U-Haul Moving & Storage at Montgomery Hwy

  4.5 stars out of 70 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

kerry k. 8/30/2017

Stars:

Very friendly

Matthew M. 8/20/2017

Stars:

Good people .. Good service !! Better than most other uhauls I`ve used before

leslie w. 7/3/2017

Stars:

Great service

Allison H. 5/21/2017

Stars:

Great store and phone customer service

Mary G. 3/1/2017

Stars:

I had to call UHaul to confirm my delivery of the UBoxes. I thought that was not good customer service.

TERRI S. 2/10/2017

Stars:

not been delivered yet,the man who was in the store took care of our needs, when I was wore out and he stayed calm and was very nice You have a good employee in him.

Shameka S. 2/8/2017

Stars:

Great people

Amanda W. 11/28/2016

Stars:

Y did the lock not come with the room it was 43$ and the smallest room?

Jeffry W. 10/10/2016

Stars:

Very convenient and Cacey provided great service

JIM B. 9/8/2016

Stars:

All staff were friendly and helpful.

RAMONA W. 8/8/2016

Stars:

The employee on duty was excellent!!! I think his name was Corbin.

BRETT B. 7/21/2016

Stars:

Great facility. Poor service on U-haul for automatic payment. Late fees and notices given for their failure to withdraw funds

HOPE R. 7/8/2016

Stars:

It made me feel better after I had moved all my furniture from GA to Al and was exhausted. Brian was excellent in assisting me withall concerns

MICHAEL G. 4/25/2016

Stars:

The two men that helped me were awesome. Tried everything in their power to help as much as they can. Also gave me some tips and what have. In the end it all worked out.

COURTNEY R. 3/26/2016

Stars:

Josh and Brian were so kind, helpful and friendly! Wonderful experience and with the great service they provided, I`ll sing their praises to everyone!

BARBARA r. 3/13/2016

Stars:

The front board was poorly attached it appeared that someone had tried to chisel open the box and the front panel was quite loose.

Roxie E. 12/2/2015

Stars:

First personal experience with using U-BOX. Everything went perfectly from Wenatchee WA to Dothan AL. Very helpful staff.

KIMBERLY W. 11/23/2015

Stars:

Two guys was great

JOSEPH T. 9/21/2015

Stars:

KC or Casey was very friendly, professional and competent. He represents U-Haul very well and is a tremendous asset to your brand.

TONIA M. 9/8/2015

Stars:

I got mold growing on my furniture and the dehumidifier didn`t work. There were cockroaches seen crawling on the walls in the facility.

TIESHA E. 8/31/2015

Stars:

Awesome staff from beginning to end!!!

VICKIE E. 8/10/2015

Stars:

When I first started using the service it was great. it started thestaff was not as friendly .There were new staff so I tried to understand this but I was use to good quality service

TONYA S. 7/28/2015

Stars:

The price was high for the storage unit.

MONICA A. 6/29/2015

Stars:

Great

GERTRAUD M. 6/4/2015

Stars:

Very nice we are happy with our service thank you

LORETTA C. 12/22/2014

Stars:

I was extremely disappointed with my visit. Due to character limit not Ble to explain my experience.

SHANA D. 12/21/2014

Stars:

I really liked handling business with Paul, he has a really great personality and I love that!! Everyone else was great too :-

SHARON R. 12/3/2014

Stars:

very good

DOUGLAS E. 11/9/2014

Stars:

The facility was always clean. One gentleman was mopping once when I went. Highly recommend this place.

TONYA S. 10/12/2014

Stars:

The storage room is tiny. I had know idea that it would be that small and it was very dark. I placed my belongs there anyway because I had reservations. Not sure I would have left my things otherwise.

SANFORD M. 10/2/2014

Stars:

Continue the outstanding customer service you guys have, thank you!!!

LINDSAY C. 8/7/2014

Stars:

Very upset. My comment is more than 200 letters!!!

SHAWN J. 7/27/2014

Stars:

Great team with Jerry and Steve... ranger. They gave me great recommendation for BBQ as well. They know how to take care of people and care about your uhaul experience. Army strong. ..

TAMIE L. 6/15/2014

Stars:

The people are very helpful and courteous. Thank You

KAYLA W. 3/23/2014

Stars:

Friendly staff. Some of our furniture was wet while we were moving it out of the storage unit and all of our things smelled really bad.

MARY P. 2/14/2014

Stars:

Front office very friendly and efficient. Had a great experience.

JOH S. 12/7/2013

Stars:

FIVE STAR

MIKAL M. 11/24/2013

Stars:

Overall service was great, and I will use this location again for my future storage and moving needs.

ADRIAN C. 9/30/2013

Stars:

Eddie the other gentleman were very helpful. They both provided fast and friendly customer service.

PATRICK L. 9/27/2013

Stars:

I cannot speak highly enough about my experience. Friendly staff that were willing to go above and beyond to assist!!!

TIFFANY C. 9/25/2013

Stars:

The manager was very friendly and attentive to my needs. He made me feel welcome. I will recommend Uhaul for storage needs to my family and friends.

DONNA J. 9/15/2013

Stars:

The persons who helped me were very nice and friendly. The only concern I have is the call center. When asked to speak with someone at the store I was disconnected.

STEVEN A. 9/8/2013

Stars:

Easy to use.

JEFF M. 8/11/2013

Stars:

Steve and the entire staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

PATRICK O. 7/26/2013

Stars:

2 story unit without an elevator .also charged a late fee which I thought considering furniture was stil there even though I was on vacation at time !!!!!

TASHA P. 7/16/2013

Stars:

THE onlything I feel like that they need to do is put an elevator in the building.

JOH S. 7/9/2013

Stars:

To tell the truth they were all EXCELLENT, could not have found more helpful and customer friendly staff. All went out of thier way to assure I had no problem, especially in Dothan, Al.

BRANDY C. 7/8/2013

Stars:

The largest storage room this facility had was a 10 x 10 for almost a 89.00. That in my opinion is ridiculous. I found a 10 x 30 for 85.00. You all need larger storage units.

KEVIN H. 5/31/2013

Stars:

They were helpful in finding ways to help you price wise and were fair in their pricing. They did not try to cheat you out of your money.

PATRICK O. 5/28/2013

Stars:

i was not informed that this facility was two storey without an elevator .also the only available space was on the second floor .this made the storage very difficult

PEGGY N. 4/22/2013

Stars:

I have never had as excellent of service as there. You accomadated me to the max with pickup times also. Never knew you had all this to offer when I called you. Thank you

BASIL P. 3/31/2013

Stars:

Great staff. Friendly and helpful.

CAROLYN B. 3/27/2013

Stars:

Great location and freindly staff.

JOHN T. 3/18/2013

Stars:

The facility is in excellent condition the staff helpful,friendly and courteous

CRYSTAL J. 2/13/2013

Stars:

Service was great and the staff was excellent. I will continue doing business with u-haul.

CHARLES S. 1/29/2013

Stars:

outstanding facility to do business

ZONTA C. 1/25/2013

Stars:

The Staff was very helpful.

CHARLES S. 12/18/2012

Stars:

outstanding

ERICKA P. 12/6/2012

Stars:

i was charged $400 on my debit card for unknown reason..i had to wait for my money to be put back into my account.I HATE UHAUL AND THE MANAGER STEVE AT THIS LOCATION!!!

CHRISTOPHER B. 11/21/2012

Stars:

Great experience. The manager and staff were great to work with and I appreciate all their help.

GREGORY F. 11/6/2012

Stars:

The room I was given has an unsecure lock, but the service was great.

CHRISTINA P. 10/23/2012

Stars:

Great place!

MICHAEL M. 10/10/2012

Stars:

Very helpful and convenient

KORTNEY K. 10/10/2012

Stars:

Fantastic staff and outstanding customer service!

VALERIE R. 6/9/2012

Stars:

7 years of great service! Thank you!

JOHN D. 6/7/2012

Stars:

Manager Steve and co-workers were outstanding in every way, and I highly recommend them!!

TERRI C. 4/11/2012

Stars:

From renting equipment to renting a storage unit the members of the staff at this facility were always friendly and helpful - especially during a time of great stress - MOVING!

SCOTT K. 2/27/2012

Stars:

thanks for your service

JOHN D. 2/11/2012

Stars:

We have used U-Haul over many years and have always been satisfied. As we make our move in a few months, we will again contact U-Haul for trucks vehicle trailers.

MAX R. 12/10/2011

Stars:

Jennifer was very friendly and the time taken to process everything get to the storage building was minimal. For someone that hates to wait, it was a relief.