U-Haul Moving & Storage of Ypsilanti

  3.5 stars out of 43 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Alana Y. 9/23/2016

Stars:

When I dropped off my U-Box it was secured with my personal lock, nothing else. When I got home to unload it was secured w/ additional bolts. Had I known, I wouldn`t have locked my tools in the U-Box!

Youngjun C. 5/13/2016

Stars:

Ryan, the assistant manager, was professional and patient, being able to make my long-distance moving more pleasant.

Dawne G. 11/16/2015

Stars:

Very good. Guys were friendly

Jennifer G. 10/27/2015

Stars:

Christopher Macinnes was incredibly helpful. He was knowledgeable and friendly and made the experience of moving less stressful.

Roberta B. 9/23/2015

Stars:

The U Box was delivered without a lock and without the furniture pads.

Alison A. 9/5/2015

Stars:

Our Box was sent almost 3 weeks too early and we were not able to load the rest of our stuff. It has still not been located.

robin j. 8/19/2015

Stars:

UHaul made it easy to transport stuff across the country. We received helpful phone service the pick up people were flexible and good with the forklift. I was pleased with the service whole process.

Charles F. 8/2/2015

Stars:

The reservation was not at the correct location. It was supposed to be at Ann Arbor but when we arrived we found out it was at a different location.

beverly s. 6/6/2015

Stars:

Your staff needs training from beginning to end on UBox. Moving is stressful your staff`s lack of knowledge /or consideration added to the stress. I will contact corp w/more feedback later.

CLIFFORD J. 10/3/2014

Stars:

I have no complaints at all.

BARBARA P. 9/24/2014

Stars:

We left because this place is run so badly. Every time I come I can not get in the gate. Once I do get in I always end up having to helpsomeone else who ccan`t get in. Horrible!

MONIQUE J. 9/24/2014

Stars:

I have a problem with pest control and prevention which nothing was done.

LAUREN H. 9/24/2014

Stars:

No complaints about the service or facilities. Frustrated when I had to call to be let out, but other than that everything was fine.

ROBIN S. 9/22/2014

Stars:

the phone customer service was repetitively a horrible experience including: getting the storage location wrong, and how to cancel the contract and get a refund.

SEAN A. 5/13/2014

Stars:

overall everything was great

CLIFFORD J. 4/1/2014

Stars:

It was the end of the month and there were a ton of people in the location, but only one person was up front helping customers. People were not very happy about that.

ANDREA S. 1/26/2014

Stars:

There were discrepancies between call center information and what was true for that location. They should be updated with accurate information. No one was at the office at the storage facility.

CHERON R. 1/19/2014

Stars:

aloof staff at ypsi uhaul on washtenaw. focus more on customer and giving full and correct information.. instead of holding conversations with each other.

KEITH B. 12/25/2013

Stars:

I rented two spaces in satelite storage. Ground dropped 4-6 inches road, hidden by snow. Scraped up bottom of classic car, stuck in mud, had to cancel storage for both cars.

TINA G. 11/22/2013

Stars:

Mr Niel an staff were great, very nice an understanding group of people. Any questions or concern i had, they took care of it. I was very happy, an will come back again if needed.

DOMONIQUE W. 9/2/2013

Stars:

bad experience with manager Noel

RENEE F. 8/18/2013

Stars:

Im from Cleveland, OH and this is the best U Haul facility by far and I will not go anywhere else in Ypsilanti

SHERRI E. 8/7/2013

Stars:

Helpful, friendly and professional.

ANDREA V. 8/5/2013

Stars:

Everything was simple and even though they forgot the furniture pads for my UBox, everything else was fine!

KEN B. 8/2/2013

Stars:

HORRIBLE. they dont answer their phones, called 6 times over 3 days - had to drive from oak park to ypsi to TALK to them to schedule apt. DONT USE

CHARLES M. 4/18/2013

Stars:

Staff were helpful and solved a big problem for me. Facility was clean and well-kept. A great place to patronize.

DEBRA L. 12/19/2012

Stars:

As always a blessing to do business with you. Have a Blessed Christmas and a Happy New Year. Sincerely, Deborah Long

DANIEL L. 11/18/2012

Stars:

The personnel in Ypsilanti were extremely helpful and flexible with my needs.

EVELYN J. 11/4/2012

Stars:

I felt that I should have been given a discount atleast on the first month rent since the facility was not cleaned as promised

EVELYN N. 10/28/2012

Stars:

All my items fit in perfectly and I was very satisfied when I saw the u-box. The staff was very helpful and I cannot be happier with my decision.

KARL F. 10/10/2012

Stars:

Awful. Answering service is horrible pretended at the site reserved unit not reserved. Auto billing but charged a late fee. Never using uhaul again.

ANDREW B. 10/7/2012

Stars:

I never even got there. After the entire rental process I found out I would have to PAY EXTRA for 24 hour access and the storage was 15 minutes away from the office! I will avoid U-Haul from now on.

SARAH R. 9/5/2012

Stars:

They gave away my storage unit and still owe me money but no one will call me back. If I could i would tell everyone to never go to UHaul because they have horrible customer service.

ROBERT P. 8/31/2012

Stars:

This was my first storage locker experience. Manager was helpful and went out of his way to get me a new lock for my unit.

ELIZABETH T. 8/30/2012

Stars:

everyone was very helpful

KARL F. 8/27/2012

Stars:

A national answering service answered my call, pretended to be in the store and told me a space was available. It was not. I was lied to. Settled for different location will change ASAP!

SARAH R. 8/20/2012

Stars:

My original space was given up at the state street location. We had to pay our movers extra and buy more gas because the worker sent us to 3 different places.

BELINDA A. 8/2/2012

Stars:

The guys at your Washtenaw store Noel, Joshua were great!!! I do need to know when my money will be refunded to my debit card...Thank you! and I will go there again!

JANE Y. 6/25/2012

Stars:

Upon move out of the facility, the U-Haul location we were at was busy and the manager was off site which lead to having to wait 40 minutes before we could complete paperwork for move out.

TINA G. 4/21/2012

Stars:

so far very good

MELANIE D. 4/6/2012

Stars:

1.5 hrs to check out at Ypsi pickup! GM + staff not trained on U-Box process. GM tarnishes U-Haul brand. At receiving location, Jason GM at 4021 N IH-35, Austin, TX was helpful + knowledgeable.

RYAN H. 4/4/2012

Stars:

A rodent problem in the storage unit. Several of our items were chewed up,peed on and had mice poop in the unit. We did find the mice body in one of our boxes. I suggest an exterminator.

JANE Y. 4/2/2012

Stars:

The manager was especially great!