U-Haul Moving & Storage of Wake Forest

  4 stars out of 104 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

carolyn n. 10/23/2017

Stars:

It’s been about 10 years since I have utilized your services and it’s apparent you have recruited much better employees and changed your culture tremendously. Thanks!

Jon E. 10/19/2017

Stars:

A lock on one box was destroyed and wouldn’t secure. We had to remove, drill holes and reattach.

Sankar M. 10/13/2017

Stars:

Helpful staff. Convenient location and access times.

WENDY Y. 10/10/2017

Stars:

An easy, convenient, and quick delivery.

SHelly H. 10/5/2017

Stars:

everyone was very helpful, service was quick and painless.

Alexandra H. 9/10/2017

Stars:

1 of Boxes did not close easily even for the movers.Movers wouldnt confirm coming until time confirmation for Boxes, but couldn`t get until 3 days before

austin h. 9/9/2017

Stars:

It was great they made it really easy to get the truck and then get the unit for storage.everything was quick an smoothly done.

jennifer k. 9/2/2017

Stars:

Everyone was pleasure to deal with.

mitra v. 9/1/2017

Stars:

Brandy who delivered the box was pleasant, polite and courteous. She is an excellent representative for Uhaul. Thank you.

rachel c. 8/29/2017

Stars:

The only down side to this storage facility is having to pay an extra fee to have 24/7 access to my stuff.

SHALISHA h. 8/27/2017

Stars:

The staff was great. Very friendly. Very helpful. They made sure that we had all of the information we needed and all of our questions were answered. It was a pleasure doing business here.

Richard F. 8/27/2017

Stars:

Thank you for your help. Made my life much easier than driving a vehicle across country!

Cassandra M. 8/26/2017

Stars:

Immaculate storage facility.

JESSICA V. 8/18/2017

Stars:

Wonderful

Sean D. 8/16/2017

Stars:

Ubox service is still new to many Uhaul employees. Perhaps more training before demand increases would be beneficial, handling procedure on location seems to be loose and seat of pants.

David D. 8/10/2017

Stars:

My first impression was very favorable. I`m actually moving things into storage this weekend. Staff was excellent on my first visit.

Joe I. 8/9/2017

Stars:

Mr. Brinson and his staff once again exceeded my expectations. Mr. Brinson is a consummate professional who is committed to customer satisfaction.

William P. 8/2/2017

Stars:

Gerald the manager and the lady in the office were exceptionally helpful. They kept the UBOX experience from being a bad one.

William K. 7/28/2017

Stars:

The service was friendly. When we had to change the unit to a bigger size he showed us a bigger unit that was really close to the entrance. really good for my wife.

BRIDGET M. 7/23/2017

Stars:

Everyone was friendly welcoming and thorough

randi s. 7/17/2017

Stars:

It seemed a lot more humid inside than I expected. A lot of the boxes were collapsing, which I attribute to the humbidity

John T. 7/16/2017

Stars:

Excellent stress free experience. Staff are excellent and very friendly. I`d definitely use again.

Jonathan T. 7/15/2017

Stars:

a

dana b. 7/12/2017

Stars:

Timing was slightly off but they accommodated me as best they good. Overall I am happy with the service and all of my stuff made it in one piece!

Ashley L. 7/11/2017

Stars:

Very impressed! The delivery driver was helpful and very nice professional.

Jessie B. 7/2/2017

Stars:

It was occasionally vert difficult to get in touch with people for scheduling.

Lynn R. 7/2/2017

Stars:

Poor communication all around.

Yue L. 7/1/2017

Stars:

The box was delivered to the wrong address!! I need a refund on the order. I had to rent another van to move my things to the ubox

christian f. 6/30/2017

Stars:

So far everything`s been easy and just as I had hoped. Support has been responsive and easy to work with. Everything`s arrived on time.

earle d. 6/28/2017

Stars:

Having issues with the security system alarm went off 2 times otherwise everything was fine

Jennifer d. 6/27/2017

Stars:

Across the board, my experience with U-Haul and Moving Help has been frustrating and unacceptable. There is no accountability and poor customer service. I regret using this service.

Allison R. 6/9/2017

Stars:

We were at Garner NC location

Matthias H. 6/4/2017

Stars:

So far so good

Sommer S. 5/7/2017

Stars:

Friendly delivery, quick!

deborah g. 4/16/2017

Stars:

Very friendly delivery guy. THANKS

MONTE P. 3/30/2017

Stars:

Fantastic experience from start to finish

Joanne A. 3/22/2017

Stars:

On top of it!!

KEITH H. 2/11/2017

Stars:

The staff is very friendly. I`ve rented trailers here before and bought packing supplies and always a good experience

MARYCLAIRE G. 2/5/2017

Stars:

Needed more info. dates were incorrect on 3 occurrances to book this move. Unaware I needed locks. Size recommmeded by the assistant also not correct.

diana f. 2/2/2017

Stars:

The idea of the u-box is good, but there are many kinks I ended up getting 3 different reservation numbers and had to call about 20 times to different locations make sure everything would come.

Joy M. 2/1/2017

Stars:

The only thing that would have made this experience better is if there was Sunday delivery. It would have also been nice to select morning/afternoon for delivery when making the reservation online.

john m. 12/27/2016

Stars:

The service was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Huan T. 12/17/2016

Stars:

the charging for the services seemed to be duplicated.

john k. 12/4/2016

Stars:

Really impressed with the location, security and quality of units. Owner and staff were organized and helpful.

Shirley L M. 11/26/2016

Stars:

My review says it all. Outstanding service Thank you

mitchell m. 11/17/2016

Stars:

Many antique items were broke.chairs,table,glasstop,dressers,desk drawers broken. How the boxes were transported, roughly, carelessly,slamming into each other.

Rebecca B. 11/15/2016

Stars:

One of the latches would not close properly and we struggled to secure it with the lock. We finally got it to close after using a hammer. You should check the latch prior to deliver.

myrna h. 11/13/2016

Stars:

Positive experience

KAREN C. 10/28/2016

Stars:

I have been charge extra on both ends of this move $100.14 on Sept. 24th $95.31 on Oct. 24th for unknown reasons unacceptable behavior with my credit card on file... I don`t understand

Christal B. 10/24/2016

Stars:

Worst experience EVER. I want corporate to call me asap

Susan F. 10/21/2016

Stars:

I don`t have a ubox stored with you, but in being billed for one. Can you please call me at 919-744-9970 to get this straightened out. Thank you

Wayne S. 10/4/2016

Stars:

When the boxes were delivered to the new home a branch was broken off a tree by the delivery truck. Also when the boxes were being placed in the driveway a section of the grass was torn up by a box.

ALEXANDER R. 10/2/2016

Stars:

I rented equipment and a storage space from this location. The manager Gerald was excellent. The staff was very professional and helpful. The location is very clean and neat.

NANCI C. 10/1/2016

Stars:

This place was absolutely amazing. I can`t thank the staff enough for all that they have done for me while I was there.

TRAVIS P. 9/17/2016

Stars:

The only place to go in the Raleigh/Wake Forest Area. The staff is the best!

NANCI C. 9/12/2016

Stars:

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Elizabeth B. 9/4/2016

Stars:

Facility personnel great-helped Box delivery driver- AWFUL! Girls in charge of transport- took care of situation

Shermaleen L. 8/23/2016

Stars:

,

ROBERT J. 8/20/2016

Stars:

Very nice facility

TITA P. 8/18/2016

Stars:

Thank you!

MOHAMMAD J. 8/14/2016

Stars:

overall satisfied but a little pricy.

Michelle V. 8/12/2016

Stars:

The whole experience went better than expected.

elizabeth w. 8/10/2016

Stars:

Gerald was great! I love the u-box option

ZACHARY M. 8/10/2016

Stars:

Couldn`t be happier about this location after experience at the New Bern location incredibly incompetent and messed up our reservation which resulted in paying an extra hour of our movers time $120.

carol b. 8/10/2016

Stars:

We picked up the UBox. It did not leave until Aug 4th yet when I called on Aug 1, I was told it was on its way.

samuel k. 8/9/2016

Stars:

The driver assigned for transporting the U-boxes was excellent on both addresses we had requested. He was professional, courteous and very skilled in placing/removing the U-boxes from the driveway.

BARRY J. 8/7/2016

Stars:

Uhaul may not be the cheapest storage facility, but you get what you pay for. I had a great experience and had piece of mind because of the level of security, and having climate control.

carol b. 8/4/2016

Stars:

Good service. An option to get things.

samuel k. 8/3/2016

Stars:

Very convenient way to move for us. Delivery and pickup was superbly done and very professional.

MICHAEL S. 8/1/2016

Stars:

very great facility

alison b. 8/1/2016

Stars:

na

CAROLYN B. 7/31/2016

Stars:

Your manager was very helpful and I think he needs to have a day off with pay.!!!!!

DIANNE D. 7/28/2016

Stars:

Mr. Gerald and the entire staff were always helpful and friendly. Highly recommended. It would have been nice to get some of my rent back since I only used a few days of the next month.

mariana g. 7/27/2016

Stars:

some moisture in the box from the transporation

SID H. 7/22/2016

Stars:

Our only issue is the distance to our storage unit from unloading dock Probably about 500 feet.

DOUG L. 7/20/2016

Stars:

Great experience...friendly and helpful staff...easy access to get in and out...extremely convenient to have trucks and storage at one facility

JOHN B. 7/18/2016

Stars:

This indoor storage is very nice and reasonably priced.

CHRISTOPHER W. 7/16/2016

Stars:

The manager and staff are beyond fabulous In every category and more.

JASON P. 7/14/2016

Stars:

Great Facilty

Jill C. 7/4/2016

Stars:

They messed up on all of my u boxes and made my experience a regular nightmare. I asked if someone would contact me and nobody has bothered to call for almost 2 weeks.

MAROLYN M. 7/1/2016

Stars:

The stafff was very attentive, friendly and helpful.

Amber R. 6/30/2016

Stars:

I used three different locations in three different states for this 2 U-Box move. This was by far the most professional and helpful. They are the only reason I would consider this moving method again.

MOLLY S. 6/27/2016

Stars:

This facility appears nice. However, we spent over half and hour on the phone trying to disarm an alarm that should not have gone off! It delayed us and was a huge inconvenience.

Adrian S. 6/25/2016

Stars:

Great experience. 1 issue- drop off of filled uboxes but b/c there were trucks blocking home, they didn`t leave boxes at new home so had to wait 2 extra days for new delivery.

Hayley Y. 6/21/2016

Stars:

Box shipped to the wrong location was extremely delayed 9 days. I am VERY disappointed in the customer service/communication and would NOT recommend this service to anyone. HORRIBLE

william m. 5/31/2016

Stars:

Transferred in 5 u-boxes from Greensboro. Delivery followed by pickup 6 days later. Everything went very well. Thanks.

LARRY W. 5/30/2016

Stars:

Great!!!!

EBONY R. 5/18/2016

Stars:

Service is just veryyyyy slow. Waited about an hour just to turn in u-haul

KELLI S. 5/17/2016

Stars:

Excellent customer service.

DOUG L. 5/16/2016

Stars:

great experience, start to finish

DWIGHT T. 4/30/2016

Stars:

The people you have working there is very nice sweet and straightforward Luv U Haul storage and always will come back

Jack C. 4/28/2016

Stars:

Great service and options!

Rosalyn S. 3/1/2016

Stars:

A suggestion would be to start providing a specific delivery time because it`s hard to book hourly movers based on a 3 hour window.

dori d. 11/11/2015

Stars:

The staff was helpful and the service support by phone was also good.

Patricia S. 11/3/2015

Stars:

Richard Coleman and Brandy went out of their way to get me an extra ubox when we realized we didn`t have enough at the end of the day. Richard delivered it on his way home. Exceptional!

Asie A. 10/22/2015

Stars:

The staff were attentive and helpful. They made the rather painful process of moving a lot easier than it might have otherwise been.

Paul D. 10/2/2015

Stars:

Great way to organize your belongings while moving. Each pod held a good amount of items and fit all furniture. We worked with Brandy sp?, and she was tremendous!

Elizabeth B. 7/22/2015

Stars:

Pickup/delivery rep was GREAT. Box was fine. Rest of the experience from renting to dealing with some of the most incompetent/rude reps via phone was ridiculously frustrating. Will NOT USE AGAIN.

Kathryn M. 7/10/2015

Stars:

Boxes were not picked up on day agreed upon at drop off.

Sara R. 6/18/2015

Stars:

The pick up in wake forest was very easy and uncomplicated. she did her job very well. would use again for sure.

MANDY K. 5/13/2015

Stars:

Brandy has been a big to us.

LISA G. 4/25/2015

Stars:

I just wish they would pro rate you amount if you pick up early. We were only 3 days into a new month and had to pay for the whole month.

INGRID W. 4/8/2015

Stars:

Would like to get a receipt of my last payment at pick up, $162.26. Thank you

KENDRA M. 8/16/2014

Stars:

The manager at this site/warehouse did his best to mitigate the problems caused by poor website design magnified by the staff @ Downtown Moving Storage in Raleigh I truly appreciate that.