U-Haul Moving & Storage of Parkland

  3.5 stars out of 73 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

sharon p. 8/24/2017

Stars:

Everything went smooth and that counts during a move.

alison f. 8/13/2017

Stars:

The staff is friendly. One mini flight of stairs and no elevator kept this from an excellent rating. After five months my stuff was dry and bug free. For storage in Tacoma I would recommend.

Tina T. 8/4/2017

Stars:

I was happy that you had a separate moving company on hand to deliver the boxes at short notice. However, the movers were late because the U-boxes were at another location than specified.

Victoria L. 7/10/2017

Stars:

Staff was very helpful and courteous of my time! Great service!

MARAT Z. 7/8/2017

Stars:

My U-Box delivery is delayed by a month because you don`t have enough vehicles to accommodate your customers.

Caitlin N. 6/25/2017

Stars:

I liked the updates and staff was friendly. However my ubox was not delivered to the location selected and I had to drive to a different location to access my ubox.

Jennifer T. 6/19/2017

Stars:

customer service is HORRIBLE issues since 1st month been trying to make a payment for 3 weeks frustrated I keep calling they say someone will call me back and I am beyond over this !

Jason A. 4/14/2017

Stars:

Very Happy with the service

Terrin H. 2/10/2017

Stars:

The staff made my moving experience smooth. They assisted me with equipment necessary for towing down to storage options at destination. Would definetly use again.

Bethany J. 1/17/2017

Stars:

When I called they said the only available unit was ground floor. Upon arrival, the unit was actually up a flight of stairs and no elevator. The man behind the desk was surly.

winn m. 11/16/2016

Stars:

Facility mgr is a detriment to UHaul. Rude to customers, unwilling to help or assist. Facility also has stairs making moving in and out of unit difficult. Would NEVER recommend.

EMILY W. 11/11/2016

Stars:

Great experience, staff was friendly, knowledgeable and everything went very smoothly.

Melissa M. 8/29/2016

Stars:

Although my box was not where it was supposed to be for pick up, one person at the lakewood store went above and beyond to make right in the situation.

James V. 7/16/2016

Stars:

Excellent

sue t. 6/23/2016

Stars:

Staff was helpful, polite, and patient. They were also very busy and seemed a bit understaffed.

cassey a. 6/5/2016

Stars:

U-Haul office at Bridgeport Lakewood WA needs more training on the U-Box program and how to be ready for these customers. They sent us to Parkland for ours because they messed up our reservation.

fredrick b. 6/1/2016

Stars:

Door access codes did not work but staff would open them for us

Donovan S. 5/5/2016

Stars:

Service great. Everything went smooth.

Parker W. 4/28/2016

Stars:

They hooked up my trailer wrong and it came off while i was on the highway. It could have killed my pregnant wife and three year old girl. All they said was file an insurance claim.

ALFRED M. 2/26/2016

Stars:

Need better customer service on the phone.

Mamie H. 2/25/2016

Stars:

From beginning to end the service was terrible. My needs were not met.

ALFRED M. 2/9/2016

Stars:

My U-Haul experience had not been going very well until Lukous took care of the problems and got us our storage unit without any problems. Lukous is an asset to your company.

KAYCE B. 2/6/2016

Stars:

OMG it was fast polite wonderful experience Michael did not Try to rush my turn he attended to my needs before moving to Next customer 5 Stars

JORGE R. 12/12/2015

Stars:

Service was Exellent

Alex M. 11/15/2015

Stars:

great

John H. 10/17/2015

Stars:

It`s amazing how many clueless people UHaul has. Packers were wonderful, but finding out costs, scheduling, and so on? Forget it!

william M. 9/15/2015

Stars:

Units are falling apart.Cannot reach anyone at the parkland location or the Tustin location. Call center cannot do anything. 72 hrs wait time. There is NO ONE you can call...very frustrating.

TEY L. 8/19/2015

Stars:

Kristin was a great help. Jim/James was not. He was inattentive and rude. They were short staffed, but he did not handle this politely or professionally. He could benefit from further training.

ELISHA W. 8/11/2015

Stars:

Just lost all in storage that caught on fire. I couldn`t afford balance kim said come clear out and i won`t auction off.I had no clue my Christmas items thought we had lost in fire.

VICTOR B. 8/4/2015

Stars:

Thank you

ARTALVIA B. 7/13/2015

Stars:

Having 24hour access to my storage would have made things a lot easier.

Sharon Y. 6/21/2015

Stars:

The folks at this location were super. Nobody likes moving and the staff were patient, understanding and helpful. Thanks!

Jeffrey B. 5/30/2015

Stars:

The U-box was exactly what I needed at the time. Thank you!

MELANIE L. 1/9/2015

Stars:

All staff during the time I had my storage unit were professional, respectful, helpful, knowledgeable and always courteous. I would recommend that Uhaul dealer. Thank you

PAMELA R. 1/7/2015

Stars:

The staff at this facility is AMAZING! They are so helpful. Thank you.

PAMELA R. 12/14/2014

Stars:

The representative that helped me was very helpful in resolving an unusual situation. I was also very excited to see that veterans had specially designated hats for their uniform. Thank you!

Monica A. 7/18/2014

Stars:

Overcharged and Impossible to contact location. Given bad information repeatedly. No return call from location. Even left multi messages on Michael cell phone, 253 365 7712 still no response.

Monica A. 7/18/2014

Stars:

Impossible to contact location. Given bad information repeatedly. No return call from location. Even after leavening multi messages on managers Michael cell phone, 253 365 7712 still no response.

VICTORIA O. 4/1/2014

Stars:

They lost my paperwork.I called customer service 4times,was told someone would call me back,no one did.Box was delivered late.Was told I would recieve a refund.Haven`t receive it.Bad customer service.

TAYLEUR C. 2/14/2014

Stars:

Mike was profession and knew his job unlike some other employees I have encountered during this process.

OVIA R. 1/7/2014

Stars:

N/A

AMBER P. 12/11/2013

Stars:

The main guy there. I believe he was the manager is unbelievable!!! I will always use your facility ONLY because of him!!!!

JANET B. 10/30/2013

Stars:

This was a move of a Ubox from Virginia to Washington. Done within time frame without me having to contact either end to follow up and find my box for delivery or pickup.

DICK H. 10/29/2013

Stars:

very good service

MARIAN P. 10/8/2013

Stars:

I was assisted by a young man named Michael on October 5 around 2:30 PM. I cant recall his last name but he needs a promotion! Michael went above and beyond providing EXCELLENT customer service!!!

ANDREA B. 10/8/2013

Stars:

The Manager at Parkland was very helpful. We moved last minute on a holiday weekend and the u-box was a great method for our temp move while our house was being built. Thanks!

KENNON M. 10/6/2013

Stars:

The facility has awesome staff.

JERALD K. 9/5/2013

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful staff at Parkland U-Haul

IDA M. 8/29/2013

Stars:

Awful experience. No communication was possible with the manager, they did not submit the paperwork they needed for over a week so my ubox was late. Will not use uhaul in the future.

ROSETTA B. 8/20/2013

Stars:

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS POOR

JESSICA F. 8/7/2013

Stars:

Employees need TRAINING in customer service, product how to use a fork lift. Also store was deserted - had to search for 15-20 minutes for an employee

MORGANA H. 7/26/2013

Stars:

The employee at this location was staggeringly incompetent. He did not attach my paperwork to the box and he almost dropped my box off of the forklift.

LYNN L. 6/29/2013

Stars:

Staff very helpful and friendly. James very helpful.

AMY H. 6/23/2013

Stars:

Manager Mike S. worked with us and was the ONE redeeming quality in this terrible experience. He FOUND our missing Uboxes in CA and got them delivered.

AMBER M. 6/20/2013

Stars:

Parkland store is amazing especially the manager Mike. I was burned badly by the Olympia store by not having the boxes when I arranged to have them and Parkland more than made up for it.

PENELOPE H. 6/4/2013

Stars:

Suck suck suck

SCOTT A. 5/28/2013

Stars:

Excellent service!

BRYAN R. 5/25/2013

Stars:

shipping was late items were damaged claims line unresponsive.

AMBER C. 5/19/2013

Stars:

This was the WORST experience once out of Fresno CA, I will NEVER recommend U-Haul to anyone... Charged credit card with knowledge, does not answer phone calls.....

DEAN D. 4/8/2013

Stars:

Excellent staff

VICTORIA A. 11/5/2012

Stars:

The manager is a very helpful man, and gave me overhall great me good impression of Uhal.

ANDREW A. 9/13/2012

Stars:

The only issue was that the U-Box was nearly 3 hours late. Need to improve the system a bit, although I know it is still relatively new. Other than that, great job.

LARRY B. 7/13/2012

Stars:

They were always great.

MARGARET M. 7/5/2012

Stars:

The cost is high, and the number of phone numbers needed to rent a space is stupid. I will be using the space for as short a time as possible .

KATHERINE T. 5/31/2012

Stars:

This facility was by far the best of all that we had to deal with- the facilities in Kansas were not as friendly and helpful.

TERILYN A. 5/29/2012

Stars:

My only critique from my experience is that renters who move out their belongings before the end of the month should get pro-rated for that time. Great experience and memorable customer service.

KIMBERLY H. 4/19/2012

Stars:

Couldn`t get a person on the phone to get my boxes delivered. Called 7 times sent 2 emails. Finally drove 30 minutes to facility to get boxes delivered. The guy who dropped off was friendly helpful.

DAVID H. 4/12/2012

Stars:

Store receipt was faded and unreadable thus when I filled to get reimbursed for my move it was declined so I am out $2500+ because someone was too cheap to replace the toner

SUSAN KAY K. 2/25/2012

Stars:

Please be more specific on height of storage rooms. It would greatly assist us.

CHERYL B. 2/12/2012

Stars:

Pete was especially helpful! thanks Pete!!

MARCELLA S. 2/1/2012

Stars:

overall it was a good experience

SCOTT M. 12/5/2011

Stars:

thanks a lot

NETTA C. 6/9/2010

Stars:

we`ve had difficult times with another Uhaul facility,but this store was very nice,and helpful,I will recommend it to my friends,,thanx