U-Haul Moving & Storage at Bladensburg

  2.5 stars out of 50 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

milan p. 8/29/2017

Stars:

Terrible service. Never will use it again.

Elaine P. 8/16/2017

Stars:

Good for the price.

robert f. 7/10/2017

Stars:

I had a credit that was erroneously not applied. I called to speak with the manager 3 times, but she has not returned my call and the charges have not been fixed.

logan l. 7/4/2017

Stars:

Zero accountability, no coordination, and utter incompetence. I do not feel like I received the service I paid for.

Lucia T. 6/11/2017

Stars:

I never went to this facility, since the original facility I went to was in Austin and the ubox was delivered to my address by moving help.

teresa k. 5/29/2017

Stars:

Everything worked out great, no complaints

NELSON R. 11/10/2016

Stars:

I have a recurrent problem. I am receiving a credit cart discount for AA6820B Room each month. We emptied and release the box months ago. It is painful the refund process.

JAVONNE B. 10/2/2016

Stars:

The GM Marcus as well as the rest of the staff was very helpful

kirste B. 8/12/2016

Stars:

System pretty outdated and confusing. Took so long to pick up my box bc the system couldn`t find it the system was just all around messing up.

Amanda P. 8/6/2016

Stars:

Ubox not ready when we arrived. They loaded wrong box on the trailer, then corrected. Took an hour to get out. At site, box was loaded wrong direction and we could not fully open the door.

Dan F. 7/29/2016

Stars:

I had never used this service before and moved 1000+ miles and everything went well and nothing damaged.

STEPHEN N. 7/17/2016

Stars:

Professional and easy. Unit was available and clean

Sandra P. 7/4/2016

Stars:

Very convenient!

Karen C. 6/16/2016

Stars:

Really uncommunicative and poorly trained staff. A nightmare storing at this facility.

Karen C. 6/16/2016

Stars:

Really uncommunicative and poorly trained staff. A nightmare storing at this facility.

James W. 5/31/2016

Stars:

Very convenient and helpful people

LATRAYA B. 3/5/2016

Stars:

Both employees went above and beyond helping me with the tv boxes I purchased.

Gabby P. 2/8/2016

Stars:

All of my dealings with U-Haul at this location were great! There are a few things that were frustrating with the overall U-Box process-at no fault of the U-Haul employees I dealt with at the store.

BRITTNEY B. 2/7/2016

Stars:

I like coming to this uhaul, but I would definitely feel more secure if more lighting was provided. Both in parking area and storage.

Leslie M. 12/28/2015

Stars:

Great service! Simple, fast, reliable.

Muge K. 11/2/2015

Stars:

Ad for ubox is misleading.I lived in a studio and wasnt able to fit into the 1 ubox recommended.Had to take on unnecessary expense -labor and extra storage- due to misleading nature of this service.

Gina S. 9/9/2015

Stars:

Outstanding!! Mel, the manager, and her team were top notch!!

SARAH R. 9/8/2015

Stars:

This location is very understaffed. There`s always a line, and there was always equipment parked in front of my storage unit that had to be moved before I could access my unit.

Stephen A. 9/19/2014

Stars:

I just wrote 3000 characters concerning my extremely unsatisfactory experience with uhaul in DC and constructive suggestions for improvement.

Leslie T. 7/30/2014

Stars:

I had a great experience using this location. The staff was excellent and helpful - they just need a few more employees on site to assist with the demand.

MATTHEW S. 5/12/2014

Stars:

Melissa at the Bladensburg location in DC was excellent very friendly and professional. I was not sent an email stating the final estimated delivery date but it came a week early!

ONIL B. 5/11/2014

Stars:

Raul and his associate were professional, efficient and very careful in handling all aspects of the move. I highly recommend them and hope to benefit from their services again.

KATHERINE M. 5/5/2014

Stars:

Moving Help arrived late then rushed to get to their next appt. I was not happy w/ adtl charges for the trailer- orig pricing sheet incl cost of box delivery. Box was clean but bottom latch was broken

KIM S. 3/21/2014

Stars:

The staff at this Uhaul location is incredible. They were very helpful and very accommodating and the storage experience was incredibly smooth and affordable.

NEHEMIS L. 3/13/2014

Stars:

Melanie Burr was very friendly and extremely helpful.

SAM F. 1/30/2014

Stars:

The new side latch is much better- my lock was pretty torn up on the move here via Ubox when the latch was on the front. If the box shows up as planned in CO everything will be great!

BETH H. 1/28/2014

Stars:

The people who talked to me on the phone clearly had not talked to the people at the facility. I scheduled a pick up with someone on the phone, and the facility had no idea that I was coming.

KIM S. 1/28/2014

Stars:

The staff was so helpful! My hitch was not right and they worked some magic and made it work. I didn`t pay attention to hours and showed up after closing and they still took the box. THANK YOU.

PEGGY T. 10/29/2013

Stars:

Very positive experience.

ANGELA C P. 10/10/2013

Stars:

The box is VERY SMALL! Save yourself a serious headache and get two boxes. It will still be cheaper than any other options and you will be happier in the end. Don`t forget to buy a lock!

BRIAN M. 9/28/2013

Stars:

Very flexible and responsive.

LESLIE S. 9/4/2013

Stars:

I called this store 15 times starting on Thursday August 29th. I left messages. No one returned my call until Tuesday Sept. 3rd. I will not recommend this store to anyone. The service was horrible.

SUZANNA R. 8/19/2013

Stars:

Box had some damage to it. Both the DC and SC U-Haul were so amazingly helpful. They went above and beyond for us, and they really made our U-Box experience great.

VERONICA N. 3/5/2013

Stars:

This is an incredibly convenient way to move.

GUADALUPE B. 2/18/2013

Stars:

Terrible service. It was delivered 1.5+ hours late. They said many times it was about to arrive but hadn`t even left your facilities. You said I wouldn’t be charged for the delivery and I was.

SARA S. 1/22/2013

Stars:

When i first rented the ubox i was told that i would be able to transport it myself to my new city. Turns out one can`t take a ubox across state lines.Other services are cheaper and less of a hassle

LISA P. 5/27/2012

Stars:

All of the employees at this UHAUL were very nice and helpful. Seriously above average!

CHARLES A. 5/8/2012

Stars:

Did what was needed!

PAMELA H. 5/1/2012

Stars:

Staff very helpful, nice and accommodating.

NARAE L. 4/13/2012

Stars:

Della Cox and Mcneal`s office were very helpful.

NARAE L. 4/10/2012

Stars:

Della Cox and people at Bladensburg office were the reason that I put Average not Poor.

FRANCINE B. 3/6/2012

Stars:

Thank you very much for all your help very pleased.

JULIUS B. 12/3/2010

Stars:

Dante was great!

KESSY J. 11/22/2010

Stars:

Thanks for. Good service

FREDERICK M. 7/17/2010

Stars:

very clean location