U-Haul Moving & Storage of Northwest Expressway

  4.5 stars out of 161 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

David K. 8/26/2017

Stars:

None. It was a pleasant and helpful. They met my needs .

Tony S. 8/3/2017

Stars:

Very good. Thank you

Gary L. 7/8/2017

Stars:

Friendly, helpful staff.

Elza P. 7/7/2017

Stars:

Great experience overall. Small set back was box was bolted and movers had a hard time with it. Box was not ready at time for pick up though I spoke to someone at this location in person prior.

ANGELA A. 5/9/2017

Stars:

Had my unit for 12 years and not any problems would use them again if I need a storage unit again

lanny s. 4/29/2017

Stars:

Very busy office but the process went quickly, The young man was very courteous and helpful.

MAIRLYN V. 3/19/2017

Stars:

no light in the uni

John S. 3/9/2017

Stars:

Great experience

Angie W. 2/22/2017

Stars:

Young man at the front desk was kind and understood how stressful moving can be. He went above and beyond his job duties and helped me look for a hotel. Thank you so much.

john v. 1/31/2017

Stars:

Everything was GREAT.

Jessalyn J. 1/25/2017

Stars:

I called ahead and the lady that answered was very helpful. When I arrived she had me in and out and fully informed within 15 mins. Shouldn`t be happier with my experience. Thank you!

Jordan T. 11/12/2016

Stars:

Took me 3 hours to leave with my Ubox that I had reserved. Reps had no clue what they were doing. Terrible service.

Christine M. 10/26/2016

Stars:

Amazed by the loaders and the amount of goods they were able to load in the UBox.

LADONNA M. 8/30/2016

Stars:

Had to pay extra for after hours access.

STEVE F. 8/16/2016

Stars:

The storage facility was not climate controlled as advertised. There wasn`t a working light in the unit.Never offered a solution or discount or refund after our complaints. Just sorry.

JOAN H. 8/3/2016

Stars:

very helpful staff, went out of their way to assist me, much appreciated

Julie M. 7/18/2016

Stars:

good

SKYLOR B. 7/12/2016

Stars:

I have been renting a storage unit with U-Haul for over 6.5 years. Everyone has always been friendly and helpful. Especially Mr. Elliot and Ivan. Thanks everyone!

JOYCE S. 6/28/2016

Stars:

Friendly receptionists, and always willing to assist.

TIFFANY L. 5/27/2016

Stars:

The courtesy dollies were life savers!

HALIE G. 5/11/2016

Stars:

You have helpful and friendly staff.

AMY F. 5/8/2016

Stars:

On a Saturday, pls schedule more than 1 employee for the office. The 1 employee was doing a great job faced with so many customers.

ROCKELL W. 5/4/2016

Stars:

Rockell Williams awesome workers

BENJAMIN F. 5/3/2016

Stars:

Mathew was always.ys super nice

sue m. 3/28/2016

Stars:

Ubox was fine. Everything else sucked. Moving Help.com is the worst service EVER. Jtr of okc should be taken off the list.

CHRIS A. 3/17/2016

Stars:

Awesome staff and extremely helpful with all of our urgent needs.

JENNIFER S. 2/12/2016

Stars:

Matthew provided excellent customer service!

DEBBIE W. 1/18/2016

Stars:

I had two 10x10 units I was renting as a 20x20. Vacated one after 1 year. Repeated contact and no one would help me with billing. Pd for empty unit 2 years. Terrible, terrible customer service.

DONETTA B. 12/20/2015

Stars:

Great

FRED W. 12/13/2015

Stars:

The uhaul place was good bit the some of the staff was rude and others were nice. Ehen i tryed to call and they say they will call back that was it.

JOJUANA G. 12/9/2015

Stars:

Thank you U haul for taking care of my thing and be very understanding due to my situation....You Guys Rock

ROGER Z. 12/6/2015

Stars:

Exccelllent

BENJAMIN S. 12/3/2015

Stars:

Storage unit to high of price

NICK B. 11/26/2015

Stars:

When I asked them to closed my account they did not . I am not paying any more.

RACHEL V. 11/16/2015

Stars:

I felt very safe having my valuable belonging there. If I ever need a storage again this is where I will be going!

Joshua R. 11/2/2015

Stars:

Ramp for u box was bent and warped, had to hammer it open. Was fine otherwise. Very good.

Lezette Y. 10/28/2015

Stars:

Great service exceptional driver. I am delighted with the U-Box service.

LARRY G. 10/27/2015

Stars:

Clean and convenient

TERESA T. 10/20/2015

Stars:

The back of the facility was dimly lit, and the extra fee for 24 hr access excessive. It was was secure, and the staff friendly and helpful both in person and on the phone.

MITCHELL W. 9/25/2015

Stars:

Great

BRANDDON J. 8/30/2015

Stars:

Very helpful

WILLIAM C. 8/9/2015

Stars:

looks good

ARMANDO G. 8/8/2015

Stars:

Helpful ,friendly staff in person and on the phone . They get you a rental quick with no hassle also their a/c rental facilities were nice n clean.......... Keep up the good work guys

JAMIE M. 7/30/2015

Stars:

It`s not a big deal for me, but a future customer might not like it...but my storage unit that I am renting does not have any lights. Well it has lights, but they don`t work.

JEFFREY U. 7/20/2015

Stars:

Entire staff was friendly and helpful. Shaddy was especially helpful and explained everything completely. Great experience and would recommend to everyone.

Michael B. 7/12/2015

Stars:

Service was very good, staff were very helpful.

Alyssa P. 7/2/2015

Stars:

I was not contacted when my U-Box arrived, and the movers were told the box was empty when they went to pick it up. It wasn`t, but they need better organization and communication.

DONTREKA L. 6/16/2015

Stars:

The young man who assisted me was very polite. I don`t remember his name but he had red hair. I appreciated his good service.

KELLY S. 6/7/2015

Stars:

They seems to be a great team they are awesome I have fun with them and they do a great job!

GARRETT H. 6/1/2015

Stars:

My unit didn`t have a light in it for more than a year. Other than that, it was great!

CHARLES L. 5/21/2015

Stars:

The service was impeccable. I have to say, that with the four employees I dealt with, they were professional, efficient and helpful.

Steven C. 5/13/2015

Stars:

very good

NICHOLAS W. 5/11/2015

Stars:

The unit I called to reserve wasn`t the size I needed. I drove my 26` foot truck in and couldn`t unloas because I wasn`t given a 10x15 but two 5x10 and now being charged 40 a day to keep truck

JANICE W. 4/27/2015

Stars:

The service was excellent. Will recommend othert to use your storage facilty.

PATRICK N. 4/24/2015

Stars:

Thank you! I`ll be back in the future!!

HAYWOOD P. 4/12/2015

Stars:

My experience on 04/11/2015 at the Northwest Expressway, OKC, OK Facility was Great! U-haul

Rachael S. 4/3/2015

Stars:

It wasn`t ready either time I went to pick it up. The staff was incompetent. I would never recommend this to anyone.

JESSICA T. 3/21/2015

Stars:

Worst storage place ever!! I will tell everyone to stay away from your store go to the 24 hour storage on Memorial!!

JAMES H. 3/17/2015

Stars:

My only wish would be that you had a grace period on the due date.

PATRICA B. 12/22/2014

Stars:

Shadid and staff were wonderful.

CHRISTINA A. 12/16/2014

Stars:

It was great

lidya g. 12/15/2014

Stars:

When I arrived with the movers the boxes weren`t ready. They weren`t even cleaned. Old furniture pads were in the boxes plus dirt. We had to wait while the boxes were cleaned and prep.

SHANNON S. 12/11/2014

Stars:

I would highly recommend this U-Haul Facility to everyone as well as 5 of my own family members. Shaddy, Vonn including the entire staff team members truly care about you as an individual.

brian l. 12/3/2014

Stars:

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

MICHAELA S. 11/26/2014

Stars:

Dont give them your email. They email u at 1-2 am every few days and it wakes u up. They r rude at the N.W. Expressway store. In OKC! If you are even a day late they barrass the hell out of you.

LANI M. 11/20/2014

Stars:

Shaddy and his staff are professional, friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. They are quick to respond and very customer service oriented.

LUCY S. 9/7/2014

Stars:

Great staff...just need more. The wait to be served was looooong. However once we made it to the counter he was efficient, courteous, methodical and thorough!

STEPHANIE H. 8/13/2014

Stars:

Excellent facility, excellent customer service.

MARISELA S. 7/13/2014

Stars:

the space was over priced

GEORGE S. 4/20/2014

Stars:

Boxes were delivered 6 days after expected date. No one at store would/could explain to me where boxes were or why late. No follow up from multi employees

CRAIG S. 3/31/2014

Stars:

good

WAYNE C. 3/29/2014

Stars:

Shaddy and the crew did an amazing job ! Lots of energy !

PATRICIA T. 2/21/2014

Stars:

I would use Uhaul any time I have to move. They went out of their way to help us. They were great! Thank you!

EDWARD P. 1/21/2014

Stars:

The OK location was very helpful. However, my overall experience was less favorable.

DIANAH G. 1/16/2014

Stars:

Shawn was very helpful. Thank you

ARTIA W. 1/13/2014

Stars:

Everyone was nice and always helpful. They always went above and beyond.

REED E. 12/9/2013

Stars:

very friendly staff. everything went very well and i need to get another unit as i already filled one up! thanks

SHANNON A. 11/27/2013

Stars:

ALL THE GUYS WERE GREAT...VERY VERY SWEET!!! ALWAYS HELPFUL POLITE...

VONNA V. 11/21/2013

Stars:

Everyone was helpful.

PATRICIA S. 11/15/2013

Stars:

Twice I had to go find the employees in order to get help in office. They need some sort of signal to let them know that there are customers in the office.

STACY L. 11/12/2013

Stars:

I was feeling tired and cranky and I wasn`t very pleasent to the young man working there. He handled it all very well and was very helpful.

PATRICIA S. 10/19/2013

Stars:

Very nice, and friendly.

GEORGE L. 10/17/2013

Stars:

Great service. Friendly employees. Great VAlue.

DAVID C. 9/27/2013

Stars:

It took almost a month to ship. Dealt with numerous phone calls, hearing multiple excuses for people just not doing their job. I will never use uhaul again

MYRA S. 8/28/2013

Stars:

Your staff was excellent and extremely helpful. I have used you several times before and would certainly suggest you to friends.

TRICITY A. 8/19/2013

Stars:

Box didn`t ship on time, even then was later than quoted date. No one knew where box was for awhile. Kept getting told it would get here next day for several days. See objection.

GEORGE L. 7/18/2013

Stars:

Great Service. Great People!

MYRA S. 6/12/2013

Stars:

Matt or Mathew was very helpful

TELANA N. 5/22/2013

Stars:

I want to send the biggest shout to U-Haul I capn`t find words to express my gratitude to the staff at the location and over the phone you have superb customer service.

DAVID B. 5/10/2013

Stars:

Rented a storage unit for 1 month and used a rental trailer from this location... Staff was very helpful

TIMOTHY O. 4/28/2013

Stars:

The area outside the storage area need repaved, bad!

DAVID B. 4/20/2013

Stars:

Two associates were very helpful in setting up our storage needs, unloading our vehicle from the tow dolly and the checking in of our moving truck.

KYEARRA M. 4/14/2013

Stars:

9 out of 10! Great I would use them again!

WILLIE R. 3/17/2013

Stars:

I have used U-Haul a lot over the past 30 years and never have had a problem. Thank You for your Professionalism

JUDY W. 3/3/2013

Stars:

friendly and helpful staff @ both locations.

MARK G. 2/25/2013

Stars:

The staff was friendly, and the facility was clean.

LOUIS B. 2/14/2013

Stars:

Very good price compared to others in the area

JAMES H. 12/10/2012

Stars:

will use again

LOUIS B. 11/27/2012

Stars:

Very reasonably priced compared to other units in the area.

KATIE B. 11/16/2012

Stars:

Staff was VERY friendly/helpful!! Unit was clean! My only complaints: access hours not very convenient, main door was often not completely shut/locked, and units are inconveniently not pro-rated.

LATOSHA W. 11/9/2012

Stars:

all was good and the men was great. stuck to their agreement with no problem.

JON M. 11/5/2012

Stars:

N/A

GREGORY B. 9/30/2012

Stars:

The rep I spoke with was very friendly and ensured I understood the information that was given.

BETTYE F. 9/9/2012

Stars:

Several of your service representatives have poor customer service skills. Access times were not convenient

TRAVIS P. 8/14/2012

Stars:

Staff was very friendly I appreciated them taking the time to walk me through the storage facility.

AARON Z. 8/4/2012

Stars:

The facility was well light, clean, and secure

DAVID E. 8/2/2012

Stars:

Staff was promt and friendly. Everything was explained well.

KYEARRA M. 7/31/2012

Stars:

They were able to get us in and quickly!

IMAN H. 7/21/2012

Stars:

Matthew mislead me in believing I was confirmed for a uhaul storage until upon my arrival in Houston, TX. When I arrived in Houston, I did not have a reserved storage unit available.

CHERYL L. 7/17/2012

Stars:

I just needed it anymore.

JEFF J. 5/30/2012

Stars:

I HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone seeking to rent a truck or obtain a storage location.

DALE A. 5/29/2012

Stars:

I am aware it was Memorial Day. However, there was only one person on duty. He handled everything like a pro. I am glad I was in line first. There were 6 people in line behind me.

MICHAEL S. 5/12/2012

Stars:

Fast friendly and good price to keep my things safe.

RANEE S. 4/28/2012

Stars:

I have used your facility in the past and that is why I am using it again. The customer service I received now and then was excellent. Thanks so much.

MARIAN L. 4/23/2012

Stars:

I only moved in and then moved out 8 months later, but the staff was very helpful both times.

MARY K. 4/22/2012

Stars:

would haveliked the building to stay iopen till 9pm

JUNE W. 3/27/2012

Stars:

The customer service was excellent when I went to close out my storage unit. Not sure what the guys name was but he made the process quick and easy. Thanks!

FELICIA W. 3/4/2012

Stars:

Over priced and close to early but the workers was kool

TRAVIS M. 2/12/2012

Stars:

Had a really good experience with uhaul, will definitely use them next time I need a storage unit

JONATHAN F. 1/18/2012

Stars:

No

ROBIN W. 1/4/2012

Stars:

They were very helpful.

DEBRA C. 11/22/2011

Stars:

My experience this time was terrible ...gave me wrong size unit ...then my refund was held 4 days ...had to come back several times, it was overall bad experience ...

CHERYL L. 11/20/2011

Stars:

I bought the all hours access, but it would have been nice if the facility was open a little later without it. Service was excellent.

JANA KAY H. 11/16/2011

Stars:

Couldn`t ask for more helpful people or a more satisfying experience

BARBARA R. 9/29/2011

Stars:

access hours are advertised as 24/7 staff stated that access is from 7/7 with entensions $5.00.

DAVID P. 9/19/2011

Stars:

well ran,clean and I feel safe with my items there.

JOSH S. 9/14/2011

Stars:

Happy my stuff is in a building not behind a fence. An very clean thanks uhaul.

BARBARA M. 9/14/2011

Stars:

Been here a few differnt times over the years and same result eveytime wonderful crew and a leader that has been here for a long time and has been great. Thanks Shaddy

SHERI M. 8/14/2011

Stars:

Uhaul has this down to an art. Our move was so easy thanks to them.

JAY C. 8/14/2011

Stars:

The U-haul store was top notch.

LISA H. 7/22/2011

Stars:

Uhaul of northwest expressway has gone above an beyond what any other retail store has ever done for me. Old fashion customer sevice.THANKS Lisa

LATASHA B. 7/18/2011

Stars:

I have never used storage before and was worried about it but uhaul was able to make me feel safe about doing it, and went out of there way to do so.

DEREK S. 7/18/2011

Stars:

This is my third unit at this store.I have a room for my pharmaceuticals and love the STAFF and Shaddythe manager that I brought all my other units here, very safe and very friendly.

BERNICE L. 7/18/2011

Stars:

They got me a truck and a storage locker at the same place, that save a lot of time.

ANNICA S. 7/18/2011

Stars:

The young man at the counter was great he took his time with me a show me all I needed to know and how to get it done.Thanks u-haul of northwest expressway!!!!!

ALLAN J. 7/18/2011

Stars:

good people who care about the customer, and there time.

JAMES B. 7/18/2011

Stars:

I have been to a few locations across the country and this location is by far the best.

CATHERINE D. 6/22/2011

Stars:

Great customer service. My family has always used this location

CARRIE L. 6/11/2011

Stars:

Also, I am paying $144 a month for a climate controlled unit that is NOT adequately climatized. The internal temperature of my unit was over 90 degrees. This is entirely unacceptable.

SHERISE V. 5/31/2011

Stars:

was told 2 different times the email address i gave would be 4 EMERGENCYS ONLY yet come to work 2day have THREE emails from uhaul very dissapointed

KATHY P. 5/29/2011

Stars:

there was a discrepency on price online stated with insurance for an 8 x 10 was 77.00 total but he charged me 79.00 without insurance. I show that an 8x10 at 69.00 for climate control.

ROBIN S. 5/11/2011

Stars:

this store was great. the staff was very helpful they got my husban backed up to the room while I did the contract. they even help with a few heavy items.

NEKOSE B. 5/2/2011

Stars:

the move in was very easy the guy behind the counter went over everything with me an how it all worked. Thanks U-haul.

REGINA H. 4/25/2011

Stars:

This is a great store...The guy that helped me was very nice. It`s good to know that there are businesses that still believe in great customer service.

GARY C. 4/3/2011

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a great experience with U-Haul and will use you again in the very near future. Thanks again.

ASHLIE D. 3/7/2011

Stars:

enjoyed all aspects of this location.

RAUF C. 3/3/2011

Stars:

just moved in to storage no problems everthing was quick and easy.

THOMAS P. 3/1/2011

Stars:

got two storage rooms and after the time I spent with the people that work there I am going to bring my other stuff to this location.

TIMOTHY S. 2/25/2011

Stars:

staff knew their job and did it well, fast, and friendly.

ROBERT B. 2/7/2011

Stars:

store was well ran. everyone there knew what they were doing.

CYNTHIA R. 2/2/2011

Stars:

quick and know what they are doing.

TRAVIS M. 1/19/2011

Stars:

great place

DREW D. 12/29/2010

Stars:

they showed me every unit an took time to walk me through all my choices. great people everyone that i talked to was a big help. i will be storeing for a long time an glad it is here.

PATRICK R. 12/18/2010

Stars:

no problems the storage served it`s need.

TIMOTHY S. 12/13/2010

Stars:

people were was makes this store great.

ROSLAIND D. 12/13/2010

Stars:

they have a great crew very frindely and good people.

CHRISTOPHER W. 12/3/2010

Stars:

had to get a storge quick and you guys were on top of things and got us take care of fast and friendly.

KHRISTOPHER M. 12/3/2010

Stars:

have been at this location a few times and I will travel to come back to this store time and time again

JERRY E. 8/22/2009

Stars:

Convenient

LANI M. 7/31/2009

Stars:

There is still NOT a light source inside the unit. Please have the light installed. Thank you

STAMATIS H. 6/9/2009

Stars:

Would like to see better maintenance of the outside of the building itself.