U-Haul Moving & Storage at Garey Ave

  4.5 stars out of 128 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

NANCY R. 10/24/2017

Stars:

Fabulous customer service as usual.

sekwen k. 8/16/2017

Stars:

Great Service!!

ANDREW O. 7/26/2017

Stars:

Staff wasn`t helpful and I was in and out very quickly and happy with the experience.

Paul I. 7/24/2017

Stars:

UHaul called me a day before the moving date about a problem withI the mover. There was an internal Uhaul miscommunication, but it got me stressed and I spent an hour trying to troubleshoot it myself.

Beth K. 6/15/2017

Stars:

Your employee was very helpful and scheduled everything for me.

denise b. 5/9/2017

Stars:

The delivery service was excellent! Very clean, professional, and friendly.

Georgia W. 3/5/2017

Stars:

Your staff who assisted me was exceptional and well informed

Dan O. 2/2/2017

Stars:

good all around.

kevin a. 2/1/2017

Stars:

The staff at the Garey Ave store are outstanding.

NADINE B. 1/23/2017

Stars:

have been here several times and am happy with the service

Isac A. 1/1/2017

Stars:

The staff was very nice and helpful.

Khalid S. 12/19/2016

Stars:

Great customer service So very satisfied with all the help. Need a pay raise helping this company look very good. Salute

Kathy C. 10/13/2016

Stars:

Should listen more to the customer`s estimate of what they need.

Elizabeth k. 9/30/2016

Stars:

One of my container was left behind and I had to wait for 2 weeks.At first I was charged again for the shipment and when contacted manager removed the charge.

LUEI LIN O. 8/19/2016

Stars:

Overall happy. There were some issues during the delivery: system kept replicating my order = confusion, ended up with 3 orders in system. Pomona manager also seems overworked. However, all was fixed

SANDRA F. 8/9/2016

Stars:

Marco and his team were great.

Kirkland S. 8/7/2016

Stars:

Clean facility, friendly staff.

William M. 7/26/2016

Stars:

They were nice and customer oriented.

Margaret W. 7/17/2016

Stars:

The staff at this location were friend and informative, very helpful..... Keep up the good work

David A K. 7/9/2016

Stars:

No additional comments.

Zack S. 7/7/2016

Stars:

dsiegel92@gmail emailed me about getting my emails. My email is zsiegel92@gmail. Change my information and stop emails to them, and forward me the emails that went there, please.

amber j. 6/13/2016

Stars:

My experience with uhaul was very good. Everyone was friendly,professional, and helpful. I would definitely use uhaul again

Sean P. 6/10/2016

Stars:

Horrible service in Everett I will require a phone call regarding our experience . Sincerely , Sean M. Peters 909.544.1031

Sean P. 6/1/2016

Stars:

Thank you ..... Marco, Erick and all at Pomona

kim j. 6/1/2016

Stars:

Excellent customer service experience with Cesar for checking in the storage and Daniel for checking out the truck

Abdullah A. 5/26/2016

Stars:

Amazing facility and wonderful staff. Many thanks to Marco for going above and beyond to make sure I get the storage space I needed. Marco Rocks!!

JOSE G. 5/26/2016

Stars:

Storage rental and trailer rentals. Uhaul should give repeat customer discounts.

JOYCE C. 5/26/2016

Stars:

I was very pleased with my whole experience there in the 6 years I was there.It was a great place,my things were safe,the staff was helpful from beginning until I checked out!

STEVEN L. 5/15/2016

Stars:

Mr. Lopez is a great guy along with the staff. Storage was well lit. Facility were very clean.

DEVYNN P. 5/2/2016

Stars:

Very helpful staff

ASHLEY B. 3/24/2016

Stars:

Excellent

DEAN D. 2/8/2016

Stars:

NONE

RICHARD V. 1/18/2016

Stars:

Your closing hours are convenient for your staff but not for the working American. A couple of times, coming by storage for items I found it close. Closes too early.

RICHARD V. 1/18/2016

Stars:

Your closing hours are convenient for your staff but not for the working American. A couple of times, coming by storage for items I found it close. Closes too early

Kimberly M. 11/26/2015

Stars:

Everything was fine

Deborah O. 11/24/2015

Stars:

Great service from start to finish

YOLANDA B. 11/22/2015

Stars:

Erick was very helpful in resolving my free month issue. I was impressed that he remembered my name and went above and beyond to ensure I got my free month.

GERALD L. 11/14/2015

Stars:

Great office staff very helpful

MARY C. 11/7/2015

Stars:

Everything in tact after 5 yrs. thank you. Mary

Lauren Z. 10/3/2015

Stars:

Despite the great disorganization of communication between staff, we had a relatively easy experience

MARIA M. 9/23/2015

Stars:

I understand staff wants to go home, but it would have been nice to remove item from storage after hours. We need about half an hour after closing.

SAMUEL W. 9/22/2015

Stars:

All staff were cery professional, and the Manger Marco was grest

MARTIN H. 9/8/2015

Stars:

I was extremely happy with the service I received.

Adam M. 9/6/2015

Stars:

Very friendly and professional staff, got me in and out as quickly as possible.

John M. 8/30/2015

Stars:

Their excellent communication was most appreciated.

Jolie T. 8/20/2015

Stars:

Thank you

ERIC B. 8/19/2015

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and courteous. ONLY THIS LOCATION I WOULD RECOMMEND FOR THERE. MOVING AND STORAGE NEEDS...

Jeff A. 8/15/2015

Stars:

The movers at OCD Movers were on time and very helpful.

dana s. 8/13/2015

Stars:

Inside storage was a major priority for me. U-Box was the perfect answer. Marco and all the people i worked with, especially the young woman who transported my boxes were great! thank you! :}

Paul S. 7/12/2015

Stars:

Marco and the crew at the Pomona U-Haul were great! I picked up 5 U-boxes from them and they were always quick and friendly, Great Job!

MEGAN T. 7/2/2015

Stars:

Needed 24 hour access and they had not activated it. I was out of my apartment and had no place to put my things. The worker that was leaving the building said he could not help me.

Frauke R. 6/13/2015

Stars:

Very timely service with no problems.

Amy or Ryan A. 6/12/2015

Stars:

So far in the move, everything has been wonderful. Marco and his team of moving experts have done awesome. Lets see how the delivery goes now that load up is done.

LYDIA P. 6/4/2015

Stars:

There are roaches roaming within the facility. Will not be coming back, and will not be recommending this location to family members or friends.

sandy m. 6/4/2015

Stars:

Absolute good experience and less than half the cost of a Pod!

sandy m. 5/31/2015

Stars:

The experience was great

Charu K. 5/12/2015

Stars:

This was so easy and well organized!

LYDIA P. 5/5/2015

Stars:

The location was very well kept. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to help me out with any questions or concerns that I had.

John M. 4/30/2015

Stars:

Everyone was friendly and everything was delivered as-promised. Thank you!

STEPHANIE Y. 3/1/2015

Stars:

The staff, Marco Sr., Marco Jr. , Carlos especially were awesome. Super helpful, quick and professional. We were really pleasantly surprised never rented storage before. Great job.

CARLOS R. 2/20/2015

Stars:

I will be back!

PANCHAM P. 2/10/2015

Stars:

N/A

VANESSA P. 12/7/2014

Stars:

Service was good with both storage and truck rental.

HARRY T. 9/22/2014

Stars:

I would choose them again but the prices should be lower.

PANCHAM P. 8/2/2014

Stars:

Great management, Horrible customer service. I paid for 24hr access, but when I came for first time to keep my things at 2 am I couldn`t access it. Customer service at night was not helpful.

MITCHELL L. 4/10/2014

Stars:

Very nice. Father/son team that worked there.

HERIBERTO D. 4/10/2014

Stars:

Marco...is an excellent manager

KERRY M. 4/1/2014

Stars:

uhaul did an outstanding job, not then the team at Garey ave with Victoria and her teammates are so polite and professional that they were a pleasure to deal with. . .

KENYON Y. 3/29/2014

Stars:

I love the customer service!

RANDY H. 2/17/2014

Stars:

Marco and staff were very friendly, professional and courteous. I highly recommend them!

HECTOR G. 2/8/2014

Stars:

Keep up the good work

ALLEN H. 1/8/2014

Stars:

A pleasing experience for a change

KATHLEEN K. 11/28/2013

Stars:

Service there is great! Everyone was always very helpful and friendly. I`m going to miss them.

KAREN H. 11/20/2013

Stars:

The personnel was wonderful. The phone system was frustrating.

DAVID C. 10/21/2013

Stars:

Tim in Falconer, NY, went above and beyond the call of duty. Was prompt and got the job done, as did the staff at Pomona, CA.

JASON W. 8/31/2013

Stars:

Awesume staff very friendly and helpful, I definetly would recommend to others.

VANESSA A. 8/21/2013

Stars:

The staff is awesome and are very willing to work with you. I was so satisfied with their business.

CECILIA P. 8/16/2013

Stars:

Marcos and Kyle at the store were EXTREMELY helpful. U-Haul as a company has been a huge disappointment but the local Pomona store exceeded my expectations. Friendly and prompt. Thank you.

DANIEL E. 8/6/2013

Stars:

Everything was fine

JEFFREY G. 7/26/2013

Stars:

Terrible

PAUL W. 7/10/2013

Stars:

Would like special plus discounts for loyal long term customers on top of the 1month free rent, like rent reduction for 3 months.

MYAT O. 6/29/2013

Stars:

Great Place

JOHN W. 6/28/2013

Stars:

Very good service. Very prompt. Always friendly. Easy to work with.

DANIEL E. 6/16/2013

Stars:

Computer access was bad and customers were lined up out the door. The staff were great but the computer system needs work!

MARIA P. 6/7/2013

Stars:

I think that what most amazed me was the staff. Very, very helpful even maintenance lady. Every time same service, positive energy. Thank you.

AMY M. 5/25/2013

Stars:

staff tried to reschedule 4x, but could not give a window for delivery. box came on trailer and had to be parked far. uhual should have brought their forklift so they could deliver to door.

HARRY T. 5/20/2013

Stars:

The staff is very helpful and loved how well trained. Thank you, thank you!

SANDRA G. 4/29/2013

Stars:

The staff were extremely helpful. I was given the best service ever. I am recommending this facility to friends and family. Thank You for making a stressfull task Pleasent!

LINDA G. 4/26/2013

Stars:

Everyone was always helpful. My monthly payments were made by phone and never a problem with that. Always received an email notice when payment was due.

JENNIFER M. 4/15/2013

Stars:

My account was charged $30.00 for a trailer rental of $27.29

JENNIFER M. 4/15/2013

Stars:

It would be nice to be able to haul the ubox one way. I was told that I had to return the trailer to the location it was rented from which forced me to do two roundtrips totalying 400 miles.

WILLARD PAUL M. 4/2/2013

Stars:

The friendly staff was very accomodating. We lived long distance from the unit and had much peace of mind of how secure their facility is and entry access protocol. Thank you Marco, Lucy and Staff.

KENYON Y. 2/20/2013

Stars:

Mr. Marco was very helpful, had a great personality, and his co-workers were also great.

CAMERON M F. 2/15/2013

Stars:

low ceilings, poorly-lit, over-priced, restrictive access policies, dirty, run-down

SHAVONNE P. 2/14/2013

Stars:

This was my first time moving and because my experience was so wonderful I will use this location for all my moving needs.

STEVE H. 2/5/2013

Stars:

GREAT FRIENDLY SERVICE BY ALL CONCERNED! THANKS!!!!!!!!! Steve

GLENDA S. 1/13/2013

Stars:

The staff at this U-Haul location have always been extremely helpful. My experience in scheduling and using the U-Box method was the same. Thank you for your great service!

HILDA M. 1/12/2013

Stars:

Owner, Marco, at the Pomona location was very nice and took care of our needs in a professional manner.

MAURICE R. 12/15/2012

Stars:

Facility was Clean. I was always treated with Better than Professional Courtesy.

MYAT HLA O. 11/21/2012

Stars:

Good.

REINA R. 11/2/2012

Stars:

Everything other than the staff was great. The staff, other than Mr. Kyle Flanders, was not helpful at all and lacked basic customer service skills.

DAVID G. 9/13/2012

Stars:

Thanks U-Haul for the excellent staff, Great rates. A+!!

LISA G. 9/6/2012

Stars:

I was very happy with the treatment of the staff. Overall a great experience.

MPHALS B. 9/3/2012

Stars:

Lucy Rivas sp did a great job for us in California

DAVID L. 8/28/2012

Stars:

Truck and storage unit rentals were a pleasant experience. Manager Lopez was very professional and couteous, even when I asked about a refund. Marco runs a great shop for your company! We`ll Be Back!

LINDA P. 8/28/2012

Stars:

Staff is friendly,efficient and well trained. I will definitely use this outlet again. Thanks!

ISRAEL O. 7/31/2012

Stars:

Mr.Michael was very helpful and was very professional.

AMANDA B. 7/7/2012

Stars:

Lucy improved the overall experience of using a U-Box.

MATTHEW D. 6/4/2012

Stars:

My wife and I had a reservation with a competitor but they fell short on service and satisfaction. Luckily we found U-Haul and our frustrating day turned into a great experience with the company.

ATSUSHI S. 5/27/2012

Stars:

I didn`t have Ubox delivery b/c it was too expensive. When I asked for rates to ship from Pomona to VA in Dec, it was only $1600, but rates were raised from that to $2600. That`s too much.

STEPHANIE LASCHELLE R. 5/8/2012

Stars:

I decided to leave Uhaul after 6yrs, I lost my job was having trouble paying the rent on time. I would get at least 2 harassing/curtosey calls starting on the date due for the rent. Not cool

VALLERY L. 4/24/2012

Stars:

The storage facility was clean every one polite and helpful I would rent a truck buy supplies, but do not use storage , rooms are very small and you can`t not access them after 6 pm.

GUSTAVO E. 4/3/2012

Stars:

VERY GOOD

ANNIE C. 3/31/2012

Stars:

:

DONNA A. 2/9/2012

Stars:

The staff were knowledgeable and courteous.

JULIETA M. 1/23/2012

Stars:

Worst experience I ever had, will not use uhaul again

GARY H. 12/11/2011

Stars:

It was very efficient as well as being helpful by making suggestions on moving equipment needs.

ATSUSHI S. 12/4/2011

Stars:

Staff was very friendly, informative, and professional. The storage area seemed dark, and burglars may sneak in when customers leave the doors open while loading.

BRITNEY S. 11/17/2011

Stars:

Marco is excellent!

LYNN M. 8/21/2011

Stars:

Very friendly manager - knowledgeable staff, facility clean and well lit.

TINA S. 5/31/2011

Stars:

If there was more help at this site, the rating would be excellent, because the gentleman that helped us was very efficient and pleasued.

SARAH E. F. 5/3/2011

Stars:

I`ve had stuff stored there in a locker for over 20 years. The staff is always helpful, friendly and courteous. Sarah Foster

EMILY F. 3/2/2011

Stars:

very convienience location and clean

LATOYA P. 3/2/2011

Stars:

good service.

HAROLD R. 2/17/2011

Stars:

Good service very helpfull staff thanks HR.

MICHAEL S. 2/5/2011

Stars:

Good service nice facility l wa happy thanks M.S.

MAURICE R. 1/28/2011

Stars:

no coments.

ALIDA L. 1/10/2011

Stars:

Great Service.