U-Haul Moving & Storage of Downtown San Bernardino

  4 stars out of 149 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Nathanael S. 10/16/2017

Stars:

San Bernardino was awesome to work with. They went out of their way to help us. Special kudos to Casandra and Leylasp?. Thank you!!!!

MARK S. 10/10/2017

Stars:

Leila, in San Bernardino, goes above and beyond as she manages the Ubox function at this location. Her actions show that she truly enjoys her position and taking care of customers.

Robert H. 10/8/2017

Stars:

I was not given the unit I reserved for $74, I was given another unit for $89. Bait and switch is what happened.

Maria P S. 9/17/2017

Stars:

I had the u-box in my new address for about 2 weeks and all my furnitures are in good condition.

Jeanette M. 8/30/2017

Stars:

She was a little early, which is ok with me and she very professional and friendly.

Miguel C. 8/27/2017

Stars:

I just wish you were able to keep my delivery date at the destination the same as when I placed the order. 4 days later than what was `guaranteed` at first is a disappointing.

Lori M. 8/17/2017

Stars:

Each person who has helped us have been exceptional, customer service is top of the line. Thank you for creating an environment for people to thrive.

Cecil I C. 8/16/2017

Stars:

Delivery personnel did a great job and was very friendly and professional.

jared m. 8/13/2017

Stars:

I enjoyed driving the new box vans

SEBRINA M. 8/5/2017

Stars:

Convenient and accessible, friendly staff.

kellie f. 7/13/2017

Stars:

Driver was very helpful knowledgable and friendly

melissa b. 7/7/2017

Stars:

I didnt use this facility, but was billed for rent. Maybe my U boxes passed through when they were shipped from WA to AZ. We had a charge at another facility too.

michael a. 6/30/2017

Stars:

Leila was professional, courteous and helpful. Excellent service that is greatly appreciated.

Laura R. 6/9/2017

Stars:

The owner was very helpful... I would definitely recommend this location...

Sara N. 6/7/2017

Stars:

The boxes are unsafe with over 20 nails sticking out of them. The door hinge has a screw stripped and doesn`t seem to be very protective of weather, sunlight coming through.

Andrew M. 5/25/2017

Stars:

I have rented storage space from other companies in the past, but U-Haul is the best I have ever experienced.

Reginald A. 3/30/2017

Stars:

Units were supposed to be delivered on Saturday 3/25/2017 by 12:00 noon and I didn`t receive them until Sunday 3/26/2017 at 1800 hours. I lost all of my moving help for the day because it was so late!

Kitty A. 3/23/2017

Stars:

So far so good... Will have a better idea of the total experience when it`s over.

Israel M. 3/13/2017

Stars:

I had a great time storing with U-HAUL

linda b. 2/25/2017

Stars:

call center said could pay at my final destination,driver expected payment call center said my furniture dollie would be delivered with the box, drivers do not deliver dollies either.

Deana C. 2/4/2017

Stars:

100

PAUL A. L. 2/3/2017

Stars:

Wish I would have know the Unit was on the second floor,with no elevator,before arrival.I`m getting too old `lugging` heavy boxes up and down stairs.Thank God,flat cars available on both levels!

donald b. 1/31/2017

Stars:

The facility was not properly staffed

miles t. 1/24/2017

Stars:

Driver very fast and efficient.

valerie m. 1/18/2017

Stars:

.

PIA K. 12/1/2016

Stars:

This U-Haul U-Box storage location needs an overhaul of the staff. They are inefficient and Gloria, the office staff has a bad attitude.

Robert S. 11/10/2016

Stars:

Driver was very professional and helpful.

ANDREW B. 10/26/2016

Stars:

IT.WAS,AWESOME

Chico C. 10/23/2016

Stars:

box had a broken latch. Had to keep calling for status. Delivered sundown. Lost whole day. Supp. to be picked up on Sat., Not until Tues. had arr. with landlord to have boxes there day past-tenancy

james c. 9/29/2016

Stars:

10/10 i received my box early and the contents in perfect condition

Vicki M. 9/25/2016

Stars:

The u box is much smaller than advertised. It said I could put 1 and a half bedrooms worth of furniture in one. Ha. I barely got half that amount in the box.

Sheryl W. 9/20/2016

Stars:

The drop off woman was very nice and professional. I had to repair one of the boxes door. The pickup driver did not have enough experience to be put in charge of peoples belongings.

JOSEPH B. 9/18/2016

Stars:

No

Lauren M. 8/12/2016

Stars:

Good service considering the amount of staffing available, but in order for it to be even better I think having a few more associates working there would be beneficial

Brittany G. 7/19/2016

Stars:

came 20 mins past closing had a truck full of stuff with no storage left the truck there next day manager worked with me waived the day I left excited I was feeling down before I went in the next day

PAT V. 6/28/2016

Stars:

Thank you for secured storage for these many years/ staff excellent and very helpfull only reason for vacating unit was increasing pricing

SONYA R. 6/28/2016

Stars:

The staff was always courteous help. The manager, David P seemed to go out of his way to make sure that the customers were happy before they left. Always smiling, helpful, offering assistance kind.

Diana J. 6/10/2016

Stars:

The staff person who dropped off and picked up our U-Box Travis Newman was friendly, professional, and really helpful.

Tamara A. 6/5/2016

Stars:

Very helpful staff. Friendly and personable.

Jesus G. 5/27/2016

Stars:

David the manager is awesome! He made my move in easy and stress free. Definitely a great facility to storage your stuff.

MELONEE ANN V. 5/25/2016

Stars:

David is the best manager in the 21+ years. I moved out because I had water damage to a family heirloom that cannot be fixed/replaced. More care needs to be given to repairs.

Michael P. 5/5/2016

Stars:

Great experience....a nervous 2 weeks, but all turned out fine!! I recommend Ubox for long distance!

PATRICIA S. 5/3/2016

Stars:

Thank you guys

PATRICIA S. 5/3/2016

Stars:

Thank you guys

towana k. 4/12/2016

Stars:

Thank u for taking great care of my things while in storage. I`m very pleased with the staff at uhaul for going the extra step in making this experience very stress free. Thanks again. 128077

HENRY S. 3/14/2016

Stars:

This is an excellently managed facility. And the card swipe access made it greater. Also, the availability of carts during moving in and out was a welcome sight.

Thomas S. 3/10/2016

Stars:

Cassandra was awesome and informative. She was prompt and able to answer all our questions.

joe w. 3/10/2016

Stars:

David and Kassandra were a delight to work with, both were very knowledgeable and professional

CAREL L. 2/25/2016

Stars:

Friendly

MARISOL A. 2/15/2016

Stars:

Keep up the good work.

VALLERY I. 2/11/2016

Stars:

Professional establishment. Friendly and helpful staff clean buildings safe easy access Reasonable rates I would recommend this business to my friends!

PATRICIA A. 2/5/2016

Stars:

I am glad that I chose this particular location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They made a very stressful time much easier to handle.

MARY E. 2/1/2016

Stars:

Everything went smooth from start to finish from arriving to leaving. The staff was very helpful especially Taylor. I am very satisfied.

STACEY H. 1/19/2016

Stars:

Good

STACEY H. 1/19/2016

Stars:

Good

joe w. 1/5/2016

Stars:

The U-box lady was great to deal with and very knowledgeable as was all your employees

ernest b. 12/16/2015

Stars:

every thing was good.

VALLERY I. 11/10/2015

Stars:

I felt as if my transaction was handled in a friendly professional manner

DANIEL N T. 9/17/2015

Stars:

very efficient and friendly.

HELEN F. 9/7/2015

Stars:

Facility was clean and we314l maintained. Taylor was extremely helpful in finding me a storage size to accommodate my needs.

GLORIA B. 8/23/2015

Stars:

The guy that helped me,Taylor I give him a triple A. his customer service was top notch.

RUDY B. 8/18/2015

Stars:

I didn`t rate it excellent because inside of the units it was not lighted up and was a very big inconvenience to me.

Tracee P. 8/15/2015

Stars:

Tamara and Michelle helped me out on short notice. I needed a extra box with a few hours notice and they delivered. Very professional and very helpful.

LINDA J. 8/12/2015

Stars:

Everything and everyone went above and beyond from move-in to move-out.

DENISE C. 7/20/2015

Stars:

Im very satisfied with the service and the staff was very friendly Taylor Cole was indeed helpful should hire more people like him with great attitude : thank you so much for your service

CURTIS Y. 6/30/2015

Stars:

My experience was good and stress free, everyone was friendly and helpful

MONIQUE W. 6/26/2015

Stars:

Didn`t have to wait for service and the manager showed us the storage unit that we needed. Service was excellent.

ANDREW L. 6/15/2015

Stars:

Staff was helpful.

LAUREN S. 6/12/2015

Stars:

The service is excellent at this facility all the staff members are very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this place to all my friends an family.

WILLIAM R. 6/1/2015

Stars:

They have a very nice and large facility if I ever have a need for storage in San Bernardino again I will surely go to them.

Terry D. 5/19/2015

Stars:

Our U-box delivery and pick up driver was efficient and courteous. She was able to reschedule the pick up date and followed through with a phone call. Very helpful.

Michael P. 4/30/2015

Stars:

The worst customer service ever . How was it possible for someone to get into my contract and change it .how can a store manager tell you they will not give you your pods .

Mark C. 4/26/2015

Stars:

David was extremely helpful. Without him or move would`ve been much more difficult.

ANTHONY R. 3/27/2015

Stars:

Unit manager was extremely helpful and friendly. After undergoing a terrible experience in nevada he definitely impressed us with his knowledge of the storage/moving business.

ARIELL G. 3/25/2015

Stars:

Very friendly and willing to help.

JOHN E. 3/2/2015

Stars:

The staff was professional and courteous and very helpful. The neighborhood where the facility is located is a bit seedy at night but I feel my property is safe.

LYNDA R. 1/26/2015

Stars:

I was very pleased with the service that I received from Lauren and Kassandra and the store manager. I was also pleased with the service i received from Lorenzo.

LEE J. 1/21/2015

Stars:

Thanks for the help

Mike S. 11/20/2014

Stars:

Everything was great!The women were great and friendly. We had a problem with auto pay and it was fixed immediately.David at San Bernardino helped us alot. Thank you to all

LINDA M. 10/20/2014

Stars:

No comment at this time.

KRISTEN M. 10/13/2014

Stars:

Facility was fine. Hard to get to loading dock at busy hours due to many rental trucks in driveway.

REGINALD L. 9/17/2014

Stars:

David and Ro are the awesome ppl always going the extra mile with A smile

RYAN L. 9/16/2014

Stars:

The girls were friendly and knowledgeable. Romena was great making sure all my questions were answered. Well worth the money!

GORGONIA J. 9/14/2014

Stars:

Service was great David and Lorenzo gave awesome customer service.

GARY D. 8/17/2014

Stars:

Not much to say just thank you for being there

VALIANT P. 7/31/2014

Stars:

The staff was very polite and helpful and the facilities were clean and neat.

Lighthouse S. 7/2/2014

Stars:

Great service

BRIAN W. 6/29/2014

Stars:

They was very fast about doing things. Very nice well clean.

DONALD K. 5/23/2014

Stars:

thank you

ELVIS C. 5/16/2014

Stars:

I had an amazing experience with David. He was very helpful and just an all around great guy. He helped me pick a storage space and made me feel comfortable leaving my items at the location.

LINDA M. 5/14/2014

Stars:

Having two locks is a little inconvenient at times, however it does give me a sense of security.

MARTIN W. 5/3/2014

Stars:

U-Box was actually delivered early and the driver was very helpful in accommodating me with the short notice of early arrival only about 30 minutes early.

ATEF N. 4/5/2014

Stars:

Excellent

UFFE L. 3/20/2014

Stars:

all was great

HARRIET W. 3/20/2014

Stars:

Your people are great, but the web site needs work. All in all, you made this move as hassle free as possible. Thank you.

CHARLES D. 3/9/2014

Stars:

All staff members where helpfull and friendley.

TIERNEY D. 3/3/2014

Stars:

Had great customer service...in particular the drop off and pick up by such very capable women!!! thank you

ALICIA R. 2/24/2014

Stars:

Overall excellent and a valuable service we use every Feb. Units were about 2 hours late, due to a flat tire, which we understand is unavoidable.

EDWARD S. 2/19/2014

Stars:

The way in which pick-up and delivery was handled was excellent. Definitely will utilize again if situation arises.

TODD R. 2/6/2014

Stars:

Much more convenient than the other POD company. Thanks.

MAXINE P. 2/5/2014

Stars:

It was very clean and the worker`s were very helpful and friendly..

TERESA C. 1/11/2014

Stars:

Your staff extremely helpful,especially Denise in San Bernardino who delivered and picked up the U-Boxes.

ANNE P. 12/28/2013

Stars:

good value wish you provided locks

SUSAN L. 12/17/2013

Stars:

.

DANIEL G. 12/12/2013

Stars:

The manager is extremely helpful.

DAMON T. 11/22/2013

Stars:

I would like to thank all the employees for the great job and friendly hospitality. I would definitely recommend u-haul to any one and every one. Thank you everyone at u-haul.

KAREN P. 10/23/2013

Stars:

Everything went well the day we went to load our pods.

ROBERT B. 10/19/2013

Stars:

your new management is doing a great job uhaul looks alot bette. all the emplyees have always been curtious, kind, and very helpful

DAVID T. 10/13/2013

Stars:

it was ok

KIMBERLY L. 9/14/2013

Stars:

SUPER FAST Order to Delivery! 1 FASTEST availability. Delivered ONLY on Trailer which LIMITS what you can get inside U Box. Cannot fit 7 Ft + Hutch in to the 8 ft ceiling b/c of ODD angles.

LATESIA L. 9/13/2013

Stars:

I am very pleased with the customer service I recieved. Even though it was last minute, they were more than willing to accomodate me.

ARTECIA R. 9/13/2013

Stars:

It`s very difficult to speak to someone on the phone. Other than that, all is well.

VICTORIA R. 9/10/2013

Stars:

I came in looking for storage and the staff was quick to help me with my needs.

RODNEY A. 9/2/2013

Stars:

Found dead roaches in storage unit. Was told I would receive a refund on unused month.

MICHELE T. 8/6/2013

Stars:

The only employee that was with us through our entire ordeal was Romena, of San Bernardino office. The staff at Springfield, Ma office let us down!

RYAN M. 8/1/2013

Stars:

very easy

SUSAN E. 7/31/2013

Stars:

Both our scheduler Romena and our deliverer Judy were wonderful to work with and very helpful. We have already begun recommending U-Boxes as the way to move. Thank you.

SHEILA W. 7/21/2013

Stars:

did not help at all.

DELIA R. 7/17/2013

Stars:

Great

CHRISTIAN G. 7/17/2013

Stars:

Very happy so far with this service.

DELIA R. 7/12/2013

Stars:

Excellent service, but dealing with your call center is a joke, only use is holding a phone. I was referred to Romina who is the only person who has been able to help me.

KATHERINE N. 7/11/2013

Stars:

Customer service was mind-blowingly terrible- My call was shuttled around to a bunch of call centers where literally nobody could help me locate my order/shipping status or really anything else.

JOHN R. 7/10/2013

Stars:

All the U-Haul folks that I dealt with were very friendly and helpful. The manager at the Ontario California rental center was particularly helpful. Thanks! J.R.

LINDA M. 6/21/2013

Stars:

You have excellent customer service. Your staff was pleasant and very helpful especially Gilbert and Giovanni. It was a plesure doing business at the U-Haul on S. D Street in San Bernardino, CA.

LINDA M. 5/9/2013

Stars:

The service is excellent. Staff is friendly and professional.

KRISTINA J. 5/9/2013

Stars:

Fred and his crew went out of their way to make a difficult move easier. Thanks guys.

MICHAEL H. 3/10/2013

Stars:

overall good experience, staff was friendly. service was adequate

KRISTEN M. 2/26/2013

Stars:

We had a limited amount of time to get a trailer and remove belongings from an apartment. The staff was quick and efficient and even suggested storage at the facility--something I had not planned on.

STEVEN F. 2/2/2013

Stars:

overall I was really impressed with everything and I will tell everybody that I was.

LISA T. 1/21/2013

Stars:

Excellent customer service from Robert and the second uhaul rep that helped us. Sorry I can`t think of your name right now but you both were amazing.

MICHAEL H. 12/24/2012

Stars:

Knowledgeable, attentive rep , Robert was a great help! no complaints on the rest of staff.

REGINALD L. 12/15/2012

Stars:

Allsome

GORGONIA J. 12/11/2012

Stars:

The associate that assisted me was very helpful and gave us great customer service out of all the associates that I came into contact with he was the best and very respectful and curtious.

PHIL P. 9/22/2012

Stars:

Robert was extremely helpful, and all the staff pleasant to work with. What a great bunch of people there! I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

MICHELLE P. 9/9/2012

Stars:

Over all it was ok but we did have a few small issues and we saw a few bugs in our unit.

KARLA E. 8/30/2012

Stars:

Was very close to where I work and live and this is exactly what I needed

DONNA S. 8/30/2012

Stars:

very Helpful and friendly

PAMELA Y. 8/21/2012

Stars:

THANKS SO VERY MUCH AND ALSO YOUR EMPLOYEE BY THE NAME MARK WAS EXCELLENT GREAT JOB.I COMMEND HIM

ALY L. 8/20/2012

Stars:

Great Customer Service, was very helpful and professional! Great experience, thank you guys!

DEBRA W. 7/16/2012

Stars:

good

DANA M. 7/16/2012

Stars:

The U-Haul location on D St. in San Bernardino the people were friendly and professional. I had a problem with the location in Macon,GA and Warner Robins,Ga.

AMANDA B. 7/5/2012

Stars:

Thor was very helpful

DAMON T. 5/18/2012

Stars:

The people that work at u-haul are really friendly and will to help out.Im really happy with the facility.

RAQUEL D. 4/3/2012

Stars:

I appreciate the fast and friendly service.

ROB C. 3/19/2012

Stars:

Everyone was kind and the drop off of the trailer was an easy deal. I would do it again with uhaul

TODD B. 2/5/2012

Stars:

Fred Kayla are great! BUT, 4 boxes = $320/mo. To move 9 miles = $1,160 See my last survey on lack of concern for cust. safety! I rented a Budget truck moved everything to 10X25X10 box - $165/mo

DWIGHT A. 11/9/2011

Stars:

good service friendly staff convenient prices and hours

ANDY C. 6/2/2010

Stars:

The customer service was extremely well mannered, very well in all areas of customers service. They even showed me to the unit that I had rented.

MARIANNE W. 1/12/2010

Stars:

5 star review! Marc has great interpersonal skills and goes far and beyond the customer care needs, he is also very respectful and never too busy to answer questions.