U-Haul Moving & Storage at Capitol Ave

  5 stars out of 115 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Lynnett M. 10/24/2017

Stars:

I was very happy with the quality of service and their staff was outgoing, visible and courteous on my visit there.10/22/17 est.2p.m Have to be quick and witty in that type of job.

Annette D. 10/4/2017

Stars:

The neighborhood is a little sketchy but otherwise and that wonderful customer service! Five stars

wesley c. 7/14/2017

Stars:

Super helpful, thank you!

Gaurav R. 6/28/2017

Stars:

Great service and price. Loved the professionalism of the staff, service and availability on the last minute. Great service, would love to recommend this to anyone.

Daniel G. 6/21/2017

Stars:

Afi was very helpful and accomadating.

DOUGLAS J. 5/24/2017

Stars:

He is decease as of 4/18/2017 stop the emails

tahsheika t. 5/14/2017

Stars:

Those guys are hard workers. The place was packed but they were friendly helpful and smart. They knew exactly what we needed. The storage lady as well. definitely recommend this U haul location.

kyle h. 5/3/2017

Stars:

Staff was a great help!!!!

Kenya S. 5/2/2017

Stars:

I had a good experience at this location, the staff was very friendly and helpful and knew what they were doing.

Kendall C. 4/19/2017

Stars:

I will recommend my friends and family, too this facility.

dequan t. 4/8/2017

Stars:

Satisfied

Joseph G. 3/6/2017

Stars:

Representative Kossi was very friendly and helpful!

Josephine D. 2/23/2017

Stars:

There was black residue on my Ubox that got on my things.

LORNA L. 2/16/2017

Stars:

Excellent Service

Nicole F. 2/11/2017

Stars:

I would recommend friends and family to use your facility to store their belongings.

Patricia C. 10/22/2016

Stars:

Customer service was great,

IRVIN K. 10/8/2016

Stars:

I received pleasant and professional treatment. Very well run business and great staff.

DEBRA C. 9/25/2016

Stars:

Thank you to Kevin Skeete and staff at Capitol Ave for all your great assistance for all logistics during our cross-country move!

MICHAEL J. 9/20/2016

Stars:

Fantabulous!

VIVIAN B. 9/20/2016

Stars:

The service I recieved from Kevin was nothing short of excellent.

Clifton C. 9/13/2016

Stars:

The storage area was very accessible for me to load my possessions at my own pace without interference.

MICHAEL J. 9/6/2016

Stars:

Great Service from Staff!Crystal.

FRANK C. 8/20/2016

Stars:

Very please with the facility and staff if i need the use again i will use that location and highly recommend it to my friends. Thank you capitol ave location.

SHERRYLEE R. 8/19/2016

Stars:

The reason I would not recommend U-Haul storage is because I found mice droppings on my furniture and my couch especially had a bad odor. But the premises itself was clean the staff were wonderful.

Rachel S. 8/16/2016

Stars:

Had an absolute disaster with U-Box. Horrible communication, multiple day delays, hard to contact staff. Will never use U-Box again.

ASHLEY B. 7/21/2016

Stars:

The service at this location is impeccable. Kevin was upbeat for 7am and walked me through the process like a pro! I am very happy with the decision I made to store my items with this team.

PATRICK T. 6/28/2016

Stars:

Staff, in particular, was great!

ANTHONY L. 6/27/2016

Stars:

Drive up to overhead garage type door is very convenient for furniture heavy items.

TIFFANY M. 6/26/2016

Stars:

The staff was always kind and friendly and willing to help

ALICIA L. 5/16/2016

Stars:

I have had a storage facility for about 1 year and following the flood, highly disappointed in how my belongings were managed. I also, was going to be charged when I did not receive a new key.

MARC L. 3/20/2016

Stars:

The two young staff members that I worked with at the facility both provided excellent customer service. They were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

LINDA G. 2/10/2016

Stars:

God bless All

JEFFREY R. 12/19/2015

Stars:

there is ample parking and always carts available

KRISTIN K. 11/23/2015

Stars:

Staff were great!! Thank you.

ORONDE B. 11/17/2015

Stars:

I rather go to a different storge where its warm and much cleaner

JENNIFER L. 10/26/2015

Stars:

The concrete floor is cracked and warped therefore hard to push a cart smoothly and easily

MICHAEL W. 10/7/2015

Stars:

Thank you

SHARLYN V. 10/5/2015

Stars:

Bit pricy

VERONICA T. 10/2/2015

Stars:

Security was good, but the lighting was poor at best in the storage areas.

DEZEAREA N. 9/10/2015

Stars:

I`d never in my life use storage in this uhaul

Tina W. 9/10/2015

Stars:

excellent

SISAN I. 8/25/2015

Stars:

Roach and Termite infested.

Nicoleta a. 8/11/2015

Stars:

Very good service

LESLIE M. 7/31/2015

Stars:

Thank you for being there when I needed space.

SANDY G. 7/27/2015

Stars:

I will use it again employees are very friendly helpful.

TORRE S. 7/5/2015

Stars:

Storage is Expensive

TORRE S. 7/5/2015

Stars:

Expensive

KEVIN C. 7/5/2015

Stars:

Staff was very helpful - a very good experience

karen e. 6/25/2015

Stars:

I found the staff at Capitol avenue to be very helpful and professional. Dans hauling and moving was very flexible and helpful.

Allen S. 6/24/2015

Stars:

So far, a good experience. Awaiting the scheduled arrival in Naples, FL.

Douglas H. 6/23/2015

Stars:

I would like to mention that I was very impressed with the man who helped me JT Thigpen. Keep that guy around.

Allen S. 6/14/2015

Stars:

I had called to change our reservation time but it wasn`t recorded. otherwise service was very good.

Janet L. 6/1/2015

Stars:

The Capital Ave staff were AMAZING! They were extremely helpful polite. The whole experience went more smoothly than I could have imagined. Hat`s off to the entire team. They`re fantastic!!

PETER K. 5/28/2015

Stars:

Carmen Castro at the Hartford, CT, facility was extremely professional, friendly, courteous, and helpful.

Frank V. 5/23/2015

Stars:

Excellent job packing the boxes.

HIRAM V. 5/13/2015

Stars:

Buena atención buen servicio

TODD D. 4/13/2015

Stars:

U-Haul has *NO* coordination between 1-800 number and local office. Payments regularly lost or miscommunicated, and fees applied librally as a result. NEVER AGAIN.

PHYLLIS W. 3/3/2015

Stars:

Dont have any

KREIG Z. 2/7/2015

Stars:

Not good.

THOMAS E. 2/2/2015

Stars:

U-haul is good facility for your store needs. They were very good to me.

JAMES L. 1/31/2015

Stars:

Julius and Chelsea were very understanding and helpful I kept my Things in storage from June until January and they understood life happens and worked with me

ANN L. 12/22/2014

Stars:

It was not clear to me when I first investigated using this storage facility a week prior, that the extended hours access was restricted, not allowing use of the loading dock.

DERENSKI J. 11/4/2014

Stars:

The staff on site was extremely helpful, but the information received from the UHAUL reservation line was incorrect and not available when we arrived to the location. Very disappointed!

BRIDGETTE C. 10/28/2014

Stars:

Great staff, very helpful and polite.

VALENE F. 10/8/2014

Stars:

It was too expensive for the size. Some of the staff were great. Others not so much. The line super long all the time it was annoying.

THOMAS K. 9/17/2014

Stars:

Everyone was very helpful. The floor was a bit uneven and made transporting our items difficult as carts could not roll easily.

SANDY G. 9/14/2014

Stars:

this my first time using the storages so i hope all goes well.

BELINDA B. 8/28/2014

Stars:

very helpful and friendly

THELMA E. 8/26/2014

Stars:

There was a communication issue with one of the staff BUT customer service was provided at the highest level and issue was resolved

ROBERT G. 6/15/2014

Stars:

The staff -- especially the young African-American woman can`t remember her name -- was very helpful.

VIRGINA S. 6/2/2014

Stars:

The service was very good. The staff was extremely helpful. It was a good experience

MAXINE H. 4/10/2014

Stars:

very good

ANASTASIOS V. 3/27/2014

Stars:

Pick up was awesome. Handling superb. Delivery to location contracted for sucked - months late! Final location severely understaffed. End location manager, Analisa, very friendly and helpful.

OPAL L. 3/4/2014

Stars:

would use the facility again.

BARBARA M B. 3/3/2014

Stars:

Staff was very helpful with great attitudes on a very busy day. I rented a truck from them the previous month and decided to rent space based on the good service I received at that time.

YOLANDA O. 2/10/2014

Stars:

I enjoyed Uhaul. I would do it all over again if I had too.

TERI W. 1/19/2014

Stars:

Julius was very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional.

LETICIA S. 1/7/2014

Stars:

i was robbed of $140 over a tiny bit of gas

CHARLES H. 1/1/2014

Stars:

Knowledgeable, courteous, professional staff.

SHIVONNE J. 11/19/2013

Stars:

Awesome cant complain

ANN D. 10/30/2013

Stars:

Needed to store personal belongings for about 6 months, and this facility was perfect! Storage was well-located, van rentals were reasonable, everyone very helpful.

MADALANA J. 9/25/2013

Stars:

Always fast and reliable service. Some stuff was still learning how to process my order online but they were working together and were very helpful. Julius, thank you.

LAURIE ANN T. 9/18/2013

Stars:

I haven`t seen my U-box yet due to moving plans. I was impressed that a representative called me as soon as the u-box arrived in SA to check on my plans for receiving it.

DONNA S. 9/16/2013

Stars:

Great experience with no glitches. Wouldn`t hesitate to repeat the entire truck rental-storage unit process with this facility in the future.

LAURIE ANN T. 9/6/2013

Stars:

Mr. Thigpen was very professional and took adequate time to explain the u-box process and answer my questions. The delivery was only 30 minutes outside of the window. Positive experience.

ADRIAN B. 9/4/2013

Stars:

I have a second floor unit. It would be great if there was some kind of lift system for people with boxes etc.

NANCY L. 9/3/2013

Stars:

this has been a very positive experience from beginning to end. I would highly recommend.

MICHAEL B. 8/11/2013

Stars:

No communication, little accountability taken for issues. If I didn`t badget this office my ubox would still be in Hartford.

DEMARA C. 8/6/2013

Stars:

This was the worst customer service I have ever experienced. My U-Box was delivered seven hours late. I was unable to reach anyone at the location, nor was anyone at the call center.

PREBI E. 8/2/2013

Stars:

The parking lot and base floor structures was very hilly and rickety. This is very counter productive to people moving HEAVY shi* with carts! Thanks

JULIEN N. 7/29/2013

Stars:

The U-box was where it needed to be in a timely fashion. Easy to use.

NICOLE A. 7/25/2013

Stars:

Terrible customer service staff was rude and weren`t knowledgable about my u boxes their location or the estimated delivery time I will never use UHaul again terrible

BRITTANNY O. 6/17/2013

Stars:

Miguel was very helpful but other staff members were unprofessional. They took personal phone calls while customers waited in line and took breaks while people waited over an hour.

ALMA F. 5/20/2013

Stars:

Great doing business with Julius nd his team.

AISHA D. 4/29/2013

Stars:

great service. pleasant staff. Very happy with my experience.

MELISSA P. 4/28/2013

Stars:

Julias the GM at the Capitol Ave store was fantastic to deal with. He took time with me and really made the move very easy and stress free.

ALMA F. 2/26/2013

Stars:

there really needs to be some type of lighting inside the storage rooms. other than that I don`t have an issue.

LOVETTA A. 2/19/2013

Stars:

Thank you for such great speedy service. =

PETER S. 2/4/2013

Stars:

We had a fantastic experience from beginning to end. Everyone was helpful and accommodating in Hartford and in Key West.

MARGARITA W. 1/10/2013

Stars:

nice and friendly

PATSY C. 12/27/2012

Stars:

This UHAUL on Capital Ave was an absolute nightmare including the GM Julius T. I still can not believe how UHAUL would allow someone like Julius to represent the company!!! Very poor customer service!

PATSY C. 12/22/2012

Stars:

I had to lodge several complaints about the way I was treated by Julius Thighen the general manager of this store. Shame on UHAUL for hiring poor respresentation of UHAUL. Very unprofessional.

MIGUEL A. 12/21/2012

Stars:

100 percent

CAREN G. 12/6/2012

Stars:

Very helpful staff.

BARBRA M. 11/19/2012

Stars:

It was very good experience

JEANNE C. 11/3/2012

Stars:

The office in Manchester Conn was not good, while the office in League City, Texas was excellent.

RAUL JOSE R. 8/26/2012

Stars:

The best u-haul moving company in the us

KATHY D. 7/23/2012

Stars:

Req boxes shipped on 6/30 and only just received then 7/19. Never using U-box again and will advise all I know to do the same

OPAL L. 7/1/2012

Stars:

I really appreciate the assistance that i had received. Thank you kindly!

WANDA H. 6/5/2012

Stars:

I want to thank Julius and the other staff members for their kindness and consideration in my time of mourning THANK YOU very much

JASLYN I J. 5/14/2012

Stars:

understaffed, also the staff does not look like they enjoyed their job.

PETER P. 4/9/2012

Stars:

great job

SIMONE K. 3/24/2012

Stars:

The issue was rectified in a very short period of time. Great

SIMONE K. 1/17/2012

Stars:

I spoke to Julius from the Capitol ave location. he ws very informative and very precise in regards to delivery times, and charges to expect. Overall service was great!!

NICOLE M V. 3/1/2011

Stars:

Everyone was extremely nice and informative.