U-Haul Moving & Storage of Intown

  3.5 stars out of 273 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Timothy R. 10/16/2017

Stars:

Did not like upper level storage but I understand space restrictions.

THERESA B. 8/16/2017

Stars:

Majority of the time the staff at this facility was NOT available by telephone by design. Limited hours not convenient overall.

Brenda B. 8/11/2017

Stars:

The facility`s level of service was excellent. I was helped in a timely manner. Customer Service was excellent.

phillppe m. 7/16/2017

Stars:

Rat 128000 infection! Rats death smell. Staff is aware of it. Not sanitary at all!

Megan B. 6/14/2017

Stars:

Staff was extremely helpful, patient and pleasant. I was told that the facility is being upgraded and soon will have key card entry and 24/7 access: that is good

Tecora M. 6/8/2017

Stars:

Good Company and Services

Thomas H. 5/2/2017

Stars:

The Manager Tiffany, was great under pressure as the store was becoming over-crowded with customers. She multi-tasked Handled two customer at once twice back to back to relieve the crowd. Thomas

Keith C. 5/2/2017

Stars:

incredibly long wait time looked understaffed or unorganized odd to have people hanging out in the storage halls

ELIZABETH W. 4/6/2017

Stars:

The Manager was very friendly helpfyl

Cyrus T. 4/5/2017

Stars:

The larger storage units were completely dark inside and we had to use our phone lights to see once we walked in. Some staff working outside in the trailer return were not friendly.

ROBIN B. 3/20/2017

Stars:

1 I like the convenience of your on line services. 2 The staff is very helpful and courteous in person and on the phone.

brian h. 12/12/2016

Stars:

We were told that we would have a 10x10 locker and instead were given two 5x5 lockers. We were unable to store our furniture, as a result.

Troy R. 12/11/2016

Stars:

Staff was great. Busy, but very attentive. Easier than anticipated.

William W. 11/30/2016

Stars:

Tiffany was the BEST! I forgot and left some items and she called to let me know. Such great customer service.

KATHERINE W. 9/13/2016

Stars:

I am disappointed that our final payment was not prorated - we paid through October 6, 2016 but vacated September 11, 2016.

WILFREDO R. 8/15/2016

Stars:

It should have been better if the ACCESS hours will be extended especially for those who are working, at least up to 8 PM. Thank you

FRANK P. 8/15/2016

Stars:

Helpful staff

Max d. 8/15/2016

Stars:

Tim was cool. Nasser Abdullah is a horrible person.

ARIANNA J. 8/13/2016

Stars:

Friendly/helpful staff- particularly SEKAYI MCPHERSON upon check in.

NICOLE M. 8/13/2016

Stars:

The cube was dirty they rented me a second floor cube that we had to use a ladder to access even though I told the woman on the phone I had big items. The place had creepy people wandering around.

CANDACE P. 8/9/2016

Stars:

Staff is NOT friendly or helpful... Irs a shame

CANDACE P. 8/9/2016

Stars:

Staff is NOT friendly or helpful... Irs a shame

CONSTANCE H. 8/8/2016

Stars:

Pleasant experience

STACY E. 8/5/2016

Stars:

hours closing at 7pm is inconvenient.Pricing on board behind the counter is extremely misleading. They allow non uhaul customers to roam around loading dock leading to customers feeling uncomfortable.

SARA K. 8/4/2016

Stars:

.

ANTHONY M. 8/3/2016

Stars:

The facility is understaffed and congested. Ladies at counter are very unfriendly. The men are very helpful and courteous.

DEBORAH W. 7/28/2016

Stars:

Staff were fantastic - consistently going above and beyond in customer service and just being generally helpful.

CHEN-LUN C. 7/26/2016

Stars:

Did not realize that Sunday morning hours are different from other days. Overall staff helpful and friendly, though not on all occasions.

YOLANDA C. 7/26/2016

Stars:

U-Hual was a great service.

SCOTT R. 7/25/2016

Stars:

Not flexible with storage units and charged for an extra month of storage after we moved out.

JOHN D. 7/23/2016

Stars:

My only complaint is that the storage was not prorated.I only needed it for 5 days and was billed for 30. I wish I could get that money back.

RONALD H. 7/19/2016

Stars:

very good indeed

DONZA N. 7/4/2016

Stars:

Anthony Tillery was very professional and I appreciate great service. Thanks Anthony. Donza N.

RACHEL B. 6/27/2016

Stars:

I rented a truck and 2 storage units. Tiffany was extremely helpful, wonderful to work with and made the experience way less stressful than it could have been. Thank you Tiffany!

WYLIE T. 6/7/2016

Stars:

Have visited many U-Haul storage centers, but this is among the best. The staff were especially helpful and courteous --thank you to Kareem and Brooks!

TERRI A. 6/4/2016

Stars:

After I rented space, upon return elevator was broken, I had to rent new storage elsewhere to store my stuff. I should be refunded my money.

TERRI A. 6/4/2016

Stars:

After I rented space, upon return elevator was broken, I had to rent new storage elsewhere to store my stuff. I should be refunded my money.

TODD N. 5/25/2016

Stars:

Great service and very helpful. It was the easiest part of my move.

NKECHI N. 5/17/2016

Stars:

Great experience here! Staff always polite and friendly. Very helpful and if I need storage in DC again my first choice would be this location.

CRAIG M. 5/4/2016

Stars:

Staff was overwhelmed at the end of the month but they did their best to service the customers streaming in.

KYEBA J. 5/1/2016

Stars:

Tiffany the Storage Manager dealt with me and she was very friendly and professional. She explained the process clearly and answered all of my questions and was extremely attentive.

CATHERINE J. 4/23/2016

Stars:

No place to conveniently park. Too many fees charged before 30 days of being late. Loading dock is not open enough nor convenient for easy access

KARLA R. 4/10/2016

Stars:

Lighting is needed for storage rooms, dark. Or supply stationary flashlight so wont have pull things in hall to block others to find certain items when periodically need to retrieve an items.

LOLITA C. 4/2/2016

Stars:

The facility gets a 5 star it was perfect for my needs

DENNIS B. 3/28/2016

Stars:

Conveinently located with good access hours. Clean and well-lit secure facility.

ERIC BERNARD T. 3/13/2016

Stars:

There was dead rats found in a box of china. There were dead rats on the floor of the unit. Boxes had rat holes where rats had eaten through. Not good

RONALD C. 3/7/2016

Stars:

Tiffany was extremely helpful and made the whole process easy. I really appreciated that.

DENNIS N. 3/6/2016

Stars:

Great Customer Service

RHONDA JAMAL M. 2/26/2016

Stars:

The owner was very nice. They were very friendly. Very knowledgeable and had great customer.

JOHN M. 2/23/2016

Stars:

Unprofessional staff - not friendly or helpful. Staff`s personal vehicles and UHual truck usually take up space in loading dock.

RONDALYNN S. 2/20/2016

Stars:

Nassar was so helpful and polite. He did above and beyond what he was suppose to do.

JEAN C. 2/9/2016

Stars:

Parking was a bit tight. I would have liked to be able to pro-rate the last days before we checked out, rather than pay for a whole month.

BENEFIELD R. 2/5/2016

Stars:

Stored items for three years! Excellent customer service! Very helpful!

JOHN L. 1/21/2016

Stars:

Anthony did an excellent job. He was friendly and helpful. There are so many bad customer service providers out there in today`s world, but Anthony is definately not one of them! A+

MATTHEW M. 1/11/2016

Stars:

Tiffany was amazing! So helpful - made our whole experience seamless and enjoyable!

KATHERINE P. 1/4/2016

Stars:

The locker storage units are incredibly difficult to get to. I wasn`t impressed with the security, either.

PATRICE A. 12/16/2015

Stars:

the staff made the difference. I hate moving, but your staff set my mind at ease and even made me smile after all that I had been through. Thank you

JONATHAN G. 12/1/2015

Stars:

Staff was very helpful.

LESLIE M. 11/16/2015

Stars:

My rates went up two or three times since getting the storage unit. Because I had no protection against frequent rate increases, it made me less comfortable doing business with U-haul.

COURTNEY M. 11/16/2015

Stars:

My belongings were eaten and infested with RAT not Mice RAT doo doo droppings!

RACHEL MARIE F. 11/10/2015

Stars:

I had a great experience here. Everyone was very helpful and prompt and gave accurate information. Space was clean and I felt my possessions were secure with their swipe in system.

MARCIA M. 11/2/2015

Stars:

You have a great staff at Uhaul!!!!! The men were polite and respectful. Would use this facility again I appreciate the payment reminder calls so i did not have late payments.

JULIUS A. 10/27/2015

Stars:

GREAT PERSONAL

DEBORAH J. 10/23/2015

Stars:

I rode around for a hour when arrived to 5th street the service was excellent would pass it on

JOSE H. 10/15/2015

Stars:

Mr. Timothy was such a wonderful person. He is in charge of maintenance, but he knows how to treat customers....

JOHN M. 10/11/2015

Stars:

There was a problem with the facility not being informed about the mattress cover I ordered on line. But I have always found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. They are an A+ group.

ASHLEY H. 10/4/2015

Stars:

I would recommend having 24 hour access

KRISTIN N. 9/19/2015

Stars:

The staff at this Uhaul facility was always courteous, helpful, professional, and efficient. I had a really great experience storing my belongings at this Uhaul facility. Thanks!

LOLITA C. 9/12/2015

Stars:

I was pleased with the service

EZEQUIEL L. 9/8/2015

Stars:

Was nice!

KELLY M. 9/6/2015

Stars:

Economics is the only reason I still don`t have storage bin at Uhaul. The people were awesome and helpful n friendly n the storage area was always clean. Great job! Kelly Miller

MICHAEL J. 9/4/2015

Stars:

Nice place and clean, just wish they stayed open lately

HUDA A. 8/24/2015

Stars:

Very disappointing experience. The facility is not well accessible, it was difficult to park and the staff was not helpful.

TRACEY V. 8/22/2015

Stars:

Osman and staff were extremely professional and helpful. I had an excellent experience!

MARILYN M. 8/13/2015

Stars:

I think the hours should be a little longer on sunday the staff were oh so great and helpful in every way.very professional at all times.make me want to work there.smiling mcm

EDWARD B. 8/3/2015

Stars:

The u-Haul staff took me to as many storage units as I needed until we found one that fit my needs. Thank you!

ANGELA E. 7/27/2015

Stars:

Lost the key to the lock on the storage, was told if we cut it off they would call the police and the charge is breaking and entering .. my own property. Ridiculous.

BRADLEY G. 7/21/2015

Stars:

Wish the loading docs were larger or had more but it is DC.

EDWIN U. 7/9/2015

Stars:

Anthony promptly and cheerfully greeted us as we drove up - he was great. Nasser was polite and efficient. Vic was fantastic in helping us unload. Great staff!

ANITA M. 7/7/2015

Stars:

Usually public restrooms are just plain disgusting. The staff at this location always seemed to keep the restroom in pristine order. And I always saw a staff member sweeping or cleaning the floors.

NICOLE M. 7/6/2015

Stars:

The employee working was completely disinterested in helping us with our reservation and appear annoyed and bothered. She did not make eye contact, mumbled and was curt in her communication.

TRICIA S. 6/27/2015

Stars:

This is the worst uhaul ever. The staff is consistently rude,, unhelpful and incompetent. I had to call corporate to get anything done.

MARK B. 6/19/2015

Stars:

This place was very convenient. The staff was always very helpful and friendly.

KISHA LASHAWN S. 6/14/2015

Stars:

I moved my belongings out and it was a huge dead RAT inside. The facility employees did not apologize or offer anything. That was very Poor customer service.

TERRY J. 6/9/2015

Stars:

YOUR PEOPLE WAS VERY HELPFUL GLAD THAT YOU OPEN ON SUNDAY

CLIFFTON P. 6/2/2015

Stars:

Well use again

VIVIAN TERESA T. 5/29/2015

Stars:

Staff was rude,and disrespectful

MIKE L. 5/17/2015

Stars:

The unit was extremely inconvienient

DOMINIQUE W. 5/16/2015

Stars:

I was impressed with my service! The location seems secure and everything was convenient. The front desk staff were awesome.

CORENE K. 5/12/2015

Stars:

none

MARCIA M. 5/11/2015

Stars:

I think his name was abdul kammar im not sure he was wonderful and so professional i was amazed He could multi task and was helpful your lucky to have him working for you

BOBI B. 5/8/2015

Stars:

Aeshia, store manager staff members were great!

JOYCE M. 4/25/2015

Stars:

Employee displayed excellent customer service!!!

AMANDA S. 4/19/2015

Stars:

Osman provided stellar customer service and was the reason I will be recommending this location to my friends and family.

TIFFANY H. 4/2/2015

Stars:

Friendly, Helpful staff, just bad parking and loading/unloading space problem

KEVIN C. 3/24/2015

Stars:

Customer Service was excellent! Very pleased. Thanks!

JISINET U. 3/20/2015

Stars:

U-hual is way too expensive for the service you get.

LINDA B. 3/17/2015

Stars:

Service was exceptional

JAMES D. 3/15/2015

Stars:

The few days I needed in the second month should have been prorated, instead I was charged for a complete month.I will NEVER use your service again. I will NEVER recommend your service to anyone.

WILLIAM S. 2/28/2015

Stars:

i will begin to look for another storage who VALUES ME AS A RETURN CUSTOMER, Disappointed William Smith Jr.

JUANITA A. W. 2/2/2015

Stars:

It was very nice but it was to expensive

SHARISE W. 1/20/2015

Stars:

My belongings have been in the storage 4 2yrs I only checked on it twice and everything was still the same I would recommend... The only problem I hadd was that my bill kept goin up!!!

DIANA X. 1/19/2015

Stars:

staff was friendly

JOYCEL B. 1/14/2015

Stars:

The staff and unit was excellent. I went online to find the unit and I should have checked out the location before hand. The street was tight and it was not easy to get in or out.

KELLI ELIZABETH R. 1/7/2015

Stars:

They were very nice and helpful we were able to rent a storage and drop off our uhaul at the same time. I would recommend them to others.

JACOB J. 1/2/2015

Stars:

Note: The late fees high, and unnecessary. Otherwise, probably would have kept storage longer.

CARROLYN P. 12/28/2014

Stars:

Would be nice to have lighting in the storage room itself.

MELVIN C. 12/16/2014

Stars:

I would recommend this U-Haul Storage Facility because,the Manager was always friendly and the staff was too. They go out their way to make sure you was taken care of in a professional way.

ANDREW G. 12/16/2014

Stars:

Staff working morning of 12/15/14 were absolutely excellent! Can`t remember the woman`s name, but she was so helpful, as was her colleague. Thank you!

KEVIN C. 12/8/2014

Stars:

The staff for the truck rental and storage set up were exceptionally helpful and we will always consider this particular U-Haul store our 1 choice for rental and storage

DAVID L. 11/29/2014

Stars:

The main problem is the location and lack of parking in loading dock. The rental trucks are often cleaned and returned in dock. The staff is nice, but they could do more to clear access.

BLUSHEL O. 11/16/2014

Stars:

24 hours access would have been ideal. Disappointed at not being reimbursed for 1/2 of my monthly rental when I cleared out of storage on the 15th of the month.

MICHELLE AMALIA M. 11/2/2014

Stars:

We had a great experience. Staff was very efficient and helpful. Facility was well maintained.

VIVIAN TERESA T. 10/19/2014

Stars:

Rude and unprofessional

SPENCER F. 10/12/2014

Stars:

Good spot

SPENCER F. 10/4/2014

Stars:

Good spot, but staff seemed overburdened/too busy.

GEOFFERY W. 10/4/2014

Stars:

Constantly list my checks and charge late fee

HAROLD MAURICE W. 10/2/2014

Stars:

Manager and staff gave great customer service.

SCOTT B. 9/17/2014

Stars:

Your folks were really helpful to us.

GAVIN W. 9/9/2014

Stars:

If the storage facility hours went a little bit later in the evenings, it would be more convenient. But this is a suggestion and not a complaint.

THOMAS M. 9/1/2014

Stars:

Unorganized, poorly managed

JEAN C. 8/13/2014

Stars:

The corridors are a bit dark, but do have lights. The card access isn`t working now, otherwise I would give it a very good rating.

JULIA P. 8/13/2014

Stars:

I was told to email the GM for a discount b/c there was a pole in my unit. After my 3rd email he replied he was waiting for UHI to reply, then I never heard from him again. I never got my discount.

GARRETT W. 8/12/2014

Stars:

Only issue I have is that I prepaid for the entire month of August. I did not use the unit for the entire month, but was not given a portion of the prepaid month back.

MICHELLOE T. 8/10/2014

Stars:

When I moved and retrieve my belongings from u haul storage some of my belongings had mice/rat dropping, they had gnawed on some items and moldy smell.

BRIAN D. 8/7/2014

Stars:

There is limited parking in the area, but staff was very helpful about directing where was okay to park while dropping off and loading.

EUGENE S. 8/6/2014

Stars:

one staff members attitutude was uncalled-for

ABDUL K. 8/5/2014

Stars:

Some very great staff members. But I found processing times at counter to be a little bit slow.

JUDSON K. 8/3/2014

Stars:

Sidewalks, driveways in disrepair making moving difficult. Wish units had interior lighting.

COLLIN I. 7/18/2014

Stars:

The staff at this location exceeded my expectations in helpfulness and at every interaction from the initial check in to final close out.

KATHERINE W. 7/17/2014

Stars:

The weekday hours makes it difficult to access for someone who works until 6 or 7 like many DC residents. The staff was fairly slow and one was quite rude on the phone.

JOHN W. 7/12/2014

Stars:

Prices toooo high for the spsce amount

RONDA C. 7/1/2014

Stars:

Staff was generally helpful. Bldg felt safe. poor lighting on floor. Some rodent was living in my unit. There was pee, droppings, and hair on my things.Fees went up too often

KRISTIAN P. 6/30/2014

Stars:

The staff is helpful and the units are clean.

DAPHINE W. 6/24/2014

Stars:

service was good,the staff friendly and helpful,

DANA A. 6/12/2014

Stars:

The manager, Osman, was EXTREMELY rude and unwilling to assist with resolving an issue that was caused by Uhaul. I will be reporting him to the company`s national headquarters.

PAMELA ANN G. 6/8/2014

Stars:

Convenient pleasant experience...

ROSE Z. 6/6/2014

Stars:

Excellent staff!,the friendliest and most efficient from Oz, the manager and all the personnel,especially, Alberto.

ARTHUR M. 5/20/2014

Stars:

The staff was extremely helpful and handled the entire transaction over the phone for me.

JESSICA FRANCINE T. 5/17/2014

Stars:

The professionalism and workplace competency was disappointing, awkward and sometimes aggravating!

SAMANTHA C. 4/28/2014

Stars:

I used the storage space for almost 3 years. Every one has been courteous and helpful. Thank you. Samantha Chong

NICOLAS M. 4/21/2014

Stars:

I am new to self storage and I found the facility clean and the facility Manager was very helpful.

FRANCHETTA W. 3/13/2014

Stars:

Thanks to a great team at the 5th St NE U-Haul. Everyone had been extremely nice, professional. Continue the gr8t work : Have a blessed day!

FRANCHETTA W. 3/13/2014

Stars:

Thanks to a great team at the 5th St NE U-Haul. Everyone had been extremely nice, professional. Continue the gr8t work : Have a blessed day! Franchetta/Tiawatha

CHRISTOPHER M. 3/9/2014

Stars:

Very impressed by the friendly and helpful staff!

BRIANNA R. 3/7/2014

Stars:

The place was unsecured for months. Rats entered the facility a horrible smell developed. My unit acquired the smell rats destroyed my items. I`m furious disgusted.

BROOKLAND TRUE H. 2/23/2014

Stars:

Please e-mail password so I can view my account on-line. Want to make sure fees have stopped

SABRA JOSEPHINE C. 2/19/2014

Stars:

I don`t appreciate that it`s very difficult to share storage with somebody else due to access limitation and etc etc. I am not going wasted my time discuss this with you.

JASMINE T. 2/16/2014

Stars:

Iesha Hicks was awesome! She explained our options and took us to see different storage sizes so that we choose the option that best fit our needs. I would definitely recommend this facility

GLORIA ANN R. 1/27/2014

Stars:

I think they should have a light inside of the storage bin, so you can see how to set your stuff in. Other then that everything was great. thanks

KERI M. 1/23/2014

Stars:

I especially appreciated the helpful staff!

ADAM C. 1/7/2014

Stars:

Water leak into unit and damaged several items. Facility smelled like cat litter. On 3 occasions staff parked vans in front of the loading dock which prevented access

TONY A. 11/25/2013

Stars:

Iesha made my experience great. She was clear, informative, helpful, honest, and very friendly. Iesha made the process quick and easy. Her great customer service helped seal the deal!

LUNDEN H. 11/25/2013

Stars:

The facility provided a good storage for me. The employees could work on communication skills but for the most part - this place provided a nice storage unit at a low cost.

CARL A. 11/23/2013

Stars:

Service was excellent. All the staff is friendly and very helpful. I was not pleased with the stacked storage units thats why I only gave a rating of very good

BELINDA H. 11/18/2013

Stars:

All was good except for the lighting.

ALISHA L. 11/11/2013

Stars:

Uhaul is streamline, friendly cheap which is what I want. 5th DC runs their store very well.

BROOKLAND TRUE H. 10/25/2013

Stars:

Manager Timmon very helpful

JINGQIU H. 10/14/2013

Stars:

Most of my clothes, sofa, mattress need to be thrown away because of RATS!!!

FEDERICO B. 10/6/2013

Stars:

Some days a week, it would be nice if the storage opened later say 8pm. Also, the storage had no light inside 220$ a month

MARY T. 10/3/2013

Stars:

the employees have no control over my no reply

ALAYSHA ARIEL S. 9/30/2013

Stars:

My storage unit was damp, poorly lit and had spiders and roaches.

SHIELYN K. 9/23/2013

Stars:

The customer service was always perfect. The only issue that I had was the parking. Parking is not available.

JAMES H. 9/17/2013

Stars:

Thanks for everything you guys did for me, it help me alot just as well as it help you all. far as the payments, over a year. lol.

LESLIE W. 9/9/2013

Stars:

Service was good.

YVONNE J. 9/5/2013

Stars:

The Staff was courteous and knowlegeable on questions I have concerns about. The Manager was very professional along with his staff.

HANAN N. 9/3/2013

Stars:

Hard to drive into, find parking, maneuver a truck in this area. Too hectic.

GEORGE E. 9/3/2013

Stars:

Only complaint is the fact that they only use one loading dock, making it EXTREMELY difficult at time to load/unload items.

AMIA T. 9/1/2013

Stars:

Very friendly and customer-oriented staff.

IFE DOA C. 8/31/2013

Stars:

Your fees are too high!

SHAKALA M. 8/28/2013

Stars:

Great facility.

GRACE M. 8/27/2013

Stars:

This is a great facility. Very clean and well lite. Osman the manager is the best. A real gentleman. Professional and friendly and helpful. I recommended it to all my friends in DC.

ADAM M. 8/26/2013

Stars:

I`m in decent shape and can lift/move things. But the elevator has been out the entire time and the security system is also out. Makes it hard to justify the cost and recommend to anyone right now!

REEBA M. 8/26/2013

Stars:

-Hours were so incredibly limited. Was hard to find a good time outside of the weekends. Elevator was broken the entire time I was there. Staff was also unresponsive.

STEVEN B. 8/25/2013

Stars:

good experience with staff, but lighting and cleanliness could be improved. later access to storage units would be great.

KEITH H. 8/24/2013

Stars:

Excellent this is my third year renting.

ALEX C. 8/15/2013

Stars:

Sometimes the lines at the front desk were excessively long or took a very long time. For the most part, my experience was very positive.

HANNAH L. 8/14/2013

Stars:

My unit had a concrete pole going through it. So it was smaller and harder to maneuver but the staff was nice, it was easy, and affordable after a free month with the rental of a truck.

HERBERT LEON L. 8/13/2013

Stars:

Put more trust in the customer Your lockes on the units if payment is a minutes late.

ALAN F. 8/13/2013

Stars:

I don`t like the fact that U haul doesn`t prorate the monthly bill. I had to pay for a full month and only went 4 days into billing cycle.

MIKA M K. 8/12/2013

Stars:

Great experience!

ELIZABETH H. 8/7/2013

Stars:

Customer service experience at this location was horrible. Uhaul needs to send manager and customer service reps to have training in customer service.

AUSTIN W. 7/25/2013

Stars:

It was a good year for me here and i did recommend it to several people i now and they still have storeage units there!!!

KAREN ONITA G. 7/24/2013

Stars:

Sufficient enough. Prices good.

TED ERIC W. 7/23/2013

Stars:

...

PHILIP RICHARD AREVALO Y. 7/8/2013

Stars:

Only complaint is that the portable stairs for second level storage access need to be replaced or repaired.

MASSABNI EP M. 7/1/2013

Stars:

The employee there was very good helping , Osman and Abdul....

IFE DOA C. 6/8/2013

Stars:

Storage costs and truck rental costs too high

WILLIAM D. 6/7/2013

Stars:

The lighting and the ladders could use an upgrade.

KRISTIAN P. 6/3/2013

Stars:

The people at this branch were always helpful and friendly. Next time I need to store something, I`m coming here.

ALEX C. 5/28/2013

Stars:

It was poor timing but the computers went down the morning I went to reserve my unit. It took over an hour to pay for the unit- but hopefully I just came on a bad day and this experience is unique.

JADE P. 5/28/2013

Stars:

The lighting is rather poor and if you have an upper storage unit, it can be a hassle to get access to a ladder.

KHADIJAH H. 5/25/2013

Stars:

The sales reps were not helpful and they worry about making more money off me then helping me.

SEAN O. 5/12/2013

Stars:

outstanding employees and very helpful

GRACE M. 5/9/2013

Stars:

I have been using this facility for four years. The best thing about this facility is the manager Osman. Osman is a wonderful manager. He is always helpful, polite and a real gentleman.

WESLEY R. 5/2/2013

Stars:

The staff was generally helpful always courteous.

RAYMOND O. 4/22/2013

Stars:

Great staff.

KAREN P. 4/21/2013

Stars:

A very good experience! Everyone was friendly, professional, and made sure I understood the process. I will definitely recommend this facility to others.

MARIA NJONG M. 4/7/2013

Stars:

I certainly will not recommend this U haul location at 2215 5th Street, NE Washington, DC to anyone. I experienced property damaged while in storage with rat droppings and eggs all over my property.

RAY B. 4/7/2013

Stars:

THANKS

MICHAEL M. 3/28/2013

Stars:

The facility is good but one doesn`t necessarily feel safe in the place or in the area....staff was helpful and my stuff was safe, but did feel unsafe given the clientele and location.

JUSTIN MICHEAL P. 3/23/2013

Stars:

Friendly staff

MALAYA R. 3/17/2013

Stars:

Ur People R superb! Very knowledgeable,patient,polite THE BEST! Place WELL lit.*Yet, concerns abt MY Safety@ 5th St NE dangerously isolated hard 2 gt abt,if attacked while lookg thru My Items Alone!

MIKAL R. 3/10/2013

Stars:

very easy! :

LESLIE M. 2/23/2013

Stars:

I have used this particular U-haul location for multiple moves, both in-town and one-way, and now for storage, as well. The staff are always great!!

CYNTHIA R. 1/12/2013

Stars:

Ladders were always left in the way upstairs. I`ve had my pad locked by uhaul even when my bill was paid. I would recommend uhaul, just not that location. Trying to pay my bill wasn`t always easy.

CHERRYL B. 1/4/2013

Stars:

The staff was very generous and knowledgable throughout my experience.

WALNETA D. 1/2/2013

Stars:

the storage was up to high to even put furniture in and there was nothing to lift it with

CHINGAI L. 1/2/2013

Stars:

Staff very helpful in getting me a unit.

LAURA C. 12/30/2012

Stars:

Great service!

PATRICIA P. 12/24/2012

Stars:

I like it very much would recommend to others

REGINALD SYLVESTER M. 12/23/2012

Stars:

The Attendant was very professional and informative about the operation of the facility and how to access entrance and exiting the facility.

LINDSAY B. 12/17/2012

Stars:

I was assisted promptly by a friendly woman who showed me to my unit and helped me get settled. I was very happy with the service and would store here again.

EVELYN L. 12/9/2012

Stars:

The prices are way better than public storage.

GUILLERMO C. 12/9/2012

Stars:

Excellent service

COURTNEY K. 12/4/2012

Stars:

Very friendly staff. Easy to use free dollies and elevator.

MAXINE C. 11/30/2012

Stars:

Good service. Operating Hours should be extended at least 1 Hour or more to gain access to property.

WANDA C. 11/24/2012

Stars:

This is my first experience with storage and so far so good.

TED ERIC W. 11/4/2012

Stars:

The facility was very busy. There was not much parking and a wait to get to the parking area to access the building. Staff was great and very friendly

HEATHER S. 10/9/2012

Stars:

The storage unit seemed damp to me and parking very difficult, so I found another storage unit elsewhere. No complaints about the management.

LEWIS C. 10/3/2012

Stars:

the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

VINCENT P. 10/1/2012

Stars:

Staff was excellent. Computers need to be improved and ststem updated. Took to long to service customers.

TEJUANA D. 9/28/2012

Stars:

Pleasant and helpful staff

GLENDA H. 9/26/2012

Stars:

Felt unsafe and parking was terrible.

MARK F. 9/9/2012

Stars:

Although not in the best location, I never had a problem with my unit. Everything stayed secured and dry. Also, it was very easy to pay every month.

MICHAEL G. 9/6/2012

Stars:

We were very happy with the service we got from Hussein who patiently helped us through the rental process. Thanks!

ANGELA E. 9/2/2012

Stars:

The staff was extremely helpful with exemplary customer service. My only concerns would be the heat inside the facility and the lack of open bays for loading and unloading.

PRINCESS P. 8/30/2012

Stars:

I am not confident that there is actually climate control in the storage units. It would also be very helpful if you could cancel your account online, or over the phone.

SANDRA O. 8/28/2012

Stars:

perfect for college students looking to store items over the summer.

ERIC R. 8/23/2012

Stars:

The staff were always very friendly. They would contact me directly if there was ever a payment issue. I never had a security issue.

NATHAN P. 8/20/2012

Stars:

FILLER

LAURA L. 8/15/2012

Stars:

If you schedule your use outside of rush hour this place is great for the cost. The second-level locker unit was an unexpected challenge in loading heavy furniture.

SANDRA B. 8/10/2012

Stars:

Although, I choose friendly on the survery, I would not say the staff was friendly. I would say there were about 50% indifferent.

ORLANDO Q. 8/7/2012

Stars:

Professional friendly

DAVID J S. 8/5/2012

Stars:

The manager named Osman was exceptional. He stood out well above the other staff. Very dedicated to helping the customers.

TIMOTHY K. 7/19/2012

Stars:

It was very hard to find a place to park near the building. Many spaces were being used by empty rental trucks and half the garage was blocked by rentals or personal vehicles.

SUP C. 7/14/2012

Stars:

A little moisture smell of mold in unit 155

MARY B. 7/6/2012

Stars:

I have been a customer of this location for almost 20 years. Mr. Osman, Ms. Nicole, Mr. Hugh, and all the staff have become family. Mary

JENNIFER R W. 7/2/2012

Stars:

The staff at this facility, especially Joe Custic, were extremely rude.

JOHN J. 6/25/2012

Stars:

hours could have been better opened later.

DANIJEL L. 6/24/2012

Stars:

n/a

DAVID J S. 5/31/2012

Stars:

A lot went wrong w my reservation. A lot of misinformation. Then Osman stepped in and found solutions. He made all the difference. I would have been very upset. Now I am Trecommending it

CHRIS N. 5/26/2012

Stars:

Good in town storage facility

SARAH H. 5/23/2012

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. However, I was not clearly informed that I had an upper unit when I reserved it, which proved to be very difficult.

NELAJAH RASHAN D. 5/14/2012

Stars:

Amazing service! All the guys on the Sunday shift 5/13/12 were very professional and nice. Especially Abdoul he was sooo helpful.

GLENN ALEXANDER W. 5/13/2012

Stars:

There was a small language barrier between ma and the staff rep. Originally he gave ne the wrong address combined with the fact that the online address of the facility are both wrong

PRINCESS P. 5/13/2012

Stars:

The staff wasn`t very efficient and it took more than 20 minutes to get service.

KIRBY R. 5/3/2012

Stars:

The staff here are good, and the price is right, but the facility does not feel clean or up-to-date. The slow elevator and limited number of carts make accessing difficult sometimes.

MARIE C. 4/18/2012

Stars:

YOUR PRICES ARE HIGHER THAN THE COMPETITION AND YOU ARE NOT 24 HOURS BUT IT WAS CLEAN WELL-KEPT NICE STAFF.

KELI A. 4/18/2012

Stars:

Everything went beyond my expectations. It was so easy to store and access my belongings. The staff was incredibly friendly and of the utmost help.

AYANA P. 4/6/2012

Stars:

The manager is a wonderful person

KRISTIN D. 3/8/2012

Stars:

The location was a little out of the way for me, but otherwise everything was great. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and I felt like my stuff was secure.

HAROLD G. 3/1/2012

Stars:

The experience was excellent.

ALAN WAYNE C. 2/6/2012

Stars:

Osman and the team really went the extra mile to help me out. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Alan

KELLI B. 2/5/2012

Stars:

No complaints, will definitely recommend to others.

ANDREA S. 1/30/2012

Stars:

Often trash on the ground.Upon moving out, was a dead rat in a coffee cup that sat there for several hours.Was indicative of cleanliness of the facility.Staff behind the counter always been helpful.

KENDLE P P. 1/24/2012

Stars:

Customer service was and continuies to be good.

CARLOS MAURICIO U. 12/31/2011

Stars:

Access hours not 24/7. Customer service ok.

JASON LEE B. 10/30/2011

Stars:

Staff were incredibly helpful, I had a great experience.

FELICIA S. 10/19/2011

Stars:

great

CHRISTOPHER WADE P. 9/27/2011

Stars:

I found everyone at the facility to be friendly and helpful. In particular, Osman Sesay was one of the kindest men I have dealt with anywhere. He went out of his way to ensure our needs were met.

MARK F. 9/2/2011

Stars:

The service was helpful. They solved my problems quickly and were attentive.

SARAH B. 8/17/2011

Stars:

The staff was mostly helpful. The facility smelled like urine on the 1st day I was there to put my stuff into storage. I saw a few doors that had been damaged, as though someone had tried to break in.

JUDGE L. 5/6/2011

Stars:

The site employee was patient, informative and he made my firt time storage experience positive by answering my questions and offering important rental recommendations.

PAUL M. 5/1/2011

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful service. All staff pitch in to help new customers get settled.

JESSICA L. 4/18/2011

Stars:

Helpful guy on desk, though I wish we could`ve moved in right when we got the locker, and not done endless logistics first!

KATORIA B. 4/6/2011

Stars:

The guy that helped me was great

CLEMENT S. 1/4/2011

Stars:

The woman that help me did a fine job and I really appreciated her customer service skills.

KRISTIAN P. 10/10/2010

Stars:

The staff is helpful and friendly.

MARY G. 9/28/2010

Stars:

The staff was super friendly but when we called to reserve the storage unit we were told it was waiste high when it fact the unit was almost 6 feet high and we needed a ladder to get to it.

ERIC R. 3/22/2010

Stars:

I appreciated that they have Sunday hours, and they were very accommodating even with last minute packing.

KAREN L. 9/15/2009

Stars:

The owner Shea staff members Sheldon, Marvin, Tim were helpful and accommodating! It was great to feel welcomed at home after a long road trip from Chicago. They all get A+

SEKOU G. 2/24/2009

Stars:

THE EXPERIENCE WAS VERY GOOD