U-Haul Moving & Storage of Goldenrod

  4.5 stars out of 160 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Theresa M. 10/31/2017

Stars:

The staff was wonderful. Went above and beyond to help us. I can`t say enough about them

DILIA B. 10/25/2017

Stars:

She was very nice.

Angela M. 10/19/2017

Stars:

Great experience, nothing was broken!

James K. 9/29/2017

Stars:

The U-Box was damaged and was missing the furniture pads. It looked like a forklift had punctured holes in the wood. My movers had to take it back and get a new one.

James J. 8/27/2017

Stars:

Thank you

Dia V. 8/22/2017

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and kind even though they were very busy.

Tracey S. 8/20/2017

Stars:

N/a

ryan l. 8/20/2017

Stars:

John assisted with the need of the storage and the lock. Great customer service was provided.

BRIAN S. 6/27/2017

Stars:

Staff helpful - box was destroyed through

Mona P. 5/24/2017

Stars:

Boxes were decent overall. One`s cover was quite old and velcro wouldn`t line up. Another had split wood on an inside wall which kept snagging on things but not too bad.

IRMA P. 4/1/2017

Stars:

person that took care of me had knowledge of what he was doing, easy in and out

Alberto C. 2/11/2017

Stars:

Everyone and everything was more than great. Thank you.

Constance M. 1/20/2017

Stars:

It was my first time using Uhaul and John at Goldenrod location was very helpful and explained everything to make the experience a lot easier.

Luz V. 1/16/2017

Stars:

I had a great experience.

Virginia B. 11/10/2016

Stars:

The experience when loading the U Box in West Sacramento did not go as smoothly since the staff was not familiar with the rental type. The staff in Orlando was very knowledgeable and helpful.

chadwick t. 10/29/2016

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful customer service.

DEAN F. 9/13/2016

Stars:

People!!!!!

VIANCA H. 8/28/2016

Stars:

I wouldn`t recommend this place to my worst enemy my things were in storage for less than a month because I could not stand the incompetence of the staff at this location

TYNESHA R. 8/28/2016

Stars:

I know its busy season right now but it took 1 hour and 30 mins to be processed when I already had a reservation. This needs to be worked on. Staff was very apologetic and tried their best

ANTHONY H. 8/6/2016

Stars:

service was very good

CHEZARE T. 8/5/2016

Stars:

Thank you Jorge Mercado!

Eboni k. 7/24/2016

Stars:

Great service provided

Eboni k. 7/18/2016

Stars:

Glad I went with you guys. I saved a lot of money getting the uhual box. Thanks

RAFAEL L. 7/16/2016

Stars:

Good overall.

Asha J. 7/9/2016

Stars:

I had to give the movers an unexpected $35 because uhaul did not change the delivery address after being asked 3 times to do so.

Deneese A E. 7/7/2016

Stars:

Staff at Goldenrod U-Haul location are fantastic and their management is superb!

Deneese A E. 6/28/2016

Stars:

Fantastic customer service at the Goldenrod store!

CHARLES C. 6/27/2016

Stars:

When I arrived there were only 3 other people waiting to be helped. Took me an hour and a half to get to the counter. Also apparently they don`t prorate unit rentals.

Sharlene L. 5/17/2016

Stars:

Orlando customer service by far the Most horrible service I`ve ever encountered!I was lied to several times!Jill who claims she is the manager personally lied to me! I do believe I am due something.

RAYMOND M. 4/19/2016

Stars:

Had to wait for a front desk person as I heard the employee in the back room talking to another employee that she was really bored....as I waited!

MILDALIA G. 4/10/2016

Stars:

Very friendly n very helpful

ALEXIS B. 3/22/2016

Stars:

We arrived at 6pm and since they closed at 7, they allowed us free 24-hour access so we could stay past closing time to unpack.

RYAN B. 3/22/2016

Stars:

Fast and friendly Service as always at this facility

Margret C. 3/12/2016

Stars:

You wew really, really fast - 7`days from Los Angeles, CA to Orlando, FL, instead of 12. We would definately use U-haul again for any future hank you so much. M.C.

FELISHIA V. 3/2/2016

Stars:

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

ROBERT F. 3/1/2016

Stars:

This is an old storage facility with garage doors which are difficult to operate. Especially difficult are the sliding locks, which cut up my hands when I try to open my unit.

DIANNE N. 3/1/2016

Stars:

Great experience!

ELISA R. 2/29/2016

Stars:

I only go here the staff is the very best.

MILAGROS C. 2/28/2016

Stars:

Jorge and his staff were very helpful and knowledge with everything, for sure will return!!

ALFREDO D. 2/27/2016

Stars:

Os very good

LAKES H. 2/22/2016

Stars:

Thank You

ROBERT F. 2/20/2016

Stars:

This is an old facility with outside garage doors which let dust and leaves inside the units. The lock slides are prone to rust and not push easily into the matching holes in the frame.

Stephen L. 2/2/2016

Stars:

Very good overall experience.

ELISA R. 1/31/2016

Stars:

Great Staff

DENNIS J. 1/24/2016

Stars:

very easy to work with, friendly and helpful. Only downside is that when I broke my lock key, wish they cut the lock for free rather than charging me.

IRIS T. 1/24/2016

Stars:

Staff very friendly and helpful. Services excellent. Had a great experience using Uhaul services overall. Iris

HECTOR L. 1/13/2016

Stars:

No comments

ROBERT L. 1/3/2016

Stars:

thanks alot gorge was great

STEPHEN N. 12/17/2015

Stars:

If you have to put your stuff in storage, I highly recommend Goldenrod U Haul! The facility is great and the staff is even greater.

LADY B. 12/11/2015

Stars:

Jorge was very helpful, he answer all my questions, he took time to help me out. I`m very happy having a storage in this location. Thank you Jorge for your great customer service.

JASON S. 12/1/2015

Stars:

This facility was the best!!! I wold recommend it to anyone else

THOMAS R. 10/30/2015

Stars:

Outstanding customer service. I had multiple challenges moving to Florida and my experience at U-Haul Moving Storage of Goldenrod was excellent. Highly recommend this facility.

YESENIA P. 10/24/2015

Stars:

Great service! Great manager!

SHERBREE S. 10/12/2015

Stars:

The staff and service was good

NICOLE S. 10/5/2015

Stars:

Jeremy was very helpful and knowledgeable, he actively listened to my needs eeguarding the move and helped the process super easy and stress free.

Donna W. 9/15/2015

Stars:

Everything went as planned. Nothing damaged in Pod.

MAYA S. 9/12/2015

Stars:

Very helpful and friendly

ISABEL R. 9/10/2015

Stars:

Staff was very nice and location was convenient.

THOMAS R. 9/4/2015

Stars:

U-Haul Moving Storage of Goldenrod is top notch. They helped me through a tough move. Special thanks to Anitza and Jorge. I would highly recommend this facility.

Steven J. 9/1/2015

Stars:

Loved the staff! Very helpful!

MATTHEW H. 8/29/2015

Stars:

Super helpful and friendly. Best GM I`ve interacted with at Uhaul.

ALAIN I. 8/23/2015

Stars:

Great service

MABELISE G. 8/23/2015

Stars:

Jorge M. Jeremy were very efficient, pleasant and helpful!

DEBBIE S. 8/18/2015

Stars:

I used the storage unit until I closed on my home I just bought. The manager is very helpful and has excellent customer service skills.

ROBERT C. 7/27/2015

Stars:

good experience would recommend to anyone who needs a storage unit or rental truck

CHARLES N. 7/27/2015

Stars:

Courtni did an excellent job. Very efficient and courteous.

Takeia m. 7/25/2015

Stars:

Great Customer Service!!. Management went over and beyond as far as me being able to fill my Ubox. First time user!! Will do again. Thanks

ANGELA V. 7/10/2015

Stars:

I had so many setbacks during my move, but the manager on site worked with me and helped me every step of the way. Impeccable service!

RAYMOND M. 7/5/2015

Stars:

Much thanks to Jorge and his help!

REBECCA A. 6/29/2015

Stars:

It was good.

bernardo r. 6/26/2015

Stars:

experience was professional.

SHAYRA F. 6/25/2015

Stars:

Thumbs up to Jorge. He was great very helpful friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend this facility to friends and family

ARIEL C. 6/24/2015

Stars:

It would be nice to have later access maybe 9pm the latest.

LUZ V. 6/13/2015

Stars:

I`m very satisfied with everything. I will recomend this U-haul to everybody.

STORM I. 6/4/2015

Stars:

Came from out of town and they were more then accommodating

DANIEL B. 5/6/2015

Stars:

I was impressed how clean the faciy was

WILLIAM V. 5/2/2015

Stars:

keep it up

MARK K. 4/22/2015

Stars:

Security gate was frequently inoperable due to lightning damage, decreasing security and/or denying me the 24-hour access I paid for.

ESDEAS D. 4/15/2015

Stars:

good people

DINIAH M. 4/11/2015

Stars:

The guy who assist me, was very nice.He knew what he was doing.Very good customer service and I would recommend my family and friends to that location.

DENNIS V. 3/20/2015

Stars:

one employee seemed very stressed and a bit snippy. The man who showed us the unit was new and very nice and helpful.

AMANDA P. 3/14/2015

Stars:

They are very kind and professional.

JONATHON W. 2/6/2015

Stars:

The San Antonio team was helpfull but reserved our storage not at our drop off. The staff in Orlando Christopher and Justin though very busy put my mind at ease and fixed it fast

LILLIAN G. 1/18/2015

Stars:

Richard the manager and his staff were very please not and helpful a well as super professional. Facility was always clean and free of unwanted bugs...great facility.

LISANDRO A. 1/17/2015

Stars:

Starting with the manager Customer service in this office is very very poor.

DEBORA S. 1/1/2015

Stars:

Excellent customer service. Very clean.Thanks.

ELLEN W. 12/31/2014

Stars:

Richard and the staff are awesome!

ROBERT F. 11/18/2014

Stars:

The manager, Richard, was very helpful and responsive. He acted to resolve each problem presented. His staff seems to be supportive of the best interests of the customers.

DAVID R. 10/30/2014

Stars:

Helped us when we were moving into our home

DENNIS R. 10/20/2014

Stars:

as usual great service helpful staff

LUIS P. 9/6/2014

Stars:

Great place and excellent security

LUIS P. 9/6/2014

Stars:

Great place and excellent security

FREDDIE R. 8/22/2014

Stars:

Friendly and helpful staff.

JOSHUA W. 8/19/2014

Stars:

I have to say that the crew at this Uhaul is amazing. Everyone is friendly and always very efficient!!!! Keep up the good work!!!!

SANTIAGO V. 8/6/2014

Stars:

Si fu viene

GLORIA C. 7/1/2014

Stars:

I really have to thank Chris Hawn he is a really proactive gentleman he is kind and has an excellent customer service

KEREN C. 6/23/2014

Stars:

All very excellent crist was very helpfull

ALLISON J. 6/22/2014

Stars:

I was very pleased with the courteous staff at this location.

ALEXIS R. 6/16/2014

Stars:

Temperature is well above 85F degrees. I have made personnel at the front desk aware of this issue and nothing has been done. I have very sensitive items that will go bad with these high temperatures.

ROBERTO C. 6/11/2014

Stars:

Thanks

LILLIAN G. 5/16/2014

Stars:

Staff was pleasant and experience was positive.

MARLEEN M. 4/15/2014

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful. Made the process painless.

RAFAEL M. 4/4/2014

Stars:

They have the best customer sevice manager I have ever seen on this company mr, Curtis is hi train and very professional I will recommend this storage to all my friends.

MYRTLE T. 3/25/2014

Stars:

very good facility

STEPHEN N. 2/23/2014

Stars:

The staff was great!! Have used facility before and very satisfied.

ASHANA L. 2/4/2014

Stars:

They are short staff. The lines are always long. They billed me a late fee after I moved out of the storage a week before! Not happy about this at all.

ASHANA L. 12/29/2013

Stars:

N/A

NICHOLAS M. 11/28/2013

Stars:

So far so good just have to wait n see how everything arrives in my new home then I could really rate.

ERIK B. 10/20/2013

Stars:

Chris was super friendly and helpful. Same for the other guy who helped check in my van. Great job!

CARMEN E. 9/25/2013

Stars:

U rate are awful,,,,,,, that the reason I am and a better storage with a rate much reasonable

YANIRA R. 9/16/2013

Stars:

It was full of dust Spider webs, spiders and lizards. Lots of roaches and a colony of ants got bitten new policy to pay to get 24 hour access no good

AUSTIN H. 9/9/2013

Stars:

A great facility very nice and professional

KARINA L. 8/18/2013

Stars:

I had a great experience at this storage facility.Chris Hawn was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my storage unit. I would recommend this location to all

SEAN L. 8/3/2013

Stars:

The assistant manager Chris was rude and very unhelpful. Made my experience horrible. After locating store manager he rectified the situation.

ANGEL B. 7/30/2013

Stars:

200 characters is not enough for my comments of disgust in the inconvenience and frustration caused by uhaul. If anyone care I can be reached at 407-409-5366

ANTONIO R. 7/9/2013

Stars:

Second time using and always good

BRANDI T. 7/3/2013

Stars:

Much nicer and cleaner than the site where we picked it up at, which was a Junky old flea market/used mattress/uhaul store.

JENNIFER C. 5/19/2013

Stars:

wish they were actually a litle bigger thand 5X8X7 1/2. Would`ve been nicer to have little bigger pods.

ROGER R. 5/7/2013

Stars:

Very professional. Very clean. Good service.

BRIANNA D. 4/21/2013

Stars:

The young men working there were so helpful!

RICHARD J. 4/20/2013

Stars:

Everything was great

JOSE B. 3/6/2013

Stars:

Staff was very helpful and courtesy!!!

JAMES Y. 3/5/2013

Stars:

Great service - friendly efficient staff. Clean and easily accessible storage.

JASMINE O. 2/8/2013

Stars:

Kind and friendly staff. Would use them again If i needed to store my items.

CURT M. 2/8/2013

Stars:

We have tried to call for the past day and a half to close out our storage room. Never get an answer. Guess we will have to drive over.

SHEILA G. 1/23/2013

Stars:

very satisfied

JAMES D. 12/23/2012

Stars:

The only problem I had was the moving company could not get their truck into my unit. But the stuff still got moved.

HECTOR I. 12/8/2012

Stars:

I am very pleased with the service at u -haul

FIDEL T. 11/18/2012

Stars:

Everything was great I just could not afford to keep using the storage.

LESLIE S. 11/1/2012

Stars:

The staff was always friendly and helpful every time I went in. Although it wasn`t always convenient for me, I loved that you can only get to the unit when a staff is there.

MALENIE A. 10/29/2012

Stars:

Thank you for your service!!!

CURT M. 10/6/2012

Stars:

Moving day is never much fun. The process to rent a storage unit was fast, simple and let us get back to the business of moving. Once rented, access was good with room to maneuver.

SANDRA A. 9/25/2012

Stars:

I would go back to that u-haul I would. I really like that u-haul again

BILL V. 9/23/2012

Stars:

We have always used uhaul for all our moving needs.

ARMANDO P. 9/22/2012

Stars:

Good and friendship

JAMES D. 9/10/2012

Stars:

It is a little pricey for me, but I have done business with these folks for more than 10 years. Their O.K.

MARITZA M. 8/15/2012

Stars:

Personnel was kind, responsible and professional.

EDNA D. 8/8/2012

Stars:

I CALLED TWICE WHERE I HAD THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP TOLD ME THEY DIDN`T SEE ME IN THE SYSTEM. THEN CALLED ME BACK AND SAID THEY FOUND IT.

CLIFF T. 8/4/2012

Stars:

The only problem was that the gate waz open the whole day, even fhe night

TABITHA M. 8/2/2012

Stars:

Spencer Clark was very professional and courteous. He made my first storage rental experience extremely pleasant.

STEVEN I. 7/25/2012

Stars:

had greAT EXPERIENCE WITH YOUR STAFF AND ACCCOMIDATION THE TRUCK I REENTED GOT ME SICK THE ODOR OF CAT URINE WAS SO BAD I WAS TOLD THAT A CAT SPRAYED IN TRUCK !!!VERY DISAPOINTED IN THAT ASPECT

JOHN B. 7/22/2012

Stars:

The staff was always professional, informative, as well as went above and beyond to assist me with matters with my account.

YANA O. 7/20/2012

Stars:

Best managed location with the new manager on board Tyler and his team. Thank you!

STEVEN P. 7/11/2012

Stars:

Spenser was very supportive and professional....he is an asset to U Haul...

JOHN G. 6/14/2012

Stars:

Fast and friendly

STEPHEN N. 6/10/2012

Stars:

everyone!!! was very helpful. they could not have been better! as long as I have the need for my unit, Iknow I`ll be treated great.

LUIS F. 6/2/2012

Stars:

fast friendly and knowledgeable...thank you

JUSTIN W. 5/16/2012

Stars:

Great customer service, General Manager was extremely helpful and courteous.

TRACY N. 5/6/2012

Stars:

Tyler his ENTIRE team went above beyond to help us. Please reward these guys with the highest praise your company allows. This kind of customer service is a rare find in our society today.

LUISA B. 4/18/2012

Stars:

This U-Haul storage was very helpful to me when I moved here from out-of-state.

ORVILLE F. 4/12/2012

Stars:

When rented, storage unit had hole to outside in back, rat trap inside. Once wife saw, didn`t want anything in there, thinking vermin may get in destroy our holiday non-replacable decorations.

CARLOS G. 4/12/2012

Stars:

very helpful staff, pkeasant to deal with

MARITZA M. 3/12/2012

Stars:

I found to death roaches inside my space, is there a way to avoid them all together?. Thank you in advance for all your help.

CONNIE J. 1/2/2012

Stars:

Service was quick and smooth.

MIGUEL C. 12/16/2011

Stars:

Great service!

E BIJAN C. 12/13/2011

Stars:

Your staff was very helpful!!

CONNIE J. 12/2/2011

Stars:

No comment

LINDA M. 10/7/2011

Stars:

Mike, Of U-Haul, gave us Excellent customer service!!

CRAIG M. 11/23/2009

Stars:

My experience with John was very professional and was prompt and sincere. Thank You

FERDINAND G. 7/13/2009

Stars:

excellent service