U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lanham Bowie

  4.5 stars out of 303 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

gregory m. 10/21/2017

Stars:

Excellent Service

Janice D. 9/29/2017

Stars:

The staff was very accommodating and professional

Gayle M. 9/13/2017

Stars:

Good

Gayle M. 9/13/2017

Stars:

Helpful

Gayle M. 9/13/2017

Stars:

Nice

Gayle M. 9/13/2017

Stars:

Pleasant

Gayle M. 9/13/2017

Stars:

Nice people

Gayle M. 9/13/2017

Stars:

Pleasant staff

Megan S. 9/7/2017

Stars:

Delivery and pick up happened at the tail-end of the window but overall it was a positive experience and the staff I dealt with were professional and friendly.

TARELL T. 8/29/2017

Stars:

1 door next to the automatic doors was not properly closed I was able to enter the bldg w/o using the card provided for me. Also, the card provided to me never worked.

Kevin G. 8/29/2017

Stars:

Thank You, your service has been excellent!

VIRGILIO S. 8/13/2017

Stars:

Awesome staff. Very friendly

shawneeque p. 8/12/2017

Stars:

I did not like the fact that I was quoted incorrect information. I was told the storage was $1 for the first month, but the fine print was so small it was illegible. I feel it was false advertising.

ALEXIS F. 7/31/2017

Stars:

Great and very easy to manage

Fernando T. 7/18/2017

Stars:

I reserved the two U-boxes through the web and was easy.

saundra h. 7/14/2017

Stars:

No problems! Staff were all extremely kind and knowledgeable!

Arlyn A. 7/7/2017

Stars:

All my items are in good condition when I got it!

Heather W. 7/5/2017

Stars:

The experience was good. I was disappointed that I reserved a ground level unit 3 weeks prior, however when I arrived I had to get a 2nd floor unit.The manager, employees were very nice and helpful.

TERRY T. 6/30/2017

Stars:

The driver who delivered our boxes was great. She was RIGHT on time. She maneuvered the boxes into our driveway and was just a pleasant, efficient lady. She was fantastic.

ERIN D. 6/22/2017

Stars:

We have had a horrible experience. You continue to charge us when we have nothing in storage with you and you do not return calls or emails. Please contact me immediately, Will Heuett 206-679-6084.

Erik D. 6/19/2017

Stars:

Amit helped me select the right unit, and was extremely helpful getting me setup. I really like giving my business to a company that that employs such professional people.

ABOLAJI O. 6/18/2017

Stars:

staff members exhibited great level of professionalism. environment was safe and secure.

Deja J. 6/17/2017

Stars:

Rich the delivery driver made up for the poor customer service I received during scheduling. He was friendly and super helpful.

ASHLEY L. 6/7/2017

Stars:

The driver Rick was absolutely wonderful, very professional and friendly. Our delivery didn`t make it on the schedule and he came a very long way to make sure we got our pods.

Addie A. 6/5/2017

Stars:

My experience was good.

Christopher G. 6/3/2017

Stars:

Amazing. Navigated a steep driveway that is narrow and gravel and partial concrete. Also dropped them so we didn`t have to walk in the grass/mud when it rained.

pamela w. 5/30/2017

Stars:

It would be great if lighting is added to inside the storage. One that would go on when you enter and off upon existing. That way flash lights would not have to be used to see your items.

David M. 5/2/2017

Stars:

All the staff at the U-Haul Storage of Lanham Bowie were very accommodating.

Alfreda L. 4/18/2017

Stars:

I have nothing more to add to what I have already indicated above.

kara h. 4/13/2017

Stars:

Rich was amazing, very timely and great to work with.

Amanda C. 4/8/2017

Stars:

Was told box would arrive at 12 not givien a window. The people who answered at the Lanham location were not helpful at all. The driver Rich was nice and very apologetic.

Julio N. 3/2/2017

Stars:

Horrible and charged twice, I don`t have even a receipt.

stacey a. 2/1/2017

Stars:

Delivery guy was great. Storage procedures were a little vague.

natosha s. 12/18/2016

Stars:

The staff was nice and very knowledgeable, it was a quick and easy experience.

RODNEY L. 12/6/2016

Stars:

Climate control environment was great for storing clothing.

Tyrone M. 12/5/2016

Stars:

The manager discussed security with me in detail. The employees discussed facility rules with me as well. The cite was very clean and orderly. The staff were knowledgeable and courteous.

CLEMMIE C. 12/5/2016

Stars:

I was very happy with the level of support and planning received during the planning of shipping our goods. Thanks very much.

MARY B. 11/11/2016

Stars:

Thank you for your service.

STEPHANIE B. 11/3/2016

Stars:

The person who delivered our u-box was very professional and helpful!

LINDA T. 11/1/2016

Stars:

I find the location should have storage unit accommodating the disabled. We are people to.

Bianca J. 10/15/2016

Stars:

there was slight damage to the door of the uhaul. it was difficult to close the door because it was off balance.

JD E. 10/9/2016

Stars:

Water leak RUINED two of our nursery furniture, have to work with insurance company to get money from U-Haul now, cost about $1,500. Also RATS ran through our clothing, left DROPPINGS!!! DISGUSTED.

JANICE P. 10/9/2016

Stars:

The service was great.

Karen W. 9/16/2016

Stars:

Staff helped us locate box before shipping and add items at no charge, and were very helpful.

Kristopher W. 9/5/2016

Stars:

decent

MARVIN H. 9/3/2016

Stars:

Staff was friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant experience.

KRISTIN H. 8/30/2016

Stars:

Manager was helpful and nice, good location. Found lots of mouse droppings in my unit upon move out, the desk clerk said they were aware but hadn`t been able to resolve.

HELEN O. 8/19/2016

Stars:

The manager was very helpful

Althea R. 8/5/2016

Stars:

Special thanks to Chazz at Lanham, MD location for her attention to detail and efficiency. She`s an asset to the company!

JOSHUA N. 8/1/2016

Stars:

My experience with U-Haul in Lanham was great. The manager Amit was very friendly and responsive and all staff I dealt with were great as well.

Nicole E. 7/27/2016

Stars:

Boxes delivered on time.

LATOYA R. 7/20/2016

Stars:

Amit was so kind and courteous.I was also helped by James on a separate day he was also courteous and extremely professional.

STEPHEN A. 7/19/2016

Stars:

Very good experience at the facility.

elizabeth b. 7/16/2016

Stars:

One of your staff is the reason I chose u-box. She listened, asked relevant questions then made cost effective solutions. Problem solving is an asset in a business like yours.

Lodovico P. 7/14/2016

Stars:

already referred to a friend who used it even before me and was very satisfied as well

Joanne B. 7/12/2016

Stars:

Great

MARSHALL D. 7/7/2016

Stars:

The manager, Amit, was beyond GREAT! He more than fulfilled all our needs and exceeded all expectations.

DANIEL D. 7/1/2016

Stars:

I would recommend with reservations. While convenient, the cost per sq ft of storage space is way too high. The staff at Lanham store is GREAT.

CHRISTINA B. 6/29/2016

Stars:

The overall experience was good however, my 24 hour access did you register when I signed and the rep told me that was NOT his problem to call the general manager for help. NOT GOOD BUSINESS!!

STEPHEN A. 6/29/2016

Stars:

Very helpful and friendly service. Eager to help.

Pavel N. 6/26/2016

Stars:

No problems so far. Delivery and pick up of the box as promised.

LAUREN W. 6/22/2016

Stars:

The rep was very helpful and knowledgable about the products.

LUTHER E. 6/21/2016

Stars:

Assistance in the rerun area needs to be addressed - response is slow!!!

MARSHALL D. 6/17/2016

Stars:

Extremely high quality service received from Grl Mngr staff. Facilities in impeccable shape. Returning truck was a breeze. If this is U-haul`s new standard, they will be extremely hard to beat!

DON M. 6/7/2016

Stars:

My only concern was that every storage has a rat trap, implying there may have a problem. I rented other facilities where they didn`t have any visible signs of a rodent problem.

sheila s. 5/21/2016

Stars:

The U Box is the best thing ever to ease moving. They were timely and friendly. The U Box is the way to gooo!

Benita C. 5/18/2016

Stars:

everything went as planned

Lesley D. 5/14/2016

Stars:

The gentlemen was great

TODD B. 5/12/2016

Stars:

Ms. Kim Chin was very helpful in getting the storage space. You time to answer many questions I had. She answered my questions satisfactorily.

DIANNE L. 4/28/2016

Stars:

Kim Chin and her staff were always please and helpful. A very professional group of people.

VANESSA H. 4/12/2016

Stars:

I had a pleasant experience.

LEO L A. 3/17/2016

Stars:

The UBOX itself was great however my boxes were delivered 1 1/2 late and then I had to call and remind them of my scheduled pick up.

CAMERON H. 3/7/2016

Stars:

Mice were fell out of our bed when we moved out and there was mice feces ALL over our stuff. Plus the hours were so bad I had to take a day off to move my stuff out.

TIAUNA O. 2/29/2016

Stars:

I found the staff to be helpful and the facility very well kept.

ANDRE W. 2/16/2016

Stars:

Good experience, very clean well lit facility.

TIAUNA O. 2/1/2016

Stars:

I found the facility to be extremely clean and convenient or my moving needs. I would have liked to see a package deal for renting a truck and using storage.

MARY J. 1/31/2016

Stars:

Kim was awesome! Great experience.

RACHEL A. 1/29/2016

Stars:

Not helpful

MELBA M. 1/29/2016

Stars:

The staff was every vague about my question regarding if I can access my storage after the office hours. Never got a definite answer. There was no 1 month free rental as advertised

philip s. 1/16/2016

Stars:

Ok

DAMONE B. 12/14/2015

Stars:

The staff was very helpful, kind, patient and responsive.

Amanda C. 12/8/2015

Stars:

Efficient and worked well. One of the cheaper options out there so good for students but the pod is much smaller than other competing companies.

SQUIRE N. 11/15/2015

Stars:

Very professional and courteous staff!!

paul B. 11/3/2015

Stars:

Very nice people to deal with.

Bruce C. 11/3/2015

Stars:

Make sure every UBox trailer has pins and cotter pins for the ramp. Useless without them.

CARLA M. 10/16/2015

Stars:

No Comment.

JASMIN G. 9/18/2015

Stars:

Outstanding service

TRACY S. 9/9/2015

Stars:

Apathetic staff when handling cust complaints. Paid mo rent for less than wk of storage. Someone else can now rent the Ubox Uhaul will be paid 2x for it. Cust should only be liable for time in unit.

Keith Y. 8/25/2015

Stars:

No issues

james h. 8/25/2015

Stars:

Thanks for everything

Dennis M. 8/19/2015

Stars:

I`ve moved every possible way: truck, trailer, moving company and pod. Pod is the best by a wide margin!

ARTHUR D. 8/14/2015

Stars:

The young man behind the single desk mad my experience over the last 4 months with other U-hauls worth continuing business. Good job

ANALYSA S. 8/6/2015

Stars:

In my 2 years of renting storage, this has been one of the BEST experiences I`ve had!!!!

LINDA M. 7/25/2015

Stars:

Staff very friendly and helpful!

EDWARD R. 7/24/2015

Stars:

great

leah k. 7/23/2015

Stars:

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AT LANHAM UHAUL!! apparently I should have done my review research before having my ubox shipped there because apparently I am not the only dissatisfied customer.

JARVIS H. 7/15/2015

Stars:

Rep was very helpful and engaging!

PAULA B. 7/14/2015

Stars:

I was very pleased with my experience. The staff was always very responsive and helpful.

BARBIE A. 7/8/2015

Stars:

It was a good experience but too pricey.

RENEE K. 7/7/2015

Stars:

The building alarm kept going off even after I notified the office. But overall, great experience!!

DOROTHY J. 6/24/2015

Stars:

It was a great experience. I Have never had to store anything before but all of my belongings were safe and in excellent condition.

LORIBETH R. 6/24/2015

Stars:

They have assisted me with concerns. Awesome!

Scott W. 6/16/2015

Stars:

Fast, friendly, professional. Couldn`t ask for more.

Jon D. 6/9/2015

Stars:

Overall very positive experience.

Lisa H. 6/3/2015

Stars:

Our experience w/UBox was great. I would highly recommend UBox.

ASHLEY B. 5/31/2015

Stars:

Saw rat feces on my boxes, disgusting

ANGELA T. 5/24/2015

Stars:

Great experience with u haul

Laila Y. 5/23/2015

Stars:

The UBox staff had excellent communication and were knowledgable and accommodating. They sold me the ancillary items that I needed such as hutch, and locks.

ALBERT S. 5/22/2015

Stars:

very helpful and friendly staff.

ASHLEY B. 5/10/2015

Stars:

They is a gentlemen participating in some suspect activities out of the facility and I saw a dead mouse in the hallway. I`m now concerned that nice may get to my furniture/clothing.

NATHAN H. 5/8/2015

Stars:

Very convenient!

MARSHA H. 5/7/2015

Stars:

They were very accomodating the original space was too small for my items they switched me out with no problems.

AVIS P. 5/5/2015

Stars:

Process was very easy and staff was very helpful and knowledgable.

CARMEN A. 5/5/2015

Stars:

If I had a need for storage, I would use this location again. Ms Kim and her staff are excellant!!

ROSA W. 4/29/2015

Stars:

Everything was good

BARBIE A. 4/23/2015

Stars:

I was disappointed with the smell of the unit and height. The rep needed to be more knowledgeable.

JAMES C. 4/10/2015

Stars:

Great staff very professional.

FERN B. 3/28/2015

Stars:

service was excellent, always timely and efficient.

ESTHER E. 3/25/2015

Stars:

Love it

ISATU TEJAN W. 3/24/2015

Stars:

Service was very professional

VALYNCIA A. 3/14/2015

Stars:

Great experience

DEMETRA R. 3/12/2015

Stars:

Great experience at Lanham MD uhaul. Staff rented me a van in no time, checking out of my unit was no hassle and returning the van was not a problem.

SHERYL S. 3/12/2015

Stars:

The management staff and employees were very helpful, knowledgeable and professional.

ADDIE A. 3/4/2015

Stars:

The staff was courteous and very helpful. The facility was clean, well designed and it gave the aura of peace in storing your possessions that the choice you made for U Haul was the correct one.

KELLY B. 2/17/2015

Stars:

service provided for 2years, technologically savvy monthly maintenance, quick response by actual service workers, never a hassle or trial. thanks.

TUNISIA H. 1/31/2015

Stars:

Ms. Deborah King was very helpful, kind and knowledgable in answering all of my questions. I was really impressed with Ms. Deborah King customer service skills. She is a great asset to have.

GAIL P. 1/20/2015

Stars:

Very flexible and accommodating in a crazy moving situation. Would definitely use this location again!!

ALMA O. 1/17/2015

Stars:

Not friendly at all don`t try to help you

NIKKIA S. 1/3/2015

Stars:

My experience with this company has been great. I had this box for some years and the staff has been very friendly and patient with me especially when times fell hard.

lana m. 12/19/2014

Stars:

Chaz andd Rick were especially helpful. I really appreciate their help.

CATHERINE C. 12/8/2014

Stars:

My first contact with the facility was ok. When I went to close out my unit the experience was horrible. A employee by the name of Deborah was very rude.

DEWAYNE S. 12/5/2014

Stars:

I didn`t like having to pay extra for 24 hour access. It doesn`t cost u-haul anything extra, so it`s simply extra revenue to give the customer additional `just in case` flexibility.

RICHARD D. 11/16/2014

Stars:

Staff very friendly and helpful. Facility in excellent condition, and easy to access. Outstanding experience from beginning to end.

PAUL V. 11/13/2014

Stars:

I had a pleasant experience with you all. Thanks.

CARYN C. 10/28/2014

Stars:

As a storage customer I am completely satisfied. The staff needs to be more attentive to customers than their personal conversations

DECHANTA H. 9/24/2014

Stars:

I can`t say thank you enough to the staff at this location. They went above and beyond assisting me with my stressful and unorganized move.

TYMILLA J. 9/17/2014

Stars:

I have to file a claim. This facility is infested with mice/rats. My furniture was torn apart and lived in. Not to mention all the piss and poop. So upsetting.

CHARELS G. 9/14/2014

Stars:

Exellent

CHARELS G. 9/14/2014

Stars:

Exelent

BONNIE B. 7/25/2014

Stars:

Something dripped down from the ceiling and RUINED a $500 dresser. NOT HAPPY.

BONNIE B. 7/21/2014

Stars:

NEEDS. AN. ELEVATOR.

Maeva D. 7/10/2014

Stars:

They messed up every single thing...from the credit card info to time of delivery to showing up.The worst customer service I have ever experienced.

JIMMY G. 6/28/2014

Stars:

Larence, was the best.

WILLIAM G. 6/24/2014

Stars:

no comments at this time.

COREY L. 6/22/2014

Stars:

I was very happy with my experience. Thank you.

DEMETRA R. 6/19/2014

Stars:

knowledgeable sales staff, very patient with all of my storage room questions. toured the facilities and explained everything to me crystal clearly.

STARRIA G. 6/10/2014

Stars:

Used this site twice, and each time Lisa helped me with enthusiasm and graciousness. Thank You!

GAIL P. 5/28/2014

Stars:

While delivery was not as scheduled, driver kept me well informed about his progress. Major accident slowed things down.

DEBORAH B. 5/25/2014

Stars:

The manager was the most hateful person that I had every meant in my life.

ELLIOTT K. 5/9/2014

Stars:

I wouldn`t recommend using the uper level storage units for furniture or any heavy items because of no elevators.Kalifa Fletcher was helpful.

SARA M. 5/2/2014

Stars:

Your employees are knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Keep up the good work.

JANICE C. 4/14/2014

Stars:

Super clean and easy to load. I was impressed! A wonderful way to move items.

KIMELLA R. 4/1/2014

Stars:

Jerry Harms Jr. displayed EXCELLENT customer service. He ensured me that he would make my day by making my experience there less frustarting. HE did just that....THANK YOU, JERRY!!

ALAN C. 3/18/2014

Stars:

Thanks for the great service! The boxes were clean and dry and our goods were in great shape. Much appreciated!

RICHARD F. 3/9/2014

Stars:

My boxes sat in MD waiting for a release form from me. The form got lost, and instead of follow up with a phone call or e-mail, the staff at the MD office did nothing.

MELISSA R. 1/29/2014

Stars:

They did everything to help me with my moving experience and made it convent for me to access my boxes even after pickup. Manager David you have a top notch crew working for you.

LINDA S. 1/28/2014

Stars:

Everyone was very helpful especially the man who answered the phone line named Koran sp?. Thank you.

ANGELA G. 1/6/2014

Stars:

I have not seen my box yet to determine its condition.

KIMELY T. 1/6/2014

Stars:

some things were missing from my boxes. and it appeared some of my things were repacked.

BETTY N. 1/1/2014

Stars:

the facility was found to be very clean, odor free and easily accessible, even the rest room was clean. when

DAVID B. 12/30/2013

Stars:

TOO MUCH STAFF ROTATION----HOLIDAYS, BUT STILL ONE EACH DAY!!!

SUSAN H. 12/29/2013

Stars:

Really liked the exchange area. Left a suit carrier and gained a blanket. Nice that the donation spot for clothes and shoes was also there.

MERIDETH D. 12/24/2013

Stars:

I was charged more than and then my credit card was charged without my approval.the office illegally stored my credit card information.Some locations were more helpful but the whole system is flawed.

JOYCELENE C. 12/16/2013

Stars:

My service representative was very helpful in helping me get the best unit possible.

JEAN L. 12/12/2013

Stars:

Inconsistent Information When signing contract was told box would be shipped within 24 hours and 8 days to deliver. When dropping off the box-was told it would be shipped in 3 days and days to deliver

JENNIFER C. 12/7/2013

Stars:

Staff in person and on the phone were not overly helpful or friendly and the service is a pricy, but my stuff was in fine condition, though things smelled a little stale after being in the pod.

LEONARD M. 12/1/2013

Stars:

I have no other comments other than to emphasize the friendliness and speed of service by the staff.

PATRICIA F. 11/22/2013

Stars:

one employee would not check me out when I returned the first truck 10 minutes before closing. Another employee was kind enough to do it. All others gave a+ service. the faculties are excellent.

EDWARD M. 11/21/2013

Stars:

Very professionally run operation.

KIRSTEN B. 11/10/2013

Stars:

Rich from the maryland station was extremely helpful. Great experience!

CLARE Z. 11/10/2013

Stars:

The service at the location was amazing and the man who delivered the box was extremely helpful. However, the service between Seattle and Washington DC is why I would not recommend U-Box

MARY W. 11/7/2013

Stars:

Good service

KELSEY M. 11/5/2013

Stars:

I wish I had had more communication from the U-Haul facility regarding my storage and drop-off. I had to call several times to get details.

DENNIS J. 11/1/2013

Stars:

Ubox deliver was 2hrs AFTER scheduled window

TERESE L. 10/31/2013

Stars:

All good. I reserved on line. I wish I had gotten a call sooner than one day prior to delivery or that is were clear on confirmation when I would be notified of initial delivery of box.

FRANCINA F. 10/26/2013

Stars:

I felt harrased around my billing due date before I was even late.

TRACI C. 10/15/2013

Stars:

I would never come or recommend this facility. I moved my stuff out on 10/2/13 and no one in the office knew I moved out until I called on 10/8/13. I just feel taken advantage of.

ANNE MARIE N. 10/15/2013

Stars:

Our u-boxes were not delivered on the day we were told and we are still waiting for them.

TYRONE M. 10/10/2013

Stars:

The Lanham/Bowie store is great, because the staff is very professional, well organized, and skilled. They provide outstanding service and work effectively as a team.

COURTNIE K. 10/10/2013

Stars:

I submitted my gypsy moth paperwork, but it didn`t come through on the other end. Very dissapoiinted with all the hoops I had to jump through to get my things.

TONYA S. 10/9/2013

Stars:

Everyone from karron Lawrence who helped me rent a truck and rent storage space to all the other employees made my experience very relaxing and enjoyable. Excellent job done!!

SARA T. 10/4/2013

Stars:

CHASTITY WAS AMAZING!

FLORA D. 10/4/2013

Stars:

Great service for my parents that was beyond the call of duty. Thanks

JESSE K. 10/3/2013

Stars:

Excellent service!

MONICA B. 10/2/2013

Stars:

The service was good and deliver was on time and the pick too.

DIANNE S. 9/19/2013

Stars:

Lincoln UHaul was very helpful Rich, the delivery driver, was a great help. Delivery time from NE to us was excellent. Please pass on our thanks to the appropriate people!

DAVID C. 9/18/2013

Stars:

During the time my stuff was in your storage, i didn`t have one complant.

AEISHA M. 9/10/2013

Stars:

I was very pleased with the service I received. Karon was very helpful, he helped me choose the right size storage for my needs and walked me to my unit so I would know where it was located

JULIUS M. 9/9/2013

Stars:

The customer service although friendly, was lacking in terms of providing accurate information. Resolution of issues experienced with service was handled poorly.

HEATHER V. 8/30/2013

Stars:

Chastity was so very helpful. Thank you.

JOLANA L. 8/29/2013

Stars:

There was a BOLT that was damaged and bent 90 degrees in the box.It was impossible to get out on our own. Terrible customer service in San Marcos.

CLYDE M. 8/22/2013

Stars:

2 successful moves of the U-Box. Would recommend to a friend for a small move. Haven`t tried to move a full house.

SUSAN N. 8/22/2013

Stars:

I should have been charged the amount in the advertisement on the side of the U-Boxes. I think if the price went up, it should have been reflected in the ads. Service was good.

BOBBIE S. 8/18/2013

Stars:

The service, staff, and facility were excellent.

AREATHER M. 8/15/2013

Stars:

Very helpful.

NICHOLAS L. 8/13/2013

Stars:

Chas and Rich are just wonderful and made the customer experience exceptional. I will recommend so long as the rest of the experience is up to the standard they have set. Thank you.

ROBERT T. 8/12/2013

Stars:

When moving in Dave Kristianson seemed bothered when I asked for help. He was rude and disrespectful. He was rude again at move out. He should not be managing a UHaul location.

TIMOTHY G. 8/10/2013

Stars:

Delivery guy was awesome even in the rain. Ubox locking mechanism didn`t match up. It was a process to try and get the lock in. Other than that all is good.

MARIA P. 8/8/2013

Stars:

Box arrived broken, was not delivered to my home, and I have no answers at all. Very unhappy

ICYLIN R. 8/6/2013

Stars:

I did not have a good experience. Scheduling pick-up and drop off was a nightmare! I will never recommend this service to friends or colleagues.

KIRK B. 8/6/2013

Stars:

Setup process was very easy - would do business again

EMILY S. 8/3/2013

Stars:

The driver was awesome and very helpful. But I`m dissapointed that my suff sat at the u-haul place for a full week before they delivered it to my house. They should have reduced the price.

LORI J. 7/26/2013

Stars:

inside the storage evidence of rats feces/droppings on the floor. during the move-out wasn`t allowed to use the bay closest to my unit. When asked could a specific bay be opene simply told no

JUANITA D. 7/25/2013

Stars:

correct spelling of my name is Dailey

SUZANNE K. 7/23/2013

Stars:

Terrible experience. Local office was rude unable to provide accurate information. Will not use UBoxes again and will not recommend them to others.

MATT D. 7/22/2013

Stars:

Eddie was excellent, thanks!

KEVIN S. 7/21/2013

Stars:

I love the convenience of being able to rent a truck and rent a storage in one stop. The staff was very friendly and informative.

MARY W. 7/16/2013

Stars:

For a storage unit, I thought the hours could be better on the week-ends.

CHARLENE W. 7/16/2013

Stars:

Selena, the representative that assisted me, was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. She was a joy to work with.

AMANDA V. 7/10/2013

Stars:

Mice got inside and ate holes through some of my belongings and also left droppings all over my stuff.

AARON S. 7/7/2013

Stars:

Outstanding attendant and clean and convenient facility.

TROY A. 7/6/2013

Stars:

Excellent service

KATIE G. 7/3/2013

Stars:

Lanham location picked-up my boxes for the Sterling office. Sterling office was 2 days late in picking up my boxes so I am very thankful for the Lanham staff for handling it.

DAINETTE` A. 6/26/2013

Stars:

I would suggest that the young ladies behind the desk get a little more training or perhaps have a manager on site with them. They were very helpful but not very knowledgeable.

SUSAN N. 6/19/2013

Stars:

I just received them yesterday, so I really can`t comment on further service, but the gentleman was friendly and courteous.

GORDON L. 6/12/2013

Stars:

Only constructive criticism is that the Ubox needs to have recessed tie-down loops in the floor AND wall tie-down loops at 24 above the floor on all three sides.

JULITA B. 6/6/2013

Stars:

Customer Service was initially poor. After putting up a little fuss, the customer service improved. The delivery drivers were very friendly.

DAN M. 5/31/2013

Stars:

f

DJAMIL F. 5/21/2013

Stars:

very friendly and helpful staff.

CASEY R. 5/7/2013

Stars:

I requested empty and full weight tickets. UBOX forgot to include this, and I was charged $100 unexpectedly on the receiving end for a $10 and $2 ticket as indicated on the receipt.

TAWAN S. 4/27/2013

Stars:

Everyone and Everything was great.

THOMAS G. 4/12/2013

Stars:

The new facility is much better overall.

GAIRY H. 3/26/2013

Stars:

storage facilities are inconvenient in high that is my only conplaint i had to purchase another unit for my belongings

DONNA B. 3/25/2013

Stars:

Great place for storage.

SHARON D. 3/12/2013

Stars:

So far so great! Waiting to open the box on the other end to see condition of items but otherwise the staff was AMAZING to work with!!!!!!

JAMES P. 3/12/2013

Stars:

The driver was prompt, helpful and friendly. The U-Box representatives were helpful, patient and friendly. Our experience to this point is excellent. Thank you.

DONNA B. 3/7/2013

Stars:

Customer service representative Angela was kind and very patient. She asssisted me throughout my move which was a great help. Thanks Ms. Angela!!!

JAMES S. 3/6/2013

Stars:

Thank you

SHARON D. 3/3/2013

Stars:

Rick was very helpful when he delivered the unit. Great so far!

WILMA O. 2/16/2013

Stars:

Your staff were the best I have ever seen. Thank you

AUDREY B. 2/2/2013

Stars:

Individual lights are needed in the storage units. It was very hard to see how to arrange and access stored items once inside the unit.

BARBARA D. 2/1/2013

Stars:

Be great if I had a light to turn on in the storage bin I rented. Other than that, no complaints.

CHRISTOPHER C. 1/20/2013

Stars:

My experience with the staff at Lanham was superlative. They were all so polite, intelligent, humorous: excellent personnel. Well run, clean, efficient, competent, A+ in everything.

WILLIAM S. 1/7/2013

Stars:

Unlike most UHaul locations, Lanham his great. Mostly due to the diligence of the manager Dave.

TYRONE M. 12/19/2012

Stars:

Lanham Bowie personnel are the most helpful, courteous, and respectful Uhaul employees i`ve encountered. They are detailed and meticulous for a pleasant experience.

KACHELIA S. 11/26/2012

Stars:

please add some lights in parking lot, very dark and I have a storage and would not feel comfortable going at night which it gets dark early now. thanks

IVES M. 11/22/2012

Stars:

The driver delivering the U-boxes was very courteous and helpful, he explained all about the boxes and worked with me to find the best possible placement for them.

ROBERT H. 11/21/2012

Stars:

Rich did nice job explaining things. Good tips on loading.

BRAXTON C. 11/18/2012

Stars:

Unprofessional Staff

TENNYSON M. 11/14/2012

Stars:

Great

DOMINIQUE Q. 11/4/2012

Stars:

Great and well run facillity

MICHELE E. 11/1/2012

Stars:

Poor customer service, lack of procedures fees given at time of reservation. They act like they are doing you a favor by using their store. Glad to have my things with me so no need to return EVER

SHAWNE C. 10/21/2012

Stars:

Access is very easy and units are secure with the setup at this location.

STANLEY R. 10/21/2012

Stars:

Everyone was very helpful and professional. Best srorage area around. Very secure to help reassure your storage items are safe. THANKS!!

TANIELLE T. 10/18/2012

Stars:

It was the best storage experience for me.

BRADLEY M. 10/17/2012

Stars:

The facility was top notch and the staff were always extremely helpful.

CHERYL W. 10/13/2012

Stars:

I was extremely happy with the service.

KATHERINE B. 10/8/2012

Stars:

Thanks for everything!

MICHAEL L. 10/4/2012

Stars:

Great experience. The UHaul box arrived on time and the driver was extremely helpful.

CHARLES F. 9/30/2012

Stars:

There needs to be more detailed information about the storage units during the initial questioning instead of finding this out during the actual rental process!

JANET K. 9/1/2012

Stars:

walk from dock to unit was rather long , otherwise, everything was great thanks

DIONNE B. 8/28/2012

Stars:

I often come to uhaul for all my needs however this experience was very unpleasant manager he told me no one called me he was very sarcastic and argumentive with me.

PATRICIA S. 8/28/2012

Stars:

Who ever made Dave a manager should reconsider and train him on customer service.

WILLIAM P. 8/23/2012

Stars:

I already responded to your survey this is the second time. Don`t ask again.

JUNE J. 8/23/2012

Stars:

Chasity and Rick were very helpful and took the time assist me with my requests. So far, I am very pleased.

KORAN T. 8/20/2012

Stars:

The storage was nice, the price was too high and the staff will harass you if you are 1 day late on your rental fees

JAMES H. 8/20/2012

Stars:

Reserved box online for Wash, DC U-haul. They could not store the UBox, so I had to take it to Lanham, MD. The Lanham U-Haul had a $65/month rate, I was still paying $100/month

WILLIAM P. 8/15/2012

Stars:

Driver was very helful.

ANGELA M. 8/15/2012

Stars:

this is a very nice facility

KAREN F. 8/5/2012

Stars:

Loved the idea and the concept, but had many problems once the BOX was delivered. Couldn`t get it picked up until we called headquarters and no one ever called to schedule delivery. It was a mess.

DAWN C. 8/1/2012

Stars:

Zandra has wonderful customer service and is very knowledgeable.

MICHAEL B. 7/28/2012

Stars:

Thefanwasnotenough tocoolthepeoplegoingbackand forth.Ithinkweunderstandthatwe didn`tgettheconditionedunit,but, inlightoftherecentheatwave,I believethestaffshouldbemore consciousandconcerning

JASON T. 7/22/2012

Stars:

Ms. Chaz was extremely helpful, friendly, and accomodating. She made a stressful process feel less stressful. Wonderful person to have as your 1 person at this or any uhaul establishment.

COURTNEY P. 7/18/2012

Stars:

very helpful and friendly staff

SHARON G. 7/16/2012

Stars:

STAFF WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND COURTEOUS. FACILITY WAS CLEAN AND CONVENIENT.

WENDY E. 7/10/2012

Stars:

I left multiple vm and my calls were not returned. Delivery date is going to be missed and they don`t seem to care and can`t give me any info on when they will ship.

MARTHA W. 7/9/2012

Stars:

Chaz was very helpful, friendly and professional.

MARK K. 7/4/2012

Stars:

Chaz at the Lanham MD U box was soo helpful ! She tried to meet all my requests.. she is awesome !

BONNIE D. 6/29/2012

Stars:

Delivery was prompt and driver was very helpful. I did have to call and leave multiple messages to get the filled Ubox picked up from my home, but overall service was very good.

JARED B. 6/28/2012

Stars:

Rich was great to work with, able to answer all my questions, navigate a difficult drop-off landscape, and accommodate a last minute change of plans.

BONNIE D. 6/24/2012

Stars:

Ubox delivery was prompt and preceeded by reminder calls. Delivery person was super helpful and repositioned the box as I wanted. Great service.

TJUANA W. 6/23/2012

Stars:

I really Appreciate everything that Uhaul did for me. The young lady Shar was reall helpful and accomendating. Her follow up and response time demonstrated excellent customer Service.

BRITTA H. 6/22/2012

Stars:

The driver who delivered the boxes was incredibly nice and helpful.

SHERRY K. 6/21/2012

Stars:

Staff was very helpful in arranging pick up drop off times. Driver was very helpful at delivery explaining how the box worked. Thank you.

TANIELLE T. 6/19/2012

Stars:

I felt very comfortable with using the facilities and I like the donate area.

JONATHAN P. 6/14/2012

Stars:

David was very helpful and made the sign-up process easy.

MICHELLE J. 5/29/2012

Stars:

Keep doing what you are doing!!!!excellent customer service.......

ONNI I. 5/26/2012

Stars:

I HAD to call to confirm my reservation, and on two separate occasions--I was hung up on, people could not find my reservation, and did not follow through by correcting my reservation.

ANGELA K. 5/7/2012

Stars:

Delivery charge high. No pro-rate system. Dissatisfied with lack of option.

NICOLE S. 5/1/2012

Stars:

The staff at this facility was professional, courteous, VERY helpful! Hats off to General Manager, David Kristianson sp?. He made my final experience with Uhaul OUTSTANDING!!!!!

GRANT C. 4/24/2012

Stars:

Facility was terrible. 24 hour access did not work although I paid for it. Roll up doors were not secure after hours, I set off five alarms and not a single person came by to check facility..

JOYCE R. 4/12/2012

Stars:

Excellent customer service.

ADRIAN P. 4/3/2012

Stars:

Good service overall, however, I was charged twice for the service and had to call to correct the problem, which was quickly resolved.

MALCOLM F. 4/3/2012

Stars:

I especially commend the efforts of your employee Alba who was able to get me the storage space I needed in an emergency situation.

SHANEKA S. 3/31/2012

Stars:

Karon was a great help.

DAVID H. 3/10/2012

Stars:

great service

ESHANDA A F. 2/27/2012

Stars:

Overall good experience. Thank you.

LYNETTE G. 2/21/2012

Stars:

This was not a good experience, I have been dealing with U-Haul for a long time. I will never use the MLK location again. If I ever need U-Haul again I will go to the one located on Ardmore Ardwick.

MARY C. 1/31/2012

Stars:

I will NEVER use Uhaul again. The staff doesn`t know what they are doing and customer service was not helpful

ERICA B. 1/17/2012

Stars:

The boxes are too small.

RENEE J. 12/27/2011

Stars:

I was disappointed that they don`t offer a promotion for the first month or a military discount. I was charged the same amount for a storage unit even with a quote unquote military discount $229.00.

ELLEN H. 12/7/2011

Stars:

I enjoyed everything, however my unit had no light. I had to bring a lamp.

NICOLE S. 10/31/2011

Stars:

The staff is WONDERFUL, helpful, courteous and professional. Kudos to UHaul,Lanham Bowie!

DONNA G. 10/15/2011

Stars:

I was very impressed with the service and the ease of arranging drop off. Thank you!!

SHATANE P. 8/13/2011

Stars:

Staff was ver competent corteous. I was made aware of all my options prices. I also had to change my move in date to an earlier day time it was a very easy transition.

KEYONA J. 7/1/2011

Stars:

Manny was great.

JERICE C. 6/23/2011

Stars:

YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST.

ARMANDO R. 6/22/2011

Stars:

Great facility!

SHARON S. 6/20/2011

Stars:

delivered fast staff very friendly.

ALICIA J. 5/2/2011

Stars:

The service here is awesome.

COMFORT A. 4/20/2011

Stars:

EXCELLENT.

JANICE F. 8/10/2010

Stars:

Had previous dealings with Door to Store and it went like clockwork. Don`t try to change or reinvent the wheel, if is is not broke don`t fix it, it is as simple as that.

HELEN R. 4/3/2010

Stars:

1 box in poor cond lock broke during ship. Stuck in merger billing not right YET. No calls abt move returned calls w/o nagging. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I won’t be back.