U-Haul Moving & Storage at Durham Chapel Hill

  4 stars out of 357 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

MICHELLE D. 10/12/2017

Stars:

The lady who helped me never mentioned the hours i would be able to access my storage unit. If i knew uhaul had restricted hours i would have chosen a different storage facility

allen c. 9/29/2017

Stars:

Joshua was courteous and offered a detailed explanation of everything pertaining to my storage locker. Kudos!!

Jemica L. 9/11/2017

Stars:

Everyone was very helpful

Connor S. 8/29/2017

Stars:

Storage bay door has reflective tape covering small dent. Employees need to communicate and take responsibility for their own and other employees actions as it is one team.

Kim V. 8/28/2017

Stars:

the sales clerk was polite and professional

Danielle Z. 8/2/2017

Stars:

I received an email stating my u-boxes were ready at the scheduled time. Boxes were not ready until 4 hours after That time and u-haul never informed me of this until I tried calling 15 times.

carolyn s. 8/1/2017

Stars:

I have never rented storage or a truck before. I was surprised at the ease. Would recommend for sure!

Dale B. 7/29/2017

Stars:

Steffanie is very customer oriented and went out of her way to make you feel genuinely welcome.

Monica M. 7/24/2017

Stars:

Good follow up

Larry C. 6/28/2017

Stars:

experience was great

Su Wei K. 6/11/2017

Stars:

the moving helper not able to pull out the box on time, waited from 9am till 6pm. need improvement

jean a. 5/30/2017

Stars:

Staff were very professional.

CODY C. 5/16/2017

Stars:

Staff seemed to have no clue what was going on, had to show them how to do things/where they were. One person who was helping us shift ended and just clocked out in the middle of helping us.

Jennifer M. 5/16/2017

Stars:

Excellent ad friendly staff.

Dennis W. 5/7/2017

Stars:

Could have had more personnel working at checkout.........lines were evident and it takes time to work with a customer.

lydia t. 4/10/2017

Stars:

Unit size was much different smaller than what I have seen in the past. The 10 x 10 units are advertised as such but the height is very low so it is deceptive.

Sharon T. 3/19/2017

Stars:

Drew was extremely efficient in assisting me with storage rental and cargo van rental. Got me out the door in a very timely manner which I appreciated.

Michael H. 3/15/2017

Stars:

Very helpful, informative, and friendly.

Joseph L. 3/8/2017

Stars:

Drew was very friendly and helpful!

Russell K. 3/5/2017

Stars:

Promised date to arrive at 4111Chapel Hill Bld, Durham, NC was Feb. 26. Did not arrive until Feb. 28.

sharon j. 3/1/2017

Stars:

Professional, timely friendly courteous customer service.

Brian K. 2/24/2017

Stars:

Pleasure doing business with the team.

james j. 2/18/2017

Stars:

The storage area was clean, well lit and had little to no odors. I felt secure after hours while moving in. Everyone was helpful.

Loretta L. 2/11/2017

Stars:

Very nice facility

TRACY R. 2/4/2017

Stars:

Great custo9mer service!

Pamela W. 1/27/2017

Stars:

lighting in the hall way was fine but not bright enough to light up the storage units sufficiently

CASSANDRA W. 1/15/2017

Stars:

The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable about the operations and its products.

Loretta D. 1/1/2017

Stars:

it was ok

Karen D. 12/3/2016

Stars:

i was very impressed on everything about the place and the staff..Thank you Karen Dawson

SUSAN B. 11/18/2016

Stars:

Excellent facility.

DAVID M. 10/10/2016

Stars:

My favorite U-Haul location!

KIM D. 10/5/2016

Stars:

it was horrible. my unit was non-climate controlled and i was not informed of that. all my possessions were damaged!!!!

SHELLY H. 9/27/2016

Stars:

The inside units aren`t that tall.

SHARA D. 9/25/2016

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful staff!

ANNIE C. 9/15/2016

Stars:

The staff was informed, friendly and efficient. Drew and Stephanie were exceptional.

KEANNA A. 9/7/2016

Stars:

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful which made me feel comfortable utilizing my rental items.

CHRIS B. 9/4/2016

Stars:

I found once I moved my things out of storage. they were soaking wet and had signs of mildew. I was so disappointed by that.

RICHARD B. 8/30/2016

Stars:

Just started rental so too early to say much. So far so good.

SCOTT N. 8/29/2016

Stars:

We have been using this facility for four years now to store college room stuff during the summers. It is cheap and the experience has been exceptional each time. Highly recommend!

Joanna C. 8/27/2016

Stars:

Unprofessional: sent me home with an empty box I had a U-Box from Miami to Durham, no compensation for this disservice. Was not aware that my box was to be at this location. Awful.

LAUREN G. 8/22/2016

Stars:

Very Nice

KAREN S. 8/21/2016

Stars:

they were very helpful even when i came back and had to get a larger unit then i originally anticipated.

PEGGY G. 8/15/2016

Stars:

Wonderful customer service - answered all my questions and made the process a breeze!

LEONARD S. 8/9/2016

Stars:

Access to storage unit was limited due to all of the trucks parked near the entrance. The drive way needs paving Will never use this facility again.

CALLIE L. 8/9/2016

Stars:

I appreciated the way everything was handled. Very professionally, in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this site to others. Thanks for this pleasing experience.

WEN WEI L. 8/8/2016

Stars:

Joshua and Fabian were very helpful!!

SHULUN G. 7/31/2016

Stars:

Excellent staff!

IMANI B. 7/29/2016

Stars:

I would have been happy with my experience if my storage unit had not been infested with mice and large insects.

MICHAEL S. 7/10/2016

Stars:

Overall the facility was in very good shape. However, the staff is usually very slow to take care of you and they are not very friendly.

Joseph W. 7/5/2016

Stars:

The boxes were guaranteed to be delivered by 7/5, but are now guaranteed to be delivered by 7/6, which means I have to reschedule movers to unload the boxes to the following week.

Jodi D. 7/3/2016

Stars:

Box was an hour late and there wasn`t good communication for preparation.

MARY P. 6/26/2016

Stars:

The rental experience was good. Thank-you!

Atul K. 6/26/2016

Stars:

.

BRUCE H. 6/23/2016

Stars:

only TINY complaint was difficulty getting the automated system to recognize my card and PIN - was resolved in about 30 minutes. presume this won`t recur and was simply a glitch.

CHARLES W. 6/21/2016

Stars:

My reservation was not stored in the system and they had to restart an entirely new storage reservation, costing me 20 more minutes than anticipated.

Robert S. 6/20/2016

Stars:

I would use U-Box again.

MELINDA F. 6/18/2016

Stars:

My primary complaint is the requirement to pay rent for full 30 day periods. I was able to empty my room by June 2 but could not get a rebate as my rental ended on the 19th.

STARNISIA L. 6/9/2016

Stars:

I don`t like it because I had to pay for a hold month an only use the storage for 8 days an they don`t pro-rate nothing

MICHELLE J. 6/2/2016

Stars:

Well maintained, accessible facility.

CHRISTIANA H. 5/27/2016

Stars:

Well maintained, easily accessible

JAMES B. 5/9/2016

Stars:

Good

JIM Z. 5/6/2016

Stars:

Staff was very professional and friendly. Facility was clean and well kept.

JOE K. 4/11/2016

Stars:

It was fine

ERIC H. 4/5/2016

Stars:

Staff were very helpful

MARY P. 3/31/2016

Stars:

I enjoyed meeting the staff, very knowledgeable of the job, and professional. Awesome Service! Awesome Job! Highly Recommended!

MARY I. 3/31/2016

Stars:

More staff needed in office on weekends

ANDREW R. 3/21/2016

Stars:

This place is great, I`ve used it many times.

JONATHAN H. 3/21/2016

Stars:

The staff was friendly and professional. I recommend this location to anyone needing storage.

RAHEEMAH Z. P. 3/8/2016

Stars:

I felt I

DONNA W. 3/5/2016

Stars:

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good customer service.

DERRICK P. 2/23/2016

Stars:

Everything about our experience with this storage facility was easy, clean and efficient.

JOHN M. 2/10/2016

Stars:

The facility and staff were excellent.

Michael R. 1/25/2016

Stars:

aeu

MARK A. 1/18/2016

Stars:

Easy and Convenient

HELEN C. 1/13/2016

Stars:

I`ve had varying experiences with the staff. Been here a few times - first time the girl at the counter seemed like I was bothering her- every other time staff has been super awesome.

PRECIOUS D. 1/11/2016

Stars:

More training at the window with the guys on how to work with women.

KATHY P. 1/4/2016

Stars:

Prepaid unit unavailable upon move in! Mold and mice droppings found upon move-out! Denied my request for any prorated rent back, despite 27 days remaining! Unethical and I will report.

JENNA B. 1/3/2016

Stars:

Excellent

NARESH B. 12/13/2015

Stars:

It was good.

NARESH B. 12/9/2015

Stars:

The service was spot on classy. I thoroughly enjoyed using your facility.

Mark M. 11/18/2015

Stars:

Store could not print receipt of transaction. An email today from U-Haul only shows record of 1 U-box container when I delivered 2 U-boxes. Very concerned.

BERNARD L. 11/4/2015

Stars:

people were very tentative to our every needs.we would do it again and again!

NOELLE W. 11/4/2015

Stars:

Very well kept and maintained facility. Some of staff helpful and friendly. Uhaul equipment in way of back door. Clean however killed Germany roaches in hall, SCARED now.

LARA K. 10/19/2015

Stars:

Customer service was excellent.

hamid n. 10/17/2015

Stars:

Local Moving Helpers Carry Moving brought the two U-Boxes and unloaded them without any problems. They were quite helpful and professional.

Michelle M. 9/29/2015

Stars:

The staff at the Durham location were not friendly or organized. Thank goodness the mover I hired thru Moving Help was awesome.

MELVIE M. 9/22/2015

Stars:

They were friendly and professional.

JOHNNY K. 9/16/2015

Stars:

I dealt with JOSHUA who was both courteous and helpful he answered ALL my questions. JOSHUA definitely made my U-Haul experience seamless and pleasant.Thanks, JOSHUA!

AMBER F. 9/15/2015

Stars:

My experience was great!

LORRAINE S. 9/13/2015

Stars:

The Employees went above beyond to really help us understand the Facility guidelines!!!

JESSICA L. 9/7/2015

Stars:

I loved the storage unit and everyone was very friendly. The place was easy to get to kept really clean!!! I will definitely use them again in the future!!

LEIGH J. 8/31/2015

Stars:

Stephanie did a great job. We needed help and she was there.Friendly nice staff, clean storage and helpful manager.

Lavonne S. 8/28/2015

Stars:

Chaz at Cathedral City location and the staff in Durham, NC were great. Our only issue was the box arrived early

AMANDA G. 8/27/2015

Stars:

Very good experience .

DAVID B. 8/27/2015

Stars:

I experienced significant damage to upholstery and clothing from mouse feces. Spent a great deal of extra time/money cleaning my things. Not recommended.

SATISH K. 8/26/2015

Stars:

Used your facility three years in a row for storing my daughter`s dorm stuff during the summer. Every time we got excellent service! Stephanie was very helpful. Thank you.

HEATHER C. 8/24/2015

Stars:

Great staff! Very friendly and helpful.

LISA G. 8/24/2015

Stars:

7pm access is a bit early, especially during the week when getting off work. Still light until 8:30-9pm in summer.

GODSON A. 8/22/2015

Stars:

Very convenient, safe ,well maintained, extremely dedicated staff. You guys rock.You make moving in and out easy .

Monea R. 8/20/2015

Stars:

It was horrible. Kept getting transferred to different people. No one seemed to know how to facilitate the external moving company.

PEGGY M. 8/17/2015

Stars:

Would use again.

ROBYN C. 8/9/2015

Stars:

We rented a truck to move our daughter from Hampton, Va., to Durham. The rental space was free for the first month. That was wonderful. We only needed it for a week.

PEGGY H. 8/9/2015

Stars:

this my firt time using storage i can only say it was good for me.it was very clean and well lighted.

MARTIN S. 8/8/2015

Stars:

The facility was well maintained and very secure. The staff was very freindly and very very helpful .Would highly recomend to anybody that ask about storage or rental of vehichles.

RYAN P. 8/7/2015

Stars:

Swift and excellent service.

Aseem H. 8/3/2015

Stars:

My box didnt come on time, not much late though. But the loaders were magically efficient, and very friendly. Will recommend them !!

bryan d. 7/30/2015

Stars:

My box was quite tattered, and some goods received mold damage, so I wish the boxes were stored in a drier location. However, overall it was okay.

Mara W. 7/29/2015

Stars:

My box was moved to a different location even though I specified that I would be moving into it over a few days. I received any notice.

JENNIFER H. 7/29/2015

Stars:

One of the staff was extremely rude while another guy named Cornelius was extremely helpful and had to make up for the rudeness of his boss.

KEVIN C. 7/12/2015

Stars:

Staff was helpful. Facility was clean

GARRETT G. 7/11/2015

Stars:

The staff were great. I lost my key to my lock during my move, the 50$ fee to have a lock drilled was obscene.

Jeremy U. 7/3/2015

Stars:

The staff completely messed up my order. I am very dissatisfied.

Michelle L. 6/26/2015

Stars:

My U-boxes did not arrive on time. When I called the store, multiple times, I kept getting routed to the call center who could not tell me where my U-boxes were or when they would arrive.

CATT H. 6/26/2015

Stars:

Cannot reach facility by phone. Call center takes message but no reply in a week.

Seth M. 6/24/2015

Stars:

U-haul employees on both ends of my relocation from California to North Carolina did not know how to work with the U-boxes. They didn`t know how to check out, in, or bill. Much stress for me and them.

ERIKA M. 6/23/2015

Stars:

Helpful staff, very accommodating.

KEVIN M. 6/20/2015

Stars:

Great facility

Joshua J. 6/18/2015

Stars:

The uhaul location in Durham didn`t ship my uBox until after it was supposed to arrive in MA, making it over a week late. Unacceptable.

VELVERTON L. 6/4/2015

Stars:

The managers and staff were professional and courteous.

ANDREW M. 5/31/2015

Stars:

Customer service was excellent. Chris Moore and Robert were both very helpful.

LUCIE S. 5/25/2015

Stars:

Units need to have lights. It`s easy to bump head on sprinkler system as large units are dark.

SILE K. 5/17/2015

Stars:

I want my money back for the two weeks I`m not using! The guy said no. I`m going to social media now! You charged an arm and a leg! You got people where you want them. I want my two week refund.

Kelsey H. 5/9/2015

Stars:

Good service.

WILLIAM S. 4/23/2015

Stars:

Very happy with the facility and the service they provided. Very highly recommended.

Kelsey H. 4/17/2015

Stars:

i had a good experience.

TONYA W. 4/12/2015

Stars:

Stephany Storm is a idiot!!!

RONALD J. 3/4/2015

Stars:

great staff every time I need help on anything staff went out of the way to help thanks Ron Johnson

ELISE D. 2/17/2015

Stars:

Professional and friendly

JEANNETTE D. 2/2/2015

Stars:

I wish I could remember the name of the young man who helped me. He was incredibly patient and cheerful.

LUCIE S. 1/28/2015

Stars:

Only complaint I have is wish larger storage units had a light

Anne K. 1/6/2015

Stars:

The facility never answered calls. Central U-Haul couldn`t even locate the box. It took dozens of lengthy calls to arrange delivery. Our pre-paid moving helper went unused due to U-Haul errors.

LOREN R. 1/6/2015

Stars:

Thanks for providing a safe and reliable storage option.

ROGER H. 1/5/2015

Stars:

The Monthly Auto Billing is great!

CARMETRIS B. 12/16/2014

Stars:

it was nice and clean

CATHERINE L. 12/16/2014

Stars:

I hope the storage open for 24 hours to access anytime. It is first time but it`s little bit hard to pay next payment without online. I failed one time online register.

BOYD V. 12/13/2014

Stars:

Had a great experience here--Stephany and Josh were fantastic. Went out of their way to make sure I had the help I needed. Facility was clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend.

ANITA L. 12/9/2014

Stars:

No comment

PEGGY M. 12/8/2014

Stars:

Very good experience. Staff friendly and helpful

DANIEL W. 11/1/2014

Stars:

I moved out on oct 30. They had me locked out without cause. I was lied to and treated badly. I have pictures of my cleaned out unit and a witness

CYNTHIA C. 10/20/2014

Stars:

great

RYAN B. 10/10/2014

Stars:

First: appear secure and well lighted is that verbiage you chose? Secondly, the staff lacked some customer service, but fine maybe smile more?. The facility was well lit and seemingly secure.

FRANK B. 10/7/2014

Stars:

Chris Stephanie were very attentive to my family`s needs. Both were patient, kind and very knowledgeable and we are very appreciative.

LATRISHIA H. 10/6/2014

Stars:

Best u-haul facility I`ve ever used.

SILE K. 10/1/2014

Stars:

But no light in the storage unit. Otherwise good.

RHETT M. 9/30/2014

Stars:

Great Location. Always friendly and courteous staff. Great experience with this storage facility. And excellent supplies if ever needed boxes, wrapping paper, tape, etc.

MARK P. 9/27/2014

Stars:

Pricing seemed a little high. The pest control rat poison was also used in a somewhat uncontrolled manner, resulting in poison on some of my belongings.

JULIE L. 9/21/2014

Stars:

I ordered to begin service the 18th. They messed up twice. The services I ordered were not CORRECT until the 23rd yet they tried to charge for 19/20th.

URIEL M. 9/14/2014

Stars:

thank you very much for the two years of excellent service. my belongs were dust free at the time when i got them out. best wishes Uriel Mendez

RANDY R. 9/6/2014

Stars:

The alarm pad has been broken for more then 2 months. I told the manger and she was suppose to call someone. Had to walk the whole length of the building to turn alarm off on from my unit. POOR.

BEVERLY B. 9/6/2014

Stars:

Easy use

JOSE C. 9/3/2014

Stars:

I made a reservation well in advance to when I needed the storage unit. Unfortunately, two months later when I got there they did not have the reservation still.

MARY B. 9/2/2014

Stars:

Would definitely rent a locker here again.

BRAD A. 8/26/2014

Stars:

Everything about this place was great, except for the long wait times whenever I went into the store itself. It seems like they were always understaffed or things just moved very slowly. Thank you.

TERESA C. 8/25/2014

Stars:

Great service! I`d definitely use this facility if the need should arise again.

JOSHUA N. 8/24/2014

Stars:

Will definitely store my college stuff here again next summer.

KATELYN C. 8/24/2014

Stars:

Great self-storage! If I needed access after hours I called ahead and they made it happen! My only concern is the lights are motion-sensitive turned off too early there`s no light in your unit.

LISA R. 8/23/2014

Stars:

We`ve used your location three summers in a row now and each time have had a terrific experience. Thanks much!

LAUREN H. 8/18/2014

Stars:

great value for college storage over the summer. saved taking too much home.

JOE C. 8/17/2014

Stars:

This is the 2nd year I have been using this facility and both experiences have been great!

BRAD A. 8/14/2014

Stars:

Great facility and professional service. Very, very secure.

DAVID Y. 8/13/2014

Stars:

great staff

CHRIS V. 7/30/2014

Stars:

All good

PHIL P. 7/29/2014

Stars:

Everything was a 10. Clean, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a pleasant experience after a long drive to storge goods. PLP

SHEILA G. 7/26/2014

Stars:

good orientation to how to use storage unit

TYFFANY N. 7/20/2014

Stars:

Great

LAVEL B. 6/30/2014

Stars:

When leaving I had to wait in line for 30min. I had to pay for a full month even though I only used it 2 days into the month. I reserved a truck that was not available on move out day.

DAN C. 6/17/2014

Stars:

Our UBox wasn`t at the location where we wanted it stored. WTF. Forty minutes after arriving and searching everywhere, staff tells me my UBox is 14 miles/23 mins away.

PATRICK S. 6/17/2014

Stars:

how about a courtesy notification when you don`t receive a regularly scheduled payment. as it stands you seem more interested in the late fee than customer service.

MARCUS A. 6/15/2014

Stars:

This was by far the worse renting experience I have ever had. The only good thing about the rental was the truck. Everything else was very unprofessional.

JOHN C. 6/14/2014

Stars:

Absolutely wonderful experience. Everything was perfect.

STEVEN B. 6/3/2014

Stars:

I wish you had a freight elevator for upper level units.

WESTON P. 5/13/2014

Stars:

incorrect destination,higher shipping rate than reservation,five phone calls to find rep who knew how to handle complaints,never spoke to same rep,unable to confirm things ahead of time,etc.

CAITLIN C. 5/12/2014

Stars:

My box was shipped to the wrong location. Staff had problems with the computer system, which may have caused the shipment problem. Please improve your computer system and/or staff training.

DAVE B. 5/6/2014

Stars:

Nice facility, excellent service.

ANITA L. 5/2/2014

Stars:

The storage facility is the only thing I would ever recommend that is associated with U Haul. Once I get my stuff out of there, I will NEVER do any business with U Haul again.

PATRICIA W. 4/17/2014

Stars:

Great idea. So many changes were handled with ease and professionalism! I liked the flexibility of packing, over a period of time.

RENITA M. 4/7/2014

Stars:

Stephanie and her team of Marie, Demetrius and the guys are great! R.McCrary Unit 1723

DIANA B. 2/12/2014

Stars:

Friendly clean always on top of things.....would definitely recommend to anyone I know

PETE W. 2/10/2014

Stars:

Great experience.

LINDA K. 2/4/2014

Stars:

Stephany Storm is beyond excellent, efficient and smart. Hold on to her.

NATASHA R. 1/31/2014

Stars:

Great Job!

JOANNE R. 1/23/2014

Stars:

I have visited your location twice this week. Both times I have had excellent customer service. I am so glad that I chose your location.

BARBARA V. 1/10/2014

Stars:

Very pleasant staff. The facility is very clean and safe.

MARK K. 1/5/2014

Stars:

Comments are in the above questions

SARAH P. 1/3/2014

Stars:

Easy move-in experience. Sales people were helpful at answering questions. Models of units in showroom made it easy to select what I needed. Location easily accessible from Chapel Hill.

JACKIE G. 12/19/2013

Stars:

Didn`t have a problem with the location, just the movers.

KIRKLAND A. 12/12/2013

Stars:

It was great. The staff was friendly, fast, and helpful. The manager helped me out a lot with setting up my change of date on my account.

MARTHA B. 11/27/2013

Stars:

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

MARTHA B. 11/27/2013

Stars:

Coordination of my move out, from a long distance worked wonderfully well. Thank you Stephanie Storm. Sincerely Martha Brown

CHRISTINE R. 11/14/2013

Stars:

Due to the ceiling shortage and the extra charge for unlimited access I feel you over charge for what is offered, so I would not recommmed your facility.

ALEX M. 11/11/2013

Stars:

Bad experience. Again.

RENITA M. 11/7/2013

Stars:

Stephanie is wonderful...she represents a UHAUL very well!

SHANNON D. 10/28/2013

Stars:

Clean facility. Multiple security measures taken

CATHERINE K. 10/13/2013

Stars:

We had roaches from our boxes in storage and did not have them before,we even sprayed all our boxes before packing, very upset!!

KIRK M. 10/12/2013

Stars:

I am extremely pleased with the service provided by this facility. Thank you.

EILEEN V. 10/2/2013

Stars:

On-line payments very convenient. No complaints.

CARL C. 9/22/2013

Stars:

Clean, neat, convenient, good value--we have recommended this facility a number of times.

BERNADETTE T. 9/9/2013

Stars:

Good Service.

ROGER H. 8/28/2013

Stars:

E-Mail reminder billing on-line payment were great. My daughter left the locker un-locked and, within 1 hour, U-Haul called and alerted me. Great job.

MARGARET M. 8/26/2013

Stars:

My only critique is that they seemed to be a little short-staffed for a very busy day a Saturday right before nearby university classes started. But otherwise the staff were very efficient.

MICHAEL S. 8/24/2013

Stars:

Customer service could be a lot better and bathroom has needed attention each time I have used it.

JOE C. 8/22/2013

Stars:

The alarm was consistently going off due to patrons not properly entering their codes since the door was often open due to the activity.

FIKRET Y. 8/19/2013

Stars:

Thank you

KIMBERLY K. 8/18/2013

Stars:

Very clean unit. Helpful staff. Variety of access plans to choose from.

JOHN H. 8/16/2013

Stars:

Great first time experience with storage unit. No problems, good rate.

CARL M. 8/12/2013

Stars:

Staff at U-Haul Moving Storage at Chapel Hill Blvd very helpful. Marcus, Stephanie, and the guy from Omaha are top-notch.

ADRIANA G. 8/12/2013

Stars:

On both ends of the trip working with uhaul was terrible. They were rude, didn`t have it ready on time and even had a broken forklift and told me I couldn`t get my box for a week.

CONNER` K. 8/8/2013

Stars:

If I had not been so persistent I would not have received my box. I had to physically drive to the UHaul location housing my box to make sure that it got delivered to me .

LAUREN P. 8/4/2013

Stars:

Uhaul did not have a record of my reservation despite the fact that I called multiple times.

ESTHER S. 7/22/2013

Stars:

The general manager, Stephany Storm, especially went out of her way to help us - Thanks, Stephany! But we had a poor experience with an unfriendly representative when we first came to rent a unit.

SANDY P. 7/21/2013

Stars:

Had a great experience!

SCOTT O. 7/10/2013

Stars:

My U-box was requested to be delivered and paid for on June 4, with 12-day estimated shipping time. It came weeks late and staff were unhelpful in tracking.

ROGER P. 7/8/2013

Stars:

Everything was fine,Quick delivery and pleasant experience

JEREMY P. 7/4/2013

Stars:

n/a

NDANG A. 7/3/2013

Stars:

It would be nice though if there were a tracking system so customers would not be left in the dark as to when items would be arriving-my box arrived earlier than I expected which was a nice surprise!

TAWANNA S. 6/20/2013

Stars:

The level of customer service on the scale of 1 -10 with 10 being the highest I`ll give it an 8

MARK M. 6/18/2013

Stars:

Great job. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you

JEFF B. 5/28/2013

Stars:

i was overly impressed

JACQUELINE W. 5/19/2013

Stars:

the process of getting the u-box and filling out necessary paperwork was very easy. any question i had was answered.

JOCELYN M. 5/11/2013

Stars:

Very helpful staff. Clean storage unit/facility.

VALARIE W. 5/7/2013

Stars:

AFTER the first month rental is paid, customers should have the option to pay weekly. It is not fair to have to pay for a month if I only need a week or two before I will be removing all of my items.

DOUGLAS J. 4/29/2013

Stars:

In power your employees

NICOLE T. 4/26/2013

Stars:

Great Experience! Seemingly effortless cross country move from San Diego to Durham,NC! As long as you take the time to pack your belongings properly in boxes, this will be easy for you!

LAWRENCE R. 4/20/2013

Stars:

Good counter service and follow through

NINA J. 4/8/2013

Stars:

the new staff at the chapell hill blvd favcility were knowledgeable, efficient, and polite especially when compared to the staff working there around this time last year.

KIM C. 4/4/2013

Stars:

Brad and staff were very patient and attentive to questions and explanation of needs. They worked to ensure we got the best solution. We`re extremely satisfied!

PRESTON B. 4/4/2013

Stars:

thanks guys

HOWARD J. 3/11/2013

Stars:

The staff was excellant and very helpful. A very large thumbs up!!

HOWARD J. 3/3/2013

Stars:

All of your personnel were excellent.

EARLINE L. 2/23/2013

Stars:

I appreciate the friendly service, ,safety the cleanliness. Employees are very polite.

EVIE W. 2/17/2013

Stars:

The guys at U-Haul in Durham went way beyond the call of duty to help me out. They were really friendly and kind.

WILLIAM F. 2/12/2013

Stars:

The staff was very friendly and responsive to the issues I had concerning the after-hour alarm sounding.

ROBERT L. 1/28/2013

Stars:

Service was high quality, competent and friendly. Well done!

NIKOLAS S. 1/26/2013

Stars:

I said yes to the above, but I do have a comment about the employees. While everyone was nice, I often found myself waiting in line for one register while 3 or 4 employees were just hanging out.

WALTER W. 1/25/2013

Stars:

A rare experience of the lowest price bringing truly satisfying result! The U-Haul agent was very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend U-Box.

STACY D. 1/9/2013

Stars:

The customer service at the facility was excellent

DAVE H. 1/1/2013

Stars:

Well maintained overall great experience. Rented storage unit for over 2 years with no issues.

JOY C. 12/26/2012

Stars:

Excellent customer service and storage.

FRANCIS S. 12/14/2012

Stars:

Very professional operation!

CARL M. 12/8/2012

Stars:

I won`t say a lot about my time there except it was absolutely great!!! very clean, great help from everyone there, always felt safe when I was there, and felt my items were safe when I wasn`t.

TROY H. 12/6/2012

Stars:

Very good experience

GLENN M. 11/21/2012

Stars:

The first day I asked to see the unit and this one guy was rude and lazy..another person helped me and I had no problems.

LAUREN G. 11/19/2012

Stars:

I got a phone call the afternoon that I started the contract on my storage unit telling me that payment was due on my unit. I was very disappointed in this.

GLENDA M. 11/12/2012

Stars:

The staff were very helpful.

JOHN M. 11/1/2012

Stars:

Helpful and clean.

FRANCIS S. 10/27/2012

Stars:

Outstanding customer service!

MARCO P. 10/23/2012

Stars:

Very satisfactory.

CHARLES S. 10/21/2012

Stars:

Just a little pricey comparatively.

JANE B. 10/8/2012

Stars:

It would be nice to have lights in the individual units

TIFFANY P. 10/3/2012

Stars:

customer service was A+

BARBARA V. 10/3/2012

Stars:

Staff was wonderful. It would have been helpful to be notified of lightning strike in July and that my key card would be invalid. Otherwise, I will definitely use this facility again.

ROBERT G. 10/3/2012

Stars:

Clerk who set up my unit didn`t seem too thrilled to have a job there. Other folks were helpful I could overhear them helping other folks on the phone, etc.

REGINALD T. 10/1/2012

Stars:

Level of service was excellent! Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. Thanks U- Haul! Good job!!!!!

HELEN L. 9/29/2012

Stars:

Very helpful knowledgeable staff Stephen was great

MARGRET N. 9/28/2012

Stars:

service was excellent and facility was clean, cool, and well-maintained

EMILY V. 9/28/2012

Stars:

I thought the facility was very well maintained. I like the security added with the swiping in and out. The staff was competent, professional, and helped me get what I wanted.

PINKY D. 9/20/2012

Stars:

Disapointed that you didnt have a ramp to 2nd floor being I am disabled it was difficult for me with the steps. No steps is a big no no.

URIEL M. 9/17/2012

Stars:

Peace of mind about the security and staff on the facilities

JEAN G. 9/17/2012

Stars:

I had a great experience, service was excellent and the facility was very clean and well kept. I would happily recommend this storage to anyone.

EVELYN C. 9/13/2012

Stars:

The staff there were so polite and very helpful.

ARI M. 9/6/2012

Stars:

The problems with Ubox were rampant. The entire structure of the ubox business is horribly flawed. They missed the 9/4 delivery date I requested over a dozen times, beginning 3 weeks prior.

REGINALD T. 9/6/2012

Stars:

Great location and team of guys there. Very helpful staff!

NINA J. 9/4/2012

Stars:

there was a mix-up from first registration that stephen deberry cleared up excellently

MARGRET N. 9/2/2012

Stars:

good experience. Clean, well-maintained and user friendly payment/computer reminders. A+

DANIEL R. 9/2/2012

Stars:

Will definitely use your facility again in the future. Thank you for excellent customer service.

PAM B. 9/1/2012

Stars:

It would be nice to have later/earlier hours access with out having to pay extra. Would be nice to pro-rate fees.

DANE C. 8/31/2012

Stars:

very good

KEVIN T. 8/31/2012

Stars:

I will be back.

THERESE C. 8/30/2012

Stars:

Great

NINA J. 8/28/2012

Stars:

Everyone was kind and helpful!

KATE B. 8/27/2012

Stars:

Fine experience.

DEBORAH S. 8/27/2012

Stars:

the access cards never work. On fri night-only 1 person at desk Waited 25/30 min just to get access because card didnt work! Because of this wait I had to come back on Saturday for my 2nd load.

EVELYN C. 8/27/2012

Stars:

The workers were A-1.

KYRIE J. 8/26/2012

Stars:

Wait was extremely long and service was unprofessional and at times unfriendly.

MICHAEL E. 8/25/2012

Stars:

Phone system is really annoying and often ends in answering machines or dropped calls.

MARK K. 8/24/2012

Stars:

Would have preferred 24 hr access included in the price I was paying, otherwise all went well.

ANDREW S. 8/22/2012

Stars:

i would recommend this location

DENISE M. 8/22/2012

Stars:

The staff was always friendly and helpful. Facility was well maintained and clean. Manager was responsive to concerns.

CLARKE E. 8/22/2012

Stars:

Why do I provide 2 phone `s? Why do I provide 2 addresses? I have a home office, and only a single point of contact. I welcome an email from corporate to explain these concerns.

DAVID G. 8/18/2012

Stars:

The level of service was great!

MARIANA L. 8/17/2012

Stars:

Have used it for two years and have always had good service and storage

JAMES R. 8/17/2012

Stars:

Excellent all around

CAROLINE M. 8/16/2012

Stars:

The individuals who delivered my U-box were extremely friendly and helpful.

LAURIE C. 8/16/2012

Stars:

Great experience at this facility. Top Notch!

MARK B. 8/14/2012

Stars:

I thought I had 24 hour access, but apparently not. It made it inconvenient for me as I drove in from out-of-town after hours to access my belongings. Bummer! I recovered the next day.

SARAH S. 8/6/2012

Stars:

My only complaint is that I had scheduled an appointment and the u-box was not loaded and ready when I arrived, we had to wait an hour to finally leave with it.

JESSIE J. 8/3/2012

Stars:

Everyone we dealt with at both locations was super helpful and very friendly. :

HEATHER B. 7/31/2012

Stars:

The facility was impossible to reach. I made reservation online and my info was lost 200 chars is not enuf space

SONDRA S. 7/22/2012

Stars:

Would like longer access hours, but other than that, GREAT!

ERIC C. 7/19/2012

Stars:

Best renting experience I`ve ever had. Great stuff

JANE I. 7/15/2012

Stars:

Started to allow to leave stuffs near entrancemakes the facilities turn into a junk yard with broken glasses, etc. The first impression is damaged badly because of this change.

COLIN M. 7/14/2012

Stars:

`

ERIN M. 7/13/2012

Stars:

Terrible customer service - never returned calls.

BARBARA V. 7/1/2012

Stars:

Paperwork and registration took longer than it should have, but staff was very helpful and informative.

STEPHANIE B. 7/1/2012

Stars:

Staff were always very helpful, always respectful. There were times of waiting but service was superb!

JEFF H. 6/20/2012

Stars:

I felt comfortable leaving my things there. At times, it seems like the desk is understaffed for the volume of business.

CHARLES S. 6/16/2012

Stars:

So far so good. Wish it didn`t cost more for after hours access.

MICHAEL S. 6/14/2012

Stars:

Everything was great. No problems to report.

JEFFREY V. 6/14/2012

Stars:

Great service experience. I have already recommended your location to a friend.

ANITA B. 6/6/2012

Stars:

I was so impressed with everything and will most definitely recommend it.

GREGORY C. 6/4/2012

Stars:

Great facility and helpful staff

JULIANA M. 6/1/2012

Stars:

paid extended hours and access was denied cause attendant forgot to program my card . Absurd ! Terrible service! Long waiting in line and poor system that does not keep clients information.

LISA C. 5/29/2012

Stars:

Customer service went above and beyond to help!

MARSA M. 5/29/2012

Stars:

We had a very good experience.

SHELLEY A. 5/25/2012

Stars:

Provide visuals of rental units which will allow potential customers to view the actual size and determine if appropriate. originally suggested by Uhaual staff,was not suitable for my belongings.

COLIN M. 5/16/2012

Stars:

`

ERICA P. 5/15/2012

Stars:

Brad was very helpful and accommodated all of our needs.

MIRIAM W. 5/15/2012

Stars:

We had a very positive experience and will use this location again when we have a need.

THERESE C. 5/13/2012

Stars:

Very happy with facility. Later hours on Saturday and Sunday would be nice, but they are currently better than other places.

PAULINA B. 5/13/2012

Stars:

The staff was professional, knowledgeable, flexible, and very helpful. The U-Pod made the move hassle free.

EDUA D. 5/12/2012

Stars:

Truck rentals were great but storage recommendation given several weeks ago for size was significantly off after i expressed my needs and I had to go 15 miles away to find unit. cost = x2

JAMES R. 5/4/2012

Stars:

Brad was great

CARLOS L. 5/2/2012

Stars:

Everything is great, except that the advertisement said 24 hour access to the storage unit which implies that 24 hour access is included in the price of renting the storage unit.

STEVEN D. 4/28/2012

Stars:

Great service from everyone working there.

MARTINA R. 4/27/2012

Stars:

good service

TRENT S. 4/27/2012

Stars:

I should be able to sign up pay for unit in advance. I went in on 4/25. I want unit 4/30-8/30 which isavaiable. I have to go back in 3 days hassle with giving same info again.

FRANK H. 4/27/2012

Stars:

The point of origin was Salt Lake City, the 3900 South location. Those guys are great, so helpful and easy to work with. They called to make sure I was happy.

JEFF H. 4/22/2012

Stars:

I felt comfortable storing my things here. It did seem as though there needed to be a few more customer service agents at times.

VERNON T. 4/21/2012

Stars:

Paid 4 months for 24 hour access but didn`t have it. When emergency came that I needed it, I was unable to access after hours because the guy hadn`t checked the box. Had been paying for nothing.

AMANDA V. 4/10/2012

Stars:

Nothing to add.

GEORGETTE K. 4/6/2012

Stars:

great place - helpful staff - would highly recommend to anyone needing storage unit :

EMILE B. 4/5/2012

Stars:

Great customer service excellent communication with management regarding my account, etc, etc.

GREGORY C. 4/4/2012

Stars:

helpful staff and service - so far so good!

GABRIELLE M. 4/1/2012

Stars:

Convenient and clean facility

DONINIQUE Y. 4/1/2012

Stars:

Brandon was extremely helpful and kind ! I will be using this location again!

ERIC A. 3/29/2012

Stars:

The people who helped me in the store were great.

DAVID G. 3/27/2012

Stars:

Clean and friendly.

CHRISTIAN C. 3/25/2012

Stars:

Overall good

ADINA M. 3/24/2012

Stars:

clean storage and good staff

ALBERT J. 3/21/2012

Stars:

Thanks!

LARA K. 3/15/2012

Stars:

The manager and staff were helpful, friendly, and professional. We had many transactions here over the last few months, and all of them were smooth/stress-free. We`ll definitely use this UHaul again.

JAMES B. 3/12/2012

Stars:

A one month free use of a storage unit was a huge plus to the U-Haul experience...Great Idea make this perk more well known and it could be a deal/decision maker when renting...thanks a bunch...jb

JOSEPH G. 3/9/2012

Stars:

Staff was very helpful. I am confident my property in the unit is secure and clean....I would definitely recommend these units to my friends

GREG H. 2/20/2012

Stars:

Chapel hill location Great, Ohio location very very bad!! Guy named Romel Chapel Hill Great! If not for him would not use u-haul again!

LISA B. 1/30/2012

Stars:

the staff was very helpful

ANGELA H. 1/30/2012

Stars:

Facility was secure, but no light inside storage unit.

JEFFREY V. 12/31/2011

Stars:

Very helpful staff. It was easy to arrange storage and the facility is very convenient and safe.

LINDA G. 12/26/2011

Stars:

great facility, better communication of policies and options is needed to ensure no mishaps. including fees. Tell the customer what to expect at check-in at the location.

KARIN H. 11/19/2011

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful staff, and nice clean facilities that I feel comfortable with the level of security.

PATRICIA B. 11/6/2011

Stars:

Facility and the staff is user-friendly. I`ve always felt safe when I visit my unit no matter what time of day or night.

TAMRA L. 10/8/2011

Stars:

the manager was very helpful, great experience. Thanks :

STEPHEN K. 10/3/2011

Stars:

Very clean, well maintained, friendly staff, great security features.

ALBERT J. 7/30/2011

Stars:

Almost always get stuck in line here.

CHRISTI C. 7/26/2011

Stars:

When I arrived, I was not assigned to a downstairs unit the rate was higher than what I registered for and paid for online. I think that feels a bit like bait and switch.

UGO G. 6/29/2011

Stars:

Everything so far as gone well. I would like the access hours to be extended to 9 pm without additional charge

AMY S. 6/19/2011

Stars:

Have used this site for various moving needs. Have not been disappointed yet!

DENISE M. 6/11/2011

Stars:

When I arrived to take possession of my storage unit my online reservation was not in the system and there was not a storage unit set aside for me. The rental process took a long time.

CATHERINE K. 6/8/2011

Stars:

There was a line but when my turn they were very professional and courteous.Liked that they were open late also.

JERRY H. 3/31/2011

Stars:

I had very good experience with Mel Simon. who was very knowledgeable and professional in every way Thank You Jerry

EMILE B. 2/23/2011

Stars:

The rep who leased facility failed to inform of procedure of swiping the card ,thereby causing me to set off the alarm several times and failed to inform me of the times of access.

TINA A. 11/2/2010

Stars:

Staff was helpful but not friendly, almost didn`t rent there.I stayed because it`s affordable. I`m nervous because of a mouse trap in my unit which leads me to believe there is an investation.

ALAN J. 9/8/2010

Stars:

Prompt, excellent service. Extremely clean and inviting facility.

DAVE H. 8/15/2010

Stars:

very helpful staff, clean facility. great so far!

FREDRICK J. 5/13/2010

Stars:

The staff and facility met all of my needs and expectations.

CARL C. 3/25/2010

Stars:

We have already recommended you to the residential community we will be moving to and they will follow up as you are so conveniently located.

BILLY P. 3/9/2010

Stars:

Facilities are nice and I was impressed. I was denied access after hours because I missunderstood the entry procedures. A card the size a credit card with specific instructions would be helpful.

EDWARD H. 10/13/2009

Stars:

Wonderful facility and wonderful staff.