U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bountiful

  4.5 stars out of 137 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

eldon a. 10/16/2017

Stars:

My wife and I want to thank Jeff and his staff for the amazing service they all provided to us this past weekend.

Leslie B. 10/10/2017

Stars:

Nice, clean and rented a unit with them after a truck rental. Great experience!!

Elaine K. 7/28/2017

Stars:

Staff assisted us in upgrading to a better more convenient storage unit. We will rent again on our way out of town!

Amy G. 6/5/2017

Stars:

I am very pleased with the customer service at the bountiful uhaul. They all are very friendly and helpful. I feel like I`m treated like human being instead of a customer that doesn`t matter

Lisa S. 6/3/2017

Stars:

I loved the carts that had available to use. It made moving so much easier. They are located throughout the facility.

Hector J. 6/2/2017

Stars:

great, everyone was very helpful

Courtney D. 3/29/2017

Stars:

friendly and helpful and was able to do everything I needed quickly

SHARON P. 2/27/2017

Stars:

Very disappointed, female staff rude and gruff when talking to us or when we approached her. Unit not at all what was described, no light to see what we were doing

lesly w. 2/25/2017

Stars:

Everyone was very helpful and nice and quick to help.

DANIEL L. 1/8/2017

Stars:

The lady that helped us was super friendly and very helpful. We appreciated her taking the time to help us!

Michael S. 12/17/2016

Stars:

Easy entry and exit, friendly and helpful staff, quick check in and check out process.

AMANDA E. 10/3/2016

Stars:

The staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to take care of our needs. The only thing is I wish the facility could have been open a little bit later.

DOUG L. 9/11/2016

Stars:

It was a good experience.

GREGORY H. 8/20/2016

Stars:

My experiences with this U-haul dealership has always been professional and pleasant. I always recommend this specific office to others.

AMIE G. 8/16/2016

Stars:

I don`t know her name, but the girl working that helped us was and always is AMAZING! Her attitude, her knowledge, her helpfulness is much appreciated!

Erin H. 7/16/2016

Stars:

once we were able to make the reservation everything was quick and pain free!

SHANE S. 7/13/2016

Stars:

This is the second time using this facility and we were very pleased with our experience. The staff are very nice and helpful and the facility is very clean and secure.

WILLIAM K. 7/12/2016

Stars:

The staff was incredible! Great facilities, but the staff made the difference!

TAMARA H. 7/5/2016

Stars:

Jeff Ward is Awesome ! I did refer a friend there ! Where is my bonus 128522 !

SUSAN W. 7/4/2016

Stars:

Storage unit was clean and well maintained.

TREVOR C. 6/26/2016

Stars:

I think this u haul does great considering some of the limitations they are presented with.

AARON S. 6/21/2016

Stars:

This place was great. These people made moving less terrible. I greatly appreciate their help.

BRIDGER L. 6/21/2016

Stars:

Service was great and things were explained in understandable detail. Also was helped and on my way rather quickly which was very convenient.

CHARLENE H. 6/6/2016

Stars:

The service was above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied.

PEGGY R. 6/6/2016

Stars:

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Everything went smoothly.

GARY R. 5/30/2016

Stars:

WE had storage lockers at Bountiful Utah for almost 4 years. Jeff Ward and his staff did a great job. No matter how busy they were, they were there for us with a smiling face. Highly recommend them.

Valerie L. 5/13/2016

Stars:

Fantastic service!

ANDREW B. 5/10/2016

Stars:

hours not convenientthe only Uhaul in S.L.Cnty with storage. Up there several times after work.We had to race the clock to get out before closing were usually unsuccessful. Needs to stay open later

AUDRA V. 4/25/2016

Stars:

I was thinking of my total bill was $63.00 then was charged 74.00 I only went 14 minutes not my 30 miles. Not sure what happened there

DOUGLAS L. 4/19/2016

Stars:

This facility is very well managed and staffed with people who strive fore excellence and professionalism in their trade. 5 Stars!

ERIKA S. 4/12/2016

Stars:

I had major issues which im going ro call coporate to complain abouy

MARY J. 4/10/2016

Stars:

Completely satisfied

TASHA K. 3/20/2016

Stars:

A payment was auto drafted on the 15th and we pulled all of our belongings on the 19th. Apparently they don`t prorate the refund to their customers yet they prorate any month of storage fee.

JEFFREY H. 2/23/2016

Stars:

Helpful staff.

ALFRED W. 2/9/2016

Stars:

best storage I have rented.

STEVEN Y. 1/17/2016

Stars:

Lighting is not good inside the unit or in the hallways near the unit. There were no plugs to bring our own lighting. I would like longer hours.

BRYAN M. 1/6/2016

Stars:

Very impressed with the entire 2 truck, 1 trailer, 4 storage unit experience. Stacy K. made the experience easy and stress free. She was amazing.

ANNETTE T. 11/23/2015

Stars:

Very satisfied with the customer service of all staff members

BRANDI B. 11/17/2015

Stars:

A+++++ Customer Service. The staff are awesome very helpful.

COURTNEY B. 11/11/2015

Stars:

Fabulous experience. I would come back if I needed it again in the future.

MAGGIE L. 10/29/2015

Stars:

Each time we needed to move things in or out, the loading bay was full of crates and a fork lift. It sucks when you have big pieces of furniture you need to carry all the way outside .

daren b. 10/18/2015

Stars:

The staff at Bountiful were so helpful that I cancelled my reservation for a truck for a day and changed it to another U-box. They made the experience totally pleasant and easy.

OLIVER M. 10/9/2015

Stars:

Everything about U-Haul at Bountiful exceeded my expectations. Especially the Manager helping me personally. Exceptional Experience!!

MICHAEL C. 9/13/2015

Stars:

The staff, expecially, the Manager, Mr. Ward, was unprofessional, and the lady that helped me was abusive and the incident culminated into such a level, that I called local police to referee.

JUSTIN C. 8/31/2015

Stars:

.

LEWIS J. 8/1/2015

Stars:

No comment

JOANNE S. 7/25/2015

Stars:

The staff of Bountiful Utah was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend their facility to anyone.

KAREN W. 7/16/2015

Stars:

Very helpful and very friendly!

ROBERT M. 7/9/2015

Stars:

prices are way higher then your other competitors in this area but everything else was great

SOO P. 6/29/2015

Stars:

Horrible service! Felt rushed bcuz it was almost closing time n showed us dirty unit and didnt tell us much about moving trucks!

Kelly L. 6/12/2015

Stars:

I had a mediocre experience after the initial 8-10 calls I had to make. My box was not ready on scheduled date. Did not get pads so I had to make a third trip to pick them up.

CHENGHWA L. 6/4/2015

Stars:

I like the temperature control unit. I also like that I have 100% full control to excess my unit by using my own lock.Thank you very much.

DONALD W. 6/1/2015

Stars:

The locked-from-the-inside arrangement is odd and could be a safety hazard. Getting back into the lobby required a keypad code.

gabriel n. 6/1/2015

Stars:

Jeff was great, some other staff members were less than enthusiastic with their customer service.

MAGGIE L. 5/3/2015

Stars:

It should be 24hr access for the price everyone`s paying. Employees are smoking in the hitch bay, next to the unload zone. The smell was obnoxious and getting in to the truck with our furniture.

BRYAN W. 5/1/2015

Stars:

I was treated with complete disregard of my personal affects. The staff was ignorant, rude, and obnoxious not caring in the least if i was ever safe or my property provided for in coverage.

BRYAN W. 5/1/2015

Stars:

I was treated with complete disregard of my personal affects. The staff was ignorant, rude, and obnoxious not caring in the least if i was ever safe or my property provided for in coverage.

THEODORE D. 4/17/2015

Stars:

staff spends too much time trying to upsell on transactions.

LUANN W. 4/4/2015

Stars:

Great from start to finish. Thanks

JONATHAN R. 4/4/2015

Stars:

When moving our belongings in the only access to the units was a garage. At the time, clear and made for easy unloading. After move in this garage was always full of junk and blocked by various items.

STEVAN G. 12/2/2014

Stars:

You guys were great. Thanks for all the help.

ROCK O. 10/12/2014

Stars:

Jeff Ward has always been very helpful with any concerns I have had.

JOSEPH D. 9/30/2014

Stars:

I moved from NJ to UT and then had to store some of my belongings in a unit in UT. The entire way I only had good experiences with UHaul. The Bountiful employees were extremely friendly and helpful.

GREG A. 9/9/2014

Stars:

Great people to work with on each and every visit! Thank You. Greg Allen

MARTA LAURA G. 9/8/2014

Stars:

I like the location,Good atmosphere,Nice customer service.

SARA R. 9/7/2014

Stars:

I wish there was light inside the storage units and that we could access our things 24 hours a day

SANDRA D. 7/19/2014

Stars:

Uhaul needs to begin a program that if you move out within a month that you have already paid for, Uhaul should pro-raterefund you the difference for the rest of the month you don`t use.

SANDRA D. 7/19/2014

Stars:

Uhaul needs to begin a program that if you move out within a month that you have already paid for, Uhaul should pro-raterefund you the difference for the rest of the month you don`t use.

NATALIE B. 6/19/2014

Stars:

H2o damage to my items staff rude unhelpful and lied Terrible experience Will not do business again and will leave reviews about my disappointment in service

LAURA V. 6/13/2014

Stars:

Jeff his team went beyond the call of duty--helping us track down our u-box and allowing us to multitask: moving unpacking a u-box and following up on the out standings. Thanks for your help!

SHERRI B. 5/27/2014

Stars:

with the security and check in/out, now available, I would have appreciated longer access hours 7 days a week.

LISA H. 4/27/2014

Stars:

The agent who took care of the unit was extremely rude, short quick answers to questions and flippant in attitude.

CHARLES K. 4/24/2014

Stars:

We did not rent there because what we were told we were getting on the phone was different than what we got. We chose another facility to rent from.

TAMMY M. 4/11/2014

Stars:

Getting a hold of them proved to be very difficult. They were friendly, helpful for the most part until there was a problem.I would recommend the facility to a friend with caution.

WAYNE H. 4/5/2014

Stars:

I moved out because your rates went up. I liked the facility but $39/month for a 5x5 unit was a bit steep.

JEAN D. 3/24/2014

Stars:

I would recommend Bountiful Utah U-haul to everyone. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

MAURICIA M. 3/10/2014

Stars:

I called several times before I finally came in, with no answer. I wouldn`t recommend this facility to someone else, and have me look a fool for them having a poor experience as well.

LENA S. 1/27/2014

Stars:

But no one took me off your computer and now I`m being charged for storage as of Dec.25th and the boxes were taken away Dec. 16th. I want my money back. I can`t afford to give it away.

DAVID A. 1/18/2014

Stars:

We only closed our unit because we had very few items there and the rates went up Also security is different and the units aren`t double locked any more.

HAIXIA C. 1/1/2014

Stars:

They didn`t know my box has arrived when I went to the warehouse to check after many calls without anyone picking up the phone. my box already was in their place one day before.

BILL M. 11/29/2013

Stars:

Very efficient and friendly service, uncommon in past storage experiences elsewhere

GORDON J. 11/8/2013

Stars:

did a good job

JEFFREY C. 10/5/2013

Stars:

The location manager went way above and beyond to assist me. Very appreciative of his thoughtfulness.

PACE A. 8/25/2013

Stars:

Good place with there were ramps upstairs as well as stairs though

ALISHIA M. 8/11/2013

Stars:

The staff was very nice and friendly and I would love to recommend this U-Haul to my friends.

LISA S. 7/27/2013

Stars:

The staff members at the actual stores were great. The customer service who answer the over flow calls were horrible. I would recommend more staff at on site location`s rather than some call center.

WILLIAM B. 7/26/2013

Stars:

unit and staff very helpful could use a little more lite.

MOLLY R. 7/15/2013

Stars:

I hated the transfer of management. Who ever was there in between really did not work very well. No phone answering, not being able to pay my bill on time. Just little things

WENDALL S. 7/10/2013

Stars:

The only issue was lack of 24-hour access, but the site is already upgrading the access... outstanding service all around.

BRANDY W. 7/1/2013

Stars:

Great unit never felt uneasy leaving my stuff there for a few months. Felt safe and the staff were friendly to work with.

THOMAS H. 7/1/2013

Stars:

Their real cool people there.

EZEH J. 6/30/2013

Stars:

Box was shipped to another location than the one I requested. They told me via email after I had already paid.

BILL M. 6/28/2013

Stars:

Very helpful and friendly staff. Well organized facility.

EZEH J. 6/26/2013

Stars:

Staff at Bountiful location very helpful.

CHRISTINE T. 6/11/2013

Stars:

Good

SHANE S. 5/28/2013

Stars:

The U-haul facility was very clean and accessible. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank You!

LUCERA M. 4/28/2013

Stars:

Big THANKS to Sabrina, she made my final move a less stressful one! thanks

RHONDA D. 4/1/2013

Stars:

Hours are not too great for people who work. I love the staff.

CARY D. 3/15/2013

Stars:

My only complaint is the unwillingness to make a deal on the free monthly storage rental. Let`s discuss!

BENJAMIN A. 2/1/2013

Stars:

hours of entry could have been a little better. also lighting inside units would be nice but staff was amazing

JONATHAN P. 1/11/2013

Stars:

Erin Wakeham was very polite and curteous

AMBER L. 12/24/2012

Stars:

Great service, much appreciated! thanks!

CAROLYN B. 12/4/2012

Stars:

Staff was excellent and helpful as before.

JUSTIN Y. 10/21/2012

Stars:

Great staff....very helpful.

JESSE A. 10/7/2012

Stars:

Excellent service even on Saturdays. Front customer reception area needs better air conditioning.

MARLENE M. 9/21/2012

Stars:

Great customer service by Erin and Sabrina.

ALYSSA B. 9/12/2012

Stars:

I was very pleased to work with Erin Wakeham. She was very helpful in accomidating my personal needs and was very professional. The only thing I`d complain about are the high prices.

DENISE A. 8/28/2012

Stars:

people were very friendly and knowledgeable.

CARROLL H. 8/23/2012

Stars:

The staff is extremely professional and accomodating.

DEREK S. 8/18/2012

Stars:

The U-Haul franchise provides a much needed service, but they are notoriously slow. They need to change their computer system and the way they log customers in and out.

ADRIAN V. 8/16/2012

Stars:

Received bills for 2 months after moving out and paying in full. Called each time to resolve issue. Returned truck following morning after moving in and did not receive free month.

KIMBERLY J H. 8/13/2012

Stars:

Needed more attendants.

GARY R. 7/31/2012

Stars:

Sabrina handled our check-in and went out of her way to help us. During the move-in we got exeptional service from Sabrina, the facility owner, and the man who checked in our truck.

MICHAEL C. 6/25/2012

Stars:

everyone was very friendly always and very helpful

PAUL F. 6/25/2012

Stars:

The manager told me I could drop off the trailer I rented to a different location with a $5 transfer of dropped location fee. Come to find out it was $40 more. No cool!

SHANE T. 6/24/2012

Stars:

It was ok

MICHAEL S. 6/21/2012

Stars:

Everyone at this store was very helpful each time i was there.

ROBERT D. 6/20/2012

Stars:

only problem was being double billed for large unit after moving to smaller one hope to get refund of overpaid funds today

DEBRA J. 6/5/2012

Stars:

Steven and Jeffry were very helpful and personable. They deserve a raise and whatever other perks you give for an Excellent rating.

PETER B. 5/29/2012

Stars:

Staff was very helpful and professional. The indoor storage unit had no lighting. This was the only inconvenience

JANE N. 4/25/2012

Stars:

very helpful staff. wish the hours of operation were a little longer in the evening.

DANIELLE M. 4/1/2012

Stars:

The staff was nice and accommodating. The only things I didn`t like were the hours and poor lighting. We had to put a camping lantern in our unit just so we could see around in there.

JANET P. 3/21/2012

Stars:

There was only one employee. We waited almost an hour. He was unfamiliar with the procedures We would have had to walk down a long hallway, then try to arrange it in an unlit room.

ALICA W. 3/4/2012

Stars:

everyone but the manager, and now I learn his wife were very nice.

ROBERT D. 3/3/2012

Stars:

it was a good exp overall. the lighting that shines into the storage units could be a bit stronger to better see what you are doing.

LUPE M. 2/27/2012

Stars:

Love how there is extra security in and out of the storage units. The manager was very helpful and ensured me that my belongings will be safe there. Thumbs Up!

JAMES M. 2/18/2012

Stars:

I was very pleased with the customer service I got on such short notice. Both coming in and going out. It was well worth the drive

HILARY F. 2/6/2012

Stars:

friendly, efficient service

VIVIAN H. 1/6/2012

Stars:

Steven went out of his way to meet our needs and answered questions clearly and in a manner that was pleasant and I really appreciate his help.

CHELSEA S. 9/24/2011

Stars:

The staff were very nice

BLAIR P. 8/28/2011

Stars:

I was lucky to get there before about 4 or 5 other people. If I hadn`t gotten there when I did I probably wouldn`t be pleased with the wait time. As it stands for me everything went really well.

LYNSEY B. 8/26/2011

Stars:

There was not enough lighting in the storage facility. Outside is very lit, but where the units are is not.

NANCY M. 6/8/2011

Stars:

When I walked in , no one was around. But it was very convenient to get a someone to help me, via radio. He said he would be there in a moment, and he was!

REBECCA H. 10/19/2010

Stars:

great service super clean

DAVID A. 8/25/2010

Stars:

WE have used the Bountiful U-Haul frequently and we are very happy with the facility.

VENETTE HYER O. 7/1/2010

Stars:

THANKS FOR HELPING ME OVER THE PHONE TO GET MY DAUGHTER TAKEN CARE OF.

JAMES S. 5/6/2010

Stars:

excellent