U-Haul Moving & Storage of Capitol Hill

  3.5 stars out of 175 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Tom B. 10/4/2017

Stars:

Mr. Lyle was helpful and friendly. Locker was a little hard to get into--not much distance to the wall across from it.

Michael M. 7/17/2017

Stars:

Electronic access card didn`t work.

Temesgen T. 6/17/2017

Stars:

I want to thank Chris for the great job he did over the phone. The rest of the team Friday night don`t know how to use the computer and need more training.

ROBERT S. 5/3/2017

Stars:

the young man who helped me was extremely informative and helpful.

manley c. 4/13/2017

Stars:

The facility and services provided worked as expected. Thanks to the team on working with me moving in and great customer service.

Peter B. 1/27/2017

Stars:

Chris, the manager, was very friendly and helped me with all issues I had. would definitely recommend

Tyler G. 1/9/2017

Stars:

paid for the 24-hour access and card didn`t work. Called the manager but no response. Hotline operater said there was nothing he could do. When the manager eventually showed up he was very rude

rochelle f. 1/9/2017

Stars:

Thanks for your superior service and kindness. I appreciate you!

Efstathios A. 10/17/2016

Stars:

ylk

JOANNA R. 9/25/2016

Stars:

The staff never listed the correct unit under my name. The weekend staff was rude and on several occasions would block the loading dock with their personal vehicles and returned trucks.

GABRIELLE D. 9/12/2016

Stars:

It would be good to have more weekend hours!

GABRIELLE D. 9/4/2016

Stars:

they were helpful and the facility was convenient

mike g. 9/3/2016

Stars:

Staff was Amazing

JAMAL G. 8/16/2016

Stars:

No words describe how much awesome the staff was.

SEAN H. 7/11/2016

Stars:

There were dead cockroaches lying around the floor, but that was my only complaint. Everyone was helpful and the equipment was in good condition.

GREGORY K. 7/10/2016

Stars:

Staff polite. However, my four visits all included finding numerous condom wrappers on the floor inside my storage unit. Disgusting. Will never use or recommend this site ever again.

MIESHA H. 7/8/2016

Stars:

Damare Wellman was a big help when I needed to pay over the phone. I really appreciated the phone call and the e-mailing of receipts ect.

DANIEL S. 6/27/2016

Stars:

Busy Sunday. Well managed. Only thing would be to put a sign up at returns so people know where to go

PAUL L. 6/6/2016

Stars:

Allowing access to the storage facility earlier than 9am would be more convenient.

EDITH B. 6/3/2016

Stars:

Very helpful.

NOAH S. 5/24/2016

Stars:

The staff were considerate and exceedingly helpful. They made my experience enjoyable and extremely efficient.

KELLY T. 4/27/2016

Stars:

Excellent customer service!

COURTNEY R. 4/15/2016

Stars:

I arrived at 5:15pm and couldn`t check into my unit. Neither the person who took my reservation nor the website stated that you have to be there before 5pm. The website says 24/7 access - misleading!

ALLISON B. 3/26/2016

Stars:

The entire staff was incredibly friendly and wonderful!

SHAWN R. 3/23/2016

Stars:

The guy that check me out was very professional.

THOMAS M. 2/19/2016

Stars:

Very clean. Always friendly

SHERONE F. 2/18/2016

Stars:

keep the Good work .....Thank you Mr. Chris for all your help ...

SEAN G. 1/15/2016

Stars:

The parking situation can only be described as pathetic.

LORADA F. 1/10/2016

Stars:

Thank You.

MICHELLE L. 1/6/2016

Stars:

The facility is poorly maintained and there is not enough walking/loading space between units. There is not nearly enough space for cars/trucks to load and unload.

PHILIP M. 1/6/2016

Stars:

Christopher Lyle was extremely helpful in checking me in and even helped me dispose of a large box in the dumpster.

HERSCHELCHAN C. 12/14/2015

Stars:

staff here is great

MARIE S. 12/13/2015

Stars:

Never again

YORBANOS H. 11/29/2015

Stars:

All of the employees were very nice helpful, especially the guy that checked me into my unit.

JOVAN J. 10/15/2015

Stars:

Really good 128515

MATTHEW N. 10/2/2015

Stars:

Not enough parking. Sometime customers parked unwilling trucks tha made a access to the loading ramp difficult.

VADIM R. 9/24/2015

Stars:

Employees were terrible in terms of customer service - bickered with each other and one was more intent on taping a box before serving me. Left message with manager and never received call back.

SHAWN R. 9/23/2015

Stars:

Great Customer Service

EKATERINA M. 9/18/2015

Stars:

The only problem I had with this facility was parking. The parking spaces were very limited so it was hard to access the dock to the storage area or even park somewhere to wait for it to clear.

PAULA P. 9/11/2015

Stars:

I had major issues cancelling the storage. I did not receive any confirmations after emailing the manager twice and visiting the store in person Perhaps there should be a better process.

SPENCER O. 9/9/2015

Stars:

Staff is friendly but I was called multiple times to make payment for the next month on a unit I had checked out of. Long lines on the last weekend of the month to pick up a reserved van--

LINDSAY L. 8/29/2015

Stars:

Employees were cursing, burping, discussing their salary, having attitude toward each other. They were distracted didn`t know how to ring me up. I was paying movers for their time so this cost me.

PAULA P. 8/19/2015

Stars:

Need to have better car access to storage. Maybe an appointment calendar or system?

MARIA G. 8/17/2015

Stars:

The facility was very convenient there were some leftover boxes and the loading area was a bit crowded but to be expected for a weekend. Overall it was a satisfactory experience

YURI B. 7/31/2015

Stars:

Needs after hour access.

MARIA G. 7/21/2015

Stars:

I went to the storage facility an hour before closing on a Friday and the staff was helpful and efficient. Great experience

AARON C. 7/6/2015

Stars:

Was very disappointed that the UHaul staff parked their personal cars blocking the loading dock and the nearby parking spaces. I had to carry all my stuff around their vehicles on multiple occasions.

MICHAEL F. 7/4/2015

Stars:

Parking was sometimes difficult. One day it was so congested in front that we could not even get onto the property and had to come back the next day. Otherwise, it was a favorable experience.

CLARE E. 6/30/2015

Stars:

Thanks Tiffany!

SPENCER R. 6/27/2015

Stars:

All staff members were courteous and friendly. Thank you again Tifany.

THELMA R. 5/27/2015

Stars:

I would have given an excellent rating. However, when I cleaned out my Mom`s unit, the photographs she had stored were destroyed because water or some other liquid had leaked from the unit above it.

LEE R. 5/26/2015

Stars:

Everything worked great.

EKATERINA M. 5/4/2015

Stars:

The facility met my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful.

ADRIAN D. 4/17/2015

Stars:

Worked fine for me. No complaints.

LYASIA S. 3/12/2015

Stars:

The Manager, Robyn Devoe was very helpful when it came time for me to move my things out.

SHELLEY R. 3/9/2015

Stars:

Robyn was very helpful and professional. As was the rest of the staff.

HENA S. 2/9/2015

Stars:

The personnel at this location are warm and personable.

MIESHA H. 1/21/2015

Stars:

THE Service WAS Quick AND Efficient. The lady at the desk was helpful and informative. Aisha I believe her name was.

GLENN B. 1/1/2015

Stars:

access cards not available.

THOME N. 11/10/2014

Stars:

They charge me tons of late fees including a 50 dollars fee one hour before I fully paid yesterday. Thomé Nicocelli, MD, MBA email tjn2117@columbia.edu

BEVERLY B. 11/2/2014

Stars:

After hours access would be helpful.loading/unloading dock used to wash UHAUL rental trucks, blocking access.

JOSEPH U. 10/23/2014

Stars:

The desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. They make an otherwise stressful moving experience extremely pleasant.

ROBERT S. 9/27/2014

Stars:

Tiffany and the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful!

NICOLE T. 9/4/2014

Stars:

Tiffany and Dwayne were fantastic, friendly, and so helpful! Will definitely return if I need another U-Haul truck or storage unit.

GLORIA B. 8/24/2014

Stars:

staff very good and helpful

JACQUELINE T. 8/13/2014

Stars:

Did not take too much time to receive my storage unit. It was a little pricey though for such a small unit. You may want to compare your prices with other storage facilities in the area.

DAVID R. 8/9/2014

Stars:

Tiffany is a wonderful manager--always friendly and super helpful. I greatly appreciate this service!

JENNIFER K. 8/8/2014

Stars:

The staff were incredibly helpful, especially given the unwieldy nature of my move out.

DANA W. 7/7/2014

Stars:

The service there was very quick and helpful. It was easy to get to my storage unit and put everything in.

MADELEINE H. 6/23/2014

Stars:

The staff is very friendly and helpful, makes the process of moving, storing and moving again that much less stressful! Thanks!

MELISSA S. 6/20/2014

Stars:

Staff is always very friendly and helpful.

IRENE G. 6/19/2014

Stars:

Great experience, awesome treatment and, in addition, best price

NICOLE W. 6/16/2014

Stars:

Very accommodating staff and went above and beyond to help me!

IRENE G. 6/3/2014

Stars:

The staff was super nice, they moved the trailer for me and took care of it afterwards, showed me the facility and were very welcoming and friendly

ANDREW T. 5/20/2014

Stars:

Lateisha was very nice.

ALLISON H. 5/10/2014

Stars:

Very good experience

JACQUELINE E. 4/9/2014

Stars:

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable

LEAH H. 4/1/2014

Stars:

Tiffany, the employee who helped us store our couch, was extremely helpful and pleasant.

LISA W. 3/9/2014

Stars:

Store staff is completely professional I wish I could experience this care everywhere I shop. I dealt with Jacob, Tiffany and Chaundra - all just incredibly friendly and helpful. Jacob is a star!

EDWARD G. 3/2/2014

Stars:

Ms. Cornish and team do a great job at the K Street location. I hope in the future be able to work with them again.

EDWARD G. 2/1/2014

Stars:

Pat and her team went above and beyond to help me with my van rental and renting a storage space. I am very happy I chose U-Haul of Capitol Hill for this project.

GREG M. 1/12/2014

Stars:

Patrice is an outstanding Manager. She is always cheerful, helpful and very accommodating.I would highly reccommend this location to others!

KENDRA H. 1/4/2014

Stars:

Knowledgeble staff and gracious management

TEIGHE T. 12/21/2013

Stars:

Jacob was absolutely wonderful. He was friendly, accommodating, quick, and efficient. I hope all my referrals get him as a customer service representative. He deserves a raise! Great guy.

MARCUS K. 11/26/2013

Stars:

Very clean, very good.

EMMA W. 10/28/2013

Stars:

I wish there were better hours on Sundays in particular.

BAILEY S. 10/25/2013

Stars:

Good service

IRENE W. 10/23/2013

Stars:

Great experience and outstanding service.

JUSTIN S. 10/15/2013

Stars:

The service was generally helpful and convenient. Wait times for help were sometimes a bit long, but other than that, quite pleased.

CHRISTINA K. 10/2/2013

Stars:

The staff at this location was wonderful. They went above and beyond. I will make sure to come back to this location for any future storage or truck rental needs.

BEVERLY B. 9/20/2013

Stars:

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, made it a pleasant experience.

EBONY G. 9/1/2013

Stars:

The storage is not bad but the line and parking is a nightmare. There`s a small space for loading area but this u haul is next to an electric store so sometime they block the way to loading area.

DONALD N. 9/1/2013

Stars:

Clean, and Pat was great to work with

CHRISTOPHER P. 8/24/2013

Stars:

Excellent staff!

TAMERA R. 8/15/2013

Stars:

Staff was always very friendly and helpful.

THOMAS D. 7/9/2013

Stars:

Perhaps the best run U-haul franchise on the planet.

EDEL O. 7/7/2013

Stars:

The facility is a little old and I have some concerns about there being pests because of it. However, I will say the staff Lakeisha and Lindsay were great, super professional, prompt and helpful.

CAMILLA E. 6/28/2013

Stars:

thank you. It was a great help.

AMANDA S. 6/24/2013

Stars:

Really a pain that there is no access after 7pm. Also had trouble moving the stairs/carts and an employee who was doing nothing just stared at me and didn`t try to help at all.Annoying.

CYNTHIA C. 5/31/2013

Stars:

An accessible and great facility!

JOHN R. 5/30/2013

Stars:

Staff was VERY friendly! Every time I went in they were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

JANE B. 5/5/2013

Stars:

all your staff members were wonderful, effecient, and personable

TAMERA R. 5/5/2013

Stars:

Friendly service and I like the fact the units were inside.

CHRISTOPHER P. 5/4/2013

Stars:

Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.

CAROLINE G. 5/2/2013

Stars:

The staff was very friendly and accommodating especially when I arrived at 7pm when the store was closing. They helped evaluate which storage unit I would need and how the whole process worked.

DAVID K. 5/2/2013

Stars:

I wish your company pro-rated rentals, i.e. I was billed for a whole month on the 28th and moved out the 1st, but couldn`t get anything back.

ALEXANDER M. 4/27/2013

Stars:

I have used storage facilities around the world and I don`t hesitate saying this facility is the most complete customer service oriented.

WENDE M. 4/12/2013

Stars:

Staff was very helpful!!!

ADRIENNE H. 3/27/2013

Stars:

The staff was always friendly and helpful must appreciated at a time when most employees go out of their way to ignore you.

ROBIN R. 3/16/2013

Stars:

Customer service was very good!

ANDRE M. 3/1/2013

Stars:

Staff was very professional, completed my paperwork and got me out of there. Thank You

JOSEPH U. 3/1/2013

Stars:

Get with the times

DONNELL S. 2/27/2013

Stars:

impressive customer service, particularly ms. cornish.

MELANIE R. 2/4/2013

Stars:

Patrice went out of her way to help me. She was professional, kind and very good at helping customers. This was a very positive experience from start to finish.

RICHARD F. 2/4/2013

Stars:

Everything about our experience from the storage uint, and van rental to the friendliness and professionalism of the staff couldn`t have been better.

LUCETTE M. 1/3/2013

Stars:

I enjoyed my experience with U-Haul Moving Storage of Capitol Hill. I will certainly recommmend our facility to my friends who will soon be moving to Washington DC.

LINDA R. 1/1/2013

Stars:

Staff was very nice.

PAULINE K. 12/31/2012

Stars:

The facility was adequate enough for my things. I would use u-haul again in the future if need be.

CARLOS G. 12/18/2012

Stars:

staff was welcoming

CAMILLE C. 12/16/2012

Stars:

The staff are consistently pleasant, helpful, and just generally have better customer service than any other place I`ve been. It was refreshing.

BLAINE S. 12/12/2012

Stars:

Blaine here, I rented a storage area for like 3 years,. The people at Uhaul have been very friendly helping me many times I WOULD RECOMMEND UHAUL TO EVERYONE

GLENN W. 12/11/2012

Stars:

My experience over the past several years doing business at this particular location has been wonderful! Stellar staff of friendly professionals! I highly recommend this UHaul location!

MELBYN M. 11/1/2012

Stars:

I wish the store has 24 hours service

CASEY K. 10/28/2012

Stars:

The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, our storage unit was full of mouse poop after only having it for about 10 weeks - it was absolutely disgusting.

DANIELLE W. 10/27/2012

Stars:

Staff was incredibly kind, fast and knowledgeable. Manager took time to teach customer service reps how to check in and search accounts etc.

KELLY Z. 10/24/2012

Stars:

Patrice was very nice and gave great customer service! She can recognize a customer and greet them by their first name. I Patrice was excellent!

ANURADHA S. 10/8/2012

Stars:

Patrice was very friendly and helpful. The whole process went smoothly, was clear and was overall quite easy. I`d definitely recommend this location to a friend for storage.

NINDI R. 10/4/2012

Stars:

Staff super nice at K St. NE locaation. facility simple and easy to access!

JOHN R. 10/3/2012

Stars:

The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. They all deserve an A+!

KELLY Z. 10/1/2012

Stars:

Patrice was very nice and helped me with any questions I had.I used U-Haul many times but she has been the person with the best customer service

ROBERT E. 9/30/2012

Stars:

I`m looking forward when the storage facility access is 24 hours. Otherwise, the staff and facility are wonderful. Thank you!

MARIA V A. 9/25/2012

Stars:

Very convenient location, friendly staff.

THOMAS M. 9/20/2012

Stars:

Pat the manager was excellent. She knew the answer to every question and was really on top of her job. Thank you.

MATTHEW S. 9/18/2012

Stars:

My only complaint would be that the service is sometimes quite slow at this location. Sometimes a rush of people comes in and there is only one employee working and it can be a bit frustrating.

KALE N. 9/13/2012

Stars:

Thank you all!

BRETT J. 9/9/2012

Stars:

Best customer Service Ever with Uhaul.

LUBNA T. 9/4/2012

Stars:

Thank you to the staff for their patience while I cleared my unit!

FALANA M. 8/31/2012

Stars:

Everything went smoothly. The desk staff was very friendly and courteous.

GREG M. 8/28/2012

Stars:

Staff is very friendly and helpful! Will use this facilit again!

AARON A. 8/26/2012

Stars:

Everything went very smoothly, and the facilities are very well maintained.

WENDE M. 8/22/2012

Stars:

thank you for your services and we will rent again.

JESSICA M. 8/18/2012

Stars:

We appreciate that the staff was very helpful. Especially when we asked for assistance to back our trailer to the loading dock. We surely will be using your services in the future.

CASEY K. 8/14/2012

Stars:

staff was extrememly friendly and very helpful! there was a homeless man hanging out by the loading dock though :{

RHONDA O. 7/26/2012

Stars:

Store manager excellent! The store very clean, organized well maintained. Customer service excellent

FRANCINE W. 7/24/2012

Stars:

The service and facility was very good!

CATHERINE O. 7/19/2012

Stars:

Will definitely use your service again!!! The entire U-HAUL family was OUTSTANDING! PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL TOO!! YOU DEFINITELY HAVE THE A TEAM - U-HAUL ROCKS!!!!!

FABIO F. 7/19/2012

Stars:

everything was great. it is not excellent beacuse it was always very hot inside the facility.

TROY E. 6/30/2012

Stars:

I had a very good experience. I think the facility is very well managed. The only thing I would change would be having the place open on Sunday.

JORDAN L. 6/4/2012

Stars:

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly throughout the whole process!

LILLAIN S. 5/29/2012

Stars:

Everyone that helped me was very friendly, and helpful.

JENNIFER A. 5/23/2012

Stars:

There were obvious mouse droppings in my second-level unit.

MARK B. 5/21/2012

Stars:

very friendly and helpful staff, thanks

JORDAN L. 5/18/2012

Stars:

Very helpful and friendly staff.

GREG M. 5/12/2012

Stars:

Excellent customer service in person!! Phone reservation employee, when making reservation, was not very friendly.

GINGER M. 5/7/2012

Stars:

Everyone was very helpful.

FALANA M. 5/6/2012

Stars:

Best looking storage facilities.

PETER P. 5/3/2012

Stars:

Patrice was extremely helpful and professional during a difficult move out. She is the reason I would use U-Haul in the future and recommend the facility to friends and family.

JOHN P. 4/28/2012

Stars:

Jovann at your 26 K Street, NE facility was great in helping me close out.

MARINA K. 4/16/2012

Stars:

I discovered my storage unit had rat droppings all over my things. It was a second floor unit. I had no food and everything was neatly packed, but it was disgusting to clean my things.

EBONEE B. 3/26/2012

Stars:

This facility is easy to access and has a friendly staff.

KRISTEN M. 3/25/2012

Stars:

I was facing time constraints and a really emotional situation, and the staff went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and not inconvenienced. I would recommend this location to anyone.

JAMES C. 3/25/2012

Stars:

My only issue with the hours is that I had wanted to do my move after work on a weekday, but because I can`t usually get out before 6, I don`t want to risk running ink the 7pm closing time.

MICHAEL A. 3/12/2012

Stars:

The staff there are amazing, personable, knowledgeable and efficient.It was a great experience!!

RAYMOND H. 3/8/2012

Stars:

The young lady who helped set up my account was friendly, efficient, and attentive.

MELISSA S. 2/28/2012

Stars:

Tiffany assisted me in setting up my storage unit and was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made the entire experience very positive.

BRADLEY J. 2/6/2012

Stars:

Great customer service

JON S. 2/5/2012

Stars:

The card access reader doesn`t work. The sad thing is that the staff knows it and still nothing has been done. Really??

LOWAN S. 11/28/2011

Stars:

It would be nice to 24-hour access to my storage unit.

PETER L. 10/17/2011

Stars:

Everyone I interacted with was extremely helpful and polite. I am very excited to have access to such a convenient facility. Thanks!

MATTHEW H. 10/16/2011

Stars:

Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Excellent customer service.

DONNELL S. 10/11/2011

Stars:

The assistant manager I think her name is Pat...? was very helpful and courteous, as well as her staff.

ALICIA M. 5/12/2011

Stars:

Very help and patient..not a bad experience

NEIL D. 4/3/2011

Stars:

Outstanding customer service. The young lady who helped me was very professional during a very busy day. Another great U-Haul experience.

BRIDDGET M. 2/19/2011

Stars:

Excellent customer service.

MARYANN M D. 6/23/2010

Stars:

They were helpful, facility clean, only negative is location offers no parking and street parking difficult.