U-Haul Moving & Storage at Commercial Ave

  5 stars out of 216 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Alan T. 11/27/2017

Stars:

Ken all employees are great!

Charlene H. 11/7/2017

Stars:

Great service

Opal R. 10/31/2017

Stars:

good thank you

Kevin C. 8/4/2017

Stars:

Great people

Leah B. 7/25/2017

Stars:

The employee and owner went above and beyond to help me on a very stressful day! They gave me a great value and tow rental and storage unit. Even gave me a bottle of cold water when I was unloading.

Kevin C. 7/15/2017

Stars:

Great service and fast. Very humble.

Ellen C. 7/15/2017

Stars:

Amazing experience all the way around! :-

Angela J. 6/19/2017

Stars:

Employees were great, super helpful. Only complaint was my assigned unit was behind a big puddle/mud as I was moving in, so was very messy

nicole j. 5/6/2017

Stars:

The box was fine. The movers were exceptional.

John C. 4/25/2017

Stars:

Very friendly owner.

Ana C. 4/8/2017

Stars:

Will use again for future moves

James E. 1/12/2017

Stars:

Totally bad experience. Vermin infested everything!! Why don`t you just burn the junk I left!

Janet L. 12/17/2016

Stars:

The manager and staff helped me with all my needs. Very friendly and professional.

Anastasia V. 11/30/2016

Stars:

Incredibly easy transactions, Jeff and Ken make doing business with U-Haul a breeze. Keep up the great work guys!!

Jeffrey G. 10/20/2016

Stars:

very reasonable price on any storage and everything you need

WHITNEY C. 10/13/2016

Stars:

I would absolutely rent a storage unit from Ken again!

BRANDON H. 10/7/2016

Stars:

This uhaul experience has been fantastic. Jeff deserves extra kudos for awesomeness and going above and beyond!

JOHN M. 10/7/2016

Stars:

Excellent

DAVIS A. 10/2/2016

Stars:

It met our needs.

MARTIN R. 10/1/2016

Stars:

We stored our things for five years and they were the same when we moved out as when we put them in storage. I would store my things there again.

CHERYL J. 9/17/2016

Stars:

I LOVE these people on Commercial Drive!!!

JANETTE G. 9/16/2016

Stars:

Staff very accommodating. Thank you

John R. 9/11/2016

Stars:

Management and Staff at 5505 Commercial Ave, Raleigh NC were great and we enjoyed working with them!!

EDDIE C. 9/6/2016

Stars:

This location is always friendly and helpful

STEPHEN B. 9/6/2016

Stars:

My experience with this U-Haul has been awesome. I would highly recommend this location to anyone looking to rent a moving truck or storage!

HELEN E. 8/29/2016

Stars:

Friendly staff ! Helpful!

John H. 8/18/2016

Stars:

The movers from Highway 55 movers were very friendly and efficient

JERRY C. 8/11/2016

Stars:

Very accommodating

LAURA O. 7/31/2016

Stars:

A very busy day computer system was slow, but Ceasar Jamal were courteous and jovial. Great service!

TITA P. 7/28/2016

Stars:

Great experience. Great customer service on the phone. Thank you!

BRYCE A. 7/26/2016

Stars:

Ken was awesome will continue to use Uhaul because of him

LACINDA F. 7/24/2016

Stars:

Customer service was great.

GARY A. 7/20/2016

Stars:

Units and surrounding grounds were always kept clean and easily accessible.

GARY B. 7/16/2016

Stars:

Ken and Jeffrey are great to work with.

HOWARD M. 7/15/2016

Stars:

Awsome service and staff

JOE R. 6/30/2016

Stars:

excellent service

JENNIFER L. 6/29/2016

Stars:

Very pleased with the service received.

ADAM E. 6/8/2016

Stars:

The UHaul associate whom assisted me was/is very helpful, experienced, and polite. Great experience.

JOE R. 5/26/2016

Stars:

Owner Ken was attentive and courteous and check-in was fast.

JOSEPH E. 5/22/2016

Stars:

I`ve always been using this facility, friendly staff.

KARLA W. 4/23/2016

Stars:

This was my first time having to store my things in a storage unit. And it was the worse experience. My things were infested with bugs. I was worse experience.

RON R. 3/26/2016

Stars:

Totally satisfied

ANDREW D. 3/19/2016

Stars:

Place is nice. Just a tad pricey for what you get.

STEVE H. 3/11/2016

Stars:

Convenient location and hours.

JEAN L. 3/7/2016

Stars:

The facility is very clean, convenient and secure. The staff was very helpful and professional. Would definitely do business with them again and we highly recommend this Uhaul facility.

Brett L. 3/7/2016

Stars:

Easy process.

JEREMY P. 3/3/2016

Stars:

Love this place. One thing that was terrible is my storage unit 234 had a puddle in front of it at all times and all the water collects there at the bottom of the hill besides that it`s a great place.

JERRY P. 2/28/2016

Stars:

had everything we needed

JEAN L. 2/13/2016

Stars:

Facility is accessible. Customer service is superb!

SHARON G. 2/4/2016

Stars:

The gentleman/manager was great. Options here are helpful. Thank You!

Debbie M. 1/25/2016

Stars:

Thank you for making our move a simple one

RHONDA L. 1/24/2016

Stars:

I had a very good experience and thank you

HELEN B. 1/7/2016

Stars:

Super friendly Staff. Ken and his staff very helpful. Will recommend to family and friends one of the best storage area in Raleigh !

ERIC C. 1/6/2016

Stars:

The Manager was extremely friendly and helpful- overall a great experience, thank you-

COLTON C. 12/19/2015

Stars:

Layout of facility is very inconvenient. So small can barely maneuver through

COLTON C. 12/13/2015

Stars:

Layout of facility is not very practical for trailers

ANGELA W. 12/11/2015

Stars:

Manager helped me with online requests. I had issues with accessing online site to make payments.

RICHARD N. 12/5/2015

Stars:

Excellent! Great staff n management.

MARION G. 11/30/2015

Stars:

Staff have been very pleasant and well mannered.

RENEE S. 11/12/2015

Stars:

I had to get a uhaul storage last minute this location was still open during the time I needed one. The staff was great made the whole experience easy. Thank you!!

RAYMOND L. 11/11/2015

Stars:

Made a reservation for a untit, but when I showed up, they could not find it so I have to make another reservation. I am not sure if I will get billed for two units.

MURIEL P. 11/7/2015

Stars:

Ken and his crew are awesome and always very helpful!!

ALAN T. 11/2/2015

Stars:

Kenneth and his crew are awesome!

JOE S. 10/21/2015

Stars:

The people that work here are excellent: friendly, efficient, honest and helpful. I strongly recommend this place.

SHARON S. 10/15/2015

Stars:

We enjoyed working with Jeff Ayers and appreciate the convenience of storing our extra stuff here while we moved.

LARRY B. 10/13/2015

Stars:

It maybe on the older side, but it is well maintained. Nice people.

ALAN T. 10/11/2015

Stars:

All employees are excellent helpful.

WILLIAM L. 9/20/2015

Stars:

Best storage facility in Raleigh

KOLANTHIA E. 9/9/2015

Stars:

The service was excellent. All questions were answered.

TERESA L. 9/8/2015

Stars:

Ken and the other staff members were very pleasant and helpful.

BEN B. 9/2/2015

Stars:

The increasing cost and lack of clear communication caused me to close out my storage space.

MATT S. 8/31/2015

Stars:

Very tight if you have a storage locker. Not easy to move around with any vehicle

JOEL R. 8/24/2015

Stars:

I`ve known of your facility since I was a child, and now my company has authorized that I allow myself to use one of your storages. Thanks for the great customer service.

PHYLLIS V. 8/24/2015

Stars:

It was a convenient location and easily accessible. Always friendly in the office.

CAMILLE M. 8/18/2015

Stars:

very good calm

JEFF R. 7/25/2015

Stars:

Service was good.

TERESA R. 7/15/2015

Stars:

My reservation for the storage unit I wanted was already in the computer. So when I went to pay and sign the forms it only took me about 15 minutes and I was out of there.

CIERA J. 7/14/2015

Stars:

Great customer service!

Alexander K. 7/13/2015

Stars:

One of the boxes was in quite bad condition, including the locking mechanism being broken the padlock itself was still fine but useless.

KAREN G. 7/8/2015

Stars:

Helpful staff clean, easily accessible facilities

CYNTHIA P. 6/24/2015

Stars:

I moved out on June 12, and paid in full for the month on June 10. I have not been credited yet.

CHRISTOPHER R. 6/6/2015

Stars:

You should pro-rate the first and last month of service. Hours inconvenient during work week. with you for 3 months and already raising price by $15/mo. To soon. 200 character limit stupid.

SHANTEL R. 6/3/2015

Stars:

Staff was very helpful and friendly service was perfect

LARRY H. 5/31/2015

Stars:

It was goo. The GM was nice and humorous. Very professional. Explained everything and answered my questions.

PROVIDENCE BAPTIST CHURCH P. 5/27/2015

Stars:

Kenneth, has help us over the years a number of time with Storage and Truck rental. He is one of the main reason we use this location for our special needs.

DEANNE G. 5/22/2015

Stars:

Very helpful staff and convenient location

TRAMAINE Y. 5/17/2015

Stars:

keep up the good work

TRAMAINE Y. 5/15/2015

Stars:

Keep up the great work Ken

VALORIE L. 5/10/2015

Stars:

The level of service from 1 - 5 was definitely a 5. Professional, knowledgeable,friendly and helpful.

SHELLEY K. 5/10/2015

Stars:

Excellent customer service. Helped us out when we needed assistance after hours, with a stuck lock and a financial issue. A+++

MIKE B. 5/10/2015

Stars:

The physical space that the storage site sits on is fairly small so maneuvering trucks in it is a challenge. Ken is an excellent manager and much appreciated.

PATRICK O. 5/5/2015

Stars:

The facility is conveniently located and the staff was friendly and professional.

JALIZA A. 5/4/2015

Stars:

The manger ken lies and says he will do something never do it. Would still send emails about my storage but the storage has been clear for months will never rent form uhal again

Jonathan V. 4/21/2015

Stars:

my experience was very positive and plan to use the u-box for a shipment across country so I will see how that goes!

BOB S. 2/27/2015

Stars:

Very good, courteous and responsive.

HEATHER O. 2/7/2015

Stars:

Everyone gave great customer service. I am very satisfied with my experience.

DOROTHEA D. 2/5/2015

Stars:

We have used this location for many moving and storage needs! Ken and his staff are always helpful and friendly!

TALHA A. 2/2/2015

Stars:

The facility was maintained nicely and the staff was very helpful.

CLAIRE M. 1/16/2015

Stars:

Friendly , efficient, helpful, professional ,

kerry b. 12/18/2014

Stars:

.

WILLIAM E. 12/15/2014

Stars:

Very helpful and friendly.

PATRICK M. 12/8/2014

Stars:

need to advertise that 24 hour access is additional fee!!!!!

LATONYA J. 11/8/2014

Stars:

They had great customer service

LATONYA J. 11/8/2014

Stars:

They had great customer service

JALEESA S. 10/30/2014

Stars:

When I made my reservation via phone 1800 I received poor service, but the general manager turned that experience around around.He went over and beyond my expectation, and I appreciate him for that.

MURIEL P. 10/28/2014

Stars:

Ken and Buddy are two of the most helpful, courteous, and happy people I know!! I have and will continue to recommend people to use the U-Haul facility on Commercial Ave!!

JAN R. 10/13/2014

Stars:

Staff is excellent and facilities are clean and well kept. However infested with roaches spiders. Collection of books was ruined by water flowing under door when it rained,

CHRISTY C. 10/8/2014

Stars:

Great people! SUPER nice. I`d recommend this place any day to anyone!!!!!

ROBIN M. 10/5/2014

Stars:

They was very nice and help i`m gonna miss my friend KEN....

FRANCISCO M. 10/2/2014

Stars:

The manager was very friendly and helpful. Did all he could to help us in our situation. Thank you very much for all you did.

SONIA J. 10/2/2014

Stars:

Things were fine. I wish I didn`t have to purchase such a specific lock.

TABITHA M. 10/1/2014

Stars:

staff and manager was very friendly and very helpful

DOUGLAS B. 9/23/2014

Stars:

Would prefer to get a prorated monthly rate when moving out to credit the 25+ days I did not use the storage unit this would have provided Excellent customer service.

JOSHUA K. 9/3/2014

Stars:

The only thing I had issue with was the roaches in the unit. Wish I put something in there to keep them out or told that there might be an issue with them. I know now to ask, so I take the blame.

JAN R. 8/22/2014

Stars:

Staff was very knowledgable, helpful and friendly. Very satisfied with the experience. You just don`t find this type of service everywhere today. Thanks!!!!

JOSHUA P. 7/31/2014

Stars:

Great staff provided reliable services. No wonder you get so many customers

JASON M. 7/21/2014

Stars:

Buddy and Ken and staff are always helpful and humorous and just great guys.

ALISA H. 7/18/2014

Stars:

the staff was so helpful and nice. thank u

LETROY H. 7/16/2014

Stars:

Never had any problems

SIDNEY G. 7/9/2014

Stars:

Service was fine, aside from being charged a late fee after I had already moved out of the storage.

MARY H. 6/22/2014

Stars:

Staff has always been very professional and friendly. They are often extremely busy, but it has never affected their level of service excellence. Thank you!

DAN H. 6/14/2014

Stars:

The storage unit appeared to be clean and secure. The manager of the units was very helpful and even helped us when our car wouldn`t start.

MERRITT B. 5/31/2014

Stars:

Thank you to the always courteous and helpful staff.

EDWARD N. 5/31/2014

Stars:

Busy day for them and us. They helped everyone quickly with a smile and a joke.

DUNTON C. 5/4/2014

Stars:

staff was helpful in every way.. great business attitude..

ANISSA H. 5/3/2014

Stars:

Ken helped me and he was great! I almost went to Public Storage but I`m so glad I didn`t. Thank you Ken and thank you Uhaul.

RAFAEL E. 3/26/2014

Stars:

The manager of the store Kenneth Emmerson was very helpful and accommodating throughout this experience. The right people make all the difference.

PATRICIA W. 3/21/2014

Stars:

The service was good and they were patient with me when i was unable to pay the storage fee in time.

SARAH M. 3/11/2014

Stars:

The staff was very friendly and helpful so close to closing time. The overall experience was efficient and friendly! I look forward to using this facility as my storage unit!

BECHARA B. 3/4/2014

Stars:

The staff was courteous and very helpful in getting me the storage room very quickly. It took less than 15 minutes to get the paperwork done. The facility was very clean and easy to get into.

KRISTIE D. 2/20/2014

Stars:

The experience was great.

MICHELLE B. 1/13/2014

Stars:

I had a great experience. They were very friendly and helpful.

KATHLEEN S. 1/3/2014

Stars:

Used storage and rented a box truck. Positive experience

JOHN S. 12/10/2013

Stars:

`

ISAAC E. 12/1/2013

Stars:

Michelle, Kenneth, Buddy, and other staff members were very hospitable to us. We greatly appreciate the excellent service. We will recommend the U-Haul at 5505 Commercial Ave to our friends.

DANA W. 10/18/2013

Stars:

I would use this faculty again!

DOLORES M. 10/13/2013

Stars:

Ken and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

JONATHAN S. 10/3/2013

Stars:

service was great

HAROLD W. 9/17/2013

Stars:

mr.EMERSON went above the bar of service thank you so much.HAROLD WALKER

KAREN D. 9/6/2013

Stars:

Great experience

CYNTHIA D. 8/17/2013

Stars:

Would recommend this location highly very nice location and the staff is very nice and courteous

KIMPA W. 8/13/2013

Stars:

I received great customer service with this uhaul storage facility.

CHAD S. 8/5/2013

Stars:

The facility was good for general storage but it failed to provide adequate pest control

MARC W. 8/3/2013

Stars:

By far the best experience I have ever had with U-Haul!!!

PAULA G. 7/30/2013

Stars:

Very pleased with our experience. Staff was especially helpful and kind. Thank you!

KATHERINE F. 7/30/2013

Stars:

I wish there wasnt an extra fee for 5am to 10pm access and another fee for 24 hour access. Should just be 24 hr access for simplicity. Overall very good.

WANDA Y. 7/28/2013

Stars:

Great staff very nice and always helpful

JEFF C. 7/25/2013

Stars:

Great

MICHAEL E. 7/17/2013

Stars:

Ken and his staff were very helpful and courteous - THANKS!!

VERNON T. 6/20/2013

Stars:

Additional lock placed on my storage unit. No one mentioned additional costs, when I received the next bill, storage cost + monthly fee for lock was applied.

JESUS C. 6/3/2013

Stars:

Very helpfull staff

CHAD S. 4/30/2013

Stars:

The facility was in good order and efficient in the check in.

THOMAS B. 4/9/2013

Stars:

Everyone was extremely helpful in all aspects Especially Kenneth who was consistently offering to help me in anyway he could so my storage needs were met. Thank you very much

HANNAH A. 4/8/2013

Stars:

Without the help of your staff I would not have been able to drive the truck and unload. they helped me with the heavy stuff and even got rid of the trash. I am extremely grateful

LAYONNA H. 3/31/2013

Stars:

outstanding customer service

ROBERT N. 3/15/2013

Stars:

The only thing keeping me from giving them an `excellent` rating is that the paving is beginning to show its age and needs maintenance.

PATRICK W. 3/3/2013

Stars:

Good service and good price.

MELISSA S. 2/28/2013

Stars:

Manager was not knowledgable

CATHY W. 2/11/2013

Stars:

People very nice and a pleasure to work with.

MARTIN S. 1/28/2013

Stars:

Staff was very friendly. We come here for our future storage and rental needs.

PAULA G. 1/7/2013

Stars:

The staff was warm and friendly, I felt like I mattered to them!

KEAN M. 12/31/2012

Stars:

Excellent team in Raleigh, have already recommended to other people

JOSEPH G. 12/26/2012

Stars:

I was rudely told no and that it didn`t matter how long I had been a loyal customer that the price for me is the same as for everybody. I will never use any uhaul products

KELLI LYNN J. 12/9/2012

Stars:

It is a very nice place, and the staff is very friendly! They have reasonable rates, and lots of storage space!

DAVID C. 12/1/2012

Stars:

U-Haul national reservation service that the 5` x 15` units at that location had a light, but when I arrived with two full loads of items, I discovered it did not have a light or an electrical outlet.

LESLIE L. 10/31/2012

Stars:

I was completely satisfied with my experience with this facility. The only reason for moving out was because I`m currently unemployed and can no longer afford to keep the space.

MATTHEW O. 9/24/2012

Stars:

There were cockroaches everywhere and on my furniture and in the boxes that I stored. It was disgusting.

JONATHAN O. 9/23/2012

Stars:

kenneth and his team were of great help

AMY P. 8/15/2012

Stars:

Wonderful Experience!

MINNIE M. 8/13/2012

Stars:

Mr. Emerson is a great person as well as great manager. This was the best experince I have had with U-Haul. All due to Mr. Emerson Minnie Minder

MATTHEW O. 8/13/2012

Stars:

Sabrina was very very helpful and friendly :

KATIE J. 8/8/2012

Stars:

The staff and service here were extremely friendly and accommodating. I would certainly recommend this storage units to friends and family.

MARCELO N. 8/7/2012

Stars:

Good people. They were friendly and helpful.

GLENDA O. 7/27/2012

Stars:

Very nice gentleman. He stopped by as we were unloading the truck to make sure everything was ok.

DARREL T. 7/14/2012

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond their duty to provide excellent service, especially Ken.

JULIE S. 7/13/2012

Stars:

Superb! U-Haul should use this location as an example for a training facility! I have told all my friends of the excellent care that I have received!

AGNES J. 7/10/2012

Stars:

Personnel are very friendly and accommodating.

JOHN S. 6/21/2012

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Excellent customer service!

KATIE J. 6/21/2012

Stars:

Very friendly staff- courteous and efficient.

JUILE D. 6/12/2012

Stars:

Full of Friendly, knowledgable, helpful people.

ERIN A. 6/5/2012

Stars:

the staff was very helpful. the original unit was too small, they got me another one right away...gave me ideas of apartments to research, what areas to stay away from..i just moved to the area

STEVEN R. 6/2/2012

Stars:

Always very helpful and courteous personnel, especially Ken.

EDWARD W. 5/29/2012

Stars:

Ken Crew were extremely courteous and helpful. I would recommend this facility because of them.

DAVID B. 5/24/2012

Stars:

Ken Emerson was awesome! Very friendly and accommodating! He is a great asset to the success of that location!!

DARIN C. 5/20/2012

Stars:

Big thanks to Hunter, he performed above and beyond.

JUILE D. 5/16/2012

Stars:

Owner was very helpful and nice

TRICIA H. 5/14/2012

Stars:

The facility`s level of service was very good and the staff very helpful.

ROBERT N. 4/18/2012

Stars:

Was switching to a larger unit by taking over a unit rented to my daughter son-in-law. The staff was very helpful and did the switch cleanly.

JOHN F. 4/9/2012

Stars:

Thank you so much for a great experience. All employees that we worked with were courteous, and very helpful. Thanks again.

BENJAMIN P. 4/8/2012

Stars:

VERY VERY Friendly! Suggestion, please put up MORE brighter lights.

ANNA K. 4/2/2012

Stars:

Enjoyed listening to the band play several aisles over...

JOSE O. 3/24/2012

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and patient with me, I didn`t feel any pressure and I`m very satisfied.

PAM B. 3/16/2012

Stars:

I enjoyed the experience and the access of the uhaul storage facility. Everybody was very helpful and professional.

JAMES S. 3/14/2012

Stars:

The staff were incredibly helpful, and I`m happy to have a unit here.

EDWARD H. 3/8/2012

Stars:

The U-Haul facility on Commercial Ave. has always been an outstanding experience. It is well managed and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

LESLIE J. 3/6/2012

Stars:

The staff was very helpful.

GEORGE S. 2/10/2012

Stars:

Excellent facility and staff!!!

CATHERINE S. 2/3/2012

Stars:

Ken Emerson is just amazing! He was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond his job to help me.

LINDA M. 1/31/2012

Stars:

Very friendly staff!!

KATHERINE M. 1/14/2012

Stars:

Moving is never fun, but it is much better if you can deal with people like Buddy and Kenneth at uhaul...they are great!

ELIZABETH T. 9/6/2011

Stars:

The beginning of my rental experience was quite frustrating. However, Marth Cooksey in Savannah saved the day. Ken Emerson in Raleigh was a pleasure and extremely helpful.

BRIAN LESLIE S. 8/7/2011

Stars:

Staffed by well trained and nice people.

THERESA C. 6/14/2011

Stars:

Everyone was great!

ANNA C. 5/24/2011

Stars:

The service was excellent - very fast, without any glitches. The staff knew what they were doing, and were most competent.

LARRY B. 4/10/2011

Stars:

Chris is great to work with.

DERRICK R. 2/27/2011

Stars:

overall everything was fine

ANTOINETTE M. 2/12/2011

Stars:

Everyone was nice and very helpful.

NGERI W. 1/27/2011

Stars:

It was an experience

NADIA B. 9/10/2010

Stars:

T

YVONNE P. 7/1/2010

Stars:

The process was quick and explanations were precise.

CHRISTINA L. 1/9/2010

Stars:

the staff was very friendly and helpful.

ROSS B. 11/26/2009

Stars:

i was nice and had easy access.

TILDON G. 8/5/2009

Stars:

The young woman staffing the office is outstanding. Smart, efficient, friendly, knowledgeable.

SUSAN M. 6/27/2009

Stars:

Very helpful and accommodating!

KENNETH C. 6/9/2009

Stars:

Friendly and helpful

WILLIAM K. 2/23/2009

Stars:

Josh made our move a great experience. Josh was attentive, helpful, and polite even when the computer system went down. He met our schedule in a timely manner. Thanks Josh!