U-Haul Moving & Storage at Orchard St

  4.5 stars out of 143 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

karl s. 10/25/2017

Stars:

200 characters does not even begin to allow me express my disappointment and frustration with this company.

Billie v. 10/12/2017

Stars:

The rat trap in the storage unit was a bit off-puting

Phet P. 9/10/2017

Stars:

Great customer service, very satisfied with renting it there.

Loreen M. 9/4/2017

Stars:

Very helpful in spite of storm problems and computer information conflicts with office records.

Anthony G. 8/28/2017

Stars:

The electronic access was not working correctly.

eric s. 7/2/2017

Stars:

Overall great people and clean restrooms.

Phillip C. 6/19/2017

Stars:

Great service and people. Actually have pride in their work and treat clients with respect.

cheryl h. 6/14/2017

Stars:

Very nice experience!! Love the carts too!!

Bailey R. 6/14/2017

Stars:

Canyon at the Orchard St. location in Boise was one of the most helpful customer service employees I have ever come in contact with.

tonya h. 6/13/2017

Stars:

was very professional and knowledgeable. He was the only one at the counter and he had three people waiting to be helped on, but he acknowledged all of us and was very pleasant.

RANDELL C. 6/11/2017

Stars:

Very professional, friendly and helpful staff.

DORTHY S. 6/5/2017

Stars:

I had a good experience but sure your storage unit were a little cheaper

Dale F. 6/1/2017

Stars:

overall well done and storage was available

renee b. 5/26/2017

Stars:

Keshia White was extremely helpful, knowledge, and thorough

JANE B. 5/24/2017

Stars:

Crystal scheduled the U-Box rental and was knowledgeable and efficient. She was great handling the truck and forklift when she delivered and picked up the box. She does it all! Thanks you Crystal.

Bob C. 5/5/2017

Stars:

The level of service was excellent and the storage unit building is very secure, well lit and is perfect for our storage needs.

Justin D. 4/30/2017

Stars:

Ray Lutz helped me on a busy Friday. It was chaotic, but he stayed cool and kind, rolling with the hiccups instead of letting them change his mood.

david j. 3/26/2017

Stars:

Very helpful and friendly staff

Alessandro S. 3/24/2017

Stars:

The staff at Boise,ID. Orchard location was Excellent. Please inform them of their Awesome ability knowledge. Thanks, sincerely, Alessandro Family

terisa k. 3/14/2017

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful.

Daniel H. 3/2/2017

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Debbie B. 2/6/2017

Stars:

Customer service horrible. An hour wait and icy parking lot. Stinky unit

Alexandra C. 2/4/2017

Stars:

The staff was great and helpful. I`m glad I chose uhaul.

RICHARD T. 1/22/2017

Stars:

Raymond and Kelsey were professional and most helpful.

diane r. 1/2/2017

Stars:

The storage facility itself is new and nice. The lady who helped us was very nice and helpful but appeared to need a bit more training.

KENNETH H. 12/16/2016

Stars:

Access to the unit was a hassle and inconvenient. Was disappointed in the short notice of transfer and the increase of cost for a smaller unit.

Tracy M. 12/2/2016

Stars:

Straps should have been double checked but I appreciate the efficiency of the staff

Jim C. 11/27/2016

Stars:

Very helpful and friendly.

dana d. 11/22/2016

Stars:

The service was very good. I would prefer that the storage was open 24 hours, but the hours are somewhat reasonable.

thomas b. 11/16/2016

Stars:

Friendly and helpful staff, severely undermanned. There was a long line behind me who waited a long time to get what they needed.

Lisa C. 9/19/2016

Stars:

I was paying movers by the hr, we wasted 2 hrs sitting on-site waiting for our boxes. The boxes should have been waiting for me. The midday crew was scattered, understaffed, and did not deliver.

CHARLES S. 8/16/2016

Stars:

Great!

Shelly B. 7/19/2016

Stars:

Two out of four boxes were not in very good shape. On one of the boxes a mobile repair man came out to service it. He was very nice and thorough in his work.

CHRISTINA S. 7/7/2016

Stars:

People were always more than happy to help,asked if I needed anything and are very friendly and courteous.

CHRISTINA S. 6/8/2016

Stars:

very good help, suggestions, assistance and friendly people

PARAIC N. 5/30/2016

Stars:

The folks at U-Haul storage on Orchard Street were very accommodating to our needs and flexible. Great people to deal with - thanks.

HASSAN A. 5/30/2016

Stars:

Thanks guy`s I appreciate for your help and how you welcomed me thanks a lot

marin a. 5/1/2016

Stars:

The box is great! The girl was rude, couldn`t use her computer or lift the trailer onto the hitch *left the stand on the trailer down*. She asked if I *really* needed a receipt she didn`t know how

BARBARA E. 4/24/2016

Stars:

Went very fast for checking in and renting a unit. Thank you

CHRISTOPHER K. 3/29/2016

Stars:

Excellent team. Have always had superior service!! Have told coworkers, friends, and family many times of about how this location has goNE a hove and beyond my expectations. Thank you!

ED M. 1/12/2016

Stars:

Very responsive to our needs!

COREY M. 1/4/2016

Stars:

Not happy with the experience I`ve had with this location thus far. If you want more information you have my reservation number which if looked up will have my phone number...

SHAWN O. 12/2/2015

Stars:

I can not say enough about the personnel and the service that we received from The folks at Orchard St. U-HAUL. Thank You.

BRANTLEY B. 10/14/2015

Stars:

The storage facility was clean and well-maintained. The office staff were polite and helpful. They willingly assisted with issues related to the storage unit.

SHAWN O. 10/11/2015

Stars:

The staff was great,Kasey, Marshall and a fabulous young lady Gave 110% to help us.I can not say enough about those young people.THANK YOU,

Mona W. 9/24/2015

Stars:

No one was trained to check out a ubox and Keisha was insulting and horrible to work with. It was not my fault her staff was not trained properly. Everyone else was great.

JUSTIN S. 9/23/2015

Stars:

The staff at this location was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was scheduled to drop off at another location but they took care of me without issue.

FALLON F. 9/22/2015

Stars:

Customer service was touch and go ..the manager and most of the male staff were helpful and courteous but wouldn`t say the same for others.

STEPHEN M. 9/22/2015

Stars:

I found the extra $10 a month for 24 hour access a bit unnecessary. I was treated well and fairly. Thank you.

SAM M. 9/11/2015

Stars:

Overcharged 2 mnths in a row. Charged a late fee despite paying the same day the fee was issued. Ovrchrgd following month while bill was on autopay I would like the money back that I was overcharged

AMY B. 9/8/2015

Stars:

The staff were very helpful.

EVELLYN R. 8/22/2015

Stars:

I rented the unit from out of town and did not realize it was on a second floor and only accessible from stairs. Should have been told that.Office staff excellent!

VICKI F. 8/8/2015

Stars:

The best recommendation for this experience is the helpful staff.

JUSTIN K. 7/10/2015

Stars:

Upstairs and no elevator.

Chris T. 6/24/2015

Stars:

MY review is a bit longer than 200 characters apparently you guys don`t want much detail, so I have linked it here: http://bit.ly/1Kb4vPD

Robin H. 6/21/2015

Stars:

I have dealt with this U-Haul location on several occasions and have never been the least bit disappointed. This time was no exception. Kudos!!

Frank S. 6/21/2015

Stars:

The Orchard Street location was amazing. Casey was very accommodating and helpful. If I had worked with this location from the beginning, I am positive I would recommend the UBox to others.

ALEXIS M. 6/14/2015

Stars:

Staff didn`t seem friendly

steve m. 5/21/2015

Stars:

The staff was wonderful to work with. But the manager is a self absorbed hag. Very unpolite and rude.

MICHAEL B. 5/11/2015

Stars:

Over all experience with U-Haul was great. Only difficulty or negative experience was with the call centre. Not being at facility made their job more difficult.

Karen C. 5/10/2015

Stars:

Ubox is a cost effective way to move stuff. I would highly recommend professional movers since they can pack box tightly so fit in more stuff.

SANDRA C. 5/1/2015

Stars:

The unit met all our expectations.

WILLIAM F. 4/26/2015

Stars:

Very friendly, helpful people!

Yvonne E F. 2/5/2015

Stars:

I hired a moving help provider from the U Haul web site. They delivered the U-Box loaded every thing in it. It was a very easy and stress free move. Richard from IT`S TIME 2 MOVE did a fantastic job.

Jane J. 1/14/2015

Stars:

My stuff was almost a week late and when it arrived it was soaking wet. Your customer service and computer systems are terrible. I will never use your company again.

EVELLYN R. 12/30/2014

Stars:

Keisha was outstanding in handling a rental request from out of town and letting me know immediately when it was completed. For customer service she gets an A+++

KEN P. 12/27/2014

Stars:

Compared to other storage units I have used this was the most inconvenient. Requirement for a disk lock and insurance were not explained at reservation. Those were 500 miles away

EMANUEL F. 12/22/2014

Stars:

Very Clean Facilities. The staffs are very polite and helpful.

ALEXANDER M. 12/18/2014

Stars:

awesome

BENJAMIN C. 11/10/2014

Stars:

Felt like a bait and switch, very disappointed!

LLOYD S. 10/29/2014

Stars:

Everyone was nice and very helpful.

DAVID C. 10/17/2014

Stars:

All employees were awesome especially the Manager. Thanks

MICHELLE N. 10/12/2014

Stars:

Excellent customer service by Kendra and all of her staff!

BRIANA B. 10/9/2014

Stars:

I did not have a good experience with Keisha White. For a general manager that she can`t lead by example and give good customer service. Because of her, I immediately closed my unit that day.

VLADIMIR B. 9/27/2014

Stars:

Overpriced, no offer for a prorated return after paying for an entire month then totally moving out 7 days later, i am a bit underwhelmed by the customer service.

JOY A. 9/13/2014

Stars:

Awful!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks

KATHIE K. 8/28/2014

Stars:

We`ll most likely be back next year when BSU ends Spring 2015 school year.

MARY W. 8/22/2014

Stars:

The workers are very helpful and nice. Everyone of the employees have great service and the general manager is very good to work with.

JOY A. 8/19/2014

Stars:

Res was froze making me unable to unload. No one at store tried helping. Worst exp ever!!!

DAVID C. 7/31/2014

Stars:

Very professional

KATHY A. 7/23/2014

Stars:

I was told that there was 24 hour access, then when we showed up they were closed, also I could drive up to the storage unit, and we could not. Not a happy customer. Need to train your people better

OLGA B. 7/21/2014

Stars:

What a great hard working team. They are always so friendly and personable. Even in the high heat, they are still smiling and going above and beyond to meet your needs. Thank you.

ASHLEY S. 4/14/2014

Stars:

No call 24/48 like reservation said. Had to wait to get clean box after being told it would be ready. Loading box was sandy/dirty, got my stuff dirty. Two weeks after loading box still not @ location.

JENNIFER M. 3/11/2014

Stars:

I did not have a good experience after a highly stressful move.

DARREL M. 2/25/2014

Stars:

Staff were helpful available.

CALVIN H. 2/25/2014

Stars:

One location made me drive 45mins 4 times because they wouldn`t let me rent a 2 box trailer. The other location I couldn`t get a hold of the people who handle the uboxes.

ANGELINA P. 2/24/2014

Stars:

VERY UNHAPPY. I could say so much but surprise!!! Your comments won`t let me. Will never use this company again. Nor will my friends, family or co-workers. The staff was nice, U Haul, SUCKS

ED M. 2/14/2014

Stars:

Great experience in a trying situation! Thanks again!

DARREL M. 1/5/2014

Stars:

Folks at U-Haul were very helpful to me in our recent rental.

ANTHONY S. 12/30/2013

Stars:

Keisha and her staff are very friendly and helpful. The U-Haul equipment was in great shape, no problems.

MARK S. 12/30/2013

Stars:

there were problems getting into the unit

BRUCE K. 12/21/2013

Stars:

Staff is constantly moving and very helpful.

DANELLE S. 12/10/2013

Stars:

Reserved a unit something happen my name was removed so had to rent a different unit.

TINA H. 12/7/2013

Stars:

Good

OLGA B. 11/17/2013

Stars:

I wish it had extended hours past nine. Outside to that, a friendly and hard working staff.

MICHAEL H. 11/2/2013

Stars:

Great overall service. Sometimes wish access were available 24/7, but was usually able to make their office hours work well enough.

MARK M. 11/1/2013

Stars:

well-managed

MARK W. 11/1/2013

Stars:

Next time I would use the metal box. The metal seems sturdier and no slivers. Shipping took less time than was quoted. Great customer service on both ends..!

CHRISTINE F. 10/25/2013

Stars:

Easy to unload

VINCE M. 10/19/2013

Stars:

Thanks for the past two years of storage service.

KATHLEEN Y. 10/15/2013

Stars:

The staff here is excellent but the prices are too high. My rates went up twice in one year.

BRUCE G. 9/28/2013

Stars:

Checked in and out quick --Cool

JEFF L. 8/22/2013

Stars:

no comment

WILLIAM D. 7/3/2013

Stars:

Best storage value in town at under $30 per month for a 4 X 4 storage unit. Sign up was easy and straightforward and the staff was quite friendly and helpful.

MARK H. 6/24/2013

Stars:

Took to long to get key to heated units when I went in to the counter, some employees rude

ANDREW K. 6/23/2013

Stars:

The storage space was upstairs and there was no lift/elevator to help move bigger items. Also there was no lighting in the unit itself.

EMILY S. 6/12/2013

Stars:

The storage facility was fine overall, but our unit was up very steep stairs and hard to access. Also, the automatic lights turned off frequently and it made the whole experience more difficult.

RICHARD M. 5/28/2013

Stars:

good service friendly staff

SARA S. 5/27/2013

Stars:

the unit was good

STEFANIE G. 3/15/2013

Stars:

rude

BILL N. 3/15/2013

Stars:

I have nothing to say at this time.

PATRICIA N. 2/5/2013

Stars:

Very pleased with staff helpfulness.

LOUIS M. 1/31/2013

Stars:

Call me. Louis 7605216863

BRENDA F. 12/18/2012

Stars:

expensive and the storage unit was a joke

BILL M. 10/31/2012

Stars:

Kris was extremely helpful and informative.

CAITLIN C. 10/28/2012

Stars:

The staff was very helpful, but moving my things into storage would have been much easier if the bay doors in front of my storage unit opened

MARK G. 9/24/2012

Stars:

Easy access. Safe. Roomy.

RANDY M. 9/22/2012

Stars:

The renting of the trailer was excellent. The storage unit in Boise had some issues. wrong size, hard to get to, and billing problems.

CHARLA B. 9/16/2012

Stars:

I have had a good experience with the U-haul company I used.

BRENT H. 9/16/2012

Stars:

This location was awesome! So friendly and helpful. Was a nice experience after the terrible service I received when I called the 800 number.

ERIN S. 8/23/2012

Stars:

I don`t like that the there is chicken wire instead of a solid ceiling over the units. Also my name was spelled incorrectly in the database.

RYAN K. 7/26/2012

Stars:

everyone was helpful and well informed

SHARON P. 7/11/2012

Stars:

Out of Denver in a couple of weeks and moving goods in No. 601 on. Everyone there was real helpful, and station was well lit.

JONATHAN F. 7/5/2012

Stars:

Access was horrible. Tried calling twice on Saturday and got no answer. When we finally got thru to the answering service they rudely hung up on us. I hate Uhaul. Your system is flawed!

SELAH M. 6/25/2012

Stars:

I was expecting a POD or similar quality. I felt the wooden box was primitive and not that great.

VINCENT W. 6/7/2012

Stars:

GM of the location was absolutely phenomenal and understands excellence in customer service. Keep up the great work!

ROY B. 6/3/2012

Stars:

Outstanding service, thank you

JONATHAN F. 5/28/2012

Stars:

The storage facility is poorly arranged. It is in a tight space. I rented a large storage unit. It was very difficult to back the trailer into position. Very VERY poor layout.

ARTHUR T. 5/20/2012

Stars:

customer service was very disappointing. I waited far too long just to check in, and was ignored regarding my reservation of a unit.

ANITA M. 5/11/2012

Stars:

The staff was always very nice, althought sometimes they could use more people in the office, so I could get my key to get into the building. Otherwise, I was very happy with everything

BETSY K. 3/5/2012

Stars:

I would use this facility again.

GLORIA H. 2/21/2012

Stars:

Very pleased with the condition of the storage room, ease of access and help from staff

JENNIFER S. 2/14/2012

Stars:

Both the experience I had in renting the uhaul from San Diego, and the delivery experience in Boise were excellent. Thank you so much!

TORI L. 2/7/2012

Stars:

Later hours on the weekends would have been nice to access my storage units

DAVID C. 2/1/2012

Stars:

changed price up by about 40 percent

KATHILAN Y. 1/29/2012

Stars:

Great Staff !!!

RYAN K. 12/12/2011

Stars:

Everyone was so helpful!

KATE D. 9/14/2011

Stars:

Worked out well

SARA S. 8/28/2011

Stars:

They were very friendly and answered all our questions. I would recommend them to anyone.

TAMMY W. 5/22/2011

Stars:

Good customer service.

NICK W. 7/10/2010

Stars:

Great service, the only complaint I have is it took a while before I was able to get help. Other than that staff was very helpful, and area was clean and well kept.

DAVID P. 6/2/2010

Stars:

I have dealt with U Haul in three diffirent states TX,AZ, and ID and this location and the staff working there have to be best so far,bar none! Thankyou David Porter

PATRICIA N. 6/23/2009

Stars:

The only thing that could have been better is if a smaller sized unit was available in the climate controlled building.