U-Haul Moving & Storage of Manchester

  4.5 stars out of 77 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

elsa p. 6/29/2017

Stars:

U-Haul happen to be the best in customer service rates and cost keep up the good work I will always recommend location...432 Oakland St Manchester CT. Sincerely Elsa P

Marisol E. 6/18/2017

Stars:

The GM was very helpful and accommodated me to the best of my satisfaction

Paul K. 3/19/2017

Stars:

All three staffers I encountered were pleasant very helpful with answers on both truck rental and storage space. My second experience and will be back again as the need arises!

Nancy L. 12/4/2016

Stars:

We would highly recommend this facility

Elmore M. 11/19/2016

Stars:

Very helpful staff

Robert M. 10/26/2016

Stars:

Would highly recommend.

CHRISTINE M. 10/6/2016

Stars:

Moved out of my storage in may and they`ve been charging me every month since!!! Horrible

NICOLE G. 9/6/2016

Stars:

Friendly and helpful staff.

KEITH D. 8/15/2016

Stars:

Excellent service, very convenient and helpful staff.

CHARLES S. 7/25/2016

Stars:

Staff was very helpful and explained everything I needed to know.

KIMBERLY C. 3/11/2016

Stars:

Sometimes the slider exit doors didn`t work, which was a minor inconvenience. Otherwise, all was good.

EDWARD S. 1/3/2016

Stars:

Customer service was fantastic solved another locations screw up

DARIO S. 12/14/2015

Stars:

Scott and Andrew provided great costumer service.

JULIETTE M. 10/14/2015

Stars:

Compare to other facility that I have visited. This one is a palace.

Tanner K. 9/23/2015

Stars:

The guys at the location were very helpful and nice especially being labor day. They moved the ubox out into the open so I could load it onsite. Shame I`m moving seems like a really good location.

PETER A. 9/3/2015

Stars:

The woman helping me was amazing. Well versed in the options and choices offered, courteous and down to business. She made the transaction painless and straightforward. Amazing! Thank you.

BRANDY O. 8/27/2015

Stars:

Hailey was great and helped us two days in a row by going above and beyond! Definitely would recommend this storage center.

JOY D. 8/9/2015

Stars:

The staff at Manchester UHaul was incredibly helpful and were great. Scheduling and ordering the uboxes was Difficult and I got the impression that the call center was not familiar with the product.

CYNTHIA H. 8/8/2015

Stars:

Great facilty. Staff professional and efficient.

LYDIA C. 7/27/2015

Stars:

I had the worst experience at this uhaul location. The manager Phil is very rude and disrespectful. The main 1 800 number i used to call messed up my reservation of my storage and truck rental.

MARK E. 6/30/2015

Stars:

Good place. Would recommend!

MARY A. 6/23/2015

Stars:

Very helpful, very nice, A++

KERRY G. 5/25/2015

Stars:

Phil Oliveira went above and beyond assisting us. He is kind, courteous and very knowledgeable and Professional. Phil Oliveira in an asset to U-Haul and should be recognized for this.

BRIA D. 5/17/2015

Stars:

I had a great experience at the U-Haul and really appreciated the climate controlled facility. The only suggestion for improvement is to have longer access hours.

MICHAEL T. 4/28/2015

Stars:

when you advertise $74.99 and it does not specify upper leveland charge the customer more than what he was told that is completely wrong and then to resolve this was just a horrible experience

MOLLY F L. 3/10/2015

Stars:

Lots of ice/snow in loading area. Staff not that nice except Zack Antil, who is great. Big sliding door almost always locked, would have to go up to office to get it unlocked. Hrs of op too short.

JESSICA P. 2/28/2015

Stars:

Staff was nice most of the time.

CHARLES T. 1/21/2015

Stars:

need to set up a prorated system

MARY C. 12/17/2014

Stars:

You have some great people in the Manchester CT equipment and storage!

DEBORAH B. 11/21/2014

Stars:

The staff was friendly and professional. The facilities were clean, secure and easy to access when needed. Would recommend and use again if needed.

KATHY T. 11/11/2014

Stars:

Good

MARY C. 10/21/2014

Stars:

A busy place that ran smoothly with helpful, friendly, and funny employees.

DEBORAH B. 10/21/2014

Stars:

The staff at this facility were professional, helpful and friendly. No complaints at all! :

KATHRYN L. 8/21/2014

Stars:

I had a great experience . The facility was clean and secure. I would definitely use u haul again

SANDI T. 8/9/2014

Stars:

Phil was very helpful

MASS M. 7/23/2014

Stars:

I was very satisfied and the staff was very professional .

CAROLINE M. 6/4/2014

Stars:

Very clean and doesn`t smell like moth balls!

MARINA H. 5/29/2014

Stars:

The staff member I worked with was very helpful and the site is very secure.

EMILY A. 5/14/2014

Stars:

Only issue in general is calls to them rolled to central office who email the local office. It never once worked to get a response - when I went there the staff was friendly and very accomodating.

KATHLEEN P. 5/12/2014

Stars:

Rented a truck and signed up for storage in less than 20 minutes

RUI S. 5/6/2014

Stars:

i was not happy about having to pay a full months rent for 5 days...u hual lost my business for good because of it. as i have already shared it on both facebook and twitter

KATHRYN L. 4/6/2014

Stars:

I thought everything was clean. The staff pele were friendly and professional. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you

JEFFREY L. 3/15/2014

Stars:

Poor Service - I did not get the Price or Service that I was promised

JOHN S. 3/4/2014

Stars:

I was overcharged twice and still have not been refunded. The absolutely worst experience I`ve ever had.

MELISSA R. 1/2/2014

Stars:

Marlene was awesome! Friendly/knowledgable/acccomodating. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

ELVON C. 12/22/2013

Stars:

I will never use U-Haul again. Even after 3 attempts to the facility to rectify the problem I continued getting harassed.

THOMAS JOHN B. 12/8/2013

Stars:

Had a great experience storing some possessions here for several months. The employee who set me up with the storage space in the beginning was especially helpful.

SHAUN H. 12/7/2013

Stars:

I contacted manager Philip Oliveira over the course of a week. When he finally did contact me back, he was short, rude, and failed to resolve my issue. Disgusting.

NANCY C. 11/12/2013

Stars:

Staff extremely helpful and friendly!!!!

DAVID C. 11/3/2013

Stars:

Great

CYNTHIA F. 10/29/2013

Stars:

Was told on Tuesday that box would arrive Wednesday - arrived Thursday afternoon facility had no one in office that was forklift certified facility had no trailers available until Monday

EZRA B. 10/8/2013

Stars:

I had so many problems with U-Box, including a lack of communication, being late, and not responding in a timely manner. I would never recommend this service to anyone.

ROBERT M. 9/3/2013

Stars:

It was very busy, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and safe.

EZRA B. 9/2/2013

Stars:

The staff is hard to get a hold of, but are very nice when you do. The boxes are larger than they appear.

BRENT Y. 8/19/2013

Stars:

cleanest uhaul i`ve seen, the cleaning lady should get a raise!!

ERIC G. 8/2/2013

Stars:

Employees were unfamiliar with the renting of a U-box process. Payment process is inefficient. Unnecessary to have to be at store location to pay for the same initial transaction.

KIMBERLY C. 7/28/2013

Stars:

Alot to say but not enough room here.

VICKI W. 6/16/2013

Stars:

A great big Thank you to Will. With your help I was able to get through this rough time in my life. I will definitely recommend Manchester U-Haul to everyone.

FAITH T. 6/4/2013

Stars:

Thank You! Faith

PATTY L. 4/25/2013

Stars:

I would recommend U-Haul to anyone. The staff treated me with total respect and were very professional and very helpful with my needs. Thank you.

DAVID G. 4/11/2013

Stars:

The facility was perfect for my needs. The staff very helpful and polite. An excellent storage and moving experience.

NATE K. 3/3/2013

Stars:

Clean and secure and I recommend this facility.

DOUGLAS P. 1/20/2013

Stars:

Brian was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable.

CRYSTAL S. 12/8/2012

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful staff...everyone I came in contact with! Thank you.

CYNTHIA S. 10/29/2012

Stars:

They helped us out at the end of a very long day of packing, loading, and traveling. They were fast and courteous, despite being very busy with people preparing for a big storm.

JAY F. 9/25/2012

Stars:

Clean and secure.

AMANDEEP M. 9/23/2012

Stars:

Excellent

DAVID T. 9/1/2012

Stars:

hd to str ubox at diff loc was assured many times someone at hrtfrd loc would b ther when i got ther 2 drp off pod. No one was ther Had 2 leave it in parking lot in hartford 200 char lim? wtf

NATHAN T. 7/28/2012

Stars:

Dont seem to care about customers at all, theyre unwilling to work with you if you get paid semimonthy, they will STILL charge you a late fee and threaten to take your items.

BRIAN M. 7/3/2012

Stars:

When I first got my storage until the card would not work for the first 5 times I went there and tried to us it. This was a hassle to have some one from the staff tried to fix it.

BRIAN M. 3/4/2012

Stars:

OK

NATE K. 3/3/2012

Stars:

Staff was pleasant and knowledgable

KATHERIYN G. 3/2/2012

Stars:

Very satisfied with the UHaul Storage: easy to use we were very happy with the 24 hour access. Secondly, Kentrell was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

SCOTT A. 1/29/2012

Stars:

THERE WAS A HUGH ISSUE WITH THE ACCESS CARD I LOST A LOT OF TIME I NEED TO MOVE

KATHERIYN G. 12/30/2011

Stars:

The staff facility were great, but the only problem I had/possibly still have is my access card said invalid when I tried logging in yesterday a little frustrating.

KAREN E. D. 11/23/2011

Stars:

staff was very friendly and helpful

MICHAEL W. 6/13/2010

Stars:

staff very helpful and accomodating.