U-Haul Moving & Storage of Spanaway

  4.5 stars out of 126 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

TRACY H. 8/21/2017

Stars:

Happy to do business with thius facility. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Brianna Maria C. 8/15/2017

Stars:

200 characters is not enough to explain how TERRIBLE our experience was with this U-Haul location and how terrible our experience with U-Haul in general was overall. NEVER AGAIN.

PAUL P. 8/13/2017

Stars:

I would choose U-Haul anytime. I found the services excellent and I never worried about the security of my storage.

Cynthia G. 4/16/2017

Stars:

The service received from the staff was above and beyond. The Spanaway U-haul took very good care of us. Thank you.

Ryan P. 4/14/2017

Stars:

Wish storage was same size as the trailer I rented to move it

Samantha K. 2/27/2017

Stars:

Lyndsi was very helpful at the Spanaway Uhaul. It was quick and painless to get setup with my unit after a long day of moving so I definitely appreciate that!

jane m. 2/21/2017

Stars:

Thank you for letting us store our stuff with U-haul I really liked the prizes the units are clean also the staff were very helpful. Jane

JUDITH S. 1/27/2017

Stars:

great service--the best-- as usual -- no complaints. will continue to use U-Haul and recommend it to others. judy

ryann g. 1/7/2017

Stars:

The staff was very friendly and facility was very clean

monica g. 10/9/2016

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful staff.

IVY M. 10/5/2016

Stars:

Everybody`s very helpful

JAMES S. 10/1/2016

Stars:

Everything from cleanliness to customer service was just an awful experience!!! Worst call center reps ever!! And can never reach a specific location, they will never call you back!

ruby h. 9/12/2016

Stars:

The staff is always customer service oriented...they smile, make you feel welcome and always very helpful.

MYRTLE G. 9/7/2016

Stars:

never had any problems

Donnie O. 9/2/2016

Stars:

No comment

THOMAS T. 8/31/2016

Stars:

We were very happy with our service. Parking was a bit tight

KRISTIN W. 8/22/2016

Stars:

Lyndsi was very prompt and helpful

BENJAMIN F. 8/14/2016

Stars:

I just need my stuffs

LYLE S. 8/13/2016

Stars:

very nice

SHARON C. 8/6/2016

Stars:

Customer service was the worst I have ever encountered

Shelly K. 8/5/2016

Stars:

Storage is too small for the truck size. Storage is full to the ceiling and door and I still have 15 lrg boxes and a 55` tv in the truck. I left the trailer there. Shelly Kirk 253-268-9243

bonnie e. 7/3/2016

Stars:

I got excellent service. They were very quick I got a storage unit and needed to unload the truck before I returned it. They were very friendly and helpful.

JULITA P. 6/20/2016

Stars:

Very satisfying. I would definitely use it again. Love the 24 hour access. Thank you to all staffs.

JULITA P. 6/19/2016

Stars:

Very satisfying. I would definitely use it again. Love the 24 hour access. Thank you to all staffs.

REBECCA A. 6/18/2016

Stars:

Great!

CYNTHIA S. 6/9/2016

Stars:

other then the tweakers out front trying to get access in the building its a really good place i love the security of my stuff being there knowing its a hard place to get in

MICHAELA H. 5/25/2016

Stars:

Staff was awsome

TODD J. 5/1/2016

Stars:

N/A

ANGEL P. 4/24/2016

Stars:

Most employees were great! Check in at door was a bit confusing but hours were awesome

SHEREE F. 2/25/2016

Stars:

Storage space was adequate although I had to rent two spaces to be able to get all belongings in one location. Very clean and accessible.

MARY R. 2/6/2016

Stars:

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

AMY P. 2/6/2016

Stars:

Very good experience

JOSEPH H. 1/29/2016

Stars:

Service and staff were great!

GEORGE L. 1/18/2016

Stars:

Keep up the good work

JULIA B. 12/20/2015

Stars:

I was very pleased wit the service provided

REGIE M. 12/7/2015

Stars:

Mary who help me is very friendly.

JOHN G. 12/6/2015

Stars:

I feel that the employees were very helpful and truly cared about my belongings and me as a person

David G. 10/21/2015

Stars:

I love dealing with the employees of this store so friendly and beyond helpful keep up the great customer service

KEVIN M. 8/5/2015

Stars:

Although i said yes to all above, parking was horrible, and it took a while to find someone to help. I understand she was helping others, but i found 2 other ladies who weren`t willing to help.

NYNA Z. 8/2/2015

Stars:

Great company

Nicholas R. 7/18/2015

Stars:

My U-Box was late. UHaul repeatedly failed to keep me updated properly on the timing on its arrival and has done nothing to remedy the or compensate me, nor do they follow up on their own promises.

kia y. 6/2/2015

Stars:

Staffs were friendly and helpful. I had lots of questions and staffs answered all my questions according my first time renting a u-box.

DEBBIE S. 5/15/2015

Stars:

The facility was very nice and the staff members were friendly and helpful.

DONELLE C. 5/14/2015

Stars:

YOUR TEAM AT U-HAUL IS WONDERFUL AND VERY PROFICIENT.

COREY R. 4/7/2015

Stars:

Sales person quoted me a price 40 dollars over the price listed on the board behind his head. When I pointed it out he said I guess I will have to give it to for that price then

LATASHA B. 4/4/2015

Stars:

Everything during my visit went really well, everyone was helpful and courteous.

John A. 3/10/2015

Stars:

The facility was difficult to deal with. I would not ever do this again.

John A. 3/10/2015

Stars:

Getting the boxes shipped was difficult - and after they were shipped I got charged for storage again by the location that shipped them.

GIDEON P. 3/3/2015

Stars:

While the staff at this U-Haul facility are absolutely THE BEST, access to the storage rooms is abysmal with only one access for the entire building.that can only accommodate two vehicles at a time.

KENDRA Z. 2/23/2015

Stars:

Elizabeth was extremely helpful! Excellent customer service

CAROLINA S. 2/9/2015

Stars:

I was contacted to provide an the name, address and telephone number for an alternate contact, given an ultimatum of If not, you have 15 days to move out.

TRACY B. 1/27/2015

Stars:

You don`t really want my opinion or you wouldn`t limit my opinion to 200 characters.

MARLENA M. 1/15/2015

Stars:

This location was very clean at all times and the staff was very professional and courteous : I would recommend this facility to all my family and friends....Keep up the great work Spanaway Uhaul!!!!

RICARDO U. 1/14/2015

Stars:

All in all it was okay

ELISHA W. 12/5/2014

Stars:

Very understanding and helpful

RICHARD B. 11/29/2014

Stars:

The promotion for the free month was honored without a problem. We appreciated the service. Thanks folks. Regards, Rich

joseph d. 9/30/2014

Stars:

Using a U-Box helped make our move successful. We had a month overlap waiting for our house to close. It was easy, pick up the U-Box, fill it up, bring it back to U-Haul for storage until needed!

GIDEON P. 9/30/2014

Stars:

I tried in vain to leave a review here. After four attempts, I am giving up on it. THERE! under 200 words!

REGINA L. 9/28/2014

Stars:

Thank you so much! This was a great experience.

ERIC C. 9/22/2014

Stars:

My overall experience was good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

REGINA L. 9/1/2014

Stars:

Super friendly staff, great suggestions, and helpful carts handy. Love it!

STEFANIE K. 8/5/2014

Stars:

My only complaints is the access to my unit which was up a flight of non forgiving stairs!!!!! Absoluetly ridiculous and the hours during summer should be extended.

RUSSELL E. 7/2/2014

Stars:

I am very satisfied with my storage experience. Thanks Willard Russell Effelberg

GORDON B. 5/17/2014

Stars:

Lighting in the storage would have been helpful. I was in a larger unit 401 and the ambient light from the hallway did not provide much light.

CODY H. 4/29/2014

Stars:

The staff could of been more helpfull. I just moved over 100 miles away and needed information about returning my boxes.

MICHAEL I. 4/1/2014

Stars:

The bad thing price kept going up, parking is very crappy

MICHAEL I. 4/1/2014

Stars:

The bad thing price kept going up, parking is very crappy

LISA D. 3/24/2014

Stars:

Was very small

STEPHEN C. 3/13/2014

Stars:

It`s OK, so far. I`m just getting started using U-Haul`s products and services. Ask me in a month or so from now.

DONNA B. 3/10/2014

Stars:

All was well

PAT M. 3/9/2014

Stars:

Excellent

ROBIN E. 3/5/2014

Stars:

Great staff and experience for us moving from Illinois and having the ability to have storage the day we turned in the truck was invaluable. Great manager!

PAT M. 2/17/2014

Stars:

We were in a bad situation with having to move quickly and your rep took fantastic care of us. He was awesome!!!

SHERRI P. 2/6/2014

Stars:

After I contacted the management by phone to let them know I no longer was responsible for the unit. I even signed off on the unit via email. I continued to receive multiple emails about the unit.

SAMUEL E. 1/18/2014

Stars:

I would have liked more entrances to move things through. It could sometimes be frustrating to carry everything to the main entrance from the unit. Aside from that the experience was great.

MELISSA M. 12/1/2013

Stars:

The staff was friendly while were in the office, but I overheard the term niggers, which did not settle well with me at all.

KERWIN W. 11/26/2013

Stars:

horrible customer service

JACKY R. 11/5/2013

Stars:

Staff very accomodating. Wish for lighting inside the storage units dim inside, even with hall lighting or perhaps some sort of lantern/LED flashlights available for use like the dollies.

DANA E. 11/1/2013

Stars:

Everyone was ready and willing to help out. The Uhaul we got broke down which put us a day behind. They were kind enough to keep the truck. It saved us an hour.Thank you...awesome customer service!!

EMILY B. 10/9/2013

Stars:

Steve at Spanaway tried very hard to convince us to go to another Uhaul facility nearby. I`m not sure what his issue was, I think he didn`t want to have to transport our box.

PETE H. 9/28/2013

Stars:

was locked out when storage bill was paid in advance and poor customer service. took my business elsewhere. and glad I did, and this is a very poor survey for people take

LAUNA F. 9/25/2013

Stars:

thanks guys great job

MOLLIE S. 8/21/2013

Stars:

Everything was good. Maybe change facility access to 24 hours.

KARA B. 8/20/2013

Stars:

Parking is confusing. No designated spaces for customers. Customers have to block the uhaul trucks to load and unload.

JESSICA F. 8/7/2013

Stars:

96th Pacific needs retraining. I was told our manager is on vacation he knows all about this stuff. The guy operating the forklift needs retraining before he ruins someones stuff.

CALLIE M. 5/30/2013

Stars:

Helpful staff and nice facilities.

DAMENO S. 5/29/2013

Stars:

I enjoyed how friendly and helpful the staff was. Thank you for your support of the military!

TUTUILA P. 5/18/2013

Stars:

Outstanding service

MARSHA K. 4/30/2013

Stars:

HORRIBLE Starting the FIRST DAY. from day 1 quoted something on the phone get to the center all DIFFERENT and of course the price was higherthey used a creidt card i said NOT to hold on to.

BUNNY E. 3/14/2013

Stars:

Great!

GEORGIANN R. 2/26/2013

Stars:

Awesome

MICHAEL A. 2/23/2013

Stars:

na

ROBERT W. 2/20/2013

Stars:

Excellent. Service attention to detail courteous cross trained in all areas of the operation

PATRICIA R. 2/14/2013

Stars:

Staff was very courteous and helpful and worked with me the one time I got behind in payments.

CARRIE D. 2/13/2013

Stars:

I was satisfied with my experience with this facility. I recently removed my belongings and they were clean, dry and free of any sign of pests.

MICHAEL A. 2/8/2013

Stars:

n/a

JOSEPH S. 1/22/2013

Stars:

Always, down to earth, I feel like an ol` friend everytime I talk to them instead of a customer

JENNIFER G. 1/3/2013

Stars:

I was very satisfied with the way they are respectful and very helpful if there was any situation they fixed it right away.

BUNNY E. 11/11/2012

Stars:

Great customer service!

SUSAN O. 10/19/2012

Stars:

Staff was very helpful and friendly

WINDY F. 10/1/2012

Stars:

Michael and all his staff have always take good care of my needs

VINCENT S. 8/22/2012

Stars:

george was really professinal when i needed assistance

SHERRI P. 8/15/2012

Stars:

The manager Mike helped us. He was great. Very friendly and helpful.

ALEXANDER C. 8/7/2012

Stars:

Every employee we`ve come in contact with at this location have been incredibly helpful and friendly. I appreciate the great customer service!

SUSAN R. 7/5/2012

Stars:

I would give an excellent rating except for two items: 1 The card key system was very problematic every time we visited and was fairly frustrating. 2 Parking, there is almost none.

CHRISTOPHER W. 6/3/2012

Stars:

When I came in to close out my storage unit I had to wait over 30 minutes. The person at the register kept helping everyone after me and just kept forgetting about me.

NANCY W. 4/27/2012

Stars:

George was the uhaul rep that helped me and he was very knowledgeable, friendly, courteous, and helpful. I enjoyed spending my money at uhaul because of him.

JAMES B. 4/11/2012

Stars:

I was deployed while I used the storage. Customer service was excellent before and after. I liked the convienence of paying the bill online.

WINDY F. 4/4/2012

Stars:

Mike is always friendly and helpful

ANGEL C. 2/4/2012

Stars:

Very friendly and very hepful

BRENDA L. 2/2/2012

Stars:

lindsi was very wise on rent truck and also rentedme storage very nice and caring person vreat service thank you nrenda lo

VICKIE B. 1/29/2012

Stars:

card at one of the doors instead of having to run in and out of the office area. My unit didn`t have a light in it which made it pretty dark to see anything in it. Should have lighting in all units.

PATRICIA R. 1/5/2012

Stars:

The day staff was excellent but the afternoon I was having an issue with the electronic door and the girl on duty sent the cleaner to help me which he did

NIKIA S. 1/3/2012

Stars:

Facility clean but some doors were patched or had holes in them. Some areas were masked off as if they had painted and for got to remove the tape.

ANTOINETTE G. 12/30/2011

Stars:

I`ve had bad experiences in the past the new staff helped me feel better about this go around. Nice change!

MARKUS O. 12/5/2011

Stars:

Thanks all of you. A great staff 249

CARRIE D. 10/31/2011

Stars:

No

KIRSTINA W. 10/22/2011

Stars:

Lighting could be better both inside and out...

DAVID K. 10/19/2011

Stars:

They shut down earlier then the posted hours. On another day there was no staff there and the building was open. The staff finally showed up right before closing.

NIKIA S. 10/16/2011

Stars:

Had to abort trip thru canada. Staff was unbelievable at helping decide what storage I needed and in return of trailer. I move/ travel alot. The staff at Spanaway haul are the most courteous I have

CHARIS A. 10/2/2011

Stars:

It was great! The storage unit was clean and dry and I was able to fit a lot in a very small space. I was surprised. Pretty good price too.

CAROL W. 9/25/2011

Stars:

I was pleased with the rates, having carts available and being able to leave items that I no longer had a need for to others. I have recommended this facility to others.

LORI M. 5/16/2011

Stars:

Well informed and very helpful

JAMES B. 4/18/2011

Stars:

i have always gotten great service at that u haul. it is a bit out of my way but the service is worth it. james bristow

ANTHONY B. 7/7/2009

Stars:

I have always been a Uhaul customer. the only thing i could ask is to have lights put in the larger units, it is hard to see in the back of a 21 foot without lights

JEROME H. 6/1/2009

Stars:

Nice facility, clean, secure, and well lit.