U-Haul Moving & Storage of Yakima

  4.5 stars out of 199 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

MARY H. 10/26/2017

Stars:

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the storage unit was the perfect size for our needs and I feel the contents will be secure. I am so glad I chose U-Haul over other storage units in town.

kyung c. 10/8/2017

Stars:

I hope that it is accessible for 24hr.

Brock R. 9/7/2017

Stars:

Employees great help.

joann b. 8/29/2017

Stars:

I FEEL OUR STUFF WILL BE SECURE. IT IS A CLEAN FACILITY. GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

LORETTA M. 8/13/2017

Stars:

This is my second time using this facility and I would use it again when needed. Great personnel and facilty

Rebecca M. 8/6/2017

Stars:

The UBoxes were delayed 11 days, but once they arrived Uhaul in Yakima was quick about getting them delivered

Gayle S. 7/21/2017

Stars:

When the U-boxes arrive in Yakima we received an email, but when we called to arrange pick up the staff didn`t seem to know anything about our U-boxes being there.

Cindy W. 7/11/2017

Stars:

I loved the convenience of using U-box but, I was very frustrated by constant miscommunications. I recommend greatly improving your communication methods.

Michael l. 6/10/2017

Stars:

Its good

DEANNA A. 5/25/2017

Stars:

Very much appreciate the service I received!!

THOMAS H. 5/21/2017

Stars:

The staff in the yakima store was awesome just like the staff I used in Modesto on McHenry ave

priscila m. 4/1/2017

Stars:

Great customer service , a little high for size of box.

ROBERT H. 3/25/2017

Stars:

outstanding

john r. 3/8/2017

Stars:

Monica is way better than the youngsters at Spokane valley 703064 store. Manny needs better people like Monica at his center. Eric is no good

DENNIS W. 3/3/2017

Stars:

Our contact with the local U-Haul facility and your Manager - Monica Howard - is one that we are exceptionally pleased with. We look forward to our future contacts with both U-Haul and Monica.

BRADLEY C. 2/27/2017

Stars:

Monica!!!!! She helped me out soooooo much. From last minute uhaul to last minute storage to honoring her word.......it was awesome working with her. Thank you.

Holly H. 2/17/2017

Stars:

Keep up good work

PATRICIA H. 2/13/2017

Stars:

employees very helpful

THOMAS R. 1/22/2017

Stars:

good

TERESA C. 1/5/2017

Stars:

The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly.

Gary S. 1/4/2017

Stars:

The staff was very professional and polite to my family and I recommend you guys anything to anyone best prices in Yakima

MARK B. 12/20/2016

Stars:

You have this down to a science! Thanks for being there on short notice for us!

Debra J. 11/28/2016

Stars:

At 5:00 was told even though my access was until 10:00 the doors had to be locked and we only had to unload a few items told to walk around to 24 access door. I was tired

MARTYLYNN S. 11/1/2016

Stars:

Loved the lady that helped us. Great prices

Dorothy H. 10/27/2016

Stars:

other than the appointment to pickup wasn`t met, otherwise the staff was incredibly helpful and very informative.

JUAN MANUEL O. 10/2/2016

Stars:

Management was kind and about customer service. Loved it. New employees are a bit slow though. As in helping customers.

JOSEPH H. 9/26/2016

Stars:

N/a

VICTOR H. 9/25/2016

Stars:

Some of my items were stolen out of my storage without the door being opened. Also, my access to the unit was denied before my month even ended. Never using uhaul again!

WILLIAM G. 9/15/2016

Stars:

All was ok

Anne S. 8/29/2016

Stars:

it was easy

Tricia B. 8/29/2016

Stars:

very pleased overall with the service provided

john y. 8/27/2016

Stars:

The U-Boxes were very convenient, and made our move possible. Staff at the Yakima UHaul was always proffessional, and they all went above and beyond to help us. Thank you for everything.

Jaime S. 8/17/2016

Stars:

The staff in Yakima were helpful. Our complaint is that we got different information from people on the 1800 uhaul line.

Stephanie C. 8/9/2016

Stars:

Long story short, the delivery system to get the boxes to your home is very unorganized. Overall the experience was very frustrating and it is unlikely that I will use these services again.

Jaime S. 8/9/2016

Stars:

Excellent service

ANDREA D. 7/25/2016

Stars:

Absolutely loved the service provided. Will definitely use again when needed.

JAMES J. 7/22/2016

Stars:

Uhaul kept sending me late notice.my bill dated in full. Bad customers servic .

NINA W. 7/13/2016

Stars:

I liked the 24 hr access to my unit and the share area for customers where you could leave things you no longer wanted or pick up what others had left.

MARY B. 7/11/2016

Stars:

check-out was verbal, not impressed when billed for the following months rent

KELLY H. 7/2/2016

Stars:

Everyone has been very nice, helpful and professional when I have been there. I will definitely use again if I need storage. I will recommend to others, also!

Lisa H. 6/25/2016

Stars:

It was wonderful being able to pack my boxes from home. I love that I can send for them to be delivered whenever I find my permanent home.

MICHEAL S. 6/16/2016

Stars:

Monica went out of her way to accommodate me us through this process...she was very professional and we appreciate it. Thank You Monica and staff!! Micheal

Cheryl G. 6/14/2016

Stars:

I can`t say enough wonderful things about the U-Box, it was packed by professional packers, well worth it, everything arrive before the due date in perfect shape! I moved over 3500 miles

JEAN C. 6/13/2016

Stars:

It was an exceptionally clean, neat, and well run facility. Great job guys! Thanks

KELLY R. 6/11/2016

Stars:

What felt like an absolutely impossible situation for me with an emergency need of a storage unit was handled professionally. I highly recommend this location.

Laura A. 5/29/2016

Stars:

They were able to deliver my boxes on short notice and take them away same day.

JEAN C. 5/16/2016

Stars:

Staff was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. Thanks

LAURIE C. 5/10/2016

Stars:

It was good, no issues

Cheryl G. 5/6/2016

Stars:

The staff was excellent, pleasant, helpful! Thank you !

DEBRA J. 5/3/2016

Stars:

Uhaul has always been available with a suitable unit, staff is pleasant and helpful every time and answers any question I may have. Thanks

NINA W. 3/15/2016

Stars:

Staff was extremely helpful setting up account and getting lock off unit.

ANDREA A. 3/6/2016

Stars:

This facility is fantastic and my experience with them has been the best. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The facility is well kept, clean, and efficient.

ELIZABETH T. 3/5/2016

Stars:

This is my second time around good experience always. Thanks.

MARK S. 2/7/2016

Stars:

Thank you staff. From Denali Sikora.

SCOTT S. 2/2/2016

Stars:

I don`t know your bu s iness. Perhaps it`s good to have customer tu r mover. That`s how you manage it. Incentives for long term customers? Nada. Your competitors disagree!

ALBERTO A. 1/2/2016

Stars:

thank you

Kathryn P. 12/14/2015

Stars:

We had a little bit of difficulty setting up a pick up of our box on the trailer, our first appointment got lost in the system, but overall, we are pleased with the staff and the experience.

JULIE C. 12/1/2015

Stars:

Every time I`ve been at this facility my experience is excellent. Thank you. Will use your services again.

SHERYL D. 11/27/2015

Stars:

everythimg was great love it

ANTHONY A. 11/12/2015

Stars:

Uhaul staff was helpful awesome customer service thank you

LAURIE C. 10/30/2015

Stars:

the service was good.

RICHARD J. 10/8/2015

Stars:

Management was able to resolve my complaint and was helpful to completion of the issue.

JOEL D. 10/6/2015

Stars:

xxx

LUKE E. 9/4/2015

Stars:

Unit was down a long hallway, and tiny door. Nobody had forewarned us that it would not be accessible from the outside. It took us almost 4 hrs in the dark and it horrible.

DEBBIE J. 8/24/2015

Stars:

THE EXPERIENCE WAS OK...CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS OK...HAVING MANAGER CALL BACK AS REQUESTED POOR

NORA G. 8/12/2015

Stars:

It would have been nice if I could have received a refund on the rent for the unit for the half of the month I did not use.

JOE P. 8/8/2015

Stars:

Staff very helpful and the place was spotless. Only downside was there was so much truck rental activity that traffic flow was sometimes congested.

TOM D. 7/14/2015

Stars:

Staff was always helpful, will use the facility again.

KIMBERLEY F. 7/11/2015

Stars:

Our unit was broken into 16 times in a week spank. The employees caught the thieves in the unit and did NOTHING to stop them! We weren`t notified until the unit was almost empty. Never again.

JOACHIM C. 7/8/2015

Stars:

great storage

DONALD F. 6/13/2015

Stars:

Using my card to open the main door, even though I have checked in, every time I have to enter gets tiresome.

ADAM D. 5/18/2015

Stars:

Everything about it was very nice. The only concern I had was that my unit was located in the main building and I didn`t have access after 7:00pm

Ken b. 5/17/2015

Stars:

The two workers were awesome and managed to pack the items safely and to the brim!

KATIE H. 5/5/2015

Stars:

The manager Monica her team run a good operation are very customer focused. MK Hale 804.339.2730

THOMAS P. 5/2/2015

Stars:

they should make the online and in-store the same if i couldve gone online to get what I needed for no money down.

SARA N. 4/13/2015

Stars:

You canceled my reservation without letting me know so when my colleague showed up to move in there was no reservation. That was very frustrating.

CONNIE M. 4/13/2015

Stars:

I chose this facility because my storage unit would be indoors.

HORACE W. 4/12/2015

Stars:

The service was great. I will do business again.

BRIAN B. 3/18/2015

Stars:

Nicest storage facility I`ve ever used.

JEFFREY D. 2/5/2015

Stars:

Staff was very helpful even through I came in close to closing time. They gave me plenty of time to get my stuff into storage and get my truck cleaned out.

PAMELA L. 2/2/2015

Stars:

great

ILENE M. 1/11/2015

Stars:

Wish we could get the unused portion of the monthly rent refunded but we understood the policy when we rented the unit. Everything else was great

JAMIE A. 1/7/2015

Stars:

Very helpful staff. U-haul has the best rates for rentals.

ERNESTINA P. 12/19/2014

Stars:

Was happy with My experience

TIM D. 11/21/2014

Stars:

very clean facility and well lit and very secure excellant prices and convienent

TEVOR B. 10/31/2014

Stars:

everything was ok and the staff was helpful.

AARON R. 10/23/2014

Stars:

There was an issue with my key card not working. They suggested it should be fixed by my next visit.

RACHEL T. 9/29/2014

Stars:

The whole experience was fantastic, the facility was always clean and I would definitely use a U-Haul storage facility again in the future!

LASAGON M. 9/27/2014

Stars:

Very nice and friendly staff. They were very professional, respectful, and considerate to my needs of finding the right size storage unit that would accommodate my HHG.

ROWAN M. 9/8/2014

Stars:

Unprofessional and rude

JOEL D. 9/5/2014

Stars:

The person who served me in Spokane was very mean, and had no respect for me. that was one of the worst experiences i have ever had.

MAHIN G. 8/17/2014

Stars:

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Glad I`m no longer a U-Haul customer!!!

ANTONIO G. 8/15/2014

Stars:

I will never rent u haul again for storage purposes .

ROSANNA B. 8/4/2014

Stars:

Very clean and secure the staff was friendly

DALLAS E. 7/19/2014

Stars:

Great experience. I felt my belongings were secure the entire time. Exactly what I needed for my specific storing experience.

RICHARD A. 7/18/2014

Stars:

great

Sara R. 7/16/2014

Stars:

Delivery of the box was not an option..but when I originally placed the order for the boxes it was.

Sara R. 7/16/2014

Stars:

Process was simple once we got it figured out. no delivery option available

RACHEL P. 6/27/2014

Stars:

Staff were very very helpful. I will definitely use this facility if I need another storage unit in the future.

JANET F. 6/24/2014

Stars:

Employees were very helpful and matched a competitor ad for truck rental.

BOBBY G. 6/17/2014

Stars:

Overall it was a good services.

CRYSTAL G. 6/14/2014

Stars:

Staff very nice and knowledgeable.

NATHAN C. 5/6/2014

Stars:

I was helped with what I needed, and I am satisfied with their help.

MARTI P. 5/2/2014

Stars:

Very positive experience. Thank you Marti Petersen

RICHARD A. 5/1/2014

Stars:

great facility

ROCIO P. 4/30/2014

Stars:

The staff were helpful and the UBox was convenient and easy to use.

CHRIS C. 4/5/2014

Stars:

Everyone to deal with was great and understanding Manny and Monica made the experience a breeze

VIVIANNE H. 3/27/2014

Stars:

Everyone there was so nice and helpful. I took some business cards in case anyone wants a storage facility. They were WONDERFUL!!!

DENNIS T. 2/19/2014

Stars:

this is a great facility inside and out with a very helpful staff

AMY B. 2/2/2014

Stars:

Worst place ever. Property was stolen but the employees did not call the police. Matt veshell descrminated against my wife and I, and the worst part is that`s not even half the problems I had.

ARTURO S. 1/21/2014

Stars:

Friendly and hlepfull staff, great place to rent from. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

BRIAN P. 12/24/2013

Stars:

The young man, I do believe his name was Ryan, was exceptional! Before I would have rated you as `very good` but he made the difference so `excellent` it is. Thank you!

HEIDI P. 12/23/2013

Stars:

The first day I wasn`t impressed with the staff, but over the last 4 months, it has been much better.

KEVIN W. 11/24/2013

Stars:

very helpful staff, great facility

KATHRINE O. 11/1/2013

Stars:

Nice place

ANGELICA E. 10/31/2013

Stars:

One of the staff was a little rude but other than that the experience was great. Thank you for taking good care of my things!

DAWN B. 10/20/2013

Stars:

I only needed my unit for the first nine days of the month but had to pay an entire month fee. What a waste of my money. That is a horrible policy.

CARA L. 10/14/2013

Stars:

Matt and his entire staff have been wonderful to me and my sister for the past two years. Thank you.

LISA E. 10/6/2013

Stars:

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

LISA E. 10/6/2013

Stars:

Completely satisfied with storage facilities.

SERGIO G. 9/28/2013

Stars:

This was the worst uHaul experience ever. The staff is the worst and even the manager.

JESSICA M. 9/27/2013

Stars:

I waited 6 wks for my box had 48 hrs to clear it thru customs. I was given the wrong paperwork. I am thoroughly disappointed with my experience.

JACOB S. 9/22/2013

Stars:

Very nice storage facility.

LINDSAY C. 9/18/2013

Stars:

I`m incredibly disappointed by the service and consistency of verbal comments regarding my box. I have filed an objection.

LESLIE W. 9/17/2013

Stars:

Service was excellent, rates were competitive, facility was clean and very secure.

JUDY J. 8/27/2013

Stars:

ok

LINDSAY C. 8/26/2013

Stars:

No one authorized at store to check out u-box Card not charged when I was told it would be Didn`t get e-mails of charges Told would get a followup call and didn`t Felt I was a burden on employees

JUDY T. 8/25/2013

Stars:

The staff were very helpful courteous the manager`s flexibility was very much appreciated!

AMBER M. 8/18/2013

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful

JERRY H. 8/12/2013

Stars:

very good team

JERRY H. 8/12/2013

Stars:

The team at the 1st street location in Yakima WA was very helpful.

TED T. 8/12/2013

Stars:

we had things missing and your staff was not nice.

TEMPLE R. 8/12/2013

Stars:

Call 580-745-8024 4 the whole story put Uhaul facebook warning people and as usual will not reply

LESLIE W. 8/3/2013

Stars:

Easy to rent, escorted to our unit and everything clearly explained, very impressive.

JENNIFER P. 7/25/2013

Stars:

The information provided on the internet about how much the container could hold was extremely misleading. I had to leave a lot of my furniture behind.

KEN B. 7/17/2013

Stars:

Newer facility , well maintained and the people working there were always friendly and willing to assist. I would not hesitate to use this facility again.

CHARLINDA B. 6/24/2013

Stars:

Thank you, we only needed the unit for a couple weeks but the staff was helpful!

ALAN B. 6/14/2013

Stars:

The staff went above and beyond to help me and made my experience there ever so pleasant. If I wasn`t moving out of state I would continue to rent

DON M. 6/13/2013

Stars:

At the S 1st Street facility in Yakima, Jennifer was especially helpful and accomodating.

ROBERT B. 6/9/2013

Stars:

The Yakima was very courteous and helpful. They were very friendly and regardless of the time of day or numbers of demanding customers they retained good humor.

TEMPLE R. 5/16/2013

Stars:

Even though we reserved 3 days before- getting checked in took forever and they had to get another box for us. Feel like reserving is a waste of time

DEBORAH D. 5/15/2013

Stars:

The staff were very helpful from the very start, getting us the right space at the right time. We are very satisfied.

SAMANTHA C. 5/14/2013

Stars:

When looking at a unit you should send someone with knowledge of the units

ALYSHA G. 5/8/2013

Stars:

Great service. Towards myself, the customer before me and the couple to be helped after me.

WENDY LE ANN M. 5/6/2013

Stars:

9 times out of 10 the place was understaffed! Always took more than 25 minutes just to pay a bill from standing in line. Quit going to business and started paying over the internet

AMY G. 4/28/2013

Stars:

The young man in the store was extremely helpful, polite and professional

BARRY B. 4/17/2013

Stars:

This Yakima facility Uhaul is the BEST I`ve ever done business with! Amazing service people and the extremely clean environment. This is a TOP-NOTCH run facility! Thank you, Barry B. Brown

MANDY W. 4/5/2013

Stars:

Helpful staff and so convenient! Great experience

CRAIG M. 4/1/2013

Stars:

My biggest complaint was being under staffed. Two guys against 12 customers was a bit much. Both were very friendly and tried to move as fast as possible.

BENJAMIN V. 3/13/2013

Stars:

Very disappointing that my rent was not pro-rated.I can assure word will get around.Letting all my friends, family,and colleagues know that their money is taken advantage of.

KRISTEN B. 11/27/2012

Stars:

Staff was friendly and helpful in answering all my questions.

JACOB S. 11/24/2012

Stars:

Clean storage facilities. Helpful staff.

SHARON G. 11/6/2012

Stars:

I was in and out in 10 to 15 minutes, including previewing the unit!

KRAIG C. 10/28/2012

Stars:

All in all, I couldn`t be more satisfied. Thank you for helping make our move less stressful.

CONNIE A. 10/16/2012

Stars:

Everyone who workes there are very helpful, nice place. thanks

MARIA O. 10/14/2012

Stars:

1st free month very much appreciated. Staff very helpful. Facility well-maintained. Thank you.

RICHARD S. 10/12/2012

Stars:

.

CARL L. 9/30/2012

Stars:

Cleanest storage facility I`ve ever seen, and the most secure. Glad I picked it.

PAMELA J. 9/28/2012

Stars:

I was treated very poorly by the staff and i was in hospitol and couldnt get there to pay and storage was auctioned off so no im not happy with the fact of being treated like that

RAJIV B. 9/23/2012

Stars:

Was great, first month free is great advertising Matthew and all staff was very helpful Thank you!

LAURA C. 9/11/2012

Stars:

Had everything we needed to make the loading day a breeze!

LAURA C. 9/11/2012

Stars:

Thanks for quickly changing out the boxes on the trailers for us so we could get packed more quickly!

COREY R. 9/6/2012

Stars:

My experience was just fine on both pick up and return. The truck was available as requested, the storage was accessible as agreed. My experience with UHaul was absolutely fine, thank you

AMELIA R. 9/6/2012

Stars:

Service was a bit slow when picking up the U-Box, the location was understaffed.

ALAN G. 8/28/2012

Stars:

It was a good experience although the close out was not smooth and I was sent emails that the unit was still under contract

MARCOS R. 8/21/2012

Stars:

it was ok, lower price will be better.

MICHELE G. 8/20/2012

Stars:

The facility was easy access.

SUE O. 8/17/2012

Stars:

This is the third time we`ve used this facility and we are very happy with it. Great staff and great rates.

DAVID R. 8/15/2012

Stars:

Very clean storage

JENNIFER T. 8/11/2012

Stars:

Helpful and friendly staff

STEVE B. 8/7/2012

Stars:

The boxes are too small for large furniture. If i had to do it over, I would rent a truck and go through the load unload store load unload.

ARTURO S. 8/3/2012

Stars:

friendly staff that went above and beyond the level of service to the customer

NATHAN S. 7/27/2012

Stars:

Awesome staff!

GREGORY D. 7/25/2012

Stars:

Nice climate, controlled facility!

ELIZABETH A. 7/23/2012

Stars:

Given different dates of when boxes would arrive. Delivered to the wrong location. Almost impossible to get anyone to call me back, they never accepted responsibility.

KENNETH O. 7/13/2012

Stars:

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions with clear, concise answers with a smile. I would HIGHLY recomend this faclity to all my friends. Thanks!!!

CHRISTINA V. 6/27/2012

Stars:

This Facility is VERY GREAT!!! The unit we have is inside secure Well lit and very convenient I said we are DEFIANTLY using this facility for ALL our storage needs in the future!

SUSAN D. 6/22/2012

Stars:

Overall good experience

MIKE W. 6/11/2012

Stars:

Matt and his staff did a great job taking care of my storage needs

JOYCE W. 6/4/2012

Stars:

I arrived to Yakima late in the afternoon yesterday, Sunday,anyway, they were very helpful and took car eof me right away even though I had no reservation. Thanks, Joyce

TRACY J. 5/24/2012

Stars:

I was very happy but did not get a call back when they instant messaged Mat so I went in the next day and the women was really great. Thanks again. Tracy

SHARLYN H. 5/7/2012

Stars:

This is the best experience with moving and storage I have ever had. Professional and easy, thank you for all you did:

MICHAEL H. 5/3/2012

Stars:

Diego was amazing! Went above and beyond.

CHARLES D. 4/17/2012

Stars:

Found my experience to be very good. Fast and efficient service.

SCOTT D. 3/29/2012

Stars:

Everything was great.

JOHN M. 3/26/2012

Stars:

The staff all have attitudes, especially Matt. They were never helpful without being prodded or cajoled. The people are the reason we left and moved our storage

MARK S. 3/25/2012

Stars:

at times when visiting after usual office hours, the alarm systems were clanging...I never saw anyone respond to alarms. alarm sounded after correctly entering after usual posted business hours.

TAMIE J. 3/12/2012

Stars:

Thank you very much!

JOHN L. 2/28/2012

Stars:

The whole process was horrible, I was not charged what I was quoted and I also was charged double! Not only did it take 3 hours to reserve in california but took about 4 to find it here in washington.

BRIAN V. 2/7/2012

Stars:

good

YO Y. 12/30/2011

Stars:

Your employee Chris was very helpfull.

KATHERINE F. 8/16/2011

Stars:

We waited nearly 20 mins. until someone finally came to the front desk. There was 4 people in line by that point. Otherwise was very pleased with unit and price.

MIKE W. 7/2/2011

Stars:

Matt and staff were verry helpful as usuall

GINGER H. 6/3/2011

Stars:

You might want to update your computer system or fix it...after 20 minutes of retyping in my information 3 times, it become a little frustration for myself and your employees.

SCOTT D. 4/5/2011

Stars:

Staff was very helpful.

FELIP H. 1/1/2010

Stars:

The manager, Joel Savage, is outstanding.

GESUSITA G. 12/22/2009

Stars:

i`m happy

RHONDA C. 5/24/2009

Stars:

I`ve tried sending a comment but it keeps being rejected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MARK S. 4/11/2009

Stars:

fine.