U-Haul Moving & Storage of Federal Way

  2.5 stars out of 297 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

Monica H. 10/16/2017

Stars:

We had to wait about 20 minutes to actually talk to a staff member because it was so busy. We were setting up a new storage unit and had done everything online prior to arrival.

David J. 10/8/2017

Stars:

Someone didn`t activate the access card we were given so showed up at 8pm with a trailer full from spanaway and the card reader twas access denied!

Noa G. 10/7/2017

Stars:

My reservation was moved from one location to another, and my access time was changed from 12:00 to 4:45, in a warehouse that closed at 5, on the day I requested access.

Beth B. 9/6/2017

Stars:

Staff would not let large moving van park in front to unload. Would not recommend facility if large moving van involved. Took long time to unload.

Chi S. 9/3/2017

Stars:

Storage is too small

Stephanie M. 8/25/2017

Stars:

I have never worked with such an unprofessional and incompetent company. I would be ashamed if this was my company.

Doug Y. 8/21/2017

Stars:

Access hours should be expanded without paying extra. 7 PM is pretty early for cutting off access.

Fern C. 8/20/2017

Stars:

I reserved a storage unit that was not available when I went to the facility. In addition the first month rent was free but they did not do that when I signed the paperwork.

MARGIE G. 8/15/2017

Stars:

Delivery was on time however, there was no update in the slow computers, I called 2-4 x`s per day as no one was calling back. It was very frustrating, costly and will not use again.

Seth J. 7/31/2017

Stars:

Not great communication. Bad information. Slight of hand style tactics. Facility is fine.

MARAT Z. 7/26/2017

Stars:

Delivery of my 3 Uboxes was delayed for over 1.5 months. My last call to the facility to inquire about delivery was met with rudness and absolute lack of care.

Gene S. 7/20/2017

Stars:

One thing that draws me here is that the storage prices and the box prices were so much more reasonable.

Brent H. 7/13/2017

Stars:

The staff was nice except for the 1 lady we had to deal with. She was unpleasant and should probably find something else to do that doesn`t involve dealing with the public.

rebecca p. 7/5/2017

Stars:

Seems like a good way to go. So far so good : People at were very helpful!

olivia t. 7/2/2017

Stars:

The door On my box was completely off

Levorn G. 6/25/2017

Stars:

Was well informed, on everything. Your staff did a great job.

Jessica F. 6/18/2017

Stars:

Very clean, and the employees were friendly.

Martha T. 6/15/2017

Stars:

Lora was very helpful. Customer service was outstanding. I hope I got her name right. A lady with long hair .

james w. 5/19/2017

Stars:

Always clean and secure, and everything worked! When I needed to start preparing everything to move back East I frequented the U-haul store and the staff were always incredibly friendly and helpful!

Carrie B. 4/28/2017

Stars:

From the minute I called in for a reservation for storage I have had noting but Excellent service.

LaTasha L. 4/23/2017

Stars:

Steven the UHaul representative was very helpful and efficient in the service provided to us. I really commend the preparation of our muti-order. Steven is an asset to your company.

Polly G. 4/15/2017

Stars:

Office manager Michael was not available . Support staff were excellent performing all duties smoothly and professionally in a timely manner. excellent service

Mai A. 4/9/2017

Stars:

Very hectic unorganized. Took an hour to get the cargo van storage unit that I had reserved a week in advance.

Joseph B. 4/6/2017

Stars:

There really needs to awnings over the unloading area in locations that are in rainy areas of the country especially the northwest.

Patrice H. 3/14/2017

Stars:

The staff was very helpful.

Barbara S. 3/14/2017

Stars:

Should offer a first month discount like most other storage facilities.

Nicole M. 3/10/2017

Stars:

I made my reservation over the phone, the lady was super helpful and friendly. She made our moving experience that much better. Thanks!

Kiana S. 2/26/2017

Stars:

Great service, friendly and efficient

Afa M. 2/24/2017

Stars:

Quick, great customer service, easy, very clean.

KATHERINE G. 2/20/2017

Stars:

The staff was very pleasant, courteous and professional. Took her time to show the units that were available before creating the contract to sign. She is truly an asset to your company

Scott C. 2/12/2017

Stars:

Horrible service! Never gave a delivery time. I called on delivery day and was blown off. Keys were in the ubox locks and you left them unattended on the street.

Susan J. 2/3/2017

Stars:

I thought the staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and show me where my unit is and explain the hours and rules. Very nice experience. I wouldn`t hesitate to recommend them.

Britnay W. 1/17/2017

Stars:

People here are rude and or have no idea what to do. I cancelled my reservation and went somewhere else.

Tim S. 1/16/2017

Stars:

Great facilities and staff

ANDREW F. 11/20/2016

Stars:

Great service at the counter.

WILLIAM W. C. 11/20/2016

Stars:

xxx

Tyler L. 11/20/2016

Stars:

They had a deceptive promotion in front of the entrance and did not honor it.

Joselito R. 11/6/2016

Stars:

exceeded expectations

Joy M. 11/2/2016

Stars:

We love this storage unit! Brittany went above and beyond to help us after we told her about a horrible experience we had at another storage unit facility.

lee d. 10/27/2016

Stars:

Nice Business

kamisha r. 10/26/2016

Stars:

The staff was so unorganized and barely knowledgeable about anything. I never even got my storage number, so I could not set up my account online. Hopefully I can get a refund.

APRYLE T. 10/18/2016

Stars:

Price is a little high and webiste advertised as 24 hour access which is not the case

Mark S. 9/30/2016

Stars:

very nice facility and helpful staff.

LINDA S. 9/25/2016

Stars:

My experience with the U-Haul in Federal Way was great. Michael Smith was very helpful and set everything up for me.

joyce f. 9/20/2016

Stars:

Sent separate email to you regarding our experience.. email address will be coming from vanalee1113@yahoo.com

Erik S. 9/20/2016

Stars:

The door frame of the door not I was assigned was broken and had a red tag on it saying the door needed repair. The onsite manager DID NOT look at it, but said he would take a look before he left.

Marit S. 9/19/2016

Stars:

Quick and easy!

margie g. 9/12/2016

Stars:

Ordering a 5th U box was handled well by Brittany and we were assured it was added to the previous order of 4. Thank you.

THOMAS H E. 9/2/2016

Stars:

Service was quick, my attendant was friendly and very helpful. I am a repeat customer.

ERIK M. 8/31/2016

Stars:

Needed later hours.

EDELWEISS PINTES A. 8/23/2016

Stars:

Consistent increased in rates w/o valid explanation or lame reasons are unacceptable. Addtl if a tenant vacates early it should be prorated/credited. Simply bad business.

BETTY F. 8/14/2016

Stars:

Was here for two yrs. I never had a problem and felt very safe for me and my goods in storage. My stuff was not damaged and had no mold. That is why I choose this facility. Thank you.

Courtney H. 8/4/2016

Stars:

Voicemail from them said my box was here. I called to see about pickup was told it wasn`t here. Never got called back, had to drive there and get a manager to get my stuff

katrina b. 8/2/2016

Stars:

128512

linda c. 7/22/2016

Stars:

Place was clean and well lit. Staff friendly and very helpful.

martha h. 7/18/2016

Stars:

Excellent service

PATRICIA V. 7/14/2016

Stars:

Wonderful service and facility

MATHEW B. 7/9/2016

Stars:

From the lead management to the store associate, this store is top notch. Amazing customer service through out.

DENISE L. 7/6/2016

Stars:

They were very friendly and extremely helpful. They greeted me as I entered and were fast to help me. Provide me with excellent service.

Cynthia Ann C. 7/2/2016

Stars:

Staff was friendly, very helpful, and knowledgeable.

MARVIN S. 6/28/2016

Stars:

all went well, very nice facility! the manager we worked with appeared a little gruff! May have been that he was very busy.

Jason G. 6/27/2016

Stars:

I LOVE this place. Whomever invented U-Haul is a GENIUS!! Made our move from out of town SO much less stressful. Thank you to the Federal Way UHAUL TEAM! Eric was awesome, so was Brianna

VALERIE H. 6/26/2016

Stars:

No larger unit available so had to cancel

KIM H. 6/26/2016

Stars:

Our experience was wonderful and easy. Will highly recommend this facility to family and friends

Yajaira L. 6/24/2016

Stars:

Manager`s customer services and client satisfaction was overrated. I would highly referred people to them!

ERICA G. 6/22/2016

Stars:

They delivered the u-box with a lock on it so it was a bit of a delay to get someone back out to take the lock off - but everyone with Service was helpful and got it done.

rhonil g. 6/20/2016

Stars:

great staff, friendly and very helpful to customers

VALERIE H. 6/19/2016

Stars:

Hard to get things unloaded, needs to be a time limit on how long vehicles can park in front of the loading area. Took too long to unload one car load.

BONNIE K. 6/18/2016

Stars:

Very helpful and patient since I wasn`t sure what I was going to be doing.

Bonnie K. 6/8/2016

Stars:

Friendly, helpful, patient with my questions.

ANTHONY D. 6/1/2016

Stars:

thank you for your help, sorry the computers are giving you trouble

brandy L. 5/31/2016

Stars:

Thank you for your help

KATHRYN SUE B. 5/28/2016

Stars:

Staff alway very helpful from Manager Michael to each counter/yard person we`ve worked with: Great place to do business!

PATRICIA V. 5/23/2016

Stars:

The woman who helped me was very proficient, nice and helpful. Thanks Uhaul!

ROBERT W. 5/13/2016

Stars:

Great staff, very friendly and helpful!

DARCY H. 5/2/2016

Stars:

I think it is ridiculous that when you check out of your storage unit early in the month you do not get any sort of prorated refund.I will look for other storage solutions in the future.

TINAMARIE M. 4/29/2016

Stars:

I have used their services more than once. The manager there he has done a wonderful job. Always friendly and courtesy. Great and safe place.

MOSES O. 4/29/2016

Stars:

a good storage

ROBERT D. 4/23/2016

Stars:

General Manager, Michael Smith Big Mike was fantastic and fun to work with. Thank you Michael. It is a pleasure doing business with you.

SANDRA S. 4/19/2016

Stars:

The guy outside could not see my initial payment and attempted to bill my card an extra $157.00. Luckily my bank declined the charge. I paid the correct amount inside.

KATHERINE G. 4/17/2016

Stars:

Mr. Smith was efficient and very professional. Positive attitude!

MECCA B. 4/12/2016

Stars:

My experience with Mike and the team was excellent!!!

CHARLES H. 4/11/2016

Stars:

Great place

NICOLE V. 4/11/2016

Stars:

Very helpful staff and clean facility.

Anastacia N. 4/5/2016

Stars:

We found problems with the inflexibility of the automated system. Our work required a certain schedule and UHaul could not meet that and it was challenging. Otherwise - a great experience.

MAC P. 4/4/2016

Stars:

Storage facility and bathrooms were always clean. Staff was always helpful.

Sharron H. 4/3/2016

Stars:

All things great.

GORDON K. 4/3/2016

Stars:

I`ve never seen a better storage facility, or one better operated.

MICHAEL F. 4/1/2016

Stars:

Staff was very nice and helpful.

DALE B. 4/1/2016

Stars:

I just going to Alcorn the $140 from mom at this time and after finding a place to move into I just got my stuff to it

MARK K. 3/31/2016

Stars:

Manager much too aggressive and rough around the public relations edges.The rest of staff was friendly and responsive.

Mwangala S. 3/27/2016

Stars:

Friendly and efficient staff

HEIDI P. 3/10/2016

Stars:

I was suppose to get a fee month rent because I rented a trailer, 20ft Trailer and a storage unit. Unfortunately i called and emailed an nobody was able to help me.

ROBERT S. 3/8/2016

Stars:

our experiences with Van rental, storage and other services to date have been excellent. R J Stewart

MARVIN S. 3/3/2016

Stars:

the lady I delt with was very helpfull and pleasant

LISA N. 2/29/2016

Stars:

Fine

Paula M. 2/22/2016

Stars:

Good experience. It pays to hire a company to deliver, pack and return the U-box to the facility. They can get more packed than I could have, saving the cost of more boxes.

RANDALL H. 2/18/2016

Stars:

Brittany Clark help me and she`s amazing. Thank u so much Brittany128512

RANDALL H. 2/18/2016

Stars:

Brittany Clark help me and she`s amazing. Thank u so much Brittany128512

MYA B. 2/14/2016

Stars:

The people were extremely helpful and the facility is fantastic!

Paula M. 2/12/2016

Stars:

The moving company I hired were very professional. I was glad for the help with bringing the unit to my house and loading belongings.

KIM V. 2/1/2016

Stars:

very helpful,friendly

CHERI C. 1/28/2016

Stars:

I never had a storage unit but was charged for one and then my mother was harassed with a letter stating she should pay it or make me come in to pay it

CATHERINE C. 1/17/2016

Stars:

I am very satisfied

SHRTI T. 1/17/2016

Stars:

Excellent staff, clean facility.

STEPHANIE H. 1/16/2016

Stars:

Everyone was friendly and helpful! Would recommend to friends or others. Only downside was having to buy a special lock for the unit.

HECTOR R. 1/7/2016

Stars:

The general mngr Michael Smith is a fucking ass hole. I would let everyone know about it. I`d never be there again.

ORLANDO M. 12/28/2015

Stars:

Our customer service rep was amazing. We will always choose uhual because of the experience we had with your Federal way location. Great Job

ANGELA H. 12/23/2015

Stars:

Great security and friendly staff! Excellent customer service!

JULIAN B. 12/22/2015

Stars:

So much wrong dont.know where to.begin I moved out worst service of all time

TYA L. 12/13/2015

Stars:

My whole experience with U-Haul was great, I just hope the hours were little longer.

KURTIS S. 11/12/2015

Stars:

The staff at U-Haul Moving Storage of Federal Way were exceptional in every way. I highly recommend this location to anyone in the Tacoma area.

ALARIC C. 11/1/2015

Stars:

My only drawback is I`m not able to make partial payments on my storage before or on my due date without me getting and my emergency contact on file harassing letters in the mail.

SAINT A. 10/26/2015

Stars:

you should stay open 6pm

KIP N. 10/20/2015

Stars:

We were very well taken care of in a stressful situation, and will definitely use Uhaul in Federal Way for future storage needs. Thanks Brittany for all your help!

MICHAEL M. 10/20/2015

Stars:

Storage unit is clean and well lit. The staff are very friendly especially Brittney! She was awesome!!!

GARRETT N. 10/18/2015

Stars:

Excellent customer service

SARA D. 10/5/2015

Stars:

There were a lot of customers there and limited staff. The staff were very nice and efficient. They were very helpful. We found renting our storage unit to be a very unexpectedly pleasant experience

SETH J. 9/30/2015

Stars:

Jordan was very helpful

MARY ALICE E. 9/21/2015

Stars:

I appreciated that the facilities were clean, there were enough carts available to facilitate moving things in and out, the staff were courteous and professional.

KOLBY K. 9/17/2015

Stars:

Everyone was extremely nice and helpful!

MARK J. 9/16/2015

Stars:

There was a lot of confusion it was not will manage they made a very difficult and I couldn`t get through very easily to straighten things out it was a very bad experience

GARY N. 9/14/2015

Stars:

Renting the storage unit worked very well during my travels and moving. The staff was always very helpful in setting up for truck rentals and the sign out process was very easy.

Megan L. 9/12/2015

Stars:

We were told the boxes would arrive at their destination by 9/9. boxes are maybe arriving 9/12. We got here on 9/10. Had to go out and buy a bunch of necessities since our stuff wasn`t here.

RODNEY P. 9/6/2015

Stars:

Very helpful staff. I would highly recommend the Federal Way location to everyone.

ANDREW S. 8/31/2015

Stars:

Large, clean facility. So large they could really use a Segway or four to help you tow stuff to the back hallways. Well-staffed, friendly staff.

Michael M. 8/31/2015

Stars:

If I order two I really expect to take two home and if the trailer isn`t working I expect it to be fixed before I get there. At least the staff was willing to fix it when I asked.

LHOUCINE Z. 8/29/2015

Stars:

Used it for a year, but checked my storage just few times. I liked the added security. I liked the cleanliness. Its location was very convenient to me

MECCA B. 8/18/2015

Stars:

Top of the day

BENJAMEN R. 8/17/2015

Stars:

The staff went over and above to help solve problems. Excellent customer service by a staff that actually cares about their customers.

BEN L. 8/3/2015

Stars:

Nice folks!

TAMMY H. 8/2/2015

Stars:

Thank You Michael Smith and Employees for helping me with my stay. The Units were so clean I knew my items were well stored. would Highly recommend Thank You Tammy Haynes

MARC F. 8/2/2015

Stars:

Great facility. Improvements could be made to the parking spaces to allow a trailer to be backed in for loading. Moving carts become scarce.

GORDON K. 7/31/2015

Stars:

The place is well-managed, modern and secure. Prices are right and the staff is friendly and helpful. What more could anyone want?

CHAD Z. 7/26/2015

Stars:

Thank you

AMANI W. 7/24/2015

Stars:

Amber the big chocolate covered gummy bear were/are Awesome Saucy!!!

AMANI W. 7/21/2015

Stars:

I have never seen a uhaul storage this massive.

BRUCE S. 7/20/2015

Stars:

The only issue was the online and stores do not communicate well. We experienced a few difficulties getting our reservation correct because of this.

Heidi P. 7/19/2015

Stars:

Very convenient way to move

LINDA G. 7/15/2015

Stars:

Very happy with facilities.

KATHY K. 7/13/2015

Stars:

Good overall. Needs to stay open a little later.

RYAN G. 7/9/2015

Stars:

The individual who checked me out was rude as was the individual who checked me in. I was also not happy with the notice of the rate increase.

GWENDOLYN E. 7/4/2015

Stars:

I have rented trucks twice and also used a storage locker. Very professional and well run facility

FELICIA M. 6/29/2015

Stars:

Laura was very helpful and knowledgeable, made the experience quick and easy.

LEVONDA M. 6/20/2015

Stars:

Excellent facility and convenient location. Will recommend and if i ever need a storage option again i will return. thank you.

JASON F. 6/16/2015

Stars:

Michael Smith is a out standing store manager. He was very helpful getting me set up in a storage unit.

EMILY C. 6/15/2015

Stars:

Very friendly staff, very helpful and efficient.

DAVID L. 6/5/2015

Stars:

-

DONNA S. 6/4/2015

Stars:

Ok

WENDY B. 6/1/2015

Stars:

Great place. The Re-use Recycle area was a huge benefit. I was able to return my moving truck, sort through my things, give perfectly good items away, finish my move in an organized manner.

FRANCIS JEROME M. 5/31/2015

Stars:

manager treated me with genuine caring attitude.

Sue C. 5/13/2015

Stars:

Mike and his staff notified me when my goods arrived and staged my uboxes for pickup on the scheduled day without a hitch. ThaNk you.

JAMIE S. 5/10/2015

Stars:

The storage rates are too high

CLAUDETTE V. 5/4/2015

Stars:

The rental experience was great. Being flexible with the short time we needed storage and the extended hours to access our unit.

CHRISTOPHER J. 4/21/2015

Stars:

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Specialty dollies made moving things from truck to storage unit a snap.

CHRISTOPHER R. 4/10/2015

Stars:

awesome

EDUARDO V. 4/9/2015

Stars:

Facility is outstanding

VERA L. 4/8/2015

Stars:

Some of the friendliest people I have dealt with in quite awhile. Keep up the good work.

MWANGALA S. 4/2/2015

Stars:

Very professional and courteous.

DARA M. 3/21/2015

Stars:

The gal that helped us was awesome!!!! I believe her name was Kristen sp?.

CARDELL S. 3/20/2015

Stars:

Customers should be given a prorated refund for the days in the month they paid for and did not use.

DAVE B. 2/24/2015

Stars:

i moved out the first week of march and was charged for the whole month. This was not right nor fair.if this is your policy, then I will not do further business with you. dave bryon, 206 329 2874

CHRISTOPHER J. 2/23/2015

Stars:

staff was very helpful and friendly!

TERESA C. 2/16/2015

Stars:

One recommendation - the side door the customer uses for after-hours entry has a lip on the sidewalk that makes it very difficult for a female navigate her cart.

TREVOR M. 2/16/2015

Stars:

Disappointed there were not more large units, but overall good experience.

DONNA R. 2/13/2015

Stars:

Great place, very secure and clean.

ERNEST E. 1/25/2015

Stars:

I drove a 17 footer for just under 13 mile and was initially charged for gas at just over $1.00 per mile! I complained so the agent offered to go half way instead but reluctantly so

TERESA C. 1/21/2015

Stars:

FYI, the side door that customers use for after hours access is very hard for a woman to pull the cart thru due to the sidewalk bump. Should be leveled

DANITA H. 1/19/2015

Stars:

Every experience I encountered with the truck rental and storage was outstanding. The staff was very polite and helpful.

JEFF M. 1/12/2015

Stars:

It helped us a lot to use your storage facility while remodeling our garage. Great staff without exception.

ERNEST E. 1/9/2015

Stars:

Why not make it 300 and not the following? Your Review must be within the 200 character length to be acceptable.

TARA B. 1/8/2015

Stars:

I have recommended this facility to several people already. The staff is AMAZING!!!! I have had a very good experience at this Uhaul facility.

DAVE B. 12/31/2014

Stars:

nice and friendly

PAUL E. 12/29/2014

Stars:

Good Experience.

ERNESTINE DORNITA M. 12/29/2014

Stars:

great

CAROLINE S. 12/26/2014

Stars:

Thank you for the storage rental , it was great. , maybe in the future you can lower the price by fifty dollars per space storage .

ANTONIO G. 12/10/2014

Stars:

Excellent staff, exceptionally clean

WILLIAM G. 11/29/2014

Stars:

Excellent

MACKENZIE G. 11/23/2014

Stars:

My experience with uhaul was negative. A specific worker who was entirely incompetent with the computer system, and who blatantly lied to me after selecting the incorrect key for my storage unit.

DANA C. 11/22/2014

Stars:

Didn`t seem very friendly, every question I had, had to be asked to the manager.

AUDRYROSE BERMUDES L. 11/11/2014

Stars:

Service was always efficient and friendly.

WILLIAM G. 11/3/2014

Stars:

!!!!

JIM G. 10/25/2014

Stars:

We had some definitive time and logistic issues. Jordan was extremely helpful in solving those isses for us. We really appreciated it!

THOMAS D. 10/21/2014

Stars:

Mike is a great Uhaul wmployee.

GEORGE H. 10/20/2014

Stars:

The assistant Manager Brittany did an excellent job all the way around! Thanks! gh

MELANIE D. 10/14/2014

Stars:

worked good while I transitioned to another apartment, had to stay at a relatives for a while. finally got one and was able to move stuff.

ALEX S. 10/11/2014

Stars:

Staff was very helpful and friendly.

ALLEN L. 10/2/2014

Stars:

Very good.

MARY M. 10/1/2014

Stars:

The only negative was upon check in, could not get help with their lock on unit. Would have been nice to know unit went up, would have brought a ladder instead of having to climb on unsteady boxes.

JANIS Z. 9/18/2014

Stars:

Excellent

OLETA P. 9/12/2014

Stars:

Great service!!

DON B. 9/7/2014

Stars:

Excellent service

CAROLINE S. 9/3/2014

Stars:

Thank you

JANET W. 8/31/2014

Stars:

All representatives were helpful and friendly. A very efficiently run business

STEVEN S. 8/22/2014

Stars:

Micheal Smith rocks. He really seems to keep the place running smoothly. I already have recommended this facility to others. I do wish it would stay open an extra hour every day.

EMILY H. 8/19/2014

Stars:

If the facility has the capability to be accessed 24 hours a day, I don`t feel I should have to pay an additional fee to have that privelage.

JANET W. 8/2/2014

Stars:

All employees were very helpful

CRAIG S. 8/2/2014

Stars:

Only suggestion for improvement would be to provide a second entrance/exit from the parking lot, since it is often very congested by the main entrance/exit.

MELISSA M. 7/25/2014

Stars:

The 7-7 hours of access during the work week was difficult. But everything else wad great. Thanks!

JENA M. 7/23/2014

Stars:

Brittany was very friendly and informative! She answered all my quest ions and made me feel like a welcomed new customer.

KAREN D. 7/12/2014

Stars:

Michael was very accommodating and extremely knowledgeable on storage needs and best option for truck rental. Britney was very nice and helped us locate our storage unit when we looked a bit lost.

MELANIE D. 6/29/2014

Stars:

Hours for Sunday were limited, to 5pm , if it were till even 6pm would be more convenient. Overall everything was very good.

MICHAEL M. 6/25/2014

Stars:

You guys need more parking and more unloading space.

CALVIN HENERY H. 6/24/2014

Stars:

Access from street was often a crap shoot because vehicles being returned we`re blocking the only path to the storage units. Seemed preference was given to truck rentals, rather than unit rentals.

ADRIENNE V. 6/24/2014

Stars:

Very clean and neat facility. Extremely friendly and helpful staff too!

BRYAN F. 6/19/2014

Stars:

I understand business practices, but I do wish you didn`t charge for 24hr access to indoor units. Other than that, I have no complaints. I will use your service again.

GREGORY G. 6/14/2014

Stars:

the staff was very helpful and professional both in actions and appearance.

LISA N. 5/11/2014

Stars:

Cj was polite. My only complaint is being made take insurance. I have renters insurance but because I didn`t know my policy number I was forced to take insurance. It should be my right.

GEORGE H. 4/28/2014

Stars:

The manager and staff were always helpful and the cleaning crew kept the place spotless. Best storage facility I have ever used.

JOHN F. 4/27/2014

Stars:

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I always had all my questions answered.

JAN G. 4/20/2014

Stars:

Very friendly and efficient

ANTHONY DION W. 4/15/2014

Stars:

The facility more than met my expectations, top notch!

PETER R. 4/13/2014

Stars:

Very good facility!

MARTIN A. 4/7/2014

Stars:

When we moved out and started unpacking our stuff we noticed that some of our stuff had been chewed by what looked like either a mouse or rat and there was some kind of nest and droppings

THOMAS G. 3/3/2014

Stars:

Mike Smith who runs the place does a great job very well informed and always ready to help in anyway, thanks u-haul

RICHARD KELLY N. 3/2/2014

Stars:

Manager rude and

BRIDGET ELISABETH D. 2/27/2014

Stars:

Facility was conveniently located and new but just found it annoying to have to pay extra to access after 7 pm.

GEORGE W. 2/26/2014

Stars:

Great staff-a well run facility

WILLIAM MCDAVID B. 2/22/2014

Stars:

Brent in Vancouver WA very helpful.

DERMATHE L. 2/21/2014

Stars:

Great customer service!

LINDA P. 2/20/2014

Stars:

We were not informed of all the charges, we were not given our key card and had to go back, we were left waiting after we`d been helped but before things were finalized while other people were helped.

STACY L. 2/4/2014

Stars:

I though the person who helped me to be very courteous and the facility is clean and a convenient location for me.

WILLIAM MCDAVID B. 2/2/2014

Stars:

Lots of confusion among your staff whether you can self haul a U-box on your trailer on freeway. That`s why I originally rented and then was told it is inadvisable.

VERNA JOY F. 1/26/2014

Stars:

Super, Super, Super - I will use this site again and again

JENNIFER H. 12/29/2013

Stars:

Staff was great. Facility clean and comfortable. Excellent all the way around!

GHERARDO W. 12/27/2013

Stars:

great customer service

DAVID PATRICK S. 12/12/2013

Stars:

Doesn`t get any better then this!

GARY H. 12/1/2013

Stars:

michael the manager is an great asset to your company. I usually find ex military to be that way. thank you

JANIE O. 11/28/2013

Stars:

Michael at Uhaul in Federal Way, WA was amazing. He was patient, helpful and has great customer service skills. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service. Thank you, Michael!

MARTIN A. 11/26/2013

Stars:

The general manager michael smith was very helpful and answered all our questions. Great customer service. I would recommend this place to all my friends.

KIERSTEN B. 11/1/2013

Stars:

I think the facility needs to be open for longer hours without an extra charge.

KATHRYN ELIZABETH L. 10/31/2013

Stars:

Very friendly customer service, easy access to the storage units.

RICHARD G. 10/24/2013

Stars:

Everything happened as promised!

ROBERT WESLEY D. 10/23/2013

Stars:

Christoper was an excellent representative for your company. He was kind, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Give that man a raise !

JOCIE LYN W. 10/13/2013

Stars:

Thank you for your help during a stressful time

TIM B. 10/9/2013

Stars:

Staff very helpful and accommodating to my needs for getting my moving van in and unloaded.

HOPE S. 9/17/2013

Stars:

My experience was good. Even in hard times mike helped me out. I really appreciated his honesty and understanding

ARLENE T. 9/15/2013

Stars:

Very helpful

CHRISTINE S. 9/11/2013

Stars:

Very professional and well organized

MICHAEL D. 9/7/2013

Stars:

Very professional, and friendly staff. They were very busy and that location needs to hire more people. A-

LORI L. 8/27/2013

Stars:

Excellent staff, clean storage, and I have already recommended this UHaul address to friends and family. They made my move less stressful! Thank you very much :

CHRISTOPHER H. 8/25/2013

Stars:

.

JON T. 8/15/2013

Stars:

Exceptional service from booking to delivery,pick-up. special thanks to susan i think that`s her namewho helped get delivery. she went above and beyond!

ANGELA H. 8/11/2013

Stars:

Great customer service and excellent security features for the storage areas!

BETTY S. 8/6/2013

Stars:

I love Michael and his staff. They were always professional, helpful and great to work with. I`m sorry I don`t need to rent longer!

MICHAEL D. 8/1/2013

Stars:

Excellent Manager and staff! Helped me get the things I needed in a quick and professional manner. I would highly recommend this location!

ZACHARY CHRISTOPHER N. 7/17/2013

Stars:

The front desk guys did a great job. They made there job seem fun. Thanks!

DARREN B. 7/14/2013

Stars:

Very helpful and acomodating

TISHA C. 7/10/2013

Stars:

Great customer service.

ZACHARY CHRISTOPHER N. 7/9/2013

Stars:

They were very helpful and friendly.

GHERARDO W. 7/8/2013

Stars:

Staff was exceptionally helpful

DORENE F. 7/6/2013

Stars:

The staff blocked the IN to the parking area while cleaning a van. I finally asked him how I could get to my storage unit. I don`t think the IN area should be blocked.

OWEN O. 7/5/2013

Stars:

I was very pleasantly surprised at the friendliness and organized manner of the staff.

ERLINDA D. 7/3/2013

Stars:

Excellent service. Very efficient staff.

SHIRLEY B. 6/30/2013

Stars:

This facility is fantastic. Everything was clearly explained. The Manager, Michael, is a true professional and is customer focused. Michael has a great personality and is a true asset to the company.

DAVID B. 6/23/2013

Stars:

The manager was not polite-he was loud and completely unprofessional. It was sad to see how he treated his staff in front of employees.

CATHRINE M. 6/22/2013

Stars:

the only problem is the website been trying to reset my password for days and nothing told me my password will be emailed to me within 10mins and it has been 2 days and still nothing...

DAVID H. 6/21/2013

Stars:

24hr access. Told not to check out if returning soon or will set off alarm. Reload truck, came back, access denied. Give better directions UHaul before you deny service paid for.

BARBARA D. 6/12/2013

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful staff made a stressful day less so.

ANTHONY T. 6/4/2013

Stars:

Do not loose the manager at this store. He has put together a great team of employees and he and his team are very helpful and knowledgeable.

ANDREW A. 5/28/2013

Stars:

Very nice, clean and convenient location! The carts provided were life savers.

SHIELA H. 5/7/2013

Stars:

Extremely friendly and helpful people!

CHERYL D. 4/8/2013

Stars:

The service was fine

CORRIE M. 4/7/2013

Stars:

The manager was very professional. Great Service.

DENISE A. 3/31/2013

Stars:

Our experience was very good and informative. Would recommend to family and friends.

EDDIE B. 3/30/2013

Stars:

Best facility I have ever seen!

JOHN W. 3/22/2013

Stars:

very quick to get us set up and out the door. the representative we dealt with was very friendly and helpful

CHRISTINE C. 3/17/2013

Stars:

Thank You!

CHRISTALE D. 3/9/2013

Stars:

Micheal was good to us and his staff i had a storage rented a truck had great experience thank you micheal and staff

CHRIS C. 3/7/2013

Stars:

The manager was such a disrespectful dickhead to his employees i literally wanted to punch him in the face. : No joke

BRETT T. 3/2/2013

Stars:

Excellent storage facility option. Very convenient location.

SUSAN E. 2/25/2013

Stars:

The staff at the Federal Way u-haul went above and beyond the call of duty to help me get storage space. I will definitely recommend this facility!!!

Lorrai L. 2/12/2013

Stars:

Michael was very patient and kind. He answered all of my questions even though it was very busy. When he was done though, he just walked off and kind of left me hanging.

KEVIN SANG C. 2/3/2013

Stars:

N/A

VALERIA L. 2/1/2013

Stars:

Very polite and professional

DONNA S. 1/5/2013

Stars:

Wonderful experience. The whole process was so simple from the Internet reservation to getting set up. Will be back. Thank you

LAURIE P. 1/2/2013

Stars:

the facility closed early on new years day, and since it was the beginning of the month, would have liked the hours to be a bit later, but otherwise OK

DIANA L. 12/22/2012

Stars:

Informative, knowledgeable, friendly and the facilities are very clean and safe.

GARRETT C. 12/22/2012

Stars:

The GM Smith was rude condescending. I witnessed him lose his cool with another customer. I found myself having to use restraint when dealing with him.

ANTHONY T. 12/11/2012

Stars:

I did not like getting 4 emails from uhaul.

DASHIKIA H. 11/26/2012

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and funny.

SANDRA A. 11/18/2012

Stars:

The manager is so friendly helpful that you feel like family.

GARY LEE W. 11/16/2012

Stars:

Clean and well maintained facility.

DALLAS B. 11/16/2012

Stars:

Sam was very informative when we first inquired about storage. He provided answers to all our questions as well as ones whe hadn`t thought of. Sam made it happen!

JOEL T. 11/13/2012

Stars:

I would just like to say the manager Michael does superb job. The staff helped me way above and beyond what would be normal. Great job from great people I would rate them a 15 on a scale from 1-10.

NANCY W. 11/10/2012

Stars:

The guys were friendly, funny and extremely helpful..great service!

WANDA H. 11/8/2012

Stars:

i felt taken as i paid to rent blankets that were wet and not usable . the person checking me back in didnt seem to care about this , so over all not to happy with paying for unusable items.

JUNG H. 11/8/2012

Stars:

one of the best

BILL S. 10/31/2012

Stars:

Very helpful and congenial staff

LEVONDA M. 10/27/2012

Stars:

Michael was very helpful in making sure i got was was most suitable for my needs. thanx so much for the great service. leo:

DANIEL E. 10/24/2012

Stars:

Michael Smith is amazing. He was so professional and outgoing and it was important that I saw him treating other UHaul employees with the same respect and lively enthusiasm as his customers.

PAMELA O. 10/20/2012

Stars:

I was greeted by Michael Smith the GM of the facicties and had a most enjoyable and very informational meeting.

TASHA R. 10/8/2012

Stars:

Thank you Uhaul the experience was Great!! I will definitely use your service in the future.

MICHELL M. 9/16/2012

Stars:

Impressed by the excellent customer service we received. The man that helped us was knowledgable friendly made suggestions that ultimately saved me money!!! Will be using again and recommending.

DANA P. 9/14/2012

Stars:

The staff wwas very professional

APRIL C. 9/1/2012

Stars:

Michal Smith was amazing! We had a great experience at u haul and will recommend it everyone. Both the u haul and storage. They went over and beyond.

CHARLES J. 8/31/2012

Stars:

Michael went above and beyond with myself and as i noticed all the customers that were at the facility, thanks Michael i really appreciate your greast service!