U-Haul Moving & Storage of Salt Lake

  4 stars out of 314 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Andrea P. 11/3/2017

Stars:

Fast and easy service

Roy T. 10/27/2017

Stars:

The lady that dropped off our loaded boxes and picked up was exceptional! Great customer service. Would highly recommend.

Larry J. 10/23/2017

Stars:

The pick-up and the delivery were right on schedule. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Laurel C. 10/18/2017

Stars:

They were all very helpful and went above and beyond to help me get my items even though I did not notify them of pickup 24 hours before pickup.

Brandon M. 9/10/2017

Stars:

Amanda was excellent! Her customer service and understanding were certainly well appreciated! I would hire her in my office anytime! Dr. Mack

Stephanie M. 9/1/2017

Stars:

The driver was very friendly and helpful delivering and placing the boxes in convenient spots at my home.

Martin E. 8/31/2017

Stars:

It seems I cannot get anyone to answer a phone call with my questions. Web sight has no updated info on my order. Messages are left and my calls are not returned.

Caleb R. 8/30/2017

Stars:

Staff needs to be more educated on the dropoff process for uhaul as well as the unit setup to adhere more efficiency for customers.

Charles N B. 8/21/2017

Stars:

This was my 1st time using ubox!! I`m very pleased with the total process.

Jason M. 8/19/2017

Stars:

The local store was fine, but the website and telephone assistance were absolutely horrible. I must have been transferred between 5 and 10 times each time I tried to call.

Jerome K. 8/15/2017

Stars:

Store was hard to contact.The national call center twice said they would IM the store have them call me.They didn`t.I finally talked to the store at 7:00am when they opened.

Andrea H. 8/13/2017

Stars:

Front end has been great, hopefully back end will be too. We will find out the first weekend of September.

Katherine M. 8/8/2017

Stars:

Shipping speed was faster than expected. Thank you!

DONNA B. 8/7/2017

Stars:

Very busy. Nice people

Ann O C. 8/6/2017

Stars:

So impressed with young driver - smart, organized, informative and efficient.

pablo P. 8/3/2017

Stars:

Good

robert c. 8/3/2017

Stars:

Thanks for going out of your way to help!

alexander g. 8/1/2017

Stars:

Top of the line service reps ad well the free storage with rental really goes well for me. Thank you, thank you, thanks guys

Alexis c. 8/1/2017

Stars:

We loved Cody, he did a great job of loading the boxes!

Maria P. 7/27/2017

Stars:

U-Haul is one of the very best!!!

Ray C. 7/23/2017

Stars:

From PA to Utah, our fully packed Ubox arrived in great condition and we had plenty of courteous service from beginning to end! Thank you to everyone for a job well done!

Neil K. 7/17/2017

Stars:

Kara and Kathy were great!

Zhining O. 7/13/2017

Stars:

customer service and order reservation shall be better trained to make instruction clear and understand customer`s need. Each customer has a different situation behind the moving requirements.

Christopher T M. 7/4/2017

Stars:

They delivered our U-Box early-thank you so much!

Taylor A. 6/30/2017

Stars:

I enjoyed how nice the staff was and how easy it was to have dropped off and picked up. We had a little confusion regarding the address, but the person who helped us was very nice and willing to help.

Bianca B. 6/28/2017

Stars:

Cara SLC delivered my U-Box. She was fantastic and went above and beyond to answer my questions and make me feel at ease. I would recommend U-Box because of her support.

David B. 6/26/2017

Stars:

Excellent experience using U-Haul all the way around

al b. 6/25/2017

Stars:

Having a hitch failure driving across country Kiley`s people and Kiley went beyond to offer assistance. I will use uhaul and looking to switch from using PODS to uhaul for my current storage.

ANGELA M. 6/24/2017

Stars:

Nice staff. Noticed patrons sleeping in unit, and informed staff.

Francisco M. 6/24/2017

Stars:

The lady who dropped it off seemed pushy for me to change my pick up date. It would be nice to be given a call saying they`re on the way instead of `I`m at your house`

connie h. 6/21/2017

Stars:

Uhau love staff were helpful. Used trucks plus u boxes. I would user again.

Rebecca D. 6/12/2017

Stars:

Staff in both Texas and Utah were very helpful. Uhaul made this move much easier!

Jessica T. 6/5/2017

Stars:

It was easy and user friendly.

KATHLEEN D. 6/3/2017

Stars:

Between Sue here in NJ and Cathy in Utah this was smooth sailing. Kudos for such great employees!!

George R. 5/27/2017

Stars:

Kathy from uhaul who coordinated the delivery was ahead of schedule which was good. Looked at what we had to pack and suggested getting 3 more U-boxes. She then delivered them quickly. She was great!

Jay S. 5/22/2017

Stars:

Great way to move stuff long distances.

Patricia K. 5/13/2017

Stars:

The online reservation process and staff in San Juan Capistrano were terrible but delivery by the Salt Lake branch was excellent in all respects

Aleta H. 5/4/2017

Stars:

Deliverer was great. Placed the boxes just where they needed to be. Only issue is that some of the boxes are in better shape than others. Door fitment on a couple is quite poor.

kisha t. 5/3/2017

Stars:

miss brown went out of her way for me!

taylor d. 4/28/2017

Stars:

Truck driver did a great job getting through a tiny road to get to our place!

Kortney T. 4/26/2017

Stars:

It was smooth.

mindy l. 4/19/2017

Stars:

Boxes came when told and picked up when scheduled

Stacie C. 4/14/2017

Stars:

The staff was very helpful. They were able to answer all the questions I had. The manager Kiley and assistant manager Dakota were very thorough and made sure I was well taken care of.

amanda v. 4/9/2017

Stars:

The woman who helped us, Kathy, was efficient, friendly, and went out of her way to help us.

Christine A. 3/22/2017

Stars:

Fit my needs very well!

Margaret C. 3/16/2017

Stars:

Both Ubox staff were very professional, respopnsive and had great suggestions on location of boxes etc.

Daniel S. 3/5/2017

Stars:

The women who dropped off and picked up the boxes were fantastic. They were especially helpful with equipment and rescheduling. Thanks!

BRAD B. 2/25/2017

Stars:

I love my Uhaul location. The staff is helpful and friendly. Kylie is a great manager.

Stephanie O. 2/10/2017

Stars:

Easy to work with. Was able to schedule delivery around my work schedule. It arrived to its destination early. I will definitely use this service again in the future and recommend it to others.

AARON B. 2/6/2017

Stars:

Jason was awesome. He helped us out so much and made our day

Kaitlan M. 2/5/2017

Stars:

I didn`t know that uhaul had U-boxes until this move. This was very convenient and helped me move across the country. Would highly recommend!

CURTIS B. 2/1/2017

Stars:

paid extra to have access to move after hours.... was not allowed to move. rented van and rented storage space. Miserable experience

Sean B. 1/30/2017

Stars:

A strong finish to a poor start. The driver didnt want to delever the boxes to us, most likely wanted a long weekend. But after that the staff was great. Boxes are warped and hard to close/lock.

Devin M. 1/30/2017

Stars:

Excellent service.

thomas s. 1/8/2017

Stars:

Very helpful - accommodated my storage requests as a drop-in with no reservation.

Martin A. 12/25/2016

Stars:

The staff at here was extremely friendly and helpful. Moving has been very stressful for my family and so we thank you for a wonderful experience!

Lori C. 12/4/2016

Stars:

the service was excellent! couldn`t of been better

upgrade a. 12/1/2016

Stars:

General Manager Kiley and all his staff are excellent and a pleasure to deal with. I`m in good hands!!

JOSEPH A. 11/19/2016

Stars:

I`m

kip a. 11/19/2016

Stars:

Meagan was more than helpful. She suggested and brought the fifth box that we thought we might need. She communicated we us and was there at the appointed times. Hope delivery end is as good!

Malcolm S. 11/9/2016

Stars:

Best price

Carla R. 11/3/2016

Stars:

Very friendly helpful. I`m glad I chose this location.

Dennis C. 10/16/2016

Stars:

High praise for the kids who work there but Thumbs Down for the Company. I personally feel I got scammed by the company and charges for renting a vehicle

Danli C. 10/7/2016

Stars:

Please show the exact schedule

LEAH A. 10/4/2016

Stars:

Staff was really helpful and kind.

THOMAS G. 10/3/2016

Stars:

Some employees very friendly. Others not so much. Always seem to be understaffed.

Traci M. 9/30/2016

Stars:

Used ubox for move from Michigan to Az so used again for Utah to Az. Helpful and priced right.

DAWN S. 9/26/2016

Stars:

You have lost a long time, repeat customer. I have never been so disgusted by the treatment received by John. I am letting ALL of my friends, neighbors and social media know of my experience.

FRANCES D. 9/24/2016

Stars:

None

JAKE H. 9/21/2016

Stars:

Very convenient and professional. The staff and facility were great. Don`t look anywhere else. Prices where the best I found and convenience was an added bonus

ANN M F. 9/19/2016

Stars:

Jason was very helpful and knowledgeable! Very prompt service and courteous! Great experience!

MONICA L. 9/4/2016

Stars:

.

ALLAN H. 8/30/2016

Stars:

IT provided everything that I needed

ROBERT G. 8/28/2016

Stars:

I hope the UHaul location on 3900 South will open a few hours early and close a few hours late.

Jennifer M. 8/27/2016

Stars:

The Salt Lake location never returned phone calls or helped with questions and problems. Got the run around everyday for over a week. Worthless location.

IVAN W. 8/13/2016

Stars:

Everytime I have to wait very long time to get service. I see staffs running around but always just one staff at the front desk.

DAWN S. 8/13/2016

Stars:

The storage facility was fine, and the young woman who helped me, was great. Your reservation staff, on the other hand all need to go for Drug Alcohol Testing!

Tj W. 8/8/2016

Stars:

Not enough space. Scheduling and delivery of 9 pods was a complete comedy of errors.

Jacob G. 8/5/2016

Stars:

Horrible. I demand to be contacted by a manager. Please call 843-384-5253

Karen B. 8/4/2016

Stars:

Boxes were not delivered to the guaranteed delivery location. Haul lost track of them and it took them a very long time to track down my UBoxes. Very poorly handled.

KARNA S. 8/4/2016

Stars:

Well staffed, clean, and organized.

PAOLA M. 8/2/2016

Stars:

great service very easy to do all the things i needed to have done.

Cidney T. 8/2/2016

Stars:

Systems were down when we picked up our u-boxes so service was a bit slow, but everybody was nice. A little unorganized but nothing huge.

DENY A. 8/1/2016

Stars:

Have had a storage unit with them for 2 years. Location was excellent and staff is friendly and helpful. Price went up only a couple of dollars. Very safe place.

GORDON T. 7/25/2016

Stars:

Excellent

HELENA H. 7/16/2016

Stars:

trying to talk to Kylie since THURS. It`s SAT. Off site rep says He`ll call soon—no call—Said he`d refund me—he didn`t. No communication. If refund is not done by Monday I WILL file formal complaint.

CHRIS H. 7/15/2016

Stars:

Great service and true to the description!

Ariana R. 7/4/2016

Stars:

The staff member was super friendly and helpful.

Peter T. 7/4/2016

Stars:

Great value!

Mark G. 7/2/2016

Stars:

U-Haul did not have either of my two U-box storage units ready for the movers to pick up on the day of my move causing at least a 2 hour delay. Also, 1 of the U-boxes was damaged upon arrival.

Scottie S. 7/1/2016

Stars:

After my experience I opened a complaint. Here is the reference number. Reference id: 1136109 I just seemed like nobody knew what they were doing at this particular facility.

GORDON T. 6/30/2016

Stars:

Quick and painless. :

BRYAN H. 6/25/2016

Stars:

Thank you every staff individual who worked with me in maintaining a secured storage unit for the last two years. I great appreciate everything.

Thomas R. 6/21/2016

Stars:

The people I worked with were very good and professional. The only thing I found was long wait times when I called for setting things up.

mary a. 6/19/2016

Stars:

Megan delivered my U-Box and she was EXTREMELY helpful and accommodating! She made the experience so much smoother and went above and beyond her job to make it easier for me!

CYNTHIA W. 6/16/2016

Stars:

Will not be using U-Haul again. Have 2nd floor unit and there is NO elevator in the facility! Very difficult moving items up stairs. Will be using different company to store my furniture.

jillian m. 6/11/2016

Stars:

Awful experience. Ubox was late being dropped off and picked up. Megan the driver should not have a job with you guys she is doing you a disservice.

Casandra H. 6/9/2016

Stars:

box was delivered on time and in good condition

Jonathan M. 6/2/2016

Stars:

This was an awesome experience. The U-Box was far cheaper than other options with better customer service. Just one box fit all our stuff. Loved it.

MICHAEL B. 6/2/2016

Stars:

My overall experience was horrible. For 3 weeks I tried to schedule access to my ubox, I emailed, called multiple times, left messages and no response. When I arrived no record of my appointment.

Christine M. 5/24/2016

Stars:

Very satisfied

JESSE M. 5/24/2016

Stars:

Great staff.

willie a. 5/19/2016

Stars:

The services were excellent and the driver/delivery was courteous, professional. A pleasure to do business with.

Allen B. 5/17/2016

Stars:

Good job!

thomas k. 5/16/2016

Stars:

U Box delivery was 4 hours late and it was impossible to get updates. I had paid labor for this move and it caused a ton of inconvenience. The product is good, but the service delivery is garbage.

Claire H. 5/13/2016

Stars:

Nothing was out of the ordinary.

JASON P. 4/25/2016

Stars:

Good customer service. Plenty of dollies to use. Possessions felt safe and secure for the week I used it. Would recommend this place to anyone moving to SLC from out of state.

gayle d. 4/24/2016

Stars:

made my move very easy affordable--would highly recommend to family friends

ROBERT K. 4/23/2016

Stars:

Everything was great,would recommend you anytime.Only issue was hours of access to storage.Many of us dont get off work until 6-7,closing storage before 9 or 10 is too early.

mark d. 4/22/2016

Stars:

Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.

mark d. 4/13/2016

Stars:

Staff in Utah quite friendly and helpful

willie a. 4/5/2016

Stars:

Outstanding workers.

Steve O. 4/1/2016

Stars:

Good service

Aatish S. 3/30/2016

Stars:

Everyone was extremely helpful and accommodating to my needs, especially Kiley Brown and Megan Neely. I highly recommend using this location.

Dennis C. 3/24/2016

Stars:

There was nothing but problems with the Unboxes and Salt Lake City and Jacksonville NC U-Haul did the best to help solve the problem. Will never use them again or recommend them

ROWDY W. 3/18/2016

Stars:

Only stayed for 3 months, we were not notified of our storage unit being broken into even after the uhaul rep said it was their lock on our unit. Lost over $10k using uhaul.

Gale E. 3/11/2016

Stars:

It was clean and the staff were friendly

FRED E. 3/7/2016

Stars:

I appreciated that the storage was all indoors, with a big garage door to back a truck into for loading/unloading. Overall, very convenient, and met my needs perfectly.

LISA M H. 3/4/2016

Stars:

Each person i came in contact was respectful professional and helpful

Mingcong H. 3/3/2016

Stars:

good

DIANE M. 1/11/2016

Stars:

excellent

KARA B. 1/4/2016

Stars:

The employees were really rude to me i filled way more in the gas tank of the uhaul than what i used and they didnt refund me the ammount i went over and only refunded me 28.50 of the deposit

steven B. 1/3/2016

Stars:

Special thanks to Megan at the SLC warehouse, who was astonishingly helpful and considerate during a difficult move made necessary by a tragic death. Our experience was flawless.

melanie s. 12/20/2015

Stars:

Megan was AWESOME!!

JEFF M. 12/13/2015

Stars:

Clean environment, easy to get to, some nice staff, some not approachable or helpful in anyway.

Jim B. 12/12/2015

Stars:

Salt lake office was outstanding

Barbara R. 12/10/2015

Stars:

Worst experience ever. Not due to the staff, who were friendly + helpful, but due to the structure of the company causing many messages to get lost, resulting in too many problems to fit in 200 chars.

MACKENZIE W. 12/10/2015

Stars:

Great customer service!!

SANDRA F. 11/10/2015

Stars:

The young lady that held us was amazing

JESSICA A. 11/2/2015

Stars:

I can get better overall service for much much cheaper elsewhere especially when they have a sign advertising the exact unit I rented for cheaper but are actually charging a lot lot more.

TAMMY I. 10/27/2015

Stars:

Best customer service I have ever had!!

Michael S. 10/18/2015

Stars:

Codey, your 3rd party delivery person was great. Great experience. Definatly recommend to anyone.

Annette L. 10/6/2015

Stars:

Very friendly and courteous staff. Extremely helpful!

ROCK ANTHONY H. 10/2/2015

Stars:

Extremely convenient having moving trucks and Storage in one place . thank you very much.

GEOFF S. 9/22/2015

Stars:

I would have been really helpful if access hours were extended later in the evening, till 9pm.

BRANDON B. 9/19/2015

Stars:

Wow. After 12 years in the military and moving countless times. This place is the worst I have ever seen. Don`t take my word for it. Look at other reviews.

PATRICK F. 8/22/2015

Stars:

The staff at the Salt Lake City store were fantastic: polite, helpful, enthusiastic, and reliable.

Grace L. 8/22/2015

Stars:

Problem with billing, difficulty paying my bill due to telephone problems outside calls going in wouldn`t connect due to connection problems and staff didn`t know how to make UBox transactions.

Kelly S. 8/20/2015

Stars:

Uhaul was great every step of the way. I was extremely weary of the whole process, but the box arrived on time with nothing damaged. Total breeze!

MARY K. 8/20/2015

Stars:

The staff always went above and beyond to help me. They were pleasant and fun to dal with. I`ll miss them.

nicole l. 8/19/2015

Stars:

Not worth the damage- will never use again!

WILLIAM R. 8/13/2015

Stars:

I

LynnMarie C. 7/29/2015

Stars:

extremely difficult to contact Haul store directly.shuffled 5 times to 5 different call centers. I simply wanted to confirm my movers picking up the boxes.

ROCK ANTHONY H. 7/28/2015

Stars:

True convenience, I got everything done in one place, the truck and the storage. Worked out very nicely

BARBARA J. 7/26/2015

Stars:

Left several messages for this site but none were ever returned.

JESSICA A. 7/25/2015

Stars:

Employees are morons.

JON P. 7/25/2015

Stars:

It was pleasant. In an unpleasant situation.

LAURIE W. 7/22/2015

Stars:

I had a storage unit on the 2nd floor and it was hard hauling stuff up the stairs. It would be nice if you had an elevator.

JESSICA A. 6/30/2015

Stars:

A gunshot to the head would be a better recommendation than using this facility.

JESSICA A. 6/30/2015

Stars:

Worthless staff! Horribly useless! Should all be gathered together and fired! Disgusted! Filed a complaint with a moron stated I`d be called apparently, she got that information out of her ass.

TIFFANY W. 6/30/2015

Stars:

I had a great experience with uhaul! Thanks Paul and stephen!!!

richard m. 6/28/2015

Stars:

Your Provo office doesn`t know the system

Marguerite P. 6/16/2015

Stars:

Completion of a good job!

NED M. 5/20/2015

Stars:

The unit I was promised was not available. The roll up door to the warehouse was broken and delayed our project. It also has a big gap with the concrete at the bottom.

Loren M. 5/2/2015

Stars:

Every one at u haul as well as the central u haul customer service people did their best to help. Thank you to all

CARLO G. 5/1/2015

Stars:

The only issue i had was the access hours. Closing at 7pm makes it difficult to get to the unit after work. Other than that it was great

ED H. 4/10/2015

Stars:

Your on line account set up doesn`t work

MELANEY D. 4/1/2015

Stars:

great, easy experience

ANGIE F. 3/29/2015

Stars:

Kiley and Kara were extremely helpful. Definitely suggest this location for all Uhaul truck and storage needs. It`s definitely mine location of choice from now on

STEPHEN C. 3/19/2015

Stars:

Super staff!

LENNIS W. 3/6/2015

Stars:

Everything you did for us was great. P.S. I left my green handle broom in your storage area, will try to come by 3/7 to get it. Thanks again.

AMBER G. 2/21/2015

Stars:

The parking lot had very little parking and always full.

Norah M. 2/8/2015

Stars:

The service exceeded my expectations.

JACK L. 1/20/2015

Stars:

Only issue was the access, a couple times I needed in around 9pm and it was closed.

ryan r. 1/13/2015

Stars:

Need to figure out a phone system that allows the customer service representatives to schedule pickups and deliveries because the store people are never available because they are operating.

DEBORAH A. 1/5/2015

Stars:

I really appreciated the staff and the service at this U-haul location. This is the only location I have dealt with that has made me want to return to use Uhaul.

BART M. 1/1/2015

Stars:

n/a

SHONTAI M. P. 12/9/2014

Stars:

The service provider was patient and helpful

heather z. 10/27/2014

Stars:

My name is Carol Miller. I was the one it was delivered to and I prepaid for it. All good except they tried to charge an extra $90 for the trailer. That was NOT OK.

PAIGE T. 10/20/2014

Stars:

Extremely under staffed. The general manager Donovan was completely useless downright rude. It wasn`t until I spoke to the owner that any solution regarding my pick up was resolved.

RICHARD C. 10/15/2014

Stars:

Only one complaint. Unable to access the building for convenient loading or unloading of storage unit because of the location of wooden storage boxes.

BRECK T. 10/15/2014

Stars:

Need to answer your own phone.

SHERYL R. 9/12/2014

Stars:

Had to call the location 4 times to tell them I don`t have a unit with them anymore. Annoying and poor customer service. It`s been over a month-still dealing with their lack of attention to detail.

PAUL M. 9/10/2014

Stars:

I had a terrible time getting in contact with the store manager, because of an issue. I called on numerous occasions, and left multiple instant messages, and the manager never called back, not once.

ETHAN A. 9/6/2014

Stars:

The storage itself was great. Each time I went, I had to wait at least 15 minutes to be helped for anything. The staff was not the greatest at customer service.

MAUREEN N. 8/28/2014

Stars:

Short staffed some were poorly trained on the computer programs.

ALLEN W. 8/26/2014

Stars:

Everyone of them were went above and beyond, best u haul I`ve ever been to, except one thing, a lift to the second floor would nice on the storage units

PAUL M. 8/6/2014

Stars:

I noticed that the storage units only have fencing to cover the tops of the storage units on the second floor. Is that really secure???

SANDRA D. 8/1/2014

Stars:

It is a great secure location. But actually unloading into the storage units is very clustered due to all the storage containers. Otherwise it is a very friendly place.

MICHAEL W. 7/29/2014

Stars:

I used this storage to stage my move out of state. Staff was always friendly and helpful to any needs I had in my storage and moving process.

BRIAN A. 7/9/2014

Stars:

no

CINDY M. 6/11/2014

Stars:

Unit door broke.very hard to open.tried to fix for 1+ hr.had to leave had plans.Needs fixed.STINKS BACK THERE,clean drainage ditch.wanted to puke everytime I was there.

MARK T. 5/28/2014

Stars:

It would be nice to have lights in the storage units

CLARE D. 5/22/2014

Stars:

Quick, easy, and friendly service.

EMERSON Z. 5/15/2014

Stars:

closing at 7 pm seems too early.

ANNA H. 5/14/2014

Stars:

Felt secure here and that access was easy

DOREEN S. 5/10/2014

Stars:

the customer service was great each time I came in

CT G. 5/3/2014

Stars:

UBox was clean and had the materials inside that was needed.

RACHEL H. 4/23/2014

Stars:

Just what I needed.

GEORGE M. 4/22/2014

Stars:

WTF is up with the smell. Is there a sewer leak or did something die in one of those u boxes? Additionally, Paul was awesome! 200 character limit hmm

JOSEPH J. 4/21/2014

Stars:

Reserved online. Uhaul computer system was down on the day of pickup, but everything still worked out smoothly.

ALEX F. 4/20/2014

Stars:

Always seemed to have a long wait time.

CT G. 4/17/2014

Stars:

Ubox was in great condition and prep`d with materials needed!

MICHAEL C. 4/16/2014

Stars:

For unknown reasons, the central computer did not bill me for the U-Box, so it sat for two days in Salt Lake before shipping. Situation was quickly resolved by Dillon at U-Haul Salt Lake.

AMY M. 3/18/2014

Stars:

good experience

SHANE M. 3/18/2014

Stars:

Good

AMELIA C. 3/17/2014

Stars:

I left with no questions unanswered.

CHASE D. 3/16/2014

Stars:

Prices were very high, and I never had a secure or owner lock put on my unit when they said they would.

ALLEN P. 3/15/2014

Stars:

The trailer was twisted to the point I couldn`t latch the door shut while the U-box was on it and opening the door door over the ramp was nearly impossible due to the trailer being so out of whack.

LYDIA G. 2/19/2014

Stars:

everyone was very helpful and the storage was well presented

AMY M. 2/8/2014

Stars:

The store room was a bit crowded

LYNETTE S. 1/28/2014

Stars:

I was sent an email from the Plano location telling me I have unreturned equipment. I hope that this location here in Salt Lake, documented my return on 1/23/14 of the tow dolly.

CHAD D. 1/26/2014

Stars:

Unfortunately this location is difficult to get to. Access to the rooms even the outside ones is tight and makes loading and unloading unpleasant.

AMENDA M. 1/8/2014

Stars:

The staff was very helpful. Although there were a few bumps with the service, overall I was satisfied.

MERRILEE S. 1/6/2014

Stars:

I scheduled a 9:00am pickup and it took an hour for the ubox to be prepared. The inside of the box had left over paper from a previous move. The outside workers were very slow.

TARA S. 12/30/2013

Stars:

They were not able to get my box checked in and sent as soon as they had promised, did not return calls in a timely manner.

ROBERT M. 12/21/2013

Stars:

i wont go any where else..

NANCY S. 12/10/2013

Stars:

this was a great find. and I`m glad your web site crashed so I could talk to a human and find out even more options.

MICHAEL P. 12/8/2013

Stars:

Your staff was accommodating and friendly. They went above and beyond to assist me. Thank you, I would recommend to anyone. Your staff made this shipping option a great value.

CHRISTY G. 12/8/2013

Stars:

I liked the convenience.It was temperature controlled so my ceramics never got cold that they would break. I high recommend U-Haul for their trucks and storage.*****

CARDON B. 12/1/2013

Stars:

storage units not close to access. Was offered TWO unit to meet space needs due to lack of larger unit. Having to mount stairs with heavy fur nature is not easy.

DEAN M. 12/1/2013

Stars:

No complaints.

DOREEN M. 11/26/2013

Stars:

weekend could be longer hours.

PAUL E. 11/18/2013

Stars:

The only thing that I would have changed would be the little bit of dust that accumulated over 2 years, which doesn`t matter! But all-in-all it was a great experience!

MAUREEN H. 11/18/2013

Stars:

Awful, awful, awful. It`s a racket. They don`t deliver the box and instead bill for storage. They won`t let you collect your box when you want, then charge even more for storage. Did I saw awful?

MIKE S. 11/11/2013

Stars:

Everything went well. Thanks.

JUSTIN K. 11/10/2013

Stars:

Excellent Service

DAVID M. 11/9/2013

Stars:

The staff were excellent and went out of their way to be helpful.

PETER M. 11/8/2013

Stars:

I called *twice* the day before I came to pick up my U-Box and I *still* had to wait over an hour for the staff to bring it to the front of the loading dock.

MELISA N. 10/20/2013

Stars:

We didn`t end up using the ubox. We rented a truck instead.

LISA T. 10/15/2013

Stars:

Mike waived my late fees and when I vacated the storage unit and accidently left some items behind, he had them shipped to me in California...above and beyond all expectations. Great experience.

JILL B. 10/13/2013

Stars:

An accurate description of what happened with SL Uhaul, needs more than 200 characters to write. Dayton Uhaul: excellent, Odgen Uhaul: excellent, SL: poor.

JOY W. 10/3/2013

Stars:

I waited DAYS for a return phone call regarding questions about my delivery. I had to have an independent person deliver my u-boxes. U-Haul was 3 weeks out. It was a disappointing experience.

CHRISTINA H. 9/16/2013

Stars:

I scheduled my pick up for a Monday morning at 7am and had to wait for an hour even though the pick up was confirmed via email. The team that was working admitted fault on the store`s part.

AARON W. 9/9/2013

Stars:

We have been exceptionally pleased with how U-Haul has treated us - being understanding of our needs as an individual family - this is a rarity these days, especially among big, corporate entities.

JUSTIN K. 9/9/2013

Stars:

Great Customer Service and adaptations to solve moving and storage problems. If you could lower storage prices, i would be thrilled and go ape-shit.

KEVIN M. 9/8/2013

Stars:

Delivery to the new address was difficult to schedule. And pick up of empty boxes took days

JENNIFER C. 9/8/2013

Stars:

Definitely the least expensive and easiest way to ship household goods.

OSCAR F. 8/31/2013

Stars:

Uhaul staff in SLC dont care about the costumers, are rude and dont know how to do their job at all. Only Paul and Mike were helpful,however I wont never ever recommend or use Uhaul services again.

CHRISTOPHER C. 8/24/2013

Stars:

We are very happy with the ease, friendliness, and speed of the overall experience.

ALICIA B. 8/16/2013

Stars:

Very disappointed w/ how much I had to do due to Uhauls negligence and unresponsiveness. After involving the district mngr, I received only a $30 credit for my expenditures - very poor service!

BEATRICE D. 8/15/2013

Stars:

Horrible, terrible...

MARIE D. 8/14/2013

Stars:

Once I made it to your location everyone was super polite and accommodating. The staff went out of their way to listen and make it right. I would personally like to thank the Store Manager

SAM H. 8/14/2013

Stars:

Worst experience I have had moving. I will never use Uhaul again and I am going to be moving many times in the next 3 years as well as many of my friends. There is not enough room to explain.

STEVE B. 8/12/2013

Stars:

Very clean and easy to get into.

MADELEINE O. 8/10/2013

Stars:

We were helped by knowledgeable employees. One of the times we visited, the wait was very long.

JEREMY M. 8/9/2013

Stars:

had to pay movers 3 times, nobody delivered first, second they couldn`t get all my boxes out of the warehouse due to small warehouse and all boxes piled in. nobody answers the phone.

AUDREY S. 8/8/2013

Stars:

It took 6 straight days of calling and e-mailing to get anyone to help me set up shipping. Then they got shipped to the wrong city. I still don`t have them.

YAKOV D. 8/6/2013

Stars:

U-Box service is not managed well. 1.U-Boxes were not ready for pick up as scheduled. 2. They overcharged me twice for delivery So make sure you read a screen before you swipe your card

RICHARD F. 8/4/2013

Stars:

I was told it would be ready for pickup and they didn`t have it ready and didn`t have a trailer for me ans sent me to get one from a different store. I`ll never use this service again.

OSCAR T. 8/2/2013

Stars:

It was great we`ll definitely do business in the future

KRISTINA R. 7/29/2013

Stars:

It perfectly met my needs

ALICIA B. 7/28/2013

Stars:

Great customer service from the manager - Michael Kemp. He fixed the issue another location caused and helped smooth over the bad experience.

KRIS A. 7/22/2013

Stars:

wow- this is a great service. I`d recommend to anyone as an alternative to renting a big truck one-way or hiring a moving company

DANIELLE F. 7/21/2013

Stars:

I was told that I could load my u-box at the facility, but that wasn`t the case and my u-box had to be transferred to another location. Once we arrived at the second location the service was fine.

DWAYNE N. 7/18/2013

Stars:

You need more space on one level. Climbing stairs suck.

KRISTEN J. 7/14/2013

Stars:

Waited over an hour from the time I got to the counter for them to get my equipment together with a reservation Very, very disappointed!

JUDI M. 7/10/2013

Stars:

We were exhausted when we showed up and they helped us every step of the way. Your staff at this facility is fantastic!!!

AMANDA T. 7/9/2013

Stars:

Waited 1 month for U-Box delivery, spoke to several U-Haul reps about the delayed shipment with no resolution to the problem. Box arrived broken. Worst service I have ever received anywhere.

CHARLOTTE W. 7/1/2013

Stars:

The latch where you put your lock fell off - we had to drill it back on before putting the lock on so we didn`t feet like it was secure. The staff were very unhelpful and unfriendly.

KIRCHY B. 6/30/2013

Stars:

Very friendly and clean. Feel very safe leaving my stuff there.

HEATHER M. 6/30/2013

Stars:

1. Very difficult to speak w/ someone from the location 2. no wt ticket provided despite specific request 3. Never received the call I was promised to address my complaint.

GEORGETTE J. 6/28/2013

Stars:

It was great, the staff was more than accomedating

AMY S. 6/19/2013

Stars:

All of the employees were very attentive and friendly. I`ve used several storage companies in the past and this has been the best experience by far.

AARON T. 6/10/2013

Stars:

10

KIM C. 6/10/2013

Stars:

Sorry 200 characters isn`t enough to explain the major problems uhaul cause me with this move!!!!!!!!!!!!

THERESA C. 6/4/2013

Stars:

They were very busy and yet maintained a pleasent experience showing patience and taking time to explain all of the procedures to use the self storage units. Thank you.

SHARRIE L. 6/3/2013

Stars:

Very nice and helpful staff. The place was really clean and I had no problem storing my stuff there.

DWAYNE N. 5/20/2013

Stars:

Everything was ok.

ANTHONY G. 5/7/2013

Stars:

garbage service. no attention to detail. box shipped late.

ANTHONY G. 5/1/2013

Stars:

terrible service, lost box shipped late. atrocious service for the money. no coordination.

NAOMI G. 4/22/2013

Stars:

Steve was very helpful with assisting and arranging my furniture and tying down articles.

JEAN L. 4/12/2013

Stars:

very satisfied

SANA U. 3/15/2013

Stars:

Cant able to track it.....horrible exp

HUNTER D. 3/7/2013

Stars:

Some staff were very helpful, others not all all.

KRIS B. 2/14/2013

Stars:

Mike and the staff were great. I appreciate all they did getting us moved.

SHERRIE E. 2/10/2013

Stars:

Any time I have needed assistance, or setting up a reservation, the staff has always been helpful and courteous. My questions have always been answered.

MARK B. 2/6/2013

Stars:

If not for the great help from your agent, Mark, my move would not have been anywhere near as successful as it went. Thanks to all of the agents that assisted me there.

GARY A. 2/3/2013

Stars:

Aly Rhines manager was the only good thing about my experience. She was very helpful and friendly. U-Haul made many mistakes and lied to me many times before I got to Utah.

MARK M. 2/3/2013

Stars:

The staff at the Salt Lake facility was great. They were beyond helpful and friendly. They made up for the horrible experience that I had when renting my trailer in Wisconsin.

MANDY P. 1/23/2013

Stars:

Have box ready to hook up to truck and loaded on the trailer at set time.

JASON A. 1/22/2013

Stars:

Flexable with scheduling truck, and clean storage area.

PORSCHA F. 1/22/2013

Stars:

It was good, the manager is nice and helpful. When leaving the asst manager was helpful also

THERESA C. 1/22/2013

Stars:

U Haul in el cajon, ca was very helpful with my move. the u haul in Salt lake city, ut made it very easy to get my belongings to my residence. Thank you

JOHN L. 10/21/2012

Stars:

I loved your facility with this one exception: on several occasions I had to wait in line for *your* orange key to get into my locker for long periods up to 20 minutes. I think that`s unacceptable.

COLE B. 10/10/2012

Stars:

Worst experience ever!never been treated so bad in my life. 600$ of hidden charges and totally misleading promises. I will NEVER use Uhaul ever again and will be sure to tell everyone not to as well!

VICTORIA K. 10/4/2012

Stars:

With the new management, things are better.

MARK W. 10/3/2012

Stars:

it was a good experience

JOHN L. 10/1/2012

Stars:

Everything was great. Happy that I could rent it on a Sunday.

MICHELLE J. 9/28/2012

Stars:

The people were Great!Helpful, friendly,polite very professional. I will HIGHLY reccommend this facility :-MJ

DEBRA S. 9/26/2012

Stars:

Thank you for keeping my things safe and easy to access over the past several months. The staff was always helpful and courteous.

DANA E. 9/23/2012

Stars:

The box was rotting.My items arrived smelling of mildew.the box was not ready.I was upset and frustrated and expressed my feelings to the staff.I received no apology or recognition of the mistake.

BATORSHIKH G. 9/17/2012

Stars:

i had very positive experience. i would use u haul in the future.

JESS G. 9/10/2012

Stars:

One of the worse experience with a company. Does not take responsibility for wrongful actions. No courteous or polite.

CARLOS M. 9/5/2012

Stars:

Hours closed too early. Very congested and is hard to move anything in or out. Had to go back and forth to open the entrance door to leave or come in. Double locks which also was inconvenient

MARIAH B. 8/31/2012

Stars:

The lines were kind of hard to get though sometimes... and it smelled weird...

JORGE G. 8/23/2012

Stars:

Excellent customer service.

KENN W. 8/22/2012

Stars:

Staff unaware they received box. Telephone system abysmal. Wasted hours trying to communicate. Nearly impossible to make contact with anyone who can actually assist customer.

JESSICA P. 8/16/2012

Stars:

Even in the summer heat, the things in my unit stayed cool. I had a long wait at the counter a few times, need an express line for people who just need a security key or to open the garage door.

SHERI R. 8/2/2012

Stars:

The location was difficult to get ahold of. There is a lack of communication accountability between Ubox, call center, and the location. The undue stress made my move harder than it should’ve been.

DAVID R. 8/1/2012

Stars:

The trailer hire and storage were both to my satisfaction.

BEATRICE D. 7/27/2012

Stars:

Shipping took 4 weeks + cost 2200$ instead of 10 days + 900$ that we were told by Quebec manager. We called/email him 30 times, he almost never answered, only to tell us he`d call back, and never did.

BRADLEY E. 7/23/2012

Stars:

Everything looked good. Staff was courteous, helpful, and pleasant.

ROSANE F. 6/23/2012

Stars:

Great experience. A little expensive but worth the hassle free move.

MILAN G. 6/17/2012

Stars:

All my storage stinks and I lost alot of non food related storage. Please don`t contact.

JAKE E. 6/17/2012

Stars:

Extremely frustrating to not know when the box will be at the final destination. NEED A TRACKING SYSTEM!!!

KIM C. 6/15/2012

Stars:

People were very friendly and helpful. Easy access. When my stay was co Posted. Very simple to close unit

BELINDA D. 6/9/2012

Stars:

NEVER USE UBOX. IT WAS THE WORST MOVING EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. THEY USE A THIRD PARTY SHIPPER AND NO ONE AT UHAUL WOULD TELL ME WHERE IT WAS OR WHEN IT WOULD SHOW UP. AND IT WAS LATE. DISASTER.

MICHAEL C. 6/4/2012

Stars:

My Experiance with uhaul has never been worse!

LAWRENCE T. 5/29/2012

Stars:

Friendly and accomodating. Great site and location.

MARK R. 5/24/2012

Stars:

We had a horrible experience in billing. The office could not seem to link our checks to our account. Dealt with it for 4 months.

ANNE T. 5/14/2012

Stars:

My Ubox was clean. The integrity of the lock was compromised because the latch was overscrewed into the wood. But the manager rectified it by adding more screws to the secure the latch.

JAMES H. 5/9/2012

Stars:

Service was good. Thank you.

GARY R. 4/29/2012

Stars:

Service was great. Those loading and unloading boxes from my trailer were outstanding.

JULIA C. 4/27/2012

Stars:

good

SCOTT F. 4/18/2012

Stars:

I rented a storage unit here for a long time, as well as uhaul trucks. These people are great- highly recommended!

THEDDI C. 3/28/2012

Stars:

Box delivered to wrong location. Staff more than an hour late getting it ready - despite 2 days notice. Picked up within 30 days, but charged for extra month. Worst UHaul experience ever.

TABEETHA M. 3/22/2012

Stars:

Fast Eddy and his team did a great job. Their attitude is positive and always friendly. Thank you for all your help, and... Have a terrific week!

ALYCIA C. 3/4/2012

Stars:

I was very please with the customer service as well as the facility itself.

MADELYN O. 2/29/2012

Stars:

This is the second time we have used u-box and the third time we have used u-haul to move and we would definitely use them again!

MARCIA A. 2/19/2012

Stars:

The people at the facility were friendly and helpful. I felt like my belongings were secure however, it was pretty expensive.

RICHARD W. 4/5/2011

Stars:

The store was very busy but when it came to my turn in line manager Eddie Visich answered all my questions and gave me the full tour. Very well maintained facility. A++++

LUJEAN M. 12/8/2009

Stars:

Good help when it was needed!

BRANDON H. 7/6/2009

Stars:

only issue is that i wish it was 24/7. it would be more convinient.