in our unit for nearly 2 years and everything came out unscathed and secure. Thanks!

GODWIN O. 7/2/2015

Stars:

Thanks to the friendly staff.

SARAH E. 6/22/2015

Stars:

Frank was wonderful. Delonte was also really helpful. Thank you.

AMANDA CLARE H. 6/16/2015

Stars:

They said they were drive-up units, they were not...we could drive up to the facility, and then we had to bring our stuff down a long hallway on carts. Just false advertising.

ANDREA S. 5/20/2015

Stars:

overall a very good experience

ANTHONY C. 5/6/2015

Stars:

OUTSTANDING

O`NEIL D. 5/2/2015

Stars:

The facility is well kept and clean.

JEFFER B. 4/29/2015

Stars:

Great service

GEORGE S. 4/23/2015

Stars:

The landover staff and management are amazing, helpful, friendly and kind. Hands down the only location I will go to

TALAYA C. 4/16/2015

Stars:

Thanks for a wonderful experience.

RAVEN W. 4/3/2015

Stars:

The service overall was excellent, I was assisted in the entire process.

DANY B. 3/31/2015

Stars:

Definitely excellent

VICTORIA H. 2/3/2015

Stars:

The team is excellent on assisting me with last minute needs. It is a distance for me to travel, but I get great service.

IFEDOLAPO B. 2/2/2015

Stars:

Staff always amazing. None of that rude customer you expect sometimes. They seem to be genuinely nice people here.

THEODORA B. 1/23/2015

Stars:

Staff was helpful friendly.

FATIMAH T. 12/30/2014

Stars:

staff was awesome. I had read some of the reviews for this location, which weren`t so great, but I was pleasantly surprised and happy that my experience proved the opposite of the negative reviews.

MARK OR CINDY Q. 12/17/2014

Stars:

Staff and Management was very helpful in making both our move in several months ago, and our move out this week, very smooth, and we appreciate it. Thank you.

ANDREA L. 12/11/2014

Stars:

Great experience- Wendylan McCane and Amitkumar Thanki was very helpful and professional people and I so appreciated that because it`s so rare these days.

KAREN M. 12/7/2014

Stars:

Exellent. The staff person was very pleasant, accomodating and courteous

ZACHARY S. 11/30/2014

Stars:

Larenzo went above and beyond what I expected. Wonderful experience working with him.

JOSEPH F. 11/6/2014

Stars:

I/my office has used this facility many times and the service is always great! The staff are very friendly and helpful.

EASTMOND B. 10/25/2014

Stars:

Very courteous staff and exceptionally clean storage areas.

chris m. 10/11/2014

Stars:

I have been charged a new U-Box rental fee when my U-Box from Michigan was supposed to arrive there already loaded! No response from Customer Support, 3 days now.

MERNA R. 9/9/2014

Stars:

My experience with U-haul was very pleasant and I would always choose you all again thanks 1

MAYA S. 8/19/2014

Stars:

The staff here was friendly. They did a great job explaining the various options and giving me a tour of the facility.

TAMEA G. 8/17/2014

Stars:

the mouse traps are huge, very scary.

ROBIN J. 8/17/2014

Stars:

The staff was pleasant, helpful and assisted with my move.

ALBERT W. 8/9/2014

Stars:

Last name is misspelled it Whittington

RAINANAH R. 8/7/2014

Stars:

the service at this location was wonderful!

JACQUELYN B. 7/31/2014

Stars:

Kind and helpful staff. Improve ventilation: air was musty and warm for a climate controlled unit. There is a crack along the back wall between the floor and the wall that could be repaired.

GLORIA D. 7/23/2014

Stars:

Was an easy and most pleasant experience. The staff are great.

TAMEA G. 7/20/2014

Stars:

mouse traps Are ScarY.

REGINALDO M. 7/8/2014

Stars:

Reservation got messed up and helpers where not going to unload my stuff. I believe I deserve a partial refund for the awful experience. Helpers even dropped furniture and scratched leather futon.

RASHANDA N. 7/8/2014

Stars:

None

ALESHA R. 6/25/2014

Stars:

The staff was very helpful. The off-site, over the phone reservation associate was attentive and accommodating. U-Haul is awesome!

ADRIENNE J. 6/19/2014

Stars:

Delonte did a great job assisting me. Despite the fact I arrived 10 minutes before closing, Delonte showed exemplary customer service. Thanks!

JON H. 6/13/2014

Stars:

Being military, I`ve dealt with my share of storage and moving. This is by far my best experience. From start to finish they took the time to answer any questions and offer help

DANY B. 6/6/2014

Stars:

Very Nice. I like it.

RYAN W. 6/5/2014

Stars:

Seamless! The staff was very friendly, available, attentive. The storage was clean and the process was excellent. We will definitely each time. We recommend you do too!

CORNELL W. 6/1/2014

Stars:

very orderly and helpful, and professional.

MARK OR CINDY Q. 5/29/2014

Stars:

Our only issue was access. The only climate controlled units were up stairs which made for a difficult load. To be fair, there do not seem to be any other more accessible c.c. units in the area.

SYLVESTER R. 5/17/2014

Stars:

Exceptionally friendly general manager and staff

JOHNNIE M. 5/13/2014

Stars:

Great Experience overall Marcus at the K St NW location assisted me with difficulties and help make my experience excellent.

ARIANA S. 4/28/2014

Stars:

staff was very helpful and courteous

ADINA F. 4/9/2014

Stars:

I had a positive experience

EDWARD H. 3/30/2014

Stars:

Excellent. Staff mgr. Amit

DEXTER C. 3/29/2014

Stars:

Entire Staff is exceptional!!! Manager is Top Notch.

MELONY P. 3/17/2014

Stars:

It is always a pleasure working with the entire staff here at UHaul. They are always friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work.

MELONY P. 3/17/2014

Stars:

It is always a pleasure working with the entire staff here at UHaul. They are always friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work.

TAMARA O. 3/11/2014

Stars:

Great staff Superb customer service

NIKIA B. 3/1/2014

Stars:

Words cannot explain how appreciative I am which Mr. Amit Thanki had provided for me first thing this morning. He went beyond in helping me unload.

GINA A. 2/24/2014

Stars:

I cannot begin to express my disappointment with how I was treated by UHaul! Call me and I`ll explain 301-653-0236. LaTonya Sellers

OMERIA T. 2/5/2014

Stars:

When I first called to get the storage and truck rental I was told if I rented a truck I would get a month free and when I spoke to the manager he was rude.

KENNETH B. 1/19/2014

Stars:

The unit I reserved online was not available when I arrived with my truck to move in. Mgmt finally made me a deal for something different!

SHALANDA S. 12/31/2013

Stars:

The reason for no recommendation is the manager ran my debit card without permission. The Mgr. never apologized but stated that my belongings would be auctioned. I moved to another storage co.

GARY P. 11/15/2013

Stars:

Great facility - excellent manager.

ERA P. 11/14/2013

Stars:

This is my second time utilized this facility and the transactions were once again very good.

ANITA E. 10/28/2013

Stars:

The U Haul crew has became my u-haul family they are very friendly and very helpful. And I will come back again...Thank you. ...

TAMIKA H. 10/27/2013

Stars:

Nothing bad to say.

TIFFANY B. 10/26/2013

Stars:

I was a customer at the Landover location for three years and had numerous problems during that time with my storage experience.

TIFFANY B. 10/26/2013

Stars:

I was a customer at the Landover location for three years and had numerous problems during that time with my storage experience.

FODAY K. 10/9/2013

Stars:

Mr.Amit is a wonderfull man he knows how to treat a customer

EUGENE M. 10/2/2013

Stars:

Clean Safe Bright Very Professional! Thanks for services.

ERIN G. 9/22/2013

Stars:

n/a

KENNETH W. 9/22/2013

Stars:

The 7 years that we`ve been there it was great.

COURTNEY H. 9/3/2013

Stars:

Was a great unit, but the alarm would go off every time I unlock my unit.

ERIN G. 8/31/2013

Stars:

Friendly, helpful staff. Very pleased thus far!

EMMA D. 8/27/2013

Stars:

Satisfied!!

YOLANDA E. 8/25/2013

Stars:

I had a wonderful experience with uhaul. Really liked that 24 hr access was available. Thanks!

SANDRA G. 8/23/2013

Stars:

I was a client of Uhaul Storage from 2006 until 2013 and the service was excellent. I would certainly recommend it to other and use it again if needed. Thanks, S.Goins

JOHN W. 7/31/2013

Stars:

Kept losing 24 hr acces ls forcing extra trips which was frustrating and costly. This happened 3x

JOYCE D. 7/30/2013

Stars:

Great service and accommodating.

GORDON L. 7/16/2013

Stars:

U-Box needs to have recessed securing loops on floor and on back and both sides of box.

LAUREN S. 6/27/2013

Stars:

Salim and Kaliesha were awesome!

LARKIA M. 6/25/2013

Stars:

The staff was very helpful. I like the quick check in and check out.

FRANK F. 6/10/2013

Stars:

Amit Thanki was outstanding in the quality of service he provided. He deserves a pay raise and promotion!

SHELLIVIA D. 6/10/2013

Stars:

The storage unit seems to have birds flying around. There was bird crap on some of my items.

MCGOWAN V. 6/3/2013

Stars:

great service

WAYNE W. 6/1/2013

Stars:

Helpful staff

FERNANDO E. 5/13/2013

Stars:

thank you for help me

MAURICE T. 4/30/2013

Stars:

Exceptional and very professional

PRISCILLA M. 3/3/2013

Stars:

Excellent customer care

SHEILA W. 2/17/2013

Stars:

After six long years with you all and closing out my account with you before the end of the month not getting any money back is just a shame. Times are hard, never will I do this again in life.

NORRIS J. 2/13/2013

Stars:

Great

PENNY S. 1/20/2013

Stars:

Customer service was excellent. All of my questions were answered promptly and accurately.

BRAD J. 1/16/2013

Stars:

The experince here was a decent one. The service was better than decent it was store policies that hindered the overall rating.

RHINA F. 1/10/2013

Stars:

I had an wonderful experience with this u-haul facility compared to the others that I`ve been a customer of. The staff id always helpful, mindful and helpful.

MARGARET W. 1/3/2013

Stars:

New Management. I miss the other folks who use to be there. They were very nice and really took great care of my needs, Ms. Zandra, Pierre Lewis and Brandon. The new crew are ok.

PENNY S. 12/23/2012

Stars:

Staff was great. Think about allowing automatic doors to remain open during move-in. swiping in and out causes major delays and is inconvenient when your arms are full of items.

MARLO Y. 12/19/2012

Stars:

The new facility manager was very well customer oriented.

JOHNOTHAN J. 12/15/2012

Stars:

very nice and very helpful i love all staff thank you so much mr jonathan johnson

JOHNOTHAN J. 12/15/2012

Stars:

very nice and very helpful i love all staff thank you so much mr jonathan johnson

STAASIA T. 11/28/2012

Stars:

When I needed help with getting in when I had forgotten my card I was able to call using the intercom for prompt assistance.

THOMAS W. 11/26/2012

Stars:

Excellent

VIVIAN O. 11/18/2012

Stars:

Delonte, a patient young man, assisted me in setting up my account. He knew about the specials and was respectful as I asked to be shown several units.

DAVID K. 10/3/2012

Stars:

The facility was clean the service staff were friendly.. but the staff behind the desk did not seem to know which storage units were available it took over 30 minutes to find an acceptable unit.

ANGELA B. 9/3/2012

Stars:

This location is close to 495, 95 and route 50. The staff and manager are friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and well maintained. I would rent a truck and storage unit from here again.

BRIAN M. 8/29/2012

Stars:

It was good.

MAURO M. 8/27/2012

Stars:

This is our second semester move out move back in. Both times rented a cargo van and a unit for the summer. Will be back again in May 2013.

BJ E. 8/25/2012

Stars:

xxxx

DORIS B. 8/9/2012

Stars:

Keep up the good work.

VIRGIL R. 8/8/2012

Stars:

There is a long concrete blocking the path when backing up to dock. Please have this removed, to make unloading easier instead of difficult. Thanks

AARON H. 7/26/2012

Stars:

The young lady that worked their made me feel right at home.

ANTHONY A. 7/25/2012

Stars:

I was really happy with my storage unit having it for I believe to be a little over 2 years except for the spiders found in the corners of my unit, inside of boxes and in the crevices of my furniture.

BJ E. 7/23/2012

Stars:

Staff wonderful. Would not recommend using this location for climate controlled units--they are difficult to get to with access limited to store hours. Recommend for other services!

JAIDA C. 7/14/2012

Stars:

workers were friendly.

LEWIS J. 7/9/2012

Stars:

This facility is clean and well maintained. The staff is professional and very helpful.

QUIENTUN W. 6/27/2012

Stars:

Everything was fine

EZEQUIEL D. 6/21/2012

Stars:

The location is clean and safe. The staff is friendly and helpful. 5 stars!

DORIS B. 6/17/2012

Stars:

I have used this faciltiy a couple of times and found the service to be just great. Keep up the good work!

MALCOLM C. 6/16/2012

Stars:

Zandra is the best! She helped me through my issue and saved the day. Please give her a bonus because she is one of those people that put the service in customer service. Thanks again Zandra!

ALESHA H. 5/23/2012

Stars:

Brandon Alexander gave outstanding customer service if he is not a manager i reccommend him.

KERRY P. 5/22/2012

Stars:

Longer access hours the first couple of days of move in would be great. I would like to thank Zandra, Rachel and Daniel for the great service. Great staff.

MICHELE T. 5/10/2012

Stars:

I turned in my unit with 10days left on my billing cycle.Informed them the reason is I was laid off, and still wasn`t given a prorated refund. $19.20 would NOT hurt them, but it would have helped me.

JACQUELINE W. 4/27/2012

Stars:

nice facility

SHELLIVIA D. 4/20/2012

Stars:

When I arrived there was only one person at the counter but she was very helpful and efficent. I was able to get what I needed in regards to my storage unit and am happy with my experience.

SHARON H. 4/15/2012

Stars:

Ms. Zander and staff are great very helpful Thanks -

JOE L. 4/7/2012

Stars:

The manager Zandra and the staff were very nice and accommadating.

DENISE M. 4/6/2012

Stars:

Good Service! Thank you.

MICHELLE T. 4/5/2012

Stars:

Facility well maintained, but wish hours were extended a little longer, especially in spring and summer

DERRICK J. 4/2/2012

Stars:

I was offended and surprised to receive a call from the office reminding about an upcoming payment. I thought I should have been notified of this change prior to receiving a call from the office.

SHANISE H. 3/28/2012

Stars:

I appreciated the staff and facility

LINDA F. 1/26/2012

Stars:

thank you so much Zandra for helping me and making my day easier.

DAVID T. 1/9/2012

Stars:

very friendly and helpfull

PATRICE F. 11/20/2011

Stars:

Zandra was the best!!!!

DERRICK P. 8/19/2011

Stars:

No comment

LAMENTHIA W. 7/28/2011

Stars:

need 24hours for 10 by 10 storage units

RAINANAH R. 7/12/2011

Stars:

the storage should be 24 hour access and I had serious problems with my access card.

LAWANDA J. 6/11/2011

Stars:

I have used this facility 3-5 times and the staff is very professional and respectful i will always use this facility it is very neat and cleaned. will recommend to friends and family.

ZAKIYA R. 3/14/2011

Stars:

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the storage facility is wonderful, I would recommend the facility to family and friends.

CAROLYN T. 1/17/2011

Stars:

EXCELLENT TEAM

MARGARET W. 1/7/2011

Stars:

I found the staff and service to be outstanding. Shavona, Ms. Claire, and Pierre helped with my needs and they were very professional and quite upbeat. Smiles were all around. M.M.Williams

MICHELLE T. 7/13/2010

Stars:

Representatives were extremely helpful and provided outstanding service.

ANTHONY A. 6/14/2010

Stars:

Staff very helpful, friendly and provided great customer service. The facility and my unit was very well maintained and well lit. I would definitely recommend family/friend.

ANTOINETTE M. 4/14/2010

Stars:

Cust srv was great. Even though I had a bit of a pro returning Uhaul close to closing time, it all worked out for the better and I was really happy the way the situation was handled.

JOHN W. 4/14/2010

Stars:

I was unhappy with your employees becuase I was never told what time your facility closed, and when the time came the employees just locked down the facility. They were just ready to leave.

JAMES M. 3/5/2010

Stars:

Brandon was very professional and impressive. He made my move in easy.

ANGELA B. 9/7/2009

Stars:

Everyone was very nice, and despite some computer problems, which the staff worked hard to correct, I had a very good impression.

DAVID G. 8/7/2009

Stars:

I`m happy with the service than you....

MARK F. 5/23/2009

Stars:

Clare is outstanding, as is most of her staff!

RENATE B. 4/21/2009

Stars:

Location needs more than one customer service rep especially during peak days and hours.

ANTHONY B. 2/8/2009

Stars:

I am well please with this facility and staff members that works at this facility. Keep up the good work, and I will recommend others to this facility. This is my second time here. good work.