Orchard Express Storage

  2.5 stars out of 67 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

BONNIE C. 7/14/2017

Stars:

When I arrived just a minute before closing, and she treated me very nicely and didn`t make me feel rushed or that I was bothering her in any way. I really appreciated her.

Ryan P. 4/14/2017

Stars:

Called ahead to confirm. Ciera at location said reservation was moved to Lakewood. Lakewood sent me to Spanaway. Poor communication, very disorganized.

Cori P. 4/4/2017

Stars:

Never used the reservation. Claimed my reservation cant be found.I was worried my card will be charged,it did. Did a walk in instead because of early arrival. Very poor service on the phone.

Cori P. 4/3/2017

Stars:

VERY POOR COSTUMER SERVICE. DO NOT RESERVE ONLINE.

Cori P. 4/3/2017

Stars:

Reservation system is not user friendly. Got charged for 3 units instead of one. It`s very hard to get customer service to help with resolving the situation. Very poor.

Alison F. 4/2/2017

Stars:

Avoid. The staff at this place is so incredibly rude. Not sure why there were two reservations for my party - but it gives me another chance to tell the web to avoid them at all costs.

Dianne F. 4/2/2017

Stars:

Avoid. The staff is not friendly. They even seem to actively dislike having customers. Ended up not using the facility after I reserved it because the staff was so incredibly rude.

Lana K. 10/31/2016

Stars:

we moved in. the girl behind the desk was very nice and very helpful

Cheyenne R. 9/18/2016

Stars:

Great customer service, decent price for unit.

Monika S. 6/12/2016

Stars:

Facility was clean and well maintained.

Kathryn D. 6/9/2016

Stars:

When I arrived I was told that they do not reserve storage spaces through u-haul. Very frustrating disappointing experience.

Collin A. 5/14/2016

Stars:

Did not need the unit but they helped in every way possible

Noneeka G. 3/14/2016

Stars:

I`M HOPING THIS RESERVATION GOT CANCELLED. I SPOKE TO SOMEONE LAST WEEK BY THE NAME OF MICA. HE SAID HE WOULD CANCEL IT. HOPING TO RECEIVE SOMTHING TO THIS AFFECT.

Jessica B. 1/4/2016

Stars:

The images I had seen of the facility on-line when I reserved a U-Haul truck did not indicate its small size or sketchy vibe. The parking area is also tiny. I canceled my reservation upon arrival.

JULIANNA J. 1/1/2016

Stars:

Very pleasant

HEATH N. 10/26/2015

Stars:

Good check in service. No issues. Clean and well maintained place. Large storage areas. Would recommend.

kristine h. 8/31/2015

Stars:

Gentleman working the desk was very professional.

John D. 8/14/2015

Stars:

I was very pleased with the help I received getting my storage unit. I will recommend to others for sure!

michael f. 8/14/2015

Stars:

When I went to the facility I found the prices were different with the insurance than what i had found online. It may be only a couple of dollars but I wont trust a business that does that.

Naomi P. 7/31/2015

Stars:

I did not need the second storage. One was sufficient

Naomi P. 7/31/2015

Stars:

courteous and clean facility

Tracey M. 6/8/2015

Stars:

The man working was verey knowledgable, courteous, and professional.

Lee M. 4/20/2015

Stars:

Nice and helpful. They failed to honor Uhaul`s deal of getting the first month free on rent for storage. the express employee said that deal was not valid with the rental of a trailer.

Josh M. 2/24/2015

Stars:

Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Jon P. 1/5/2015

Stars:

Very friendly and helpful.

Dennis K. 11/10/2014

Stars:

Inside of storage building hallways well lit. Grounds are neat and clean.

Edward K. 9/15/2014

Stars:

Good+ customer service, very helpful staff. Standard storage room, they are pretty much all the same I think.

Nelly M. 8/7/2014

Stars:

Good customer service

Fred B. 4/28/2014

Stars:

Website says they have storage units the size of a mailbox. They don`t. They have mailboxes for getting mail, but no small storage units. I called 3 times getting only a fax machine.

Scott M. 8/25/2013

Stars:

staff member was great and helpful. storage was clean and ready for me when i arrived.

Meaghan A. 6/15/2013

Stars:

Quick and very accomodating explained everything thoroughly. We would have liked if there was a two week option.

Jessica O. 4/22/2013

Stars:

I was very pleased with how i was helped the second i walked in the door and also how he helped me figure out what all i needed.

MICHELLE P. 9/12/2012

Stars:

Best price in town! Good sized units, well lit,clean. I am a repeat customer for these reasons!

Timothy W. 7/28/2012

Stars:

The storage unit was the perfect size, the staff was friendly and courteous, the unit was clean and accessible. We look forward to a continued relationship.

RYAN M. 4/28/2012

Stars:

Service was good. Facility is a little dirty and run down.

Denise M. 3/18/2012

Stars:

The staff were very friendly and worked hard to get me the best unit and the best price.

Joseph L. 2/19/2012

Stars:

The flow of information has been excellent, and the staff has been extremely accommodating to my needs. As long as I live in the area, you will have my business.

Doris S. 11/18/2011

Stars:

everything was great storage was nice and clean and the girl in the office was great Thank you

AMBER L. 9/6/2011

Stars:

There was confusion between the reservation we had made and what Orchard Express had on their file. Other than that the storage unit was fine.

MICHELLE B. 8/4/2011

Stars:

yard area and inside buildings very clean

ASHLEY H. 7/8/2011

Stars:

It was just a little too small for what i needed.

GLEN G. 2/24/2011

Stars:

The people that assisted me were knowledgable and very helpfull!

Teri L. 5/28/2010

Stars:

Friendly, efficient, accommodating. Thank you :`

TERI L. 5/28/2010

Stars:

Friendly, efficient, accommodating. Thank you :`

BETHANIE H. 12/13/2009

Stars:

The people were very friendly and helpful.

DEBRA L. 11/3/2009

Stars:

customer service answered all my questions.

KEVIN P. 9/2/2009

Stars:

Roads between units sorta narrow. I had no problem with the van I used but a bigger truck might have problems. Other then that its fine.

NAOMI S. 8/30/2009

Stars:

Very helpful over the phone. Unfortunately, they were closed on Sunday when our moving van arrived. Had to use a nearby storage facility.

DOUG H. 6/16/2009

Stars:

average

MICHELLE G. 3/30/2009

Stars:

I have zero complaints and I am 100% satisfied with the service I received.

TRISHA Y. 2/27/2009

Stars:

the attendant was very clear in her explaination of rule, relations, fee and penalities in using the facility. I was greeted with warn smile.

KAREN R. 12/31/2008

Stars:

I was told to come Sunday and wasn`t told they close at 3:00. I ended up paying an extra day for the U-haul and not getting the free month I was promised. They didn`t apologize and were rude!

CELINA P. 8/16/2008

Stars:

The storage unit was dirty, it had not been swept out. The lady who was great offered to sweep but at that point I just wanted my stuff to be unloaded.

APRIL C. 8/10/2008

Stars:

The manager was very friendly and did everything possible to make sure our move was problem-free. The facility was in excellent condition and security was top-notch. We could not have been happier.

STACEY M. 6/12/2008

Stars:

Good communication. Nice space. A bigger space for the size of the truck would have been better.

AMANDA S. 3/16/2008

Stars:

Friendly personal at the storage unit. Unit itself is secure and clean. will use again for future moves. thanks

TIMOTHY W. 2/18/2008

Stars:

My experiance with the storage unit was good. no problems. Thanks

TARA B. 12/8/2007

Stars:

good fast service:)

NICOLE B. 1/6/2007

Stars:

THEY ARE NICE AND WELL KEPT. I AM SATISFIED WITH MY EXPERIENCE THUS FAR.

SARABETH R. 11/27/2006

Stars:

Nice, clean, professional, and prompt - informative over the phone, and the facility was very clean.

CAITLIN B. 7/15/2006

Stars:

Polite, helpful staff! Great access hours! One of the most affordable storage deals in town!

Manager response:

Thank you!

STACY B. 7/1/2006

Stars:

The front desk gave us really good directions, was very nice, and explained things well. Nice facility.

Manager response:

Thank you.

NATHANIEL H. 6/30/2006

Stars:

Some issues with communication with desk attendent, and it is difficult to enter/exit the storage area. However, the facility is very reasonably priced. No major complaints.

Manager response:

Sorry for any problems with communication. We hope your stay with us goes very well.

MELANIE K. 6/3/2006

Stars:

made it really easy to get going, paperwork was a breeze

Manager response:

Thank you!

DANA W. 5/11/2006

Stars:

great service! very friendly and understanding staff. the rates are cheap too and i will definitely store with them again next year.

Manager response:

Thank you. Have a nice summer.

DEBORAH S. 10/2/2005

Stars:

Staff was very friendly.

Manager response:

Thank you.

ROBERT P. 9/24/2005

Stars:

I was very pleased with the service I was provided, both at the time of the initial reservation and later when I signed all the papers. The facility itself is satisfactory.

Manager response:

Thank you.