U-Haul Moving & Storage of Holyoke

  4 stars out of 152 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Tama V. 10/1/2017

Stars:

Wish I could be horrible. The worst experience ever. I will NEVER use uhaul again. I want my stuff out of there now!!

francisco r. 6/9/2017

Stars:

Very good costumers service and the best way for me to pick up my property

Caroline K. 5/7/2017

Stars:

It was a very good experience, everything went well and I am very happy with it

irma b. 4/2/2017

Stars:

Excellent

roberto d. 3/6/2017

Stars:

Staff was rude and disrespectful. I would appreciate it if something was done about this.

WESTON P. 2/10/2017

Stars:

I have had my gear stored here for almost 10 years, the staff has been excellent.

WALTER G. 1/4/2017

Stars:

I had excellent customer service especially from Manager Marty Wells going out of his way to help me along with his assistants. We will continue to use U-Haul Moving Storage of Holyoke. Walter Gonet

evelyn r. 12/15/2016

Stars:

Staff very friendly and professional I would definitely recommend this location. Thank you Marty and Cathy. 128518

DAVID L. 11/3/2016

Stars:

My only issue was the sudden fee increase to pay for added lighting, which was already adequate. At least I was given 6 weeks notice of the change. Time enough to plan my exit.

DAVID L. 11/3/2016

Stars:

My only issue was the sudden fee increase to pay for added lighting, which was already adequate. At least I was given 6 weeks notice of the change. Time enough to plan my exit.

STEVEN J. 10/18/2016

Stars:

Place is well kept however there were some mice issues according to the evidence left on some of my property. Staff here is excellent and the facility here appears very clean. Management is awesome.

VASIM S. 10/11/2016

Stars:

Rates for new building were a little high for small unites Saw roaches in the bathroom The storage open at the top not very safe if ever a fires the sprinkler system would flood all our belongings

SHAYLA B. 9/17/2016

Stars:

The staff at this location are some of the nicest people I have ever met. They went above and beyond to help my mother and I out during our stressful relocation from Alabama to Massachusetts.

JENNY P. 9/5/2016

Stars:

I have been renting there since December and I had a few issues but Marty is great and has fix them all.

DEPENG K. 9/3/2016

Stars:

The main gate is always open, making it possible for anyone to get in. That`s the only issue.

ERIN K. 9/3/2016

Stars:

Our moving/storage experience could not have been better at this facility. All the staff were so nice and helpful, and we were moved in/out in a jiffy!

PAMELA K. 8/31/2016

Stars:

Super friendly and helpful staff

JORGE O. 8/30/2016

Stars:

Muy buenos lo recomiendo limpio y Los empleados muy atentos limpio gracias por la oportudida de rentals uno lo recomiendo

VALERIE J. 8/29/2016

Stars:

Love the staff! So warm, friendly and helpful.

BRANDON D. 8/23/2016

Stars:

hell yeah kick ass and keep on trucking

LISA R. 8/20/2016

Stars:

The day I got my storage Mike and Joe was very helpful and pilot.

BRENDAN K. 8/17/2016

Stars:

The $10 secure U lock incorrectly, an itemized charge that I questioned upon signing the agreement. Now I`m paying rent/ insurance on the unit I cannot access through no fault of my own.

GLORIA G. 7/27/2016

Stars:

Excellent, but would`ve preferred an extra hour and change. Thanks

AMANDA M. 7/17/2016

Stars:

Uhaul was great! The staff was helpful when I needed something and I could always access my unit when I needed to!

DANIAL D. 7/16/2016

Stars:

Convenient and clean. Best storage experience to date.

LIZ V. 7/1/2016

Stars:

Great customer service

CHARLES S. 6/19/2016

Stars:

Staff was accommodating, reassuring, professional in conduct.

PAMELA K. 5/13/2016

Stars:

very helpful staff. Easy to use

SAUMYA S. 5/13/2016

Stars:

Charging students for storing a few days late is unfair, as most of us are international and have no choice about when we return to college.

JACQUELINE V. 5/10/2016

Stars:

I was very impressed with the professionalism and help. I will definitely be a returning customer when my daughter has to come home after this next school year.

LAWRENCE J. 4/27/2016

Stars:

The staff work with you real good.

MIKE M. 4/14/2016

Stars:

Thanks!

LAURA F. 4/9/2016

Stars:

Excellent services, as always. Highly recommend.

ISABELLA R. 3/29/2016

Stars:

Nice accommodation, but this rating is mainly based on the excellent and friendly service I have received from the staff.

GODOFREDO B. 3/17/2016

Stars:

Very nice people and profetional I like the way they helping us Thank you U Hall guys from Holyoke!

KIMBERLY C. 3/8/2016

Stars:

Very clean, bright, friendly

CHERYL E. 2/5/2016

Stars:

Everyone I was in contact with were very polite to me. Excellent staff.

ENRIQUE S. 1/3/2016

Stars:

Very good staff friendly and helpful

RACHAEL M. 12/9/2015

Stars:

Every interaction I had with staff at this location was excellent. They were friendly, knowledgeable, competent, and went above and beyond to be of service. Thank you!

ENRIQUE S. 12/3/2015

Stars:

Very well kept and very nice people customer service very well and fast thank very much

LAURA F. 11/24/2015

Stars:

Well maintained facility, excellent staff.

DONALD G. 11/5/2015

Stars:

Marty Wells and his staff provide exceedingly exceptional customer service. They were helpful, courteous, and professional in every transaction.

JOHN F. 11/3/2015

Stars:

Had no problems. Don`t like climbing to load unload my belongings, but at least my belongings are stored.

CARMEN C. 11/3/2015

Stars:

They help me

ANDRAS/JULIET B. 10/30/2015

Stars:

The staff was friendly and very helpful, the facility clean and easily accessible.

MARGARITA R. 10/28/2015

Stars:

Good

DALILA S. 10/16/2015

Stars:

Would defiantly use this storage facility again if need.

PATRICIA A. 10/6/2015

Stars:

Everything was better than I expected.

HEATHER O. 9/23/2015

Stars:

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facility is clean and well maintained.

SUSAN H. 9/4/2015

Stars:

Clean, accessible and secure.

ARTURO H. 9/3/2015

Stars:

Great staff, very helpful. Facility clean, very easy to get in and out, although I wish you don`t have to use stairs to get to the small units....Overall, great experience

EILEEN D. 9/2/2015

Stars:

The staff at this facility are exceptional! Knowledgeable, friendly and funny. It made a stressful moving day almost enjoyable.

RACHEL M. 8/27/2015

Stars:

It enhanced my daughter`s college experience knowing that her items were safely stored for the summer. Great job Marty and crew!

BETZAIDA H. 7/29/2015

Stars:

Need lighting inside storage area it was too dark

JOSE S. 6/21/2015

Stars:

Our stuff was full of rat feces. We found 2 mice in our clothing.

ZCHENXING G. 5/24/2015

Stars:

This worst experience ever.

RICHARD G. 5/18/2015

Stars:

Always friendly and helpful!!

GREGORY G. 5/18/2015

Stars:

General facility and bathrooms were extremely clean. My storage units had mouse excrement and traps in it. They had gotten into my belongings and left a lot of poop.

DANIELLE B. 5/15/2015

Stars:

I am incredibly upset by my experience. I will be calling corporate soon to complain.

RACHEL M. 5/5/2015

Stars:

I have used this facility for the past three summers. They are wonderful.

ALBA D. 5/1/2015

Stars:

Very good and helpful would recommend anytime.

KATHLEEN M. 4/7/2015

Stars:

basement store room smelled a little funky but overall it was very clean and I would use them again

YISSELL S. 2/19/2015

Stars:

Great service!

RACHAEL M. 1/19/2015

Stars:

The woman who registered me with my unit was more than helpful and very friendly.

THOMAS A. 1/9/2015

Stars:

Excellent staff and facilities, very helpful in accommodating my needs and circumstances.

RAMON C. 11/29/2014

Stars:

Good

GEORGE M. 10/30/2014

Stars:

Staff and facility were great. 24 hour access felt safe and secure.

SUSAN H. 10/18/2014

Stars:

Excellent customer service from Sean and everyone else I worked with. My only suggestion is lighting IN the unit. Thanks.

GIRIDHAR C. 9/12/2014

Stars:

The Houston, Northampton, MA, and Holyoke, MA UHaul personnel were especially helpful. They provided great service for truck pick-up, return, and storage. Comcast should follow UHaul`s example.

VAN N. 9/3/2014

Stars:

I am generally happy with the storage unit that I booked. However, we found scratches and rats` waste on our belongings. I would love if you can improve this in the future.

CORINA W. 8/27/2014

Stars:

Do not change the monthly price of the unit in the middle of the summer. It is agitating and inappropriate as a company, unless you plan on becoming the newest version of Comcast.

DAVID S. 8/23/2014

Stars:

The first person who answered the phone when I called gave me incomplete info. Another staff member later called me back to clarify, but that was an unpleasant surprise.

VINCENT S. 8/23/2014

Stars:

I didn`t feel safe driving though a ghetto the facility. I discovered mouse pissed and feces on all my containers and boxes. I had 2 rugs and some soft storage bags that are now filthy.

KELLY H. 8/19/2014

Stars:

I rented my unit for 2 or 3 years and even though the facility is not in a great area I never felt unsafe there. The staff always pleasant and courteous. Would recommend this facility to anyone.

ROGER M. 8/7/2014

Stars:

It was ok

ADA R. 7/19/2014

Stars:

Beside the price going up on units everything about the company is great service

EDWIN A. 7/15/2014

Stars:

Good service!

MICHELLE A. 6/19/2014

Stars:

The staff was very friendly , storage was maintained at all times

CARMEN A P. 6/10/2014

Stars:

It was frustrating when the lights turning off while I was inside my storage.

KRYSTOFER D. 6/8/2014

Stars:

My stuff was destroyed by rats I now have to file a complaint about my damages this is just rediculous. I lost underwear, suitcases, cable wires, schoolbooks...the damage is insane

CELIA O. 6/4/2014

Stars:

Hands down the best moving and storage facility I`ve ever interacted with. Extremely organized, professional, friendly, and well-run.

CASSIDY G. 5/31/2014

Stars:

Very friendly staff, explained everything clearly, appreciate that the units are located inside of the building and are climate controlled

ALEXIS F. 5/25/2014

Stars:

Convenient bad helpful. Thanks!

GABRIELLA G. 5/7/2014

Stars:

IT WAS THE FIRST TIME I WENT TO RENT A STOREGE UNIT AND I DON`T HAVE ANY COMPLAINT,THEY NICES PEOPLE

OLGA M. 5/2/2014

Stars:

Thanks

ROSA C. 3/30/2014

Stars:

He was very polite and professional. Give then and AAA

DAPHNE M. 3/28/2014

Stars:

I have used this site before, excellent customer service. Thanks,

JORGE L. 2/10/2014

Stars:

Im verry happy with u-haul there nice people

IVAN O. 1/26/2014

Stars:

Good services.

CELIA O. 11/25/2013

Stars:

Great facility, but the best aspect was the great service friendly and very helpful staff member that helped us. Was a younger guy, wish I could remember his name! Extremely knowledgeable. Thank you!

SUNDEEP S. 11/8/2013

Stars:

great experience.

VERNE B. 11/6/2013

Stars:

This staff went out of there way to be helpful every time I contacted them.

CARLOS V. 10/22/2013

Stars:

Reyna and Juan were very pleasant, efficient, and helpful!

DAVID M. 9/2/2013

Stars:

STAFF HERE WAS EXCELLENT THANKS AGAIN MARTY!!!

SIMONE T. 9/1/2013

Stars:

Had a great storage experience with Uhaul Storage.

GREGORY G. 9/1/2013

Stars:

The manager on duty Rayes was incredible. She made suggestions that made the move so much easier. I highly recommend this facility, as long as she is still working there!

CATHERINE H. 8/28/2013

Stars:

Reyna is awesome and super helpful!

JESSICA M. 8/16/2013

Stars:

It was a good place to store your stuff and I would definitely use you guys again was a great experience

MARISA JEAN H. 8/11/2013

Stars:

If u use auto pay then clean out your unit the next day YOU GET NO REFUND! NOT EVEN PARTIAL REFUND!They also raised my rate! Disappointed as I have had 2 large units 4 over a year

JOHN D. 6/24/2013

Stars:

The service was above and beyond my expectations. I`m sure I will be back sometime... Thanks Marty

DIANE C. 6/20/2013

Stars:

Staff seemed uninformed. Surprised me with insurance chrg that was not previously discussed. Unit entry was above my head with only a wobbly rolling staircase to access it. Frustrating experience.

DANIEL D. 6/17/2013

Stars:

Very helpful staff!

JAMES A C. 6/6/2013

Stars:

Service was outstanding

AUDREY G. 6/2/2013

Stars:

I have always done business with uhaul throughout the years and was a little disappointed to hear I had to pay an entire months rent because I could not take my items out of storage until the 1st.

JACQUELINE A L. 6/1/2013

Stars:

the facility was great but it was a little high for my budget. thank you for serve me.

JOE E 111 M. 5/26/2013

Stars:

Decent pricing and very professional, nice staff

CATHERINE H. 5/21/2013

Stars:

The manager was very friendly and helpful!

PHILLIPS H. 5/9/2013

Stars:

Friendly, helpful employees

ELIZABETH H. 5/8/2013

Stars:

Very good service. Would store here again.

RAMON M. 4/20/2013

Stars:

The reason why I didn`t put excellent On the rating is b/c inside the storage room there were paint chips from the ceiling but, other than this it`s very good and affordable.

CATHERINE M D. 4/3/2013

Stars:

The woman who took care of everything went above and beond any expectation I had. You have an excellent staff. How refreshing......

OEMI D. 3/13/2013

Stars:

Thanks for everything.

ALICE N. 1/23/2013

Stars:

This is the second time I rented storage from the Holyoke facility. Always clean, reliable, and the people are nice which really matters to me. Thank you!

SUNDEEP S. 1/17/2013

Stars:

The lady that helped us was awesome.

MICHAEL L. 12/31/2012

Stars:

Awesome customer service and very helpful employees!

JUNE D. 12/27/2012

Stars:

Each employee was very pleasant, knowledgable and helpful. I was very happy with my experience there.

JOANNE S. 12/27/2012

Stars:

Reyna was just great! Friendly, helpful, multi-tasking.... Thanks for making my move easy and pleasant.

JOANNE S. 12/2/2012

Stars:

Staff was cheerful and helpful. Procedure was thoroughly explained and issues immediately and easily resolved. I feel comfortable leaving my valuables here.

PALMA L. 11/19/2012

Stars:

Staff was always very friendly, informative energetic - always moving to keep things orderly helping us. Thanks Rayna, Ralph, Marty. If we need storage in the future, we`ll return to this UHaul.

JAMES C M. 11/12/2012

Stars:

was really surprised in this day and age at the high energy and friendly atmosphere of this facility .. Good Customer service is a dying art..nice to see some still have it...

HECTOR R. 11/11/2012

Stars:

Good service, friendly people ... Good experience

ROMINA S. 11/8/2012

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean storage and nearby my location

NATHAN R. 11/6/2012

Stars:

Reina and Mark were very helpful. A young man, never got his name, also helped me tie a bookshelf to my car when i was closing my unit. Very safe and comfortable there.

DARLENE M C. 11/5/2012

Stars:

Everything was good.

CARLOS M. 10/31/2012

Stars:

everything was good

MARY L. 10/10/2012

Stars:

Rayna was very professional, helpful, polite and an all around wesome person!

ELIZABETH M. 9/26/2012

Stars:

Couldn`t be more pleased... an excellent value, efficient and professional staff. I really appreciate getting a refund for the unused time. I would most definitely recommend this place!

LATOYA A. 9/6/2012

Stars:

It was wonderful, Marty is a great guy. I was with them for two years and I have no complaints.

GINA L. 9/5/2012

Stars:

I love this storage Marty is the best and his staff is terrific to work with every summer when Mount Holyoke is out off school.

GABRIELA G. 9/3/2012

Stars:

The size of the door on the first floor storage rooms is small to fit some furniture.

LAURA B. 9/3/2012

Stars:

The rates were great and the service was helpful.

DONNA H. 9/2/2012

Stars:

Very helpful and courteous. Will use them again.

TANYA S. 8/10/2012

Stars:

I loved it specially that u can reserve a storage an then actually go to the U-Haul an pay for ur storage i moved my stuff to the storage easily an the staff was friendly

ALISON C. 7/31/2012

Stars:

Really nice people very helpful

ROBERT B. 6/3/2012

Stars:

I only had a positive experience with the Holyoke U-Haul and have no comlaints. Thanks for your good service.

CARLY B. 6/3/2012

Stars:

You should offer some kind of refund for the days left in the month after the customer empties the unit. I paid a full months rent for 1 day...

DIONNE B. 5/28/2012

Stars:

The storage room is kept clean. I felt my personal belongings were safe and secure. All the staff there are very friendly and helpful, especially Marty.

CHRISTOPHER M. 5/14/2012

Stars:

Billy was extremely helpful. He should be considered for any management programs or opportunities. Very helpful and informative. Very customer service oriented.

DAVID M. 5/9/2012

Stars:

The owner was fantastic. The elevator was broken, He provided staff to help me move my items down from the 3rd floor to my car and offered a refund on my last month of rent.Excellent customer service.

DONNA H. 5/7/2012

Stars:

Employees were very friendly and helpful.

SCOTT P. 4/20/2012

Stars:

The woman at the counter was great. Very helpful and friendly.

HECTOR L V. 4/13/2012

Stars:

the best

JESSICA M. 3/8/2012

Stars:

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

JOSÉ C. 2/27/2012

Stars:

The info in the website about rentals, rates and spaces is not clear. I was on a hurry but if I`m not, I would had canceled all and left to another storage company.

PALMA L. 2/8/2012

Stars:

Reyna n Ralph were well-informed, speedy, accommodating. We`re pleased we found this location.I have one concern..what does U Haul do to protect stored property from dreaded bedbugs? Thank you.

CRUZ R. 8/8/2011

Stars:

Expreience was very good and the rep was ver helful and curtious.

CENTER FOR H. 6/23/2011

Stars:

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly...

ADAM L G. 2/7/2011

Stars:

Marty and Nelson were wonderful and helped my husband and I with all the questions we had.

BENITO C. 2/1/2011

Stars:

Thank you.

HELENA R. 11/3/2009

Stars:

This is a good storage place but the staff got a lot of my information wrong when I signed up for the storage. It is a comfortable place to have my stuff though.

JANE P. 4/25/2009

Stars:

I was very satisfied with all aspects of renting a space from U-Haul. Customer service was very nice explaining all the services.

SANDI R. 3/30/2009

Stars:

great alltogether