Danbury Self Storage

  4 stars out of 85 Reviews

Ratings are from 1 to 5 stars and are based on the storage affiliates service & reliability, as judged by other storage customers.

VICKIE S. 9/16/2017

Stars:

the original unit824 was very difficult to get into. The slide did not line up with the hole. I called and a woman came out and had the same issue and then gave me another unit 779.

Joseph S. 8/22/2017

Stars:

Service was good.

MATTHEW K. 7/26/2017

Stars:

Easy process, Angelica was very friendly and answered all of my questions and concerns.

JESSICA T. 6/26/2017

Stars:

We rented a storage unit and truck from this facility and both people that we worked with were great!

Michael C. 6/18/2017

Stars:

The service was excellent. The person who helped me explained everything to me in detail and was very helpful in directing me to the storage unit.

William B. 4/14/2017

Stars:

Very happy with everything.

Jennifer L. 2/26/2017

Stars:

Very friendly staff but the light in the hallway is broken so it`s very dark where my unit it. Staff said it would be fixed but it`s not.

Emerson L. 2/2/2017

Stars:

The person I Talked, helped me and was very nice. I recommend to others. Thanks

. 1/17/2017

Stars:

The woman I worked with was very kind and showed me everything I needed to see and answered all of my questions perfectly. Thank you!

Lawrence T. 12/12/2016

Stars:

It was raining and there was nothing to lead water away from the front of storage facility. So our furniture got more wetter than was necessary.

Avrom R. 6/11/2016

Stars:

Very easy and smooth process.

Shamballa K. 2/23/2016

Stars:

The process was very smooth.

LUKE S. 2/22/2016

Stars:

Great customer service, very impressed with the gentlemen named Douglas who serviced me.

CHRIS B. 2/15/2016

Stars:

Clean, easy access. Really appreciated that the staff deliberately picked a unit I could easily get to with the 20` rental truck!

Peter M. 2/7/2016

Stars:

Very helpful staff. Let me into facility and unload prior completing check in.

Elizabeth G. 7/28/2015

Stars:

The staff was very efficient and pleasant

Willi G. 6/30/2015

Stars:

Good customer service - facility was clean and well lit.

. 6/7/2015

Stars:

Good

Benjamin L. 5/28/2015

Stars:

Employee was helpful and professional

David P. 5/24/2015

Stars:

Was not able to utilize reservation. Unit was never visited or used

Frances O. 3/31/2015

Stars:

I think price a bit high

. 3/31/2015

Stars:

I think price a bit high

Alan F. 3/12/2015

Stars:

I would recommend it to others. The sales associate was very nice to work with . Cost was a little high but they have a clean and well maintained facility and their staffs are exceptional.

Fernando J. 3/12/2015

Stars:

The girl was very nice! Clean unit and great location.

monica g. 2/2/2015

Stars:

they were very nice but the snow storm was one reason for cancelling and the other was the administration fees for storage unit...I thought 6.95 was the admin. fee? why were they charging more money?

Deena E. 12/8/2014

Stars:

Very accommodating, hours are a bit inconvenient.

Annajeanne A. 11/3/2014

Stars:

The process of renting was easy, the office workers were nice and professional. The unit was very clean and as advertised. It was a pleasant experience.

Michael M. 10/28/2014

Stars:

Angelica was very professional plus friendly too. She thoroughly explained the rental contract and was reassuring that my rental experience would be a good one.

Adam T. 10/6/2014

Stars:

Great clean space, easily accessible from 84. Only issue was I was given incorrect address but aside from that I would give them an `A`

THOMAS D. 8/17/2014

Stars:

Staff was super helpful and I was able to to move in the same day. A delight to work with. I look forward to utilizing the storage unit.

Abel A. 8/15/2014

Stars:

The staff was amicable and super nice. The storage units were clean and easily accessible.

Stephen P. 8/13/2014

Stars:

Employees friendly and very helpful with the rental process all of my questions were answered. Very professional employees

SAMIR V. 7/25/2014

Stars:

The experience was really good. The sales lady was kind enough to check me in even after the closing time of 5PM. Very happy with the price and storage space.

ADRIENNE H. 7/12/2014

Stars:

Indoor unit clean, no insects/debris on floor, lighting not great, inside climate not well controlled.

Jaclyn D. 7/8/2014

Stars:

Associate at the storage facility was very helpful and understanding he made my transaction easy and stress free.

RICHARD D. 7/1/2014

Stars:

Danbury Self Storage is one of those few places that employees go above and beyond to do their work with excellence. From the maintenance guy to the manager everyone is so great.

JENNA H. 6/22/2014

Stars:

Clean and bigger than expected.

LOUIS F. 6/19/2014

Stars:

Friendly, helpful staff.

KRYSTEN K. 6/3/2014

Stars:

Unit was clean and as expected.

Stefanie G. 4/27/2014

Stars:

Good

MARYLEE D. 4/11/2014

Stars:

canceled my reservation when we called did not need after all

LISA M. 2/26/2014

Stars:

The person who greeted me and did my paperwork at the facility was personable and very helpful. He went out of his way to help us find our unit which was at a different site nearby.

DEBASHIS S. 2/16/2014

Stars:

Quick processing. Explained all the steps clearly.

Jamie P. 2/3/2014

Stars:

Easy to reserve online.

ANTHONY L. 1/6/2014

Stars:

Smooth reservation and move in paperwork process.

JOHN S. 8/7/2013

Stars:

Very accomodating.. Thank you!

maria d. 8/7/2013

Stars:

I’m happy with the service. Having a bilingual speaker on staff helped me a lot. I’m an exchange student and I felt very safe and welcome!

Brian S. 8/7/2013

Stars:

It was my first time renting a storage and it was a very nice experience. Excellent customer service! Thank you for making my move so easy!!!

JASON S. 7/23/2013

Stars:

Move in was quick and easy, they were able to upgrade me to a larger unit without any issues. So far this has been a very pleasant experience.

SYLVIA Z. 7/12/2013

Stars:

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

MARK,GALE,SCOTT L. 5/11/2013

Stars:

Move in went smoothly as expected. Did not realize we needed a padlock which we did have several at home but office had them available for purchase which was convenient.

LEIGH G. 8/15/2012

Stars:

The gentleman who checked us in was very kind and polite. Coming in from another state, made process very easy.

Manager response:

Thank you very much for the compliment Leigh. It was a pleasure meeting and helping you with your move. Andre

MICHAEL M. 8/5/2012

Stars:

Quick and easy. Reasonably priced as compared to other storage facilities in the area.

KYLE E. 8/3/2012

Stars:

Very professional and helpful. The unit was clean and accommodations were made to help with the tractor trailer entering the complex.

Manager response:

Thank you for the great review Kyle. We were glad to help. Thank you for choosing Danbury Self Storage Andre

KATHERINE M. 5/16/2012

Stars:

Great Service

LIU X. 8/5/2011

Stars:

The service was good and the storage was easy to access.

LORI C. 7/25/2011

Stars:

I am satisfied with the service.

Taylor-Lynn W. 2/14/2011

Stars:

Everything about checking and the actual storage unit was satisfactory

PETER G. 10/7/2010

Stars:

Great space and customer service, easy to use drive up

JONATHAN D. 9/14/2010

Stars:

The staff is very nice and helpful. The space is exactly what I agreed to pay for. The only complaint is that when I first went to my storage unit the latch was jammed.

RENATO L. 8/24/2010

Stars:

Excellent service

ANDREW L. 8/2/2010

Stars:

The office manager was very polite and quickly gave me access to a clean storage unit that was exactly as I had reserved

NICOLE C. 6/2/2010

Stars:

Clean facilities.

Michael R. 5/28/2010

Stars:

It was as expected.

JOHN L. 3/2/2010

Stars:

Ice at the doorway of the storage unit should have been cleared away but otherwise a good experience

LAWRENCE K. 12/20/2009

Stars:

I would have liked to have had the first two pages filled out before I signed it, rather than filled out in my presence after I signed it.

KATRINA V. 11/20/2009

Stars:

Never used it but they were nice on the phone

HEATHER W. 10/4/2009

Stars:

Very clean and polite professional staff

RIC G. 9/27/2009

Stars:

Great assistance from office manager Andre

ryan V. 8/2/2009

Stars:

while we didn`t need the actually storage unit. the customer service that i had arranging the facility was excellent. thank you!

Les C. 6/29/2009

Stars:

Quick and painless service. Will recommend.

KATHLEEN R. 6/24/2009

Stars:

I did have a little bit of trouble getting the door latch to close - seemed to be a little out of alignment. Otherwise everything was great.

KENNETH H. 6/13/2009

Stars:

very quick turnaround. wider door access to the interior spaces would be appreciated/

Cassandra M. 6/2/2009

Stars:

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Deposit fee was a bit of a surprise, not listed in the initial quote from this site.

BARBARA M. 1/27/2009

Stars:

Maintance of outdoor area was so poor - not plowed thoroughly and ice covered the ground - both my friend and I slipped and fell on the ice while loading my items into the unit.

TAMERA M. 12/19/2008

Stars:

The storage facility never called me, but once I seeked them out it was very easy to move in and the guy who handled the move in was very helpful.

Wayne G. 8/7/2008

Stars:

The staff were kind and friendly. The storage place is clean. The office was in a camping car which was a little strange and no bathroom facilities on premise, but well air conditioned.

VICTOR D. 6/4/2008

Stars:

Very clean and safe storage.

MIKE M. 11/25/2007

Stars:

The facility's service was great and I would use the facility again.

LAUREN S. 5/20/2007

Stars:

Many thanks to the helpful staff for staying late and the telephone assistance.

JENNIFER T. 4/23/2007

Stars:

Registration for a storage unit was very quick and the instructions were very easy to follow. Overall, it was an easy and stress-free process.

BRENDON S. 12/29/2006

Stars:

While the storage space had several wood palletes in it when I opened it, the staff went out of their way to wait for me before closing.

YVAN S. 11/6/2006

Stars:

The representative was very cooperative and setup my storage very quick. I did not have any problems during my move. I can tell that my case was very compllicated because it was a last minute call.

DAWN G. 8/1/2006

Stars:

Great value, nice people. Thank you.

ANNA J. 6/17/2006

Stars:

Unit was clean but the office was pretty sad, it was in a trailer and it was not very well marked at all.