U-Haul Moving & Storage at Central Ave

  4.5 stars out of 256 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Channon G. 11/2/2017

Stars:

Entire staff was Fantastic!!

ROBIN Y. 11/1/2017

Stars:

Great

danielle g. 10/24/2017

Stars:

Corey did his best to show me what he had available And I decided to rent with Uhaul.. Plus it was cheaper down then others... Corey show great customer service I`m glad he helped me

Stacey E. 10/13/2017

Stars:

Excellent team !! Thanks

richard f. 10/4/2017

Stars:

Thanks

janice m. 9/10/2017

Stars:

Everything was very good except my particular unit had rat poison on the floor. It was swept out but should have been mopped with a great cleaning solution.

ADRIA S. 8/13/2017

Stars:

I loooove Joneice and Corey

Laverne A. 7/25/2017

Stars:

Love the service, and the respect....keep up the good work 128522

Marcia J. 7/13/2017

Stars:

The service was great and they provided everything I needed.

Matthew N. 6/21/2017

Stars:

The lady is very helpful and I really like her. She is the one who took care of it and very HONEST.

patricia o. 6/16/2017

Stars:

Staff courteous and helpful. Corey was exceptional!

valrie c. 6/11/2017

Stars:

All employees were friendly. Joy was very informative provided options that saved me money and time. Business was booming and there was a ecpectant wait, but an employee was apologetic to all.

Julia E. 6/6/2017

Stars:

It was a great and fast experience, Mr. Cory had me in and out with no problems

Carol P. 5/29/2017

Stars:

Very helpful with what I needed

Rashida G. 5/21/2017

Stars:

Service was great

byran d. 4/17/2017

Stars:

There was something wrong with the access cards. I paid extra for 24/7 access and the system was down. The assistant manager had to come let me in, which I appreciate.

gina c. 3/19/2017

Stars:

Very knowledgeable Corey was great to check in and front desk was great.

jeralonza s. 3/5/2017

Stars:

Staff I found to be very friendly knowledgeable in their jobs are very accommodating and thank you again Central Avenue for a job well done later

JEROME M. 1/15/2017

Stars:

The sales team was patient, courteous and knowledgeable. Thank you

TAYLOR P. 12/23/2016

Stars:

Excellent customer service...Associate was very helpful and pleasant

Wesley F. 12/17/2016

Stars:

The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Joniece. I also appreciate the complimentary carts.

Roy M. 12/8/2016

Stars:

Customer Service and Explaining Everything in Detail was a wonderful experience.

JAMES H. 11/29/2016

Stars:

good

danielle j. 11/24/2016

Stars:

Great staff

delores h. 11/13/2016

Stars:

Professional experience with employees.

TAMIKA C. 11/8/2016

Stars:

employees were helpful and polite

GLORIA D. 10/8/2016

Stars:

I had no problems with your service the was very helpful when ever I had a question which was only once. Thanks again

annette q. 10/3/2016

Stars:

Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful!!! Highly recommend this location.

THOMAS C. 10/2/2016

Stars:

I came in from a one-way trailer rental. Had fiasco at Public Storage next door. U Haul very friendly, understanding. Helped me get storage unit and turn in trailer at this location.

doreen h. 9/21/2016

Stars:

I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS UR CASHIER WAS VERY COURTIOUS

NYELLA A. 9/5/2016

Stars:

Corey the store manager was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He was able to solve issues which allowed my family and I able to move with ease. He is a great fit for the store.

MIKAL B. 9/2/2016

Stars:

I was there for a year, and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The manager Corey and Tim helped me out from the beginning to the end. Thank you.

BRYAN D. 8/15/2016

Stars:

Nice staff

ODONNA D. 8/11/2016

Stars:

Had a decent experience however the pricing for the quality of the facility was a bit more than expected

STEFANIE C. 7/11/2016

Stars:

Everyone was so nice and friendly. Thank you for all your help!

STEFANIE C. 7/4/2016

Stars:

Thank you!

RHONDA R. 7/1/2016

Stars:

Staff was always prompt, helpful and courteous. Thanks Central Avenue U-Haul! Rhonda Richardson

SHERLENE M. 7/1/2016

Stars:

Everything was good except tthe account was not closed out after informing staff a few times and i`ve been charged another month. Now I hope it will get credited on time.

JACQUELYN H. 6/21/2016

Stars:

Staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

JACQUELYN H. 6/21/2016

Stars:

Staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

ANDRE W. 6/21/2016

Stars:

The staff is extra friendly. U-haul is the best.

SHEILA V. 6/16/2016

Stars:

Facility needs more staff lines entirely to long and trained them to be professional. Also, work on changing the lighting...too dark

TROY M. 6/14/2016

Stars:

For time I rented the storage everything was just great. I will come back if needed. Thanks for allowing my business with you.

BARBARA J. 6/11/2016

Stars:

I believe the young ladies name was Cindy, or Cynthia. She provided very excellent customer service.

MARK G. 6/6/2016

Stars:

N/a

20230 P. 6/2/2016

Stars:

This was my first time using a storage..everything went smooth from the beginning til the end.

LINDA J. 5/26/2016

Stars:

The managers and workers at Central Avenue center were very helpful and pleasant. Kudos to Ms. Chanti and Donesha.

LINDA J. 5/26/2016

Stars:

The managers and workers at Central Avenue center were very helpful and pleasant. Kudos to Ms. Chanti and Donesha.

MARIA D. 5/15/2016

Stars:

Staff went above and beyond usual customer service courtesies to help and assist customer.

WALLACE L. 5/12/2016

Stars:

Most of staff were friendly curious except for one district manager there. Not very friendly, rude interfere when talking with representative just not a people person.

PHILIP C. 5/10/2016

Stars:

Staff were very efficient and friendly

LATASHA L. 5/6/2016

Stars:

Thanks you the whole staff is great

DENISE D. 5/2/2016

Stars:

The description online is deceiving. The units are small. However the 3 ladies at this location were exceptional with the customer service. I mean outstanding!

MICHAEL S. 4/29/2016

Stars:

The Ladies know what they are doing, and doing it very well!!!

MELIKA B. 4/27/2016

Stars:

Great customer service. Any issues/questions addressed immediately.

MARIAN D. 4/10/2016

Stars:

I found the facility helpful. I have know complaints

KESHAUNA L. 4/5/2016

Stars:

Staff was a great help.

LENNA C. 4/3/2016

Stars:

Extended hours without paying extra fees would be much appreciated

JOHN J. 3/26/2016

Stars:

Very good

MYEESHA G. 3/15/2016

Stars:

I would really like someone from corporate to email me. myeesha.gerald92@gmail.com

ANNETTE C. 3/9/2016

Stars:

The staff at this facility was excellent. They are very pleasant, have enviting personalities, and are great problem solvers.

SHARON M. 3/7/2016

Stars:

There was a customer service rep that was always helpfull. Her name is chantall Tyne....she has a pleasant personality and was always help full.

CHARLETTE P. 3/6/2016

Stars:

The customer service was excellent

DENNIS F. 3/1/2016

Stars:

Thanks for keeping my belongs safe and free of rodents.

ANTOINETTE P. 2/12/2016

Stars:

very good

MARVA W. 2/9/2016

Stars:

Corey was very helpful !

SANDRA D. 2/2/2016

Stars:

The staff at the facility were outstanding. They were very helpful with the set-up, opening of the storage and close out.

ANNETTE C. 1/19/2016

Stars:

The staff was very patient and knowledgeable. I couldn`t ask for a better transaction

DANIEL R. 1/15/2016

Stars:

From boss to front line... Excellent Customer Service!

ALLYSON W. 1/1/2016

Stars:

General manager and staff were friendly and the entire process was extremely easy.

BENJAMIN P. 1/1/2016

Stars:

friendly and helpful

DONNA h. 12/28/2015

Stars:

Staff services were unknowledgeable and hidden fees created a fraudulent business atmosphere. Will never refer this location.

AMY P. 12/19/2015

Stars:

The staff is very friendly and helpful...Thanks Uhaul 128077127997128077127997

ANTHONY U. 12/4/2015

Stars:

no additional comment.

SHEILA M. 12/1/2015

Stars:

It has been a pleasure The staff are competent, personable, and conscientious. Congratulations on the new Manager, who always exhibits a well composed demeanor.

TONI T. 11/10/2015

Stars:

Manager was very helpful

CHAWNTAVIA W. 11/7/2015

Stars:

Too many mixups

QUENEESHA H. 11/2/2015

Stars:

Management was great helpful abd calm

JAMES R. 10/28/2015

Stars:

Very Nice staff and Truck return guy!

BRYANT N. 10/25/2015

Stars:

I believe all customers should feel welcomed upon their arrival. Most of the time their isn`t enough parking for customers.

THOMAS D. 10/23/2015

Stars:

Recommend more equipment for the customer:I have to wait for a while be asking the personnel check for equipment to move my furniture in the storage area.

DARYL K. 9/5/2015

Stars:

I got stuck in the elevator for an hour and I have asthma not a good experirence

VIVIAN S. 9/4/2015

Stars:

After using this particular facility on 3 different occasions I can say service has remained consistent.

CATHERINE G. 9/4/2015

Stars:

I received excellent customer service and the facility looked secure enough for me.

MOLLY R. 8/27/2015

Stars:

I was charged for the month of september even thought I have two weeks of notice before I closed out of my unit. I would like to be refunded for the month it will be empty.

EBONY R. 8/16/2015

Stars:

I have no complaints...

LISA G. 8/12/2015

Stars:

We dealt with Donecia. She was very helpful and her customer service was excellent. all of the staff was kind and friendly but she was above average

CLEMENTE F. 8/11/2015

Stars:

One negative aspect 24hr access card reader did not work, and no one knew how to fix it. They had to manually open the access doors and ask the last customer to push the door shut.

VICTORIA T. 8/9/2015

Stars:

One problem no AC in unit building.

TRISTAN N. 7/31/2015

Stars:

The staff was ok but not bad. I think the customer service should be work on and the wait for customers should be quicker. It took me 30 mins to see a representative...

JAMES S. 7/30/2015

Stars:

Service was ok. Need more staff at the service desk because of long waits.

MARTHA B. 7/28/2015

Stars:

Love the U-Haul community drop off area. Hate to throw away something still useful, glad a person who needs these items can take them

ROBERT W. 7/22/2015

Stars:

Sonics thorton was exceptional in all customer service areas She was always ready to help no matter what tha issue.

NATASHA P. 6/25/2015

Stars:

The staff presented very professional and customer service oriented. If ever I need storage space again I would`nt hesitate to return. Thanks U-Haul

FAIRIRAY M. 6/25/2015

Stars:

Had stuff stolen from my storage unit and no assistance or concern.

CAMILLA M. 6/17/2015

Stars:

Professional

SUSAN E. 6/15/2015

Stars:

my experience was great.

BRYAN D. 6/9/2015

Stars:

Great customer service

BESS F. 6/9/2015

Stars:

Staff was extremely helpful and kind.

SUSAN E. 5/27/2015

Stars:

The staff was wonderful, pleasant, knowledgeable and just in general made you feel like an important person. The facility was very clean.

MICHEALLE C. 5/24/2015

Stars:

LEVEL OF SERVICE WAS GOOD. I WISH IT HAD MORE THAN ONE ELEVATOR.

CYNTHIA D. 5/21/2015

Stars:

Assisted with loading boxes in vehicle

AMY P. 5/20/2015

Stars:

I can`t answer the question about the Access hours because the staff did not explain to me what the access hours are. I`m not clear if it`s 24 hour access or 7-7pm are the only hours.

BARBARA M. 5/17/2015

Stars:

I`ve using the storage facilities since 2011. Never had any porblems. my things was keep well. Thanks U-Haul

NATASHA P. 4/30/2015

Stars:

The professionalism of Jasmine Wolfe was stellar!! She listened to my needs, made appropriate recommendations, and answered all my questions. She made my U-Haul experience smoothe and easy.

CAROLYN R. 4/29/2015

Stars:

The locker that I had was a little warped and lop-sided the carts are in need of repair or replacements.

LESLIE H. 4/13/2015

Stars:

I was always treated very well by all the staff and never had any problem.

GEORGE S. 3/5/2015

Stars:

I am a very dissatisfied customer. I need a credit for the storage charges for the month of February. I have experienced a lot of problems with safety violations.

ADA Q. 2/9/2015

Stars:

The young lady who started with the paper work said a few comments that she should have kept to herself while we were standing there can`t remember her name.

ERICK S. 1/31/2015

Stars:

I like the facility . Good location.

GERALD M. 1/25/2015

Stars:

excellent service

AFENI J. 12/14/2014

Stars:

Very well managed facility. Speaking thanks to manager Jacob

ARMENTA C. 12/12/2014

Stars:

Everyone had excellent customer service and they where helpful throughout the whole process.

SHALONE S. 12/5/2014

Stars:

The workers there were friendly and took care of me in a prompt and awesome manner! They worked with me and my outstanding debt which is now paid off

LORENZA G. 12/2/2014

Stars:

Service was very good

MALCOLM J. 12/2/2014

Stars:

I never had a single problem up until I had to move out and even the the customer representatives accommodate me.

BRIAN M. 11/27/2014

Stars:

Great customer service!

DAVID D. 11/17/2014

Stars:

This is the worst U-Haul I would not recommend this particular facility to ANYONE!!!!

SUSAN D. 11/12/2014

Stars:

Just want to ad, that one of your employees by the name of Antwon Budd, showed EXCELLENT customer service in assisting me. Thank you. Susan Downing

SEAN D. 11/10/2014

Stars:

great been a costumer for 9 years

HEATHER J. 11/3/2014

Stars:

Mr. Marsh is a great manager and was extremely helpful as were all of the customer service representatives. I will definitely return to this facility in the future if storage services are needed.

GARY O. 10/30/2014

Stars:

The staff was great and very understanding to my needs. A great place to do business.

STEVEN R. 10/16/2014

Stars:

Great facility, I would rent there again.

DELPHINE G. 10/14/2014

Stars:

Good service and experience.

VIVIAN S. 10/8/2014

Stars:

Joshua was very much a professional with wonderful customer service skills. I commend U-HAUL and that young man.

GENETTA J. 9/24/2014

Stars:

I had one incident with the elevator not working properly. It was corrected during the time needed.

BLANCHE T. 9/22/2014

Stars:

Your facility has roaches. That was the only fault I had with it and for that reason I have to rate it as poor.

DORIS W. 9/10/2014

Stars:

RECEIVED PHONE CALL FROM UHAUL THAT MY STORAGE UNIT WAS OPEN. I DID NOT LEAVE IT OPEN. PROPERTY WAS STOLEN FROM THE UNIT.

PAULETTE M. 9/3/2014

Stars:

The staff was NOT approachable and was terribly rude. The arrogant demeanor was uncalled for and UNACCEPTABLE.

SALIMA J. 9/1/2014

Stars:

The staff were always polite and helpful.

WAYNE W. 8/9/2014

Stars:

Facility was clean, well lit secure. I would like to single out Jacob for his friendly, professional manner of dealing with customers. He was great as was all the staff I dealt with at this location.

NADINE B. 8/5/2014

Stars:

Worst experience from onsite customer service to the 800 customer service.I will absolutely advise others not to use Uhaul.Still disputing incorrect charges Horrible.

KIMBERLY C. 7/31/2014

Stars:

YOU HAVE AND YOUNG LADY WHO AFRICA AMERICA WITH DREADS IN HER HAIR VERY NASTY ATTIUDE.

RANDY E. 7/22/2014

Stars:

Associate didn’t want to honor one month free storage that was on my reservation at the haul storage facility and had a attitude at the capital heights u haul storage facility

RANDY E. 7/22/2014

Stars:

Associate didn’t want to honor one month free storage that was on my reservation at the haul storage facility and had a attitude at the capital heights u haul storage facility

SHANA D. 7/7/2014

Stars:

Staff was very nice and efficient with the provided service.

WAYNE W. 7/3/2014

Stars:

a little farther from DC then I was led to believe by the telephone operator... otherwise it was fine

CAPRICE C. 7/2/2014

Stars:

My storage is not closed off. Also the 24 hour access card was not activated correctly.

EASTER M. 7/1/2014

Stars:

I would recommend storage only. Vehicle rental is a scam

DUPREE K. 6/25/2014

Stars:

Don`t like the fact that the storage unit was off the ground and u can see what`s in the next persons storage will be moving when my month is up

JACQUELINE C. 6/10/2014

Stars:

Terrible experience. I closed my unit, took the lock off and paid the final balance. I received repeated phone calls about late notices. My contact person also was called several times

TAHNEE P. 6/10/2014

Stars:

the facility overall was ok. The staff was very helpful at times.

ROSALEE W. 6/1/2014

Stars:

Really hard working staff for a high volume Uhaul, but need more desk clerks.

KYLE D. 5/31/2014

Stars:

staff was friendly and informative

NATASHA B. 5/27/2014

Stars:

The customer Service I received was aweful upon check out this child with a boyhair cut hair was doing her make up sharpening her eye pencil and eating sunflower seeds didnt want to help me. Aweful!

BARBARA M. 5/18/2014

Stars:

good service excellent customer service.

CHRISTOPHER C. 5/11/2014

Stars:

Very good staff

PHILIP C. 5/7/2014

Stars:

The agent that assisted me was very helpful and knowledgeable and was very professional in the way she handled other customers

NATHANIEL S. 4/29/2014

Stars:

Facility and staff were professional, but the lack of extended access hours caused me to move my items to Self Storage Zone at Richie Station.

TODD R. 4/13/2014

Stars:

I would rent again !!!

TRAVIS J. 4/8/2014

Stars:

Nicole Brown was extremely helpful and understanding with the issues facing my move and storage.

NATHANIEL S. 4/2/2014

Stars:

Service provided by the staff was exemplary.

XAVIER M. 3/14/2014

Stars:

Overcharged. Unit burglarized and never notified the alarm even went off. Property was great, staff not so much. Will use another storage company in the future.

ATHENA W. 3/13/2014

Stars:

i do happy everythings out clean things moved out finally finish smile i do enjoyed fun save for storage safe ahh smile

KIM C. 3/11/2014

Stars:

The employees Doris and Michael went above and beyond to help me with getting my U-Box, it took team work from the employees there to get this job done and they pulled it together.

CAPRICE C. 2/15/2014

Stars:

Nicole Brown was very unsociable, disconnected and appears not to know how to smile. My experience was not delightful and will not be moving anything into the facility.

CHERYL T. 11/24/2013

Stars:

The only thing was that the locking slide was in need of WD40 in order to open

TRACEY D. 11/19/2013

Stars:

SStaff was extremely helpful. Unfortunately, the facility is not clean. I noticed roaches on some walls on the lower level of the facility. For this reason, I would not recommend to others.

NATHAN P. 11/2/2013

Stars:

Someone cut the lock off my unit and stole a 50` flat screen tv. I took out insurance for 6.95 which gives me 1,000 coverage. U-haul decline my claim.

KATHLEEN P. 10/21/2013

Stars:

My time with U-Haul was excellent I have no complains everyone was always very friendly and helpful and YES!! I WOULD RECOMMEND U-HAUL

GENERRA K. 10/21/2013

Stars:

I hated not having 24 hour acess to my goods. I did not always catch the staff at their best. Sometimes they were really helpful, other times they looked irritated at being bothered.

MICHEALLE C. 10/20/2013

Stars:

No comment.

CATHERINE S. 10/18/2013

Stars:

My experience is ok so far but I do not like having automatic payments coming out of my bank account

RONDA E. 10/13/2013

Stars:

The experience from Apr-Oct was good thou one unit, interestingly enough the only one with a TV in it, was compromised. The management staff was as supportive as possible under the circumstances.

KIANI P. 9/23/2013

Stars:

The level of service was superb. The staff was very helpful and informative. The lines were sometimes long but the staff was very courteous and informative

KATHERINE W. 9/16/2013

Stars:

No comment

DENISE J. 9/13/2013

Stars:

My storage unit was broken into and I feel violated the facility appeared to be secured but clearly it`s not. The asst. manager Keisha is very rude, unprofessional

TYRONE F. 9/10/2013

Stars:

The staff is very friendly and if I need to use another storage facility well living in this area, this one would be top on my list

OLUWASEYI O. 9/9/2013

Stars:

Items are not safe at this facility. Items are being stolen and vandalized there.

RONALD J. 9/4/2013

Stars:

Facility was always very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend U-Haul to friends and family.

LISA B. 8/23/2013

Stars:

service was good

TISH E. 8/22/2013

Stars:

N/A

JANAL B. 8/18/2013

Stars:

Was in/out with no problem

DANIKA S. 8/14/2013

Stars:

great service-thanks

RANDY D. 7/29/2013

Stars:

If needed a storage again would use again

DIANE P. 7/22/2013

Stars:

The purchase of keys and locks should be explained several times on your web page.

LORENZA G. 7/14/2013

Stars:

My last name is mis-spelled so I can not access my account online. Please help

JAMES B. 7/3/2013

Stars:

My U-Box door was off track therefore It took two people to close it , I requested for it to be fix but noone ever follow up with it, I spoke to the site manager about it and she was very nasty .

DAISY M. 6/12/2013

Stars:

keep up the good work

CARLENA B. 6/10/2013

Stars:

.........................

STEPHANIE M. 5/26/2013

Stars:

The service I received was excellent staff was friendly and helpful.

JUMANAH A. 5/12/2013

Stars:

Doors were broke, short staffed, unwilling to assist

JUMANAH A. 5/1/2013

Stars:

Had a wonderful experience, staff was very helful in selecting what size truck and unit I needed to store my belongings!

STEPHANIE S. 4/28/2013

Stars:

Thank you for securing my things during a difficult time.

RICHARD F. 4/22/2013

Stars:

Thanks.

WANDA M. 4/8/2013

Stars:

It would be great if the customer service was good.I have recieve some very nasty phone calls pertaining to whenever.Very Disappointed in U-Haul Customer Service

KEISHA M. 3/26/2013

Stars:

Staff was great helpful.

ANTONIO R. 3/20/2013

Stars:

The you g lady helping me was very polite and respectful

GLORIA M. 3/18/2013

Stars:

This location provided all the features above and it was convenient to my home. Most of all, I enjoyed the experience and the excellent customer service.

TAYAUNNA S. 3/13/2013

Stars:

easy going staff, willing to help

DONTE J. 2/4/2013

Stars:

I loved it.

NANCY R. 1/19/2013

Stars:

The staff was friendly helpful. The building and units were clean. As a woman, I felt safe. I would recommend this site to others.

EDWARD T. 1/12/2013

Stars:

Friendly personnel. Experience very positive. Would recommend U-Haul at Central Ave. to anyone considering renting storage space. E. Tinsley

TONYA P. 12/6/2012

Stars:

Facility was ok. Manager Lakeisha had a bad attitude. Other workers -Kevin and others where very helpful.

ANGELA M. 12/4/2012

Stars:

The staff was always very responsive and helpful.

SANDARA H. 11/29/2012

Stars:

The assistant manager is always rude. No one enjoys moving and she was rude when I moved my belongings into storage one year ago and she remained rude and miserable one year later.

LATISHA D. 11/27/2012

Stars:

Very good experience.

CLINTON S. 11/13/2012

Stars:

Great

PAT M. 11/11/2012

Stars:

I would use U-Haul Moving Storage at Central Ave again. Everyone there were so helpful. No matter what time I went there I felt safe. My units were very clean and well maintained.

YVONNE J. 10/29/2012

Stars:

I would have liked hours extended until 9:00pm during the week.

PAT M. 10/21/2012

Stars:

I`m very pleased with this facility and would definitely recommend my friends.

TIFFANY B. 10/8/2012

Stars:

The attitude of some staff is not professional, and they do not seem to go the extra mille to contact coporate services if they cannot assist.

LANETTE R. 9/14/2012

Stars:

I have rented trucks from this location MANY times and I LOVE THE FOLKS in that department. HOWEVER, your Storage manager - Leslie will be the absolute reason that I avoid that location hereafter.

LAVONNE C. 9/10/2012

Stars:

The staff was always friendly and helpful the facility is all ways kept clean.

CHERYL W. 9/2/2012

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful staff. So thankful for the free month of storage with our Cross country move. Facilities were clean and secure. Thank you.

ERIC SEBASTIAN W. 8/26/2012

Stars:

I had been at this location for 9 years. The reason I left is becasue I got a better rate at Extra-Space storage co about 3 miles from the central ave location.

TAMMY M. 8/26/2012

Stars:

The staff is very professional and helpful. My experience was great and if needed I would use again. Thank you to the entire staff at the Capitol Heights U-Haul facility!!

CHERYL W. 8/20/2012

Stars:

we did see a few dead roaches in our unit. : not a good sign, but glad that they were dead.

TONYA P. 8/16/2012

Stars:

Service was OK-need more staff. ground floor area had a bad odor/urine smell. Reps were very helpful and knowledgable.

JANET B. 8/15/2012

Stars:

My experience was horrible, 200 characters is not enough

ZEKE S. 8/13/2012

Stars:

Lady who checked us in the day after the derecho on June 30th was very helpful.

GEMESE F. 8/13/2012

Stars:

Keep up the good work.

GLORIA M. 8/6/2012

Stars:

The staff was friendly and very helpful. They made sure I knew what was available and took me to my storage unit to make sure I was satisfied. They went above and beyond what was necessary.

DEBRA G. 8/1/2012

Stars:

very professional.

SHARON P. 7/30/2012

Stars:

Staff was knowledgable and helpful

ROXANNE C. 7/2/2012

Stars:

While dealing with a stressful move during a power outage, the Capitol Heights facility, while dealing with their own power issues were extremely friendly and pleasant.

SHEILA R. 6/20/2012

Stars:

When I first got the unit, Nolan Harris was no help at all I had to call the head office. Thank GOD for Shannon, she was so nice, professional and helpful. I would recommend Uhaul only because of her.

DENISE J. 6/10/2012

Stars:

Ms. Leslie was great, very knowledgeable and other staff members were courteous. Good experience

STEPHANIE P. 6/6/2012

Stars:

enjoyed everything

LYNETTE S. 5/22/2012

Stars:

Your staff was superb! The young ladies did everything possible to accomdate my needs however the computer was not as friendly.

FAITH L. 5/21/2012

Stars:

The one thing i wasn`t pleased with was that I moved out my unit early and it wasn`t prorated i don`t think thats fair

DANNY M. 5/18/2012

Stars:

Excellent facility very clean it is well lighted and the staff was very helpful

ANGELA H. 5/16/2012

Stars:

I received one rate for my storage unit then not even two months later the rate increased. I do not care for the old bait and switch game. Calls to the manager went unanswered and basically ignored.

CRYSTAL C. 5/2/2012

Stars:

Shannon was the absolute best. Very friendly. She was a blessing. Thank you so much and I am glad that I chose your storage. Thank You, Crystal Calhoun

YOLANDA F. 5/1/2012

Stars:

I appreciate the courteouness of your employee Shannon Edwards! She was polite and respectable and very friendly each time that I came into your store. Thanks Shannon!

TUNISIA R. 4/30/2012

Stars:

The staff very friendly, helpful, and resourceful.

ROCHELLE E. 4/8/2012

Stars:

For one and a half years I experienced nothing but EXCELLENCE at the central avenue location. I would HIGHLY recommend this storage facility.

DAWN B. 3/31/2012

Stars:

The woman who helped me was great. My one complaint is that every time the staff started to joke with one another, they would ignore customers in order to focus on their personal conversations.

BRENDA A. 3/19/2012

Stars:

Clean great service and I love the online aspect.

RAYMOND S. 3/13/2012

Stars:

Provided exactly what we needed.

MOOREAN B. 3/12/2012

Stars:

nice facility, just appears to be understaffed. the wait time for service is quite long, so be patient. the staff is very knowledgeable but could be a little more friendly.

DONNA S. 3/2/2012

Stars:

It was more than I expected.

LAWSON W. 2/12/2012

Stars:

Shannon you`re representative lead me through the process of securing a space and she`s done an excellent job. Thanks to her and the managers or team who trained her.

SHERRENE H. 1/21/2012

Stars:

The employees customer service was very pleasant and professional all my needs were meet I was satisfied upon leavig

KRISTA J. 1/21/2012

Stars:

Management was good but employees were slothful and seemed as if they didnt want to answer questions.

SHANI M. 1/16/2012

Stars:

I rented my storage unit with 24 hour access and returned after closing to find that my storage unit had not been unlocked by the staff. I had to return the following day to store my belongings.

JACQUELINE W. 1/5/2012

Stars:

Very impressed with the kind, knowledgeable any professional service I received

MERAMON C. 12/5/2011

Stars:

Everyone was extremely helpful. They directed us to our storage unit and confirmed if we were pleased.

SHANDA G. 11/21/2011

Stars:

Antwon was very professional, helpful patience. He walked me thru every step. I`m very pleased with choosing this location.

CHANEE` W. 10/28/2011

Stars:

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE EVERY TIME I UTILIZE U-HAUL`S SERVICE AT THIS LOCATION.

CRYSTAL Y. 10/3/2011

Stars:

The staff were knowlegeable about the storage unit services.

MOOREAN B. 8/19/2011

Stars:

this site needs more personnel help, customers stand in line too long

DENITA S. 7/17/2011

Stars:

no comment, but the facility needs more staff to operate the business, this is a company that stays very busy.

RUNAKO R. 3/28/2011

Stars:

Everything was very smooth...there were no problems.

TERI W. 3/16/2011

Stars:

friendly, informational, polite, helpful and fast and efficient.

TAKILLA B. 1/19/2011

Stars:

Service was extremely slow.

KIM M. 11/11/2010

Stars:

I was extremely impressed by the level of professionalism and service I received from the staff here. Definite cudos go to Marcia who went above and beyond the call of service for me.

KELLY L. 10/14/2010

Stars:

Customer Service Rep Marc Taylor was awesome and really helped to make a hectic day go smoothly!

SHARON W. 10/14/2010

Stars:

The facility was clean, and the workers were friendly and helpful.

SARAH J. 9/30/2010

Stars:

Staff was very friendly to customer and polite.

TERESA Y. 8/23/2010

Stars:

The rep that helped worked with me was very courteous and friendly.

GWEND J. 6/17/2010

Stars:

Though it has been done in the past, they cannot issue two2 cards per unit. Why??

LESTER R. 5/31/2010

Stars:

I was satified with the service and the friendly athmosphere.

TIA J. 4/5/2010

Stars:

n/a

LESLIE H. 3/1/2010

Stars:

The only thing is that parking at dock area is limited because of people returning the U-Haul trucks. Otherwise, everything went smoothly.

DEBORAH P. 9/11/2009

Stars:

when your system electronically is down the front desk rep should be more then one 1 rep. assist. the customer.