U-Haul Moving & Storage at Montgomery St

  4.5 stars out of 136 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

patricia c. 10/23/2017

Stars:

Nick was excellent with customer service.

Jacquline A. 8/23/2017

Stars:

I feel the location is in very convenient and safe from flooding prone. I also like how clean the storage is maintain. The staff very helpful with info and I am happy with their hospitality.

RAYMOND M. 8/17/2017

Stars:

Returning to use facility again,very pleased with service.

John R. 7/13/2017

Stars:

I got a great deal!

Kelsea R. 6/18/2017

Stars:

Had to drive 45 minutes extra to receive our ubox due to the fact that our location messed up and gave our reservation to someone else.

matthew c. 6/2/2017

Stars:

I just want to thank Mr. Mac Auliffe for taking the time to show me how to use the 2 swipe card entry ports. What a true asset to your Company. Because of him I will be highly recommending this place!

ENRIQUE P. 5/14/2017

Stars:

Awesome service

Diane A. 12/10/2016

Stars:

nice place

BARBARA M. 10/19/2016

Stars:

very kind and helpful

Allison T. 9/26/2016

Stars:

The woman who delivered the box was very helpful. The rest of the staff was not very knowledgeable and consistently gave me incorrect information.

BEVERLY B. 9/24/2016

Stars:

No complaints about this facility. Nick was wonderful.

STEVE D. 9/19/2016

Stars:

Clean, easy access and friendly/prompt staff

MARGARITA C. 9/6/2016

Stars:

Nick`s patience was tested as I was waiting to be help and he was very professional about it. Treated me as a new situation all together with courtesy and respect. Thanks

TAMARI H. 8/31/2016

Stars:

Great job!

JOEL S. 8/29/2016

Stars:

Alex was very friendly and helpful.

MARY B. 8/22/2016

Stars:

Rented a unit for 5 years and was extremely pleased with the staff, facility and convenience of the location.

BARBARA M. 8/10/2016

Stars:

very polite, well mannered and professional

BERNARD L. 8/6/2016

Stars:

If I ever need a storage unit again I will call them first

GEORGE W. 7/16/2016

Stars:

Great customer service

MICHAEL W. 7/10/2016

Stars:

I rented a truck on July 9th said I`d pay rent for July Sat. On Thurs, 7/7 rec call and said paying Sat 7/9 at truck rental. Arrival on 7/9 and unit was padlocked. My lock destroyed. Unacceptable.

RANALDO C. 6/23/2016

Stars:

They do listen to the customer clear

DAWN L. 6/2/2016

Stars:

Extremely helpful staff

STACEY N. 5/28/2016

Stars:

Anthony was great!! Helpful to me!! Give him A raise!!!

HEATHER H. 5/20/2016

Stars:

The person was friendly and I could understand everything he said

JEANETTE B. 5/14/2016

Stars:

Thanks for all the help giving to me

BARBARA W. 4/29/2016

Stars:

Very happy with the staff and facility.

PHILLIP J. 4/25/2016

Stars:

very professional and excellent service other facilitys could learn fro this location on how to conduct business.

CHRISTINE W. 4/12/2016

Stars:

the employee was very helpful

RICHARD B. 2/27/2016

Stars:

Very well run and managed facility. Even went above and beyond to allow access one time during a emergency.

ELSA R. 2/24/2016

Stars:

I rented a unit for a month and often came in during business and after hours to access it. It was easy and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

ELIZABETH S. 2/22/2016

Stars:

Good over-all experience.

ELIZABETH R. 2/1/2016

Stars:

Nice staff. Very helpful

NICOLE B. 1/24/2016

Stars:

very good service. Staff was very friendly and helpful. the facility was always clean and neat

SIMON H. 1/22/2016

Stars:

The staff was very helpful, courteous and friendly. A very pleasant experience all round.

ARTHUR V. 1/2/2016

Stars:

best staff of any u-haul in the area

ELIZABETH R. 1/1/2016

Stars:

Very good

BIANCA J. 11/5/2015

Stars:

Very pleasant and helpful. Thanks so much!

AMANDA L. 10/2/2015

Stars:

I am very very disappointed at the fact that I only had my unit for 11 days, didn`t even move in, and couldn`t get any type of refund... I understand there is a policy but I had nothing in the unit.

JOANNE F. 9/30/2015

Stars:

Clean storage units

TINA B. 9/16/2015

Stars:

Very clean. Great customer service!

GILLIAN D. 9/9/2015

Stars:

For the three years we have used the U-Haul facility to store my daughter`s college etc. items, the service and facility have been excellent. Couldn`t be happier!

MOLLY M. 8/3/2015

Stars:

Great!

DUANE L. 6/16/2015

Stars:

Very willing to work with my needs and wants.

LAWRENCE D. 6/15/2015

Stars:

Long line most of morning. Very slow in checking in a storage unit with a reservation.Enjoyed sitting in chair to much. Needs to learn system better,

WILLIAM C. 5/9/2015

Stars:

Mike Belliveaux did a GREAT job !!!

ARTHUR V. 5/8/2015

Stars:

Great staff, clean facility, great access

CAROLYNN S. 5/3/2015

Stars:

your manager Nick is always friendly and helpful I appreciate that every time I rent there which is frequently

CASSANDRA M. 5/3/2015

Stars:

Nick was an absolute pleasure to work with and was extremely helpful.

EDWARD H. 4/15/2015

Stars:

Was very pleased with my experience at the Montgomery St location.the Manager Nick as well as staff were very helpful in helping me find the right sized unit for my needs.

EVELYN T. 4/12/2015

Stars:

The staff was always pleasant and very helpful

PLINIO L A. 2/5/2015

Stars:

Montgomery staff team is excellent

MICHAEL O. 1/22/2015

Stars:

Excellent staff and facilities, thanks for your help

LINDSAY A. 11/16/2014

Stars:

All the employees that I`ve met so far are very helpful and great

DOUGLAS H. 11/9/2014

Stars:

It was ok, won`t be using Uhaul again. First and last time.

DOUGLAS H. 11/7/2014

Stars:

Units to small for my stuff

NATALIE T. 11/3/2014

Stars:

Great staff, everyone was extremely helpful!

SARAH L. 11/2/2014

Stars:

Very satisfied with my experience at Uhaul Montgomery St. Chicopee. Staff was polite, friendly, and very willing to accommodate our short term storage needs.

CHRISTOPHER H. 11/1/2014

Stars:

The thing that I am upset most about it the fact that the rate is not pro-rated. If I have the unit for 1 day, I shouldn`t have to pay for the whole month.

PHILIP M. 10/14/2014

Stars:

No issues. Very professional.

MELISSSA D. 10/8/2014

Stars:

Thank you for the awesome service!!

SHANNON D. 9/30/2014

Stars:

Anthony is amazing! He was so sweet and professional. He completely changed my perception of UHAUL and our previous experience. He made up for it 100%!

MELISSSA D. 9/16/2014

Stars:

Thank you Nicholas for all your help!! You made our situation a little less stressful! Thank you!

REGINA R. 9/2/2014

Stars:

Nick Martin was very helpful, explained 1 month of free storage, very convenient for my move, thanks

COLIN B. 8/26/2014

Stars:

Nick took it upon himself to charge fees on my bank account without permission and moving my camper without notice or permission. Final straw was charging $20 a month more to deal with all this.

STEPHANIE H. 8/22/2014

Stars:

Nick was very, very helpful, make sure u you keep him and send him up that corporate ladder-he deserves it.

MICHELLE D. 8/13/2014

Stars:

The staff at this facility was very professional and helpful.

ADRIANA V. 8/1/2014

Stars:

Worst experience in general. I was informed by NY ppl and by phone this was 24 hours location.Closed at 6PM. Lost my ticket back to NY, paid for hotel and lost 1 day for work. Never again!!!!

NATALIE T. 7/9/2014

Stars:

Great service, ther person at the desk was very friendly and helpful.

AMARYLLIS S. 7/4/2014

Stars:

Very helpful,friendly and very professional.

CHRIS F. 6/8/2014

Stars:

Staff was friendly and responsive. UHAUL location is close to major highways and access ways. Would store here again if re-located back to the area.

RONALD R. 5/18/2014

Stars:

very professional. Everything was clearly explained.

SCOTT B. 5/18/2014

Stars:

Overall very satisfied

STEPHANIE C. 5/15/2014

Stars:

The employee was very kind, understanding, and helpful when I went in to register ten minutes before closing time. I greatly appreciate his patience.

PAUL I. 5/5/2014

Stars:

Amazing facility, and the staff is incredible! My ONLY suggestion would be earlier opening on the weekends, and then one night per week where the facility is opened later. Amazing experience overall.

DAVE C. 5/4/2014

Stars:

Nice to do business with

DIANA S. 3/26/2014

Stars:

My experience with U-haul was wonderful everyone I dealt with was very professional. My sister is in the process of moving and I highly recommended U-box. Keep up the good work

SHAUN H. 2/17/2014

Stars:

Everything was as good as it can get. Never had any issues

ROBERT L. 2/2/2014

Stars:

Staff and Manager were excellent and showed amazing customer service. I chose not to use UHaul because the price was too high compared to alternatives close by

MARY D. 1/31/2014

Stars:

fantastic

LIBBY M. 11/20/2013

Stars:

Consistently well run. Clean, secure, knowledgeable staff. Would rent there again.

PHYLLIS B. 11/17/2013

Stars:

Mchael was courteous and kind. Michael was also very helpful. He is a great Employee.

MICHAEL G. 11/14/2013

Stars:

CAN`T GIVE AN ACCURATE RATING UNTIL I START STORING ITEMS IN THERE, BUT SEEMS GREAT SO FAR

JENNIFER N. 10/26/2013

Stars:

Thanks I have used you many times for moves between ny and ma. Memorial drive in Chicopee and Montgomery st in Chicopee by far have been my favorite locations service wise!

JUAN O. 10/22/2013

Stars:

Excellent

ERIN S. 10/21/2013

Stars:

Nick and the gentleman who was there on Sunday morning are very professional, courteous and helpful... Uhaul`s storage rates are higher than other local facilities.

JOHN H. 10/17/2013

Stars:

The man who helped us was excellent. Very competent, friendly, and efficient. Plus the plus looked as though it had been cleaned just before we arrived. Very impressive all in all.

MARGO C. 9/10/2013

Stars:

I want the company to know how profesional the staff was. They were a great help in answering my questions. Again thanks to Nick and Anthony for all your help. You are both an asset to U-Haul.

LAURIE M. 9/6/2013

Stars:

very nice

CHRISTINE M N. 8/22/2013

Stars:

Storage roof was damaged I had mice in belongings throw away my stuff For the price you pay it was upsetting Moved out unit 3 weeks early told to bad we don`t refund

MARIA T. 8/8/2013

Stars:

Very nice guys iam proud that that are people nice services i ca. Complain thanks again

SINEAD R. 7/28/2013

Stars:

Friendly staff.

CELIA L. 7/22/2013

Stars:

Nick was very professional and helpful. Thank you.

EVAN L. 7/6/2013

Stars:

Staff was very helpful and over all experience couldn`t of been better

JOSHUA B. 6/29/2013

Stars:

Criminals.

CRISTALLE M. 5/1/2013

Stars:

the staff was very helpful and the units they showed me were very clean.

PATRICK C. 4/7/2013

Stars:

Policies, fees security procedures explained clearly, politely. Staff opens large loading door when needed. In an age when customer service can be very poor, these guys were great. Thanks.

SPENCER K. 4/1/2013

Stars:

The staff was very nice and helpful when I needed it.

JANET L. 4/1/2013

Stars:

I was very pleased with facility, and staff. Staff was always helpfull and friendly. I had the unit for eight years.

CAROL P. 3/31/2013

Stars:

Shawn the young man who works there is helpful, personable and a real asset. He should be commended for his great customer service skills.

WENDY S. 3/25/2013

Stars:

Just want to commend the staff member who helped us moving in and out of our storage space. Think his name is Mike? He`s a younger guy who plays guitar. Super friendly, great service.

LORNE S. 12/16/2012

Stars:

Professional

CHRISTOPHER C. 12/8/2012

Stars:

This facility provided great and easy access to our storage.

RUTHIA U. 11/23/2012

Stars:

we have an good exprerience

PAMELA A. 11/19/2012

Stars:

staff was always professional and helpful. thank you! if i have to store again i would definitely come here!

DONALD M. 10/24/2012

Stars:

The service was excellent and the facility was clean.

SHARIM R. 9/26/2012

Stars:

It was an excellent, easy 6 years!

MARIELENA L. 9/14/2012

Stars:

Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had to move all my things into storage by myself and catch a flight that same day if it wasn`t for their help, I probably would have missed my flight.

JACQUELINE L. 8/30/2012

Stars:

I live nearby and this facility always seems very clean

KATE K. 8/29/2012

Stars:

We were very happy with our experience with Uhaul and it`s staff .

DERRICK D. 8/5/2012

Stars:

Nick was very helpful and courteous at all times.

MARCELINO A. 6/30/2012

Stars:

Very Good, I`ll sleep better knowing my stuff is secure and safe.

ROSEMARY R. 6/18/2012

Stars:

Very clean and very helpful

JASON C. 6/13/2012

Stars:

The team at the faclity was very helpful and informative.

ALICE M. 6/11/2012

Stars:

Coming from a customer service background, I can tell you that the staff was exceptional, receptive to my needs, and very thorough. Please convey my kudos to a spectacular staff.

JACKLYN L. 6/10/2012

Stars:

Great....nick was very helpful n knowledgeable

DANIEL A. 5/20/2012

Stars:

Great storage facility! Thank you for all of your help!

MARIELENA L. 5/9/2012

Stars:

Staff was very helpful during my moving experience.

DERRICK D. 5/8/2012

Stars:

Nick was very friendly

MICHELLE P. 5/2/2012

Stars:

thank you! for your help with all I needed, at this time!everything was satisfactory.

LUZ G. 4/19/2012

Stars:

BEST U-HAUL FACILITY IN WESTERN MASSACHUSETTS..PERIOD !!

VANESSA K. 4/2/2012

Stars:

the man at the counter was very professional, courteous and knowledgable

STEVEN E. 3/28/2012

Stars:

Employees very helpful and courteous

PEDRO R. 2/27/2012

Stars:

i feeling like a friend there

ROY S. 2/25/2012

Stars:

everything there was great

ALEX R. 2/16/2012

Stars:

More video surveillance, also would like to add the fact that an elevator would be greatly appreciated to the many renting to the second level as the stairs are steep and high and not very wide.

RAUL R. 2/10/2012

Stars:

workers was always friendly accomadating

STEVEN E. 1/20/2012

Stars:

excellent customer service very helpful

DARLENE M. 12/10/2011

Stars:

quick and easy

CAMILLE D. 10/26/2011

Stars:

I found the staff very frendly, knowlageable, and quick to anser any and all questions. I will recommend U-Hall to everyone I know.

NELSON M. 10/16/2011

Stars:

employees always are friendly,making you fell like family.thank you

CAROL P. 10/9/2011

Stars:

Gentlemen were extremely courteous and helpful

PAUL R. 7/8/2011

Stars:

the worker was excellent!!!

JACQUELINE L. 6/6/2011

Stars:

Thank you.

PATRICIA B. 1/24/2010

Stars:

Staff was very courteous and helpful

LUZ G. 5/30/2009

Stars:

what a professional staft and courteous atmosfere at that location.neatest place and cleanest as well.thank you

DANIELLE B. 5/14/2009

Stars:

Always open and friendly service from staff