U-Haul Moving & Storage at Beal Pkwy

  4.5 stars out of 182 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Shelly G. 10/14/2017

Stars:

April was very helpful. Kyle did a great job helping me unload my vehicle from the AT trailer. Location is organized and clean.

Richard S. 10/6/2017

Stars:

This is the first U Haul I have had contact with which did not have a dumpster available for trash and such.

colleen c. 9/18/2017

Stars:

April and the staff are awesome.

Lee E. 9/11/2017

Stars:

One UBox in good shape. The second UBox was in terrible shpe - the lock was broken and the latch broken. The only thing holding the door on was the shrink wrap.

barry l. 8/6/2017

Stars:

Thank you!

Keith Q. 6/26/2017

Stars:

the service was excellent and facilities were very clean.

Evangeline P. 4/19/2017

Stars:

There is a great team of people working together at this store. Well done. Thank you.

laurie a. 3/19/2017

Stars:

Savannah delivered/picked up my containers. She was proficient, professional, friendly and did an exceptional job negotiating a narrow, winding driveway with the donkey.

cherie j. 2/24/2017

Stars:

I was unaware that it was a requirement to have two keys to access. My unit was blocked by one of the rental trailers the two times I visited. I requested a refund. It`s inconvenient to say the least

Keisha T. 2/5/2017

Stars:

THE staff were really nice and the storage unit was GREAT...they ALSO had a great payment special!! Again, THANK ALL of you!! VMB

chantal l. 12/30/2016

Stars:

The manager April Audet was extremely helpful, considerate and kind. She understood our circumstances and was able to accommodate to our needs.:- See you all soon!

Ray G. 12/5/2016

Stars:

The manager April is a great asset to Uhaul. My experience with her was phenomenal. Uhaul needs more people like her, and she should be commended for her outstanding performance!

ROY D. 10/25/2016

Stars:

The U-boxes weren`t very sturdy rodents moved in temporarily U-boxes were relocated without permission call center reps are friendly but useless got charged for rental after terminating service.

THOMAS W. 10/12/2016

Stars:

Have used this facility more than once. Great job!

dave l. 10/7/2016

Stars:

I reserved a climate controlled unit. Loc didn`t have 1 stating the rep in AZ doesn`t know what is avail at the loc. Rm was clean w/holes, door weak, flimsy delaminating. No light in the room

GEORGINA B. 10/4/2016

Stars:

Very well run

MCDOWELL P. 9/28/2016

Stars:

Excellent customer service!

KIMBERLY H. 9/16/2016

Stars:

Excellent customer service! Busy store yet everyone satisfied in a timely manner. Great to see true customer service again!!

Fran R. 9/9/2016

Stars:

Not all staff friendly and helpful lacked follow through and information on what to expect. Not 100% happy with experience

LAQUITA H. 9/8/2016

Stars:

Loved the sincerity the general manager showed during my experience. She was patient and well informed. I will definitely refer friends to this location.

SHEENA R. 9/8/2016

Stars:

Busy little office but employees were friendly and worked quickly to get to waiting customers.

paul g. 8/30/2016

Stars:

A

JUDY W. 8/19/2016

Stars:

This location is bad..lost the truck I turned in and charged me for a storage room I do not have.

MAFWA K. 8/7/2016

Stars:

No compplain

JoAnna M. 7/24/2016

Stars:

Said they didn`t provide them on Sunday, like I was lying that I had scheduled them for that day. They also said you couldn`t haul two boxes on one trailer, they were liars

Jim D. 7/23/2016

Stars:

Can`t adequately explain my disappointing experience in 200 words.

Zoila R. 7/10/2016

Stars:

Horrible service for U-boxes. U-Haul lied about the guaranteed delivery date. Refused to pay for the delay. Kept changing the delivery date without notification. Horrible. Will never use or recommend.

ELAINE S. 7/6/2016

Stars:

The people at this location were so nice plus very helpful. They were friends and they even knew my name!

Jeremy M. 7/2/2016

Stars:

The boxes arrived damaged with majority of our items ruined. We would have been better off throwing our stuff away rather than move it! U-Haul support was no help!

JIM G. 7/1/2016

Stars:

April and her staff were great

MELISSA S. 6/18/2016

Stars:

damage to my door and the ceiling had fell in and the wall by the door had been broken as well. And at the front of the main door the ceiling had been knocked down.Closed that day

DANIEL P. 6/5/2016

Stars:

Great service. Great people to deal with

NONALEEN H. 5/18/2016

Stars:

Staff was always helpful and very very very kind!!!

ASHLEY B. 5/18/2016

Stars:

Way to expensive, $175 for a non climatized 10x10 unit, and it cost extra to access your facility after hours those are my only two complaints.

Charles S. 5/13/2016

Stars:

My problem was with the on-line reservation process.

gayle d. 4/24/2016

Stars:

made my move easy affordable--would highly recommend to family friends

gayle d. 4/6/2016

Stars:

very helpful, friendly efficient staff--excellent choice for my move--would recommend to family friends

BOBBI H. 3/12/2016

Stars:

Staff was friendly and went above the call of duty to assist me with my needs.

CLIFFORD P. 2/27/2016

Stars:

Great staff that went far above my needs. Thanks to you all!!!

RICHARD E. 2/1/2016

Stars:

Excellent experience as a storage unit customer and as a retail products customer.

LEON B. 1/30/2016

Stars:

Would be nice to have a light inside the storage units

PAIGE B. 1/17/2016

Stars:

Staff always very friendly and helpful

KEITH M. 1/15/2016

Stars:

If I ever own another business, I am coming for your employees. All were the BEST, Most Helpful and Friendly that I have ever been around. Hats off !!!

KEITH M. 12/17/2015

Stars:

WOW! Can`t believe how nice all employees were and very-very- very helpful. Thanks to all!!!!!

BILL B. 12/6/2015

Stars:

The folks at the Fort Walton Beach location were wonderful! The best customer service I experienced throughout my move. Very friendly and helpful.

ELAINE R. 12/4/2015

Stars:

They were very helpful and accomodating

BRIAN F. 12/1/2015

Stars:

.

TERRY A. 11/23/2015

Stars:

None

Julie K. 10/8/2015

Stars:

Sub-par experience from start to finish - will not recommend.

SANDRA H. 9/23/2015

Stars:

Best staff ever. Worth their weight in gold...great for UHAUL! Raise in pay more than deserved.

TRANA L. 9/15/2015

Stars:

Very nice

KORI K. 9/10/2015

Stars:

The staff at both locations were absolutely awesome! Thank you!

RICHARD S. 9/10/2015

Stars:

staff very helpful

JONATHAN W. 8/16/2015

Stars:

The staff were outstanding very helpful and always having a great attitude.

richard m. 8/12/2015

Stars:

I am very happy with the experience. I would recommend it to anyone who is moving.

GLENN R. 8/10/2015

Stars:

The staff was very helpful, but they work hard.

LEMARIO M. 8/4/2015

Stars:

Although the was busy with customers every occasion I went in the uhaul representatives were fast, friendly, and helpful

ELAINE R. 8/3/2015

Stars:

They were very busy but very helpful

Andrew L. 7/29/2015

Stars:

staff was great to work with and I had no issues.

Brandy C. 7/25/2015

Stars:

Great experience, got my ubox delivered close to home and was able to unload easily.

Michelle L. 7/10/2015

Stars:

Delivered 1 1/2 hours late a paid moving crew waiting. No one could give me answers when I called for help. I was told one of the boxes were lost. The boxes were bolted shut. Items were broken.

DEBORAH F. 7/2/2015

Stars:

The wait time was extensive at times. I believe due to the need for additional staff. This facility was very busy most of the time.

DENNIS B. 6/26/2015

Stars:

1. There were no lighting in the storage unit, but not notified of this upfront. 2. They close at 7pm. Need after hour access. 3. Not customer focused. Dennismblount2@gmail.com. Dennis Blount

LYNDON P. 6/22/2015

Stars:

I got locked in the storage facility building and was told I was the 2nd person that week to get locked in. Need signs and light in stairwell exit.

KAREN M. 6/15/2015

Stars:

Cordial, professional. Explained things clearly.

Jared G. 6/12/2015

Stars:

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. However, big uhaul has charged me 400$ over what was agreed and my phone calls have not been returned.

KEITH B. 6/8/2015

Stars:

Good Experiance

AMY D. 6/7/2015

Stars:

Just need more lighting back by the storage units, hard to see back there at night.

NICKY Y. 6/4/2015

Stars:

The lady that took care of us went above and beyond! Only complaints: driveways to the units were a little tight with the 15`truck no dollies/moving carts that we could find.

KAREN M. 6/3/2015

Stars:

Very good overall. The lot was pretty crowded with vehicles and storage cubes, but I was able to get to my unit with a 15` truck, no problems.

MARIANA G. 5/28/2015

Stars:

Ms April was very helpful and very nice awesome customer service :

DENISE C. 5/16/2015

Stars:

Great staff service! Thanks April staff

HEATHER S. 2/18/2015

Stars:

It was wonderful.

THOMAS W. 1/19/2015

Stars:

The staff was always polite and helpful!

CATHERINE P. 1/6/2015

Stars:

Huge holes in storage ceilings of 4 remaining units forced me to go to a competitor losing my free month of storage rental. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED! UHAUL U SUCKED!

GRETA T. 11/19/2014

Stars:

everyone was very helpful an made sure all my questions and concerns were answered, made me feel at home , since my husband is deployed. thanks

DAVID R. 10/28/2014

Stars:

The roll up door latch is a little difficult to align in order to attach padlock.

SANDY M. 9/2/2014

Stars:

we were told several times the cost of a 10 x 10 climate controlled storage unit was $114. When we arrived, was told the price was different - $139.95. Not truthful!!!

BERLINDA W. 8/25/2014

Stars:

Would suggest they have a spare key for Uhal trucks

MARK M. 8/24/2014

Stars:

Very nice, helpful staff. Good experience. You do need to buy a circle lock from them because it can`t be broken. Rooms inside seemed a little dark but no bugs seen.

MICHAEL M. 8/15/2014

Stars:

Outstanding storage facility. Employees are an asset to your company. Clean, secure and well lite at night.

JONNA D. 8/6/2014

Stars:

Staff was low, but very helpful and nice. The women who helped me, gave me a lock for my unitas long as I returned it, so I did not have to purchase one. I needed a unit ASAP and it was provided.

EDWARD B. 7/23/2014

Stars:

Awesome service from April. She ensured our storage units were ready, provided carts, quickly processed our turn-in trucks and auto carriers and ensured our paper work was correct the first time.

TARA J. 7/22/2014

Stars:

All of my furniture molded.I was told that I did not put insurance on the acct so I was on my own. So now my $15,000 brand new furniture is ruined and I`m on my own.

JACOB H. 7/18/2014

Stars:

Awesome experience

DONNA S. 7/12/2014

Stars:

I have been received absolutely outstanding, courteous service at two U-Haul centers395 Mary Esther Cut Off and 631 N Beal Pkwy here in Fort Walton Beach, FL. Thanks for the great service!

THELMA J. 7/10/2014

Stars:

Very good polite go ahead and tr y it

SHERYL L. 7/7/2014

Stars:

The staff was VERY helpful and EFFICIENT.

WILLIAM B. 7/3/2014

Stars:

Accommodate for 24 hour access would be very beneficial.

ROBERT C. 6/28/2014

Stars:

Colin was helpful and insure I got the proper service for my needs.

VENA B. 6/19/2014

Stars:

one of the representatives was extremely rude to me when i went into the store to ask a question. When I get my things out of our second unit, I will never rent another unit from uhaul again

TAYLOR F. 6/14/2014

Stars:

Excellent customer service as always. They remembered me by name from the first meeting. I always felt my belongings were secure with family watching over them. THANK YOU !

MILLARD M. 6/1/2014

Stars:

A very well ran operation .

SHELIA H. 5/28/2014

Stars:

Was very happy with assistance. I had gone to another facility and the guy was arrogant. I did not rent their unit. Uhaul was great.

CYNTHIA M. 5/8/2014

Stars:

I didn`t understand why they put an extra lock on my unit. I had to go get a key each time I wanted in it. If it were after hours I couldn`t get into my unit.

CARRIE T. 5/2/2014

Stars:

The staff at this location while friendly are completely unorganized and always busy they probably need to hire some help

KELLY S. 4/24/2014

Stars:

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. April and Collin were the staff that assisted me. They should be the example for Uhaul.

TAYLOR F. 4/19/2014

Stars:

Colin and staff ensure excellent customer service. Always patient, polite, kind. Can do anything. WOW ! THANKS!

LANCE N. 4/18/2014

Stars:

Great service

KARI R. 4/16/2014

Stars:

The boxes were over a week late, hard to get a hold of staff members. However, everything was safe and undamaged when it arrived and that is the most important aspect.

MARY R. 4/3/2014

Stars:

Thank you!!!

DEREK S. 3/30/2014

Stars:

Great

SHERYL G. 3/10/2014

Stars:

Great customer service!

EDWARD R. 3/9/2014

Stars:

This is the only place I will use for moving services.

SANTOS M. 3/6/2014

Stars:

To much money

HEATHER E. 3/3/2014

Stars:

Everyone we spoke with were extremely friendly and helpful!

RICHARD P. 3/1/2014

Stars:

colin and crew were excellent.

BRUCE J. 3/1/2014

Stars:

Colin and April are great employees.

SHANNON D. 2/20/2014

Stars:

Everything was great. The staff were very accomadating, as I was only in town for a very short period! Would use them again!

MELINDA S. 2/13/2014

Stars:

very effective. great help from the u-haul team. i do recomend to others who actually call me back to thank me. positive friendly management.

JENN T. 2/4/2014

Stars:

The prior manager of this facility was uncooperative and insulting which was the singular reason we moved storage facilities.

TAYLOR F. 1/30/2014

Stars:

Excellent customer service. Entire staff considered my family now. Will even continue to return just to say hello. Thank you so much for everything and for taking such great care of us.

CLAIRE F. 1/17/2014

Stars:

everything as expected...no problems.

RICHARD P. 12/30/2013

Stars:

great

RUDY T. 12/26/2013

Stars:

The uhual staff were always friendly and helpful

DIANE S. 11/6/2013

Stars:

Friendly staff

RICHARD P. 11/1/2013

Stars:

thank you

MELINDA S. 10/10/2013

Stars:

always- a pleasure doing bussiness with these folks!!

STEPHANIE C. 9/22/2013

Stars:

very nice

RIVA H. 9/4/2013

Stars:

Good service.

HECTOR G. 8/22/2013

Stars:

The staff was very friendly and helpful!

HECTOR G. 8/22/2013

Stars:

Very helpful!

KATIA P. 8/21/2013

Stars:

the crew was super nice but the facility can use some upgrading in the office area!

DUNCAN A. 8/19/2013

Stars:

I was disappointed to still be charged $63.55 a month storage even though I moved out that day. The Staff member said it would be refunded but it was not!

LUKE B. 8/1/2013

Stars:

Store did not keep us up to date on what was going on with or boxes. No body would answer the phone or return my calls.

GARY R. 7/18/2013

Stars:

I had my entire house in storage for almost 2 years and loved that I could pay my bill online. When I went to get into it, everyone was friendly and knew who I was. Great experience

ROY S. 7/3/2013

Stars:

was supposed to have 1 10 x20 only had 2 8x1o,s and had to unload and load truck from approx.150 ft. away from units! very unhappy with that!!!

KENYA F. 7/2/2013

Stars:

good service, very friendly

RUDY T. 6/22/2013

Stars:

Adam was awesome and I have never been treated so well. I would recommend this facility to everyone. Thank you Uhaul.

EU BRYAN C. 6/20/2013

Stars:

the service was great but Fort Walton Beach storage facility needs improvement on cost leadership since the storage facility has other competition. Service great, cost is considerably high.

JOSHUA W. 6/4/2013

Stars:

Very nice, but there was no light in the actual unit itself. You had to use lighting from outside. Made it a bit dark, but it was doable.

PHILLIP H. 4/27/2013

Stars:

April was very helpful and friendly

RYAN B. 4/25/2013

Stars:

unit doors were broken, facility was dirty. anytime you wanted to use the loading dock it wasnt available. i had to cancel my debit card because they would charge money to it without my permission.

THOMAS H. 4/20/2013

Stars:

I wish I would have thrown my stuff away and saved the money. Take the money you would have spent on moving and buy a gun and shoot yourself if you`re considering using this company.

MELINDA F. 2/15/2013

Stars:

Tricia Emmons and her staff were enormously helpful. This facility is clean,the staff always helpful.Tricia walked us through the U-Box discovery.

CHERYL N. 2/14/2013

Stars:

If I need them again I would choose them!

DAVID L. 1/31/2013

Stars:

The staff was very helpful in waiting on us. We rented a truck and storage the same day thank you for all your help. David L. Lewis

KEITH J. 12/27/2012

Stars:

Total ripoff!!!

JACOB M. 12/23/2012

Stars:

I am a military member and am expected to perform a move meeting certain criteria. The staff was very helpful and informative. All of my questions were answered.

CARLA R. 11/19/2012

Stars:

This is the second time I have used this particular storage facility. I would definitely recommend it to a friend and will no doubt use it again in the future.

GEORGE R C. 11/10/2012

Stars:

keep doing what your doing a great job

JAMES P. 11/10/2012

Stars:

I want to clarify the `no` I gave. For the most part, yes, the lighting was very good. The section where we received our unit that was not. We had to use our car`s headlights to unload into the unit.

GARY S. 10/29/2012

Stars:

Convenient to my locale.

MARCEL A. 10/26/2012

Stars:

Aryel and Collin were very customer oriented. Kudos to both!

AMANDA B. 10/18/2012

Stars:

Were assigned the wrong type. They had small doors.Loading large objects was hard.Moved out they said they would close it.We were set up for automatic pay and never closed out.4 calls to get it fixed.

NATHAN P. 9/24/2012

Stars:

Very helpful staff.

PATRICK P. 9/8/2012

Stars:

Owner was very friendly and courteous.

ANNE H. 9/5/2012

Stars:

x

ERICH W. 9/2/2012

Stars:

Fantastic customer service!

VINCENT C. 8/14/2012

Stars:

Tricia Emmons and her staff always help me with my storage needs. They are the best!

JENNIFER T. 8/4/2012

Stars:

My reason to visit was to cancel the renting of a storage unit and I was in and out very quickly. I would definitely use this location again.

JOHN J. 7/22/2012

Stars:

Provide more security flood lighting

TYLER F. 7/13/2012

Stars:

The entire staff was extremely helpful, very understanding, and went far above and beyond to make sure my experience was positive. I couldn`t have been happier

DAVID C. 7/12/2012

Stars:

I was at this location a long time. I only moved to get a facility closer to my home. Great people, I would use this location again if needed.

KYLE F. 7/11/2012

Stars:

my references were harrased by phone calls when i did not owe any money because the clerk did not move me out of my unit like she was suppose to, i had to take time off of work

VINCENT C. 7/11/2012

Stars:

Dave and Tricia Emmons have helped me out numerous times with my storage needs. They and their team have always been the best. I refer all my friends to the Beal location.

GEORGE G. 7/7/2012

Stars:

The staff was very professional in spite of the fact that they were literally over run with customers getting propane and returning trucks. The handled the rush very well and everyone was helped!

ANGELA P. 6/24/2012

Stars:

Great customer service!!

FELICITAS W. 6/3/2012

Stars:

The staff was so friendly, helpful and professional. We definitely recommend this location to anyone who is looking for a smooth and uncomplicated moving experience. Thanks so much.

MEGAN O. 5/20/2012

Stars:

This is the 2nd time I have used Uhaul on Beal Parkway. Trisha Ariel and Collin are always helpful. It is out of the way for me but I am so satisfied and trust them so I have peace of mind.

FELICITAS W. 5/13/2012

Stars:

Very well organized and staff is friendly and professional. Have already recommended this service to a number of people.

MELINDA F. 5/7/2012

Stars:

Tricia and her staff are wonderful to work with. Very helpful and knowledgable.

LISA F. 4/25/2012

Stars:

Service is very professional and courteous.

REBECCA D. 4/19/2012

Stars:

It was good but sometimes seemed very short-handed as far as staff.

MATTHEW A. 4/4/2012

Stars:

GM Tricia Emmons takes a personal interest in ensuring a satisfactory customer experience. She should be commended for her patience, understanding, and outstanding professional demeanor.

MIRIAM B. 3/9/2012

Stars:

Very nice

JENNIFER T. 3/5/2012

Stars:

Colin and April were not only extremely helpful, but they were extremely friendly. It`s rare to see people with exceptional attitudes these days, especially at 9:00 on a Sunday morning!

BENNIE G. 2/21/2012

Stars:

The manager there was nice and very HELPFUL. I would not mind working for this nice Lady.. Thanks, Bennie Green

SHARON T. 2/18/2012

Stars:

I have rented several trailiers trucks recently given 4mo free rental of storage. It would help me if I could use 2 mo. consecutive w/o having to relocte my stuff 4 60 days???

MICHAEL S. 2/16/2012

Stars:

Sadly, due to the utter lack of customer service and response addressing problems by the staff, management included, I will no longer use the unit or facility.

DANIEL S. 2/8/2012

Stars:

THE TRUCK SUCKED, BAD BRAKES, BAD GAS MILEAGE I`ll look to another company for my next moving needs

DANIEL H. 2/7/2012

Stars:

Excellent experience, and very helpful staff.

PATRICK M. 1/31/2012

Stars:

I keep getting notices for late fees on a unit that I have vacated a month ago...left it clean and turned in my lock and keys................

KERI M. 12/14/2011

Stars:

I enjoyed the free months rent on storage unit and additional day on rental return. It was refreshing to get a break at a business. I will continue to do business as I feel I am a valued customer.

BRIAN G. 12/12/2011

Stars:

The people were friendly and very helpful. I appreciate the military discount.

DIANE P. 12/8/2011

Stars:

I found.the staff very helpful.

EDGAR A. 9/14/2011

Stars:

Don`t know if I`d rent a truck again with the dollie that gets in the way at the entrance. More thank likely not. Probably will use a competitor, unfortunately.

BENJAMIN P. 6/19/2011

Stars:

The storage unit that I had reserved was not avaliable and ended up having to pay the same price for a lesser unit

AVERIL J. 12/2/2010

Stars:

Very helpful and welcoming. Good sense of humor too...important in business.

REBECCA D. 9/12/2010

Stars:

good service/good experience

LAURENCE E. W. 3/28/2010

Stars:

Great management and employees. Understand all the little things that are involved/popup during moving and are helpfull in giving advice and bending hours, etc. to help you get moved in.

MIKE Q. 6/29/2009

Stars:

Manager Dave delivered good customer service as I moved due to a new unit due to water/rodents.