U-Haul Moving & Storage of Moreno Valley

  4.5 stars out of 168 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

JONATHAN V. 10/20/2017

Stars:

We held a Disaster Relief event and needed somewhere to store our donations for 30 days, Judy Moore and her team without resvervation offer to support. For ever greatful Bridging Community Gaps

James G. 9/11/2017

Stars:

excellent service and very helpful staff.

evan a. 8/20/2017

Stars:

good

hector l. 8/12/2017

Stars:

Overall great experience. The staff were friendly and helped making the transition smooth. Thanks again

Catalina M. 8/12/2017

Stars:

Great job

Graciela H. 8/2/2017

Stars:

I give u-haul an A+ for their services.

Rosalinda T. 8/2/2017

Stars:

Thank you to your staff very nice friendly, very helpful. We will use again soon.

kristi o. 6/18/2017

Stars:

Staff was friendly accomodating. the alarm kept going off when entering the building. Called the front desk but even after they said it was disarmed, still went off.

JONATHAN H. 4/28/2017

Stars:

good facility, would definitely recommend

Robin G. 3/30/2017

Stars:

Everyone was nice, only thing I did not like was the security card it wouldn`t work kept setting off alarm every time I opened my storage. 128543

Bettie F. 3/4/2017

Stars:

Well-Pleased.

Antweny S. 3/1/2017

Stars:

The staff was great

Roxanne J. 2/23/2017

Stars:

Judy Moore is awesome, and helpful.. Every time I have a uhaul need she is knowledgeable and quick.

Jesse L. 2/19/2017

Stars:

great service

Benilda A. 12/30/2016

Stars:

Staff are very helpful .

ROBERT B. 12/22/2016

Stars:

*****

laurie s. 12/13/2016

Stars:

I think you need to stay open a lit longer. 7pm is way to yearly

Elena B. 11/22/2016

Stars:

They were helpful and helped me with a new key when I lost my original key,,

Jacqueline J. 10/9/2016

Stars:

Very helpful staff. More staff should be accessible via the intercom on the storage facility.

ASHLEY P. 9/19/2016

Stars:

need to be able to get into their unit after hours so they can get stuff in and out without having to race. people do not like being called 4 times a day to be reminded to pay their storage

darryl M. 9/15/2016

Stars:

The staff were very helpful, friendly and provided great information.

Erika A. 9/11/2016

Stars:

The sign in card reader is broken in some areas and the timer signs you back in and sets off the alarm when you`re still there

marlena g. 9/6/2016

Stars:

I appreciate the polite and friendliness of the staff.

Derrick M. 8/10/2016

Stars:

1 rep at counter i was in line for almost 20 mins before I was able to speak with someone.

SUSAN B. 8/2/2016

Stars:

It is clean. No sign of insects. And that`s real good.

GEORGE P. 7/15/2016

Stars:

Was a good experience

MARIA B. 6/29/2016

Stars:

Door to storage was almost always open or broken. Staff was rude in person on phone

ELIZABETH O. 6/9/2016

Stars:

Facility was nice staff was rude at times

JIM M. 5/16/2016

Stars:

Thank you for your hospitality

MARIA S. 4/30/2016

Stars:

I always have a great experience anytime I visit or needed moving assistance. Staff is always polite and helpful. Best customer service in town! Thank you Uhaul sunnymead!

DENISE G. 4/15/2016

Stars:

I stored my stuff there for 2 1/2 years and never had a problem, thanks Judy Moore

MICHAEL B. 4/12/2016

Stars:

everything was good till an error was made

FRANCISCO V. 4/12/2016

Stars:

Worst place ever ill never ho back they are the reason why i moved to a different storage facility.

I J D. 3/25/2016

Stars:

If the security key pad at the building my unit was in was working then an excellent rating would apply. The key pad was non operational for at least one week

LILA J. 3/20/2016

Stars:

Felt my items were very secure

MICHAEL G. 3/10/2016

Stars:

Have bums living in storage

KAREN D. 2/20/2016

Stars:

Everything was great except, the credit card machines are not efficient enough.

SHARON N. 2/14/2016

Stars:

I was pleased that Carlos was able to find me a storage unit that I could drive up to.

LINDA C. 2/3/2016

Stars:

Everything fine

CONNIE B. 2/1/2016

Stars:

Very helpful n nice

YOLANDA H. 1/29/2016

Stars:

My experience was great the staff was very helpful courteous! Made my day:

ANDREW P. 1/24/2016

Stars:

Cynthia was a great help and deserves a raise.

TRINA B. 1/17/2016

Stars:

Staff member Nathan was very helpful and kind. Great customer service!

LASTARR L. 1/15/2016

Stars:

Staff was very helpful

ESJU B. 1/13/2016

Stars:

Adequate ...

ROBERT O. 12/4/2015

Stars:

was very helpful in settling into my move, I felt my storage items were safe

JAVIER C. 11/15/2015

Stars:

I love this storage is very security. I recommend this place is safe.

CYNTHIA S. 11/9/2015

Stars:

The staff was very nice to me will recommend others 128512

JESSIE T. 11/6/2015

Stars:

It was very secure and very convenient if it wasn`t for the long distance i would have preferred to keep my belongings there

TRENT B. 9/9/2015

Stars:

Well-maintained facility.

MELISSA T. 9/6/2015

Stars:

Unfortunately I had roaches in my things when I picked up my furniture from storage. Because of the roaches I had to bomb everything and purchase a few new items.

NKIRUKA O. 8/31/2015

Stars:

Great!

DAVID R. 8/19/2015

Stars:

My units were accessed multiple times without my approval/permission.

THOMAS A. 8/12/2015

Stars:

Very helpful location, and good with communication. I rented for about a year and have no complaints. I would use U -Haul again.

JOSHUA C. 7/27/2015

Stars:

While the lady, I believe people called her Bell, was amazing and went above and beyond to create a positive customer experience I no longer had access to my storage after 5pm.

TINA H. 7/8/2015

Stars:

I had the best experience at that storage, I will highly recommend them, thank you,,,

TINA H. 7/8/2015

Stars:

I had the best experience at that storage, I will highly recommend them, thank you,,,

LAWRENCE J. 7/6/2015

Stars:

Our many experiences with U-haul have always been Great. Judy and the rest of the staff are always helpful and very knowledgeable. Thank you for your years of excellent service in Moreno Valley.

TIJUANA C. 7/2/2015

Stars:

This time I found bugs

CYPRUS S. 6/29/2015

Stars:

All of the associates on duty were very friendly and helpful. DeeDee, Bell and the other young lady gave me outstanding customer service.

Madelaine S. 6/29/2015

Stars:

Good and quick service

PETER N. 6/28/2015

Stars:

...

BRUCE V. 6/10/2015

Stars:

Thank you for excellent service.

ERIC C. 6/1/2015

Stars:

Great facility and staff. The best.

PAUL H. 5/29/2015

Stars:

Very good

ROSE A. 5/7/2015

Stars:

Very satisfied

LATESHA B. 4/30/2015

Stars:

False advertisement.I reserved 24 hour access, no 24 hour access. Did not prorate my time for one week rental. Bad communication. Horrible access hours.

GAIHEL D. 4/23/2015

Stars:

Everyone was always helpful and had great people skills. I was impressed.

NANCY V. 3/25/2015

Stars:

Had an awesome experience, very friendly staff!!!!

SHARON B. 2/18/2015

Stars:

Will always use

SHARON B. 2/7/2015

Stars:

Uhaul has come a long ways. I love their customer service its Outstanding. Will always use them.

TAMARA M. 12/28/2014

Stars:

It was very nice. And everyone was helpfull

ANDREW S. 12/4/2014

Stars:

This was by far my best U-Haul experience ever. I was the most satisfied with the free month of storage and the EXTREME friendliness and helpfulness of every employee at the Moreno Valley location.

JESSICA T. 11/3/2014

Stars:

good experience, thanks :

KIMBERLY W. 10/31/2014

Stars:

Thank You All for your patience and knowledge it really helped!

ALFREDO CEASER G. 10/30/2014

Stars:

Good people Good service. I like Judy

ALFREDO CEASER G. 10/2/2014

Stars:

They are very nice people. Have a good experience next time i dont think to go with you. Thanks for everthing

JACKIE V. 10/1/2014

Stars:

I have gone to this location multiple times and they are always helpful and friendly I prefer this location to others I have used.

KIMBERLY W. 9/28/2014

Stars:

It would be nice to have access at later hours but I guess the area is not that good so maybe they don`t want to stay open past dark?

AHMAD M. 9/24/2014

Stars:

Although I selected yes for the facilities cleanliness, but the storage area assigned to me was full of cob webs that I had to clean prior to storing my belongings.

DONNISHA J. 9/21/2014

Stars:

Storage had rat dropping in all of my property. Matresses, clothes, dressers, etc.

TYREESE B. 9/19/2014

Stars:

I spares missed placing the key to the truck and they want to charge $190 boy spare key I feel you should have a spare key just in case that happens oh by the way I did find that key thank you

MAUREEN L. 9/9/2014

Stars:

We have been a long time customer and the staff was very accomodating in helping me obtain a 3rd unit close to an existing unit to make the tranistion easier.

SHARMAINE M. 9/4/2014

Stars:

Staff is rude, unfriendly and not formative. Most questions are replied with I don`t know. Would never used this facility again.

TINA A. 8/11/2014

Stars:

Loved the customer service that employee Dee Dee displayed to me despite my frustration she remained calm. I lost my home and was having a tuff time dealing with where will I go now with my children.

WALTER O. 8/9/2014

Stars:

the staff at this facility was great. I want to thank judy for all her help.she saved me a lot of hard work.

AHMAD M. 8/6/2014

Stars:

The storage room was full of spider webs and the rat trap was not secured

LANEICE P. 7/13/2014

Stars:

Wish had longer sunday hours

Ianthi D. 7/3/2014

Stars:

I didn`t do any business wih this UHaul yet they charged my credit card and took a month tobrepay the funds. Not ok with that. Won`t do business with them.

LA CREISA D. 7/3/2014

Stars:

I went from U-haul on spruce in riverside to Moreno Valley on Sunnymead and it was great service at both facilities. Justin and spruce as well as Judy at Sunnymead were GREAT!!!

LONNIE P. 6/22/2014

Stars:

We got exceptional help, the lady was very helpful answer all of our questions and had recommendation. This help a lot with our up coming move.

SOSONJA H. 5/1/2014

Stars:

I am a Non-Smoker Truck Smelled Just like Cigarette Smoke. Need To Separate trucks or ask if patronage smoke and keep separate from people who do not. Thank You!! Sosonja

STEVEN O. 3/18/2014

Stars:

No

FELICA R. 2/28/2014

Stars:

Dee Dee and Robin?were EXTREMELY helpful and caring. They were the least stressful part of my moving experience!

MARIA B. 2/27/2014

Stars:

The young man was an excellent multitasker even though there were quite a few people waiting he kept his cool gave fast friendly service

ELLEN S. 2/17/2014

Stars:

The staff in Moreno Vally were very good and helpful. Thank you for taking good care of my items and all the help I received.

HORTENSE W. 2/5/2014

Stars:

Very good

JESSICA L. 1/17/2014

Stars:

I had a very good experience with uhaul keeping my stuff in storage

RUBEN B. 12/30/2013

Stars:

excellent thank you

TIJUANA C. 12/22/2013

Stars:

great customer service

RUDY B. 10/31/2013

Stars:

This was a good place to keep my belongings well stored but thier was only one thing witch was they close to early but either then tht it was great

NICOLE C. 9/30/2013

Stars:

The young lady who helped me on Saturday was great! 10+++++ service!

ELEANOR D. 9/15/2013

Stars:

The convenience of making online payments was very helpfull.

GARY M. 8/2/2013

Stars:

Superb service help. Best one could have

JESSICA T. 7/17/2013

Stars:

The lady that helped me was nice:

TRACY C. 7/17/2013

Stars:

The owner was the one that helped me and she was to busy trying to help more than me.

ANA R. 7/3/2013

Stars:

I did not like that my storage was paid and it had a lock on it you need to improve that making sure remove lock once unit is paid other than that everything was great

GREGORY H. 6/30/2013

Stars:

Appreciated doing business with the Moreno Valley U-Haul crew. They were very friendly and helpful Greg Hollier

JULIE H. 6/24/2013

Stars:

open earlier than 9am on Sunday :

DANA L. 5/31/2013

Stars:

Overhall Service was excellent for truck rental and staff. Not happy about the additonal payment and fee imposed - NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT and I want a refund

TIMOTHY J. 5/8/2013

Stars:

judy was very helpful got me in and out very fast. she is the best. love you u haul

EARL P. 4/24/2013

Stars:

great and polite

GEORGE P. 4/10/2013

Stars:

The Manager and all of her staff were great and very helpful. They all showed that the customer comes first.

JESSICA B. 3/31/2013

Stars:

Nice staff

CELESTE W. 2/25/2013

Stars:

Great

DAVID R. 1/25/2013

Stars:

good

DAVID W. 1/25/2013

Stars:

the overall was fine.

PAMELA W. 1/15/2013

Stars:

Couldn`t ask for better services..thanks

RON G. 12/30/2012

Stars:

the facility was always clean. the people always friendly. we will use uhaul again if the need arises. thank you

RON G. 12/30/2012

Stars:

the facility was always clean. the people always friendly. we will use uhaul again if the need arises. thank you

ANTOINETTE P. 11/25/2012

Stars:

I think everything was ok. Staff was very polite and ad good customer service. I wish they storage units were accessible at a later time. It would be more convenient for me.

CHARMAINE B. 11/6/2012

Stars:

excellent service

KRISTA M. 11/3/2012

Stars:

Everyone who works there was always so helpful and nice,

MARTHA S. 11/3/2012

Stars:

Judy at the Moreno Valley facility is exceptional, always provides great customer service. Excellent! And the rent never went up!

TERRY Z. 10/15/2012

Stars:

freindly and very helpfull,especially cause i was new in the area.thanks a lot for the staff you have.

DARREN G. 10/12/2012

Stars:

Good Exp.

AUTUMN G. 9/16/2012

Stars:

There was a bit of a mix-up with the payment, but it was resolved in a satisfactory manner.

MARIA G. 9/9/2012

Stars:

worst experience ever. especially store manager judy, not people friendly. it was because of her that i actually cancelled my service and went elsewhere

TISHAWNNA H. 8/28/2012

Stars:

The owner and I believe her daughter are very rude!!

EDGAR C. 8/25/2012

Stars:

Everything was great as expected...

BEVERLY E. 8/9/2012

Stars:

I am so grateful for this group they could not have been more considerate or helpful! I rate them A+! Thanks to All of you! Very sincerely!

TOM S. 8/3/2012

Stars:

The people are great but the system is a mess. Very confusing and poor or no written explanations. e.g., insurance details NOT available until AFTER purchase!

BEVERLY E. 8/1/2012

Stars:

Wonderful, friendlly staff! It has been a pleasure to meet those folks! Thank you U Haul!

RALPH G. 7/31/2012

Stars:

Your staff is to be complimented for their courtesy and efficiency. The former being far more important to me than the latter.

DANTE M. 7/30/2012

Stars:

It was EXCELLENT

DEBBIE B. 7/8/2012

Stars:

It was very busy, not enough employees and literally took longer to return the truck than to move. We were actually there 3 hours to return a truck.

KENNETH R. 7/4/2012

Stars:

Service was good. I am well pleased.

LAURA C. 6/25/2012

Stars:

Everything went

CHARLENE L. 6/6/2012

Stars:

Luv the manager.... she is a really kool person and knows her job.... I would tell my friends bout this location

FERNANDO B. 5/31/2012

Stars:

Personnel were very friendly and knowledgable

MATTEW W. 5/10/2012

Stars:

Very nice

TRASHA B. 5/5/2012

Stars:

Words cannot describe how pleasant all the employees are and am truly thankful for a great staff and establishment!! Thank you U-Haul of Moreno Valley!!

JUAN S. 4/27/2012

Stars:

Old Cranky female manager/supervisor. I rented two storages and recieved 30 days free. I was told I could leave before the 30 days at no extra charge but when I left i was still charged .

MARCELL S. 4/9/2012

Stars:

I NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH THEFT RODENTS OR BUGS AND THE STORAGE SIZE WAS A GREAT PRICE. I HAD MY STORAGE FOR ALMOST 2 YEARS

JO ANN P. 4/5/2012

Stars:

Judy and her team were more than helpful during a stressful move. I wish I could have that level of service at every location I frequent. Thanks Judy, you are amazing!

DANIEL R. 3/3/2012

Stars:

service was great

PEDRO H. 2/15/2012

Stars:

thank you for your friendly service !!!....

JOSHUA S. 2/7/2012

Stars:

Simple, easy, and helpful. Thank you!

VICTOR R. 1/9/2012

Stars:

Your staff is always kind, courteous and professional..both in office and by phone.

FERNANDO V. 11/30/2011

Stars:

I was very satisfied with customer service at the front desk. the service rep was Ericka. I will recommend all my militay co-workers for all storage and truck needs.Thanks.

TISHAWNNA H. 11/28/2011

Stars:

everything went smoothly.

ANDREA D. 11/14/2011

Stars:

Very friendly staff.

CHRISTINA D. 10/17/2011

Stars:

My daughter was talked into renting a bigger van than what she needed. If I hadn`t been there when she picked up the truck, she would have spent much more than she would have needed.

SERENA G. 10/17/2011

Stars:

The General Manager and Customer Service Rep were very friendly and informative, and they were EXTREMELY busy. Their patience with unruly customers was great.

MICHAEL R. 9/24/2011

Stars:

Service is a bit slow

MICHAEL C. 9/18/2011

Stars:

All of the customers optimize excellence

RANDY P. 8/16/2011

Stars:

Outstanding and Judy the site manager was completely outstanding impeccable customer service

GERRIT Z. 8/13/2011

Stars:

great service, nice people

NELSON M. 6/6/2011

Stars:

The lights on one of the halls in building A was broke.

DAVID B. 3/27/2011

Stars:

The lady at the desk was very helpful and friendly!

RITA M. 1/3/2011

Stars:

good service

JAMES M. 9/9/2010

Stars:

card recognition system was not functioning...It was the weekend, so I guess they were waiting for the weekdays to come...that seems tob the way they do things these days...it saves money...

RANDY D. 6/13/2010

Stars:

I was adding a unit to my storage account and called from the building itself. The manager on duty sent somebody out to me with the contract. I didn`t even have to stand in line!

BONNIE T. 5/19/2010

Stars:

Very helpful in getting the storage and explain everything.

KRISTA M. 12/11/2009

Stars:

Everything was wonderful!

MELISSA C. 11/6/2009

Stars:

the girl who helped me was very nice. The only problems there was only one door to go in making it hard to get to. Also the cement floor inside is in bad condition and should be smoothed out.

RONALD H. 7/6/2009

Stars:

customer service did a wonderful job

JENICA B. 5/31/2009

Stars:

judy is a wonderful person